GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 4 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
8.276
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 2972%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Good shape, good price, good buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
JoeLightning
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was skeptical about buying a used iPod, and buying it from gamestop, a predominantly game ware seller, I was iffy about it. The store employee here where I reside talked me into it. I was suprised at how fast it shipped, and how greatly packaged it was. I opened it to see my ipod, earbuds, non name brand wall adapter and the cord. All of the accesories work excellently, and the ipod was in almost mint condition. No scratches on the screen, and maybe 3 little scratches on the back. Very impressed, plus if you have powerup rewards, you get 4000+ points to you account
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
105 of 119 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
coolest of the ipods so far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
arcangel
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well this ipod def does alot gamestop def fix the front screen, unfortunately they dont fix the back. the product it self is great and has work perfectly for me, although you might wanna look at what your gonna be adding on to it b4 you buy because if you want to have over 1000 songs movies books etc. your gonna need way more gb. so if your buying this as a upgrade of a previous ipod like the nano or shuffle 8 gb then this will rock your mind def. P.S. the battery life on this thing is crazy long :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
47 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
madmike17901
Location: pottsville
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a really good deal i have owned ipod touches in the past i cant aford the ipod 5th gen so i went with the forth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Overall a 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
Matthew78952
Location: Chatsworth,ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked the 2-3day with 1day thing and got it in 2-days :D i got brand new back and front only there was a smuge on front but came off easy but does not come with 8gb fully comes with 6.00gb free! reason is because the apps already installed and stuff ALSO really good camera but not in dark because no cameras work in the dork but in light is awesome clear as glass no lieing small pixels but its clear as glass 10/10 Go GAMESTOP POWER TO US(gamers)Well im a gamer lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Does everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great handy device worth the money does alot perfect get it. lol simple as that:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
65 of 79 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
flamingopwn
 
Please wait while more information about flamingopwn is loaded.
Additional information about flamingopwn could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/12
this is a good item but it is priced terribly high
Customer Avatar
electric32135
 
Please wait while more information about electric32135 is loaded.
Additional information about electric32135 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/10/12
Does it have a Camera!??
Customer Avatar
l3TOSBESTFRIEND
 
Please wait while more information about l3TOSBESTFRIEND is loaded.
Additional information about l3TOSBESTFRIEND could not be loaded.
camcan98
Posted 12/6/11
Wow! I got a ipod touch a few days ago. I cant believe all the features on it. This device is so legendary!! If you have a knack for games,music,movies,clips,ETC... iT HAS A HEFTY PRICE TAG. But the excellent features pay it all off. A MUST BUY!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I upgraded from a second gen, and the grapics, speed, design are beutiful. You have to see it for yourself. Also if you have a 3rd generation then upgrade from it, because the 3rd will not get ios 6 coming this fall the 4th will.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toxicloveisthebestlove
 
Please wait while more information about Toxicloveisthebestlove is loaded.
Additional information about Toxicloveisthebestlove could not be loaded.
thinking about getting one
Posted 11/4/12
im having up to get a new ipod because mine like fried -_- i had a nano so how is like the front and back camera and the apps and the music on it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
awesomest handheld in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
ultraman23
Location: Boise, ID
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this ipod is the perfect gift but a little spendy. do not waste your time not having one, go get it now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Nothing but a waste
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
Gstackp
Location: Perrysville, Oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my 10 year old daughter and it was great for about a month. Since then it hasn't worked right. The home button ribbon went bad, the camera quit working, and the wifi keeps shutting off for no reason. I expected better from Gamestop because I've never had problems before this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
itouchliker
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Last month on July 17 2012 I just got a Itouch from gamestop and its.... AWESOME! It is the best! GAMESTOP ROLLS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
mostly good but had less gb
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
dbacksrule
Location: phoenix, az
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the Ipod touch is really,really cool. It works perfectly, is at a good price, and barely any scratches or dings. My only problem was the fact that it had 1.6 gb less than was promised(8)but its not a big problem. other than that it is perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EJPsTeckyDad
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about EJPsTeckyDad is loaded.
Additional information about EJPsTeckyDad could not be loaded.
1.6 GB is are being used for the iOS
Posted 9/28/12
Total storage is 8GB but 1.6 GB is required to store the OS and for OS operations. Most devices are this way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
its an awesome device
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Joe1492
Location: chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got this ipod I was very surprised with all the stuff I got. Apart from that it looked brand new like if it had never been used before. Even though its refurbished its still in pretty good condition for a person to use and enjoy the best hand held device there is in the world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
MiniChew
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted an iPod Touch with a camera, and I can't afford the 5, so I went with the 4. It was reasonably priced, however, it only holds up to 6.4 GB, instead of 8 GB. That was a really big let down. At first, I tried to sync my stuff, but then iTunes said that it was over 2.14 GB. I was confused. I tried to delete bloatware, but that didn't work. After about ten minutes of fidgeting with the iPod and iTunes, I finally found the "Delete all content" button. You go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. This will pretty much ghost the iPod. Now, I can at least put a few apps and music on this new iPod. However, I am still disappointed in the fact that it is almost 2 GB less than promised. Buy at your own risk.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Perfect but, there's alot of scratches..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
Cracimo2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This ipod that I recently bought is excellent the scratches isn't that important but there alot but other than that its pretty awesome I would surely buy this for yourself or someone else.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
Good Job Apple, Bad Refurb
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
Echo2151
Location: Mason, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the iPod itself, but Gamestop kinda let me down on this one. First off, the back of the iPod was not even Apple's design; it was a crummy replacement. I loved the quality of the system and how fast the internet speed was and all, but the battery life, literally, lasted 30 minutes. At 30% screen brightness, Airplane Mode On, and Notifications turned off, it lasted almost an hour. I would've kept it, but I didn't want to go through the trouble of getting a replacement battery, and repair some scratches. It really was a good product, but I didn't want to bring my charger around everywhere I went. It was probably just my bad luck, but, instead I would pay 60 extra dollars and get a Kindle Fire HD 8.9. Much more worth it. It's basically just like an iPad, so it's really nice. I hope my review helped you save some mistakes and money, and yes, Gamestop, I still love you ^^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
best thing to hit the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
produdie
Location: round rock, texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if u like the iphone the only thing different is that u cant talk so no monthly payment etc, you will love this device!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iSchizorama
Van Buren, IN
 
