GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod classic® Gen 6 80GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75
3.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
1 out of 425%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black
Review 1 for iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Forrealzzkidx
Location: Lancaster,Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this product like a week ago and I received it in the mail today and the product was defiantly not what i would considered refurbished, more along the lines of heavily used. Now the same day the scroll wheel is unresponsive and the classic wont even play the songs anymore. I called customer service and I got a mailing label to get a refund.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wilson7090
ashville, NY
 
Please wait while more information about wilson7090 is loaded.
Additional information about wilson7090 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/13
i would never recommend ordering electronics. I went to the store to buy mine and they had some really beat up ipods but i found one that was in mint condition and i works great.
Customer Avatar
swagking9877
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about swagking9877 is loaded.
Additional information about swagking9877 could not be loaded.
Ehhhhhhhhh
Posted 2/19/12
not what i would consider it was okay sold it to my friend the next week because it was to big and it had to much memory i would consider buying the nano 4th gen
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black
i love my ipod classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
wilson7090
Location: ashville, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love my ipod classic 6th gen. It has a long battery life, holds everything i want and more. i had a ipod touch 4th gen. and i did not like it at all so i bought this. its easy to use durable and well built. the one thing that i would change about it is its size, it is very big and bulky to have in your pocket all the time. other than that i would recommend this product to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black
Don't waste your time or money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
MajorPain698869
Location: Cheney, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought one of these for my son, and it was DOA. Connected it to my computer, synced it with iTunes, and when I tried to load music on it, it kept locking up iTunes, and the only way to clear it was to just unplug the cable. When you did this, the iPod would do a hard reboot, and none of the music was on there. Did you guys even try to check this to make sure it worked?!? It is definately going back!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrsCeo
southern California
 
Please wait while more information about mrsCeo is loaded.
Additional information about mrsCeo could not be loaded.
great bargan
Posted 1/24/14
Went to the store and picked one up for only $51! Previous owner took great care of it. No scratches on the front.. I didnt order online cuz i want to see exactly what im getting.. Went to get the 160g but this one looked in better shape and 80g is still alot of storage. I have 3 touches and several shuffles at home and refused to invest more money on a new classic just for storing my whole library. The 32g touches are at capacity and i just wanted a device to carry all my music.. Got home, husband reformatted it cuz i think the owner had a mac, we have pcs. Synced it up, and a few min later it was finished! Works great! I may give some as gifts next year for that price!! If you're buying a second, third or fourth ipod, get used.. Its a better value (purchased the insurance for $10).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for iPod classic(R) Gen 6 80GB - Black
Its Okay
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
admin23
Location: Vista, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've only had it for 5 days and I already have problems with it. While I'm listening to music it pauses by itself when it is locked.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aric
Grand Rapids, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Aric is loaded.
Additional information about Aric could not be loaded.
love it!!!
Posted 12/14/13
I bought this as a birthday gift for my girlfriend a year and a half ago, and still going strong. She needed something for her Ford Sync in her car. It works great and has tons of song storage! The back looked like it was lightly sanded, but as I would expect being refurbished
Comments (1)
Comment (1)