GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 4 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
8.739
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 2370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
PERFECT HANDHELD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
qazlkjh101
Location: Myersville, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the greatest handheld ever. It has intuitive touch controls, small size, super cheap games that have HD graphics, awsome music, movies, books, podcasts, internet browser, camera, microphone!!!!! It also runs great with no overheating, sleek design, and extremely quick downloads! It really is sooo amazing!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best Handheld Ever
 
My Product Recommendations
Car Power Charger for iPod(R) and iPhone(R)
 
 
 
OTTERBOX iPod touch(R) 4G Defender Series(R) Case (Black/Black)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Extremely satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
J3sUs
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got my item i was expecting to atleast have some scratches on the back, but i was amazed to see it was techncally brand new (no scratches). It came with brand new earphones, new sync cable, and new wall outlet. GREAT PURCHACE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
90 of 99 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This iPod is well worth your money it has a good system and goes fast and I got this iPod in perfect shape. If I was you I would buy this iPod.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
8 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
39 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Extremely Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Sbennett
Location: 26143
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my sister for her 21st birthday yesterday. She loves it, she has been playing on it since yesterday evening, put her favorite music on it, and downloaded apps for the things she loves. She enjoys it so much, and the only thing we saw wrong with when we opened it was 2 very small, shallow scratches. Otherwise it was in perfect shape. In fact, after seeing hers and playing on it when she will let me, I plan on buying me one tomorrow. I would recommend this product to anyone who asked. The only downfall is that after system information and updates, there is only 6.5GB, and with music, apps, and pictures, that goes by quickly. She already has 6GB full.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bullfrog18
 
Please wait while more information about bullfrog18 is loaded.
Additional information about bullfrog18 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/26/14
does it have a camera
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
just like new
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
ALLxxDAY28
Location: Fresno,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got it i expects to be scratch on the front and finger on the back but there was none good for anyone who want a used ipod touch but it still look like new.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
33 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
iPod Touch 4g White!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
iPodGeek94
Location: Shirley, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got this i could tell the difference between the black version. the screen is a bit better not a big deal and the back plate is different but the reason why i got this is because it looks so good in white. i Thanks the guys at gamestop for holding the last white ipod touch they had for me. GameStop rules!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Best ipod Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
BigBlue12
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love my ipod touch. the white looks so good on ipod. this is the best ipod i could ever get ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
emmalou614
 
Please wait while more information about emmalou614 is loaded.
Additional information about emmalou614 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/12
Are these available in store or just online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Overall Excellent Ipod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
AndreReviewerEpic
Location: Universal City
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a very good ipod although the headphones didnt last 2 weeks. that very much dissapointed m, because the last ipod i bought the headphones lasted years. although it still overall was a good ipod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cool123456789101112131415
Locust Grove
 
Please wait while more information about cool123456789101112131415 is loaded.
Additional information about cool123456789101112131415 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/12
i have some 100 dollar head phones for it and i might buy it tomorrow from the comment of it because you rated it a 9.5 witch is good so if i like when i see (in person) i might just buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
dre45
Location: morristown,tn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well i order me one, and was very happy when i got it next day! it was in great shape,and was worth what i paid for it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
29 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jcool14
 
Please wait while more information about jcool14 is loaded.
Additional information about jcool14 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/12
what kind of shipping did you have
Customer Avatar
minh
frederick
 
Please wait while more information about minh is loaded.
Additional information about minh could not be loaded.
my ipod is not coming
Posted 6/29/12
this is just stupid my iphone didnt transit yet and its been 4 days
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Gamestop rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Dabas
Location: Spokane Washington,WA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought the ipod i was going to get was going to look like it was going to be really used. But when i got it, it looks like a brand new ipod! Gamestop rules!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakers241637
 
Please wait while more information about Lakers241637 is loaded.
Additional information about Lakers241637 could not be loaded.
OMG BECKY LOOK AT MY IPOD TOUCH TUNECHI!!!!!!
Posted 5/14/12
So Freaking beast,gamestop rules and will never stop being my favorite.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
This is a great price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ally87
Location: alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
other stores charge like 300 bucks. This a great deal I would recomend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
the ipod was okay,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
dupersonic6
Location: Orlando,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ipod was okay.But i did notice it was smaller the m the black which makes it better so it will fit in my pocket
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KrisJ
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about KrisJ is loaded.
Additional information about KrisJ could not be loaded.
Reply to the person's question about the camera
Posted 3/5/12
Heyo noticed you wanted it for your birthday (Me to) and you asked if it had a camera. It does. See the tiny black dot on top of the ipod? Thats a frontwards camera for FaceTime and takin pix of yourself. On the back there is also a camera. Honestly, sounds like a perfect deal to buy. Hope you get it for your birthday!
Customer Avatar
tyty143
florida
 
Please wait while more information about tyty143 is loaded.
Additional information about tyty143 could not be loaded.
i need it to have a camra
Posted 1/14/12
does it have a camra? im asking for it for my birthday but i want it to have a camra. :{
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
ipod touch is live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Pharrow
Location: Florida FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best thing to get better then a tablet.it alwos u to use games,music and ETC ok now i am going to thank gamestop for everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Would not charge!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
Llamakilla69
Location: Lakewood, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the iPod, it would not charge. Plus the quality was horrible. Rough edges. Scratchy back. Buy a new one instead. It functioned normal but the quality of the iPod was bad.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
This is one of the best things i got from gamestop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Anonymous
Location: Birmingham. AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I always wanted a ipod but it was always to much but when i saw that gamstop had them for cheap i got excited and told my mom and she ordered it and it was one of the best things i got from gamestop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
why buy It?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
mrjesseisabeast
Location: asheville, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I dont untersand Why people would buy it here? it is $180 here used, and 185 new... whenever you charge it, it slowly kills the battery so for 5 more dollars, you can have a brand-new one
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
44 of 100 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smooth242
 
Please wait while more information about Smooth242 is loaded.
Additional information about Smooth242 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/12
Where
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
my ipod touch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
ceccelia
Location: ireland,west virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got my ipod touch for christmas last year and its great,fun and awesome to use and listen to music on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
holy awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
marchmadnesslover1
Location: walterboro
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is aawesome i donwloaded this app called modern warfare 3 on my old ipod from the aplle store it took it 30 minutes for it to donwloaded but then i got the exact same ipod freom gamestop and i downloaded the same app it only took 2 mins buy it wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
i loved it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
iambrettthegamemaster
Location: Gardner, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i loved it and would recommend it to all my friends and family ************************************* :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - White
Recertified Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
CKay
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased a re-certified iPod touch as a gift for my niece but will be returning asap. Not only was it scuffed/scratched on every viewable surface of the product, but was presented in a box that actually states that this item is pre-owned (not re-certified), not even in a plain box to wrap as a gift. I have purchased several "re-certified" products from various retailers in the past & have never experienced a disappointment like this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>