GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod nano® Gen 3 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
Review 1 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
Not bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
FlcnPnch64
Location: New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works just fine, has since I bought it over a year ago. Props for using quality refurbishment techniques.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
Excellent Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
FlcnPnch64
Location: Longview, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted a small cheap iPod that was Firewire compatible, as that's what's in my 2008 Scion xB. Not only was this iPod sold to me in like new condition, but it has worked flawlessly. It's exactly like new. I couldn't be happier.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
Really good till...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
EonStrife
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product served me well unitl i mistreaed it and it got water damage due to me leaving it in my pant and then putting it in the washing machine :(. but overall it is a good product i'm thinking on getting a new one to replace my old one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
over all the best ive had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
skrian
Location: boise, idaho
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great sized screen, no extra bells and whistles. i had one till it got stolen the best ive owned, or played with
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
a great ipod
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
p12w3
Location: easton,pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good condishion a few scraches on back got case buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
this is not refurbished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
IpodMan
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ipod I got had so many scratches on it that it wasn't even funny haha. I would have kept it if the lcd didn't have a giant dark spot in the center. To gamestop refurbish just means adding 3rd party chargers and earphones to an ipod and then packaging it I doubt they even test them :(.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
eddieo
PA=chambersburg
 
Please wait while more information about eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about eddieo could not be loaded.
ipod
Posted 4/23/12
They do. well if you fix it yourself that's what refurhised. Well they do test them if the ipod or device. If the ipod or devide isn't functuanall the/gamestop wont take them.
Customer Avatar
eddieo
PA=chambersburg
 
Please wait while more information about eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about eddieo could not be loaded.
ipod
Posted 4/23/12
Really, you think so? I wanna get an ipod nano 3rd gen. Well i have an ipod touch and wanna trade it for a ps3; well i wanna get some store credit at gamestop but i don't have enough money yet ahahah besiddes my christmas money i wil still won't have enought money. I wanna get an ps3 with the new R.E. operation raccon city, well i wanna buy that game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
Broke out of the box
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
blazepowell
Location: pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got it in the mail today buttons did not work had to return. This was a real let down I expected better from game stop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod nano(R) Gen 3 8GB - Black
A Great Ipod For a low Price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Argenis25
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Came with a little scratch in front (not very noticeable) and very few on the back. For the Price im very please. Everything is in very good condition for a somewhat old model./refurbished.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.