GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K12

The longest running Major League Baseball franchise returns to the virtual diamond with MLB 2K12 from 2K Sports. Featuring advanced pitching & hitting controls, detailed player tendencies & scouting reports, and immersive game modes for any level of fan, MLB 2K12 is the only game you'll need this season. Available March 6, 2012 on all major gaming consoles.
Average Customer Rating:
6.872
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
11
8 stars
17
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
2
55 out of 8664%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K12
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K12
good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are improved from the previous years game but themy player mode has issues with batting and baserunning the game needs an up date..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K12
With this series done for the Xbox this is the one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With 2K no longer doing a MLB game for the Xbox this is the one you should have if you are a fan of baseball. Yes it is not the last one in the series but the last one is nothing but a roster update for this one but that can be easily adjusted to fit what is current rosters. The only thing 13 has over this one is the Astros in the AL. While this game is a couple years old now you would never notice any difference between this one and 13 which also does not make it feel as dated as it could feel. With this series being the only one us Xbox users can get I would go with this one, for the price it is pretty decent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K12
its fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
mrjanticles
Location: aurora,CO
I'm addicted to this game its really fun like super fun, sooooo fun,the best game ever, its the best, the funnest, so fun, its addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Freezing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
fflores
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game freezes after playing for 1 hour but i still love this game cause you can update your roster when you need it it updated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Overall good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty good eventhough the graphics need improvement and the my player mode needs to be improved regarding the baserunning part of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Good but unrealistic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
yankees13428
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mlb 2k12 is a decent baseball game. it is an improvement form 2k11 in gameplay and animation but not graphics. all the teams thats main color is blue (yankees, tigers) the blue looks too bright and not navy blue. the stadiums look nice but not perfect. 2k11 has better graphics than 2k12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K12
GARBAGE.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Jordan3207
Location: Indiana
This is the worst 2k baseball game I have EVER played. For starters it is impossible to hit in this game. Every time you make contact its either just a lazy pop up or a ground ball straight to a defender. The computer Never makes mistakes on fielding. If they do bobble a ball they will recover in time to throw you out. They make every single diving catch possible no matter who the player is. I can't tell you how many times I have led the inning off with a double then my next three batters either hit a lazy fly ball or a weak grounder to end the inning. Overall I would recommend this game to no one and I will be switching over to The Show without even playing 2k13
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Under rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Steve21
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is way under rated. This is a great game.............................................................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K12
sometimes sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
LGsuper
Location: cincinnatia OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was amazing when i had but it sucks because i bought the game 2 times but evry time it would load up at the begging it freeze
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Fun but unrealistic
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Warlord111
Location: La
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like this game alot because of the franchise and the my player mode. If you were looking for a game like that this would be perfect. but if you were looking for an ultra realistic baseball game then get another game because if you hit a ball up the middle the shortstop gets it when in real life he has no chance and when they rob home runs their like 4-5 feet over like mike trout but most of the players are not mike trout.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Can't stand it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Jittas
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing the show since 2006, my ps3 decided to die. Therefore I had to settle with 2k. I had played 2k7 years ago and knew I was in for some trouble. Needless to say I was bummed. This game isn't even as good as MLB 11 the show, or 10. The hitting is absolutely awful and you can't hit a homerun unless you get lucky or you have a guy with awesome power. The fielding is ehhh, The Show has a better system working. The My Player is boring and I stopped quickly. When NBA's is so good I figured the MLB would be good too. I was mistaken. I will admit the pitching system is awesome. I like the idea of moving the stick around to get the correct pitch down. Other than that, this game was less than thrilling. If you have a playstation, get the show. Hopefully EA will get the license for this game next year and bring back MVP. Otherwise I may get a playstation just so I can play the show again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Meeehh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
Randomdude001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun if you don't have a PS3. If you own a PS3 I recommend you buy MLB The Show 12. The graphics on this game make me want to cry. If you really want a Baseball game I'd get a PS3 and buy MLB The Show, this game was a let down but it's the only MLB game for Xbox. The news that there will not be MLB 2k this year made me want to get a PS3 and start getting MLB The Show. If you don't care how your MLB games are then this game would be fine for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K12
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS GAME IS REALLY GOOD FOR ALL THE SPORT GAME LOVERS OUT THERE. BUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K12
a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a fun game. it is a little worse than last year. graphics are better but that's all that is. career mode is harder and not as much fun. franchise mode is the same. the sound is also the same. the soundtrack isn't as good. overall a good game but not worth the price!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Exciting baseball game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is not better than MLB 12 The Sow but it is not far behind . The game play is not difficult to adjust to and it has improved from the previous years versions it is a highly recommended game for either the Xbox 360 or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Just wasted 60 dollars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Icecreamcone101
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thiink this game is terrible. My favorite sport is Baseball, nd even know I had some fun, It has much needed improvments. I own both a PS3 and Xbox 360, It doesn't compare to the Show at all. But I think for Gameplay it's pretty good, they took out some big glitches they had in 2011. I think they failed at the graphics in the players. I personally thought 2K11 was better, but i do say they did improve on the stadiums in MLB 2K12. I like the idea of th color changing if you throw to many of the same pitches I find that helpful, but I think it doens't compare to just regular, since after a while, that gets annoying. I think the commerntry is about the same as MLB 2K11 as they didn't add too much more for the announcers to say this year. But it still makes that a relly good part in the Game. I don't like My Player mode that much.,Since you Start in AA and then go straight to the MLB after, where in the show, you play AA then AAA then the show.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Great and Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
bob234567890
Location: ny,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game but in franchise the computer keeps changing my lineup and puts david wright in the leadoff spot!! I have to change it every month while playing. Any way Mlb today good, my player ok, and i love franchise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K12
worth nothing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
teckdeckmets57
Location: Manalapan, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
2k12 is very upsetting to me. Too many glitches. The commentary is very annoying. If you have played "The Show" on any of the playstation systems, you could see what is missing. Not as realistic as the show. I even started playing mlb 10 the show on my playstation 2. I am returning this for mlb 12 the show. worst 60 dollars i have ever spent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Trav1993
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game and it realistic but i think the grapics suck i wish it had 12 the show graphics then it would be perfect.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K12
don't bother, disk keeps breaking
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
overthehype
Purchased this game as a gift for my son's 13th birthday, paid the $60 for it and with in one month the disk cracked in the center. Chalked it up to rough handling and bought another. Low and behold the same thing happened to the new game. When I took it to the store to question, they blamed the manufacture of the disk, yet told me even if I had purchased the warranty they could not replace it. Blamed the way it was taken out of the packaging by my child. However no other game he has removed to play has this problem. Seems to me they have one heck of a racket going. Now I have a heartbroken 13 yo, am out $120 that I can not afford and completely unