GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 4 32GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
6.2
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
pre-owned vs. scratch and dent
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
parie
Location: hartford Ct
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased a 4th gen. I pod for a Christmas present. I called 3 local game stops to ask the difference between a pre-owned and scratch and dent. I decided not to go with a scratch and dent one since it was for a gift. I payed the extra money for a pre-owned but when it arrived the back was VERY scratched and had a dent on the side. If I had shipped it back I would not have enough to get another one in time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
Not IPods
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Surly
Location: Plainfield, IL
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought an IPod fake. There is no symbols on their merchandise indicating that it is an iPod. Son received one for Christmas, the item fell out of his pocket a couple days later, it no longer works. GS has indicated they don't replace for structural damage. Can't take it to apple. What do I do with a product that cost over $200.00.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
28 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QCoop3r
 
Please wait while more information about QCoop3r is loaded.
Additional information about QCoop3r could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 3/16/14
the best ipod I ever had
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
Good to use, but you can tell it was refurbed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Spart43
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The iPod itself is awesome, though it is very easy to tell that it was refurbished due to some cosmetic issues. There were a few very small scratches on the screen and the back looked like it had been slid across sand paper. It looked like it had been dropped in the past as the bottom left corner of it was slightly dented in and has a small space between the chrome backing and the front. There was also some gunk in the headphone jack. Other than these issues, the iPod works great. I've had it for about a day and already loaded it with music and apps, surfed the web with it. It took a bit to get used to navigation as I was previously using a 6th Generation iPod Nano, but was still relatively easy. Though I was a bit disappointed about the look of it when I took it out of the packaging, it still serves it's purpose. I would strongly recommend getting a new one as opposed to refurbished.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
33 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
This is well worth 250!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
DanielB
Location: Hinesville, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My brother got one as part of a christmas gift. He loves it! You can do so much on it, and the 4G design is so much better! Refurbished? May as well be brand new saying that it does come with an adapter and headphones. Only minor scratches on the back, but that's wear and tear! Works like a charm. Going to be getting myself one this week. Thanks Gamestop! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
badboymoviestar
Hollywood, CA
 
Please wait while more information about badboymoviestar is loaded.
Additional information about badboymoviestar could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 8/14/12
You can buy a brand new 4th gen iPod touch for $10 dollars more...
Why buy one with a scratched screen, or dings and dents when you can get a flawless one WITH a warranty for a Hamilton more...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - Black
It is a good iPod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
ILUCKYI
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best iPod touch out to date. It has all of the great features of the already great previous iPod touch models as well as a modified design & 2 cameras (front and back). I would definitely recommend this model!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
46 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Loaf
 
Please wait while more information about Loaf is loaded.
Additional information about Loaf could not be loaded.
How much u get if u sell??
Posted 3/7/12
Please answer if u no how much u get if u sell this at gamestop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)