Please wait while more information about iSchizorama is loaded.
Additional information about iSchizorama could not be loaded.
8GB < DUHHHHHHHHHHH
Posted 9/21/12
If you know anything about ipod touches, xbox's, ps3's or anything like that, u would kno that if it says 8GB, it's NOT gonna be 8gb. U have to think about the software and settings that the manufacturer has to put on it to function. People really should look into things more before saying they are disappointed cuz they "lied" about the gb."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
You never know what you're going to get apparently
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
annoyedcustomer12345
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I read the reviews, and thought what I would be getting would be a great deal. I ordered this as a gift for my son. I did not expect perfection. However, what I received wasn't even acceptable. Calling what I received "refurbished" is laughable, a far reach from the truth. The front and back showed many signed of wear, from scratches to sticky filth and grime. The charging port was scratched up and filthy as well, with lint and dirt far inside the port. The piece I received had not even been wiped clean. There were smudges all over it, that I cleaned off to investigate what was a scratch, and what was filth. Unfortunately, most of what I saw was scratches/blemishes that could not be removed. The sides look as though the ipod had been dropped on concrete several times, and beyond normal wear and tear since these were very deep scrapes into the side of metal backing of it. It seems as though some were lucky to get a product that had been taken care of by the previous owner. Game Stop does not refurbish their equipment, or maybe I was just a "lucky" customer who receive a piece of equipment that was not properly prepared. Either way, my trust in Game Stop has been destroyed. My purchase is going back to the store, and I will be pursuing my business elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
came apart 8 days after purchasing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
ObiWanDUB
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love everything ipod touch can do. absolutely love it to the point where this is the third one i bought. so with that said, be careful about those refurbished ones. 8 days after i bought it, the front screen just popped right off. now i cannot get the screen back on and the device will not power on. i think i am one day too late to return it, too.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Janae123rocks
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Janae123rocks is loaded.
Additional information about Janae123rocks could not be loaded.
I want one so bad!
Posted 5/23/13
So, ive been reading all of the comments that all of you people with the Ipod put, well with the refurbished Ipod. And now, im really scared to get one cos the one about the screen popping out made me scared to purchase one cos what if it happenes to me. And hope it works good. im saving up for one right now :P But- I hope it works good and LOOKS brand new. Or something. >_< And I really want a white one! I think there cuter!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
The Perfect Birthday Present for my Teenagers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Coddinj74
Location: Bainbridge, Ga
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Recently bought to Ipod touch 8g this month from my local store. I was very pleased the Ipods were in great shape no scratches or dents. My kids love them. I also love the fact they offer a one year warranty on the Ipod for less than $20.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
very pleased with prices of refurbished ipods
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
payday2442
Location: Cleveland Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i am very pleased with this find but the requirement of all these reviews are ridiculous. i recommend a change.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 8GB - Black
this is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
TJH123
Location: Denver,CO
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this ipod touch is awesome i reccomend this to be a friends present
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 29 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>