GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPhone® 4 16GB for AT&T is more than just a phone. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter (requires service from AT&T, not included with purchase).
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Review 1 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
zachman188
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very excited to get this phone, i thought it was going to be a good quality, nice phone in good condition. i was proven wrong. when i first got my iPhone, i noticed noticeable nicks and scratches on the screen which also carried on to the sides of the phone. the first problem i noticed was the camera and the vibrator of the phone. the camera had a noticeable green spot on most of my pictures. and soon after i got it my vibrator broke and i had to replace it. shortly after that, my phone isn't receiving WiFi connection. and I'm taking it in tomorrow to apple to get a brand new replacement model. very disappointed gamestop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
iPhone 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
borderlamd
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very pleased with the condition of the Iphone. The screen and back had no scratches. All features worked on this phone. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from Gamestop again to upgrade.
I hope they keep the same standards in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Scratched and Broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Alexandros
Location: Bridgewater,NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this for myself thinking to get a well treated refirbished iPhone but what I received was a scratch up piece of junk. On top of that the ear speaker doesn't work. Save your money. Get it from apple. This was a waste of my time and money. Never going to GameStop again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Refurbished the way it should be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
pntball190
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought my Refurbished Iphone 4 16 GB from a Gamestop location today. Came home, opened it and was instantly surprised on how pristine condition this device was in. No scratches on either sides, and the aren't really and big or small dings anywhere on the sides. It may have been luck, but I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to anyone. And if I have any problems I have 30 days to return and get my full refund, not bad considering you'd pay much more at other stores without a contract.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
Very good value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
AJK1080
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me clear up a couple of popular misconceptions about this phone. 1st of all this does not have Siri. It is only the 4 not the 4s. Secondly, this phone is NOT overpriced. When you go to AT&T, Verizon or Sprint you pay a lower cost because you are signing up for a 2 year contract or a subsidiary. Try to walk into an AT&T store and buy a iPhone w/out a contract and you will see just how expensive these phones are. What buying from Gamestop allows you to do, is buy an iPhone and you chose your phone plan, without any contract. You can go month to month, pay as you go, even go to another carrier. The only limiting factor is which iPhone 4 you get. If you get the "AT&T" model, you have 2 choices. You can sign up with AT&T and have tiered and shared data plans or go to T-Mobile, which has an unlimited data plan. The reason being is, these are the only 2 companies who use the HSPA+ / 3G network that allows you to talk on the phone and use data at the same time, so the phone is built with this netwrok in mind. If you get the Verizon or Sprint versions, then you can only flip between those 2 carriers as these models are built with there respective networks in mind. Gamestop is not ripping anyone off, they are letting consumers finally have some freedom of choice with their iPhones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miah
Detroit, M.I
 
Please wait while more information about Miah is loaded.
Additional information about Miah could not be loaded.
just making sure b4 i buy
Posted 10/13/12
sooo ur saying the phone already comes unlocked?? or do we have to pay to have it unlocked were we can use tmobile?.. because i have tmobile services n i would love to keep it and hve the iphone4 as well........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for iPhone(R) 4 16GB for AT&T - Black
it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
djdude
Location: nevada,reno
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you can download apps and go onine also it has siri
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
rr1122
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about rr1122 is loaded.
Additional information about rr1122 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/12
Can i use my existing AT & T SIM card with this phone from gamestop
Customer Avatar
AJK1080
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about AJK1080 is loaded.
Additional information about AJK1080 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/4/12
I would say most do not come unlocked. I unlocked mine before I sold it to GS to make the it easier on the next owner. It's quite simple to do, takes about 48 hours for the confirmation email from AT&T.
Customer Avatar
Optopuss
 
Please wait while more information about Optopuss is loaded.
Additional information about Optopuss could not be loaded.
Sold In Stores ?
Posted 9/21/12
Is The iPhone Sold At Gamestop ?
Customer Avatar
Prongs
Dublin
 
Please wait while more information about Prongs is loaded.
Additional information about Prongs could not be loaded.
Posted 6/21/12
Does the Phone come Unlocked during delivery? Or does one have to explicitly unlock it? And What is the Battery Life?
Customer Avatar
newme12
 
Please wait while more information about newme12 is loaded.
Additional information about newme12 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/9/12
any scuffs or scratches
Customer Avatar
Mantis57
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Mantis57 is loaded.
Additional information about Mantis57 could not be loaded.
Siri
Posted 1/24/12
Yes siri is only on the iPhone 4s so if you buy the iPhone 4 you will have the original voice control software. hope that helps
Customer Avatar
Gabs17
 
Please wait while more information about Gabs17 is loaded.
Additional information about Gabs17 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/11
Wait it has siri?!? doesnt only the 4s have siri??
Comments (7)
Comments (7)