GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition

With the introduction of the Ultimate Edition, Bethesda Softworks offers you the chance to double-down and get the complete package of New Vegas fun. For the first time in one package, you can get all the Fallout: New Vegas content including the full suite of highly acclaimed add-on content: Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues and Lonesome Road. To sweeten the pot, you'll be armed with the latest cache of unique weapons, ammo types and recipes from the most recent add-on packs: Courier's Stash and Gun Runners Arsenal. Whether you're a seasoned explorer of the Mojave or playing the game for the first time, you'll find there are more friends and enemies to make, more consequences to your actions and more opportunities to live in glory or infamy throughout the Wasteland. The choices you make will be as crucial to your survival as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.386
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
This is one of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Ames
Location: St. Louis MO
If you like games that include: looting, helping, talk-option, first person shooter, be the hero or the bad person- make your own decisions, type games, this is the game for you. It is so much fun and very addicting. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
IT SUCKS BALLS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
llllllll111111
Location: Nowhere, NW
It suck balls... It felt like I was being punched in the face by a panda! I wanted to break the disc in half SOOOO bad!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Fantastic value, a must own for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
comunistpandaz
Location: Shrewsbury,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has brought me hundreds of hours of joy. The value for this edition is astounding, when each of the DLC packs first dropped they were at least 15 dollars. This added up to an additional 60 dollars plus the purchase price of the game. If you have not picked this game up already you need to buy it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
An Absolute Treasure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so much fun and i have put hundreds of hours into this game and the DLC for it. It kept me interested for months on end and it is perfect if you like Fallout 3, The Elder Scrolls games, Post Apocalyptic games, or just RPGs in general. If you haven't played this yet, believe me, you are missing out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Absolutely nothing better to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
FalloutNewVegas3
Location: Scottsville,Kentucky
Fallout:New Vegas is,in my opinion, the best game i have ever played. This game can be for casual,hardcore, or serious gamers. there are different weapons to collect throughout the whole game. The Lonesome Road DLC is my absolute favorite out of the 4. you are taken into a more nuked up part of the Mojave where you will battle some new creatures, get some new weapons, such as the Flare gun, the Red Glare, and the H&H Tools Nail gun. Bethesda has done an awesome job with every Fallout Game and some other games such as The Elder Scrolls V: SKYRIM. I have to say that Fallout :New Vegas is my favorite game by Bethesda with SKYRIM as a close second. VATS could be the most useful tool you can have on Fallout New Vegas, besides the basic helpful items such as a gun or stimpak. if you need to move stealthily through an area, you scan the area with VATS and you can see where the enemies are before they can see you. This is also one of the best games to try and find different things due to the fact you are free to roam throughout the Fallout world to an extent. i also enjoy how you have a set condition on your weapon so it will need repairs just as a real weapon would need after constant use. I love the real aspects of the game such as getting hurt if you fall from high distances and you may break some limbs along the way. You can choose your moral standing with all the different factions in the game. If you kill some Legion, your moral standing with the Legion might go down. The same goes for the NCR. I love how in Fallout we get to make choices about what to do. The various perks may also help you with certain genders due to perks such as Lady Killer, Chez la femme,Confirmed Bachelor and Black Widow. Overall Fallout : New Vegas is the best of the best. Fallout 3 may be good but New Vegas Tops it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
AWESOME with a capital A
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
proplip
Location: boston,ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ces't amazing. iLoved every minute of the gameplay, not very different from the original though. loved it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
An open world.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Charilie
Location: Las Vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An awesome open world. It's just better with the Ultimate Edition though. You need to be a hardcore gamer to get this because of how much missions there are. There are not a lot of Story missions, but plenty of side missions. I would recommend any open worlds like this one, for example - Far Cry 3: Can use drive-able vehicles, much better graphics, plenty of guns (less, but plenty) and it's also a open world. Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City - Because it's also an open world, but with drive-able vehicles. But it has an awesome overall, all it can really use is graphics and to even make it better, vehicles. But if you don't care about graphics much, and you really don't care for vehicles, this game is perfect for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
A game of life in a war torn world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
freddy902
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this is a great game for anyone wanting for a great open world game that doesn't feel dumbed down for the masses. it is true what they say, this game is huge and expansive with many..many things to do and see. You'll never really get board while playing in the world of new vegas. Now I must warn you that this game does have scantly glade girls, drunk npc's and some Mature dialogue (nothing to raunchy) and complexing moral choices to be made. so if this the game for you than head over to youtube and watch a few videos of a walkthrough and I can guarantee you will want to come back here and buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
A Great simulator for life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
freddy902
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most if not all the things in this game you'll see even if you stay held up in your home with a TV as your only window to the outside world. so if you are like me and only feel comfortable playing games like Mario and Zelda and enjoy their game play. This game is really great minus the fact that it is set in vegas, that is it gory and has suggestive dialogue with suggestive themes. If you are the kind of person who wants a great game with a great story and allows you to question your moral standings than this is the game for you. Lastly (like real life) you don't have to partake in about 90% of the questionable stuff in this game to finish it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Flyingninjacow
Location: Argyle, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I simply enjoy the quality and fun this game brings to the table. It has the exciting and vigorous combat a fps player will want and also has the exploration aspect that tags along as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
This game is right for noobs and pros alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
mrpenguinman1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love fallout and when you get the dlcs you can only love it more. whenever i get bored with another game fallouts there for me,so i guess that make the lasting appeal a straight up 10.Overall i have run into few glitches and the graphics blew me away for what the game is,overall rating is a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
one of the best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
falloutnewvegas1995
Location: bridgeport ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games I ever played this my second time buying fallout nv I found new Vegas a little better than fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
One of the best RPGs this Gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fallout new vegas ultimate is truly an amazing bargain.coming with the original game, which had easily 60 or more hours of fun gameplay, as well as all the DLCs, including couriers stash, which is basically all the preorder DLC bonus's. the DLC's go for around $30+ for all of them. Best of all about this collection is the dlc content is installed from a 2nd disk, it totals about 2gb, I know that doesn't seem like a lot but to put it in comparison skyrim installed is like 5gb. this game is worth it, if you played fallout 3, skyrim, or oblivion GOTY new vegas ultimate is a must have. it truly is skyrim with guns.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Great game with most of the bugs now fixed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Riddick
When I first got this game, it was garbage since the game was so buggy. I even lost a 60 hour save. This package comes with the bug fixes and all the dlc released for the game and it is a great package. The dlcs are pretty good but understand that some are designed to be hard. I prefer FO3's atmosphere since FONV feels more like a western/cowboy feel instead of a wasteland (I understand story wise why that is but it still do not like the atmosphere as much). This game has more content than FO3 but does not continue after the ending and it also has a lot more varied story lines, often with more grey-er choices. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Feels like a long and good DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
RDW11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is well executed by Bethesda Studios. They made one minor standout improvement, the iron sights. But overall the gameplay almost felt the same as Fallout 3. The graphics are not improved much at all. Their outdated compared to other 2010 games. The story is great, the gameplay feels the same, the graphics are outdated. But overall this game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Greatest Game of All Times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
NashSu
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one example on how to make a great game. First off, the map is huge and exploring it is fun. You can follow the story line or go off and do your own little thing. You can even pick which ending you want by doing the right things (like NCR ending means you are friends with NCR til the end, ect.). This game has no class because you can make your very own guy any way you want. If you like energy future weapons, you can train your guy to be the greatest energy warrior out there. If you want to be a sniper, grab a .50 Cal riffle and shoot some heads. If you are up for close combat, than go do that. Or you can sneak away and be a ninja with your kills. This game lets you make your guy anyway you want him to be. The best part is the perks on when you level up every two times. Depending on your stats and training skill points, you can get a special perk like silent runner or friend of the night. You can even have followers to help you out on tough locations. There is even a place where you can test your skills on the dangerous of monsters. The add-ons increase your level cap, gives you new perks, and items. This game will be another you if you were out in the end of the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Not as good as Fallout 3, but still awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I seemed to like Fallout 3 more than this game just for the fact that it's more free. There is more things to do in this game, but it doesn't make it better, although this game is fantastic. Instead of being in Washington, you are now in Vegas, in the middle of the desert. There's different creatures, different guns, and just different mechanics in general. The game is definitely worth picking up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
Fun With Minor Flaws
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
KillahN00B
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun but can have a few flaws here and there. The worst things are crashes and the graphics. The graphics are when you get up close to things but when you get far away, it looks good (Ex. Roads). The crashes are because Fallout is a big game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
My favorite game of all time next to GTA:Vice City
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Tommy250
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything that Clarkey from florida said is completley how i feel about this game. It is a must grab and most definitely the most bang for your buck that your ever going to get in a game especially with all these dlc's included in this. If your on the fence then just climb over and buy it. You wont be dissapointed. And i approve this messege
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
A World In Your Hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
k0ng
Location: omaha, ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought this game was going to be boring at first, but then I played it and it was actually really fun. It has a good story and you never run out of things to do. The DLC content makes the game a lot more fun than it originally is and gives you more things to do. The things you do in this game has an effect on the rest of the virtual world and decisions you make early on in the game can have an effect on things that happen later on in the game. It's much like real life. I like to start the game over often and make different choices to see how it's going to affect the world in the game. The game has a nearly unlimited arsenal of weapons to choose from and it's always fun to see which weapon does what. Everything is great and I'm looking forward to Fallout 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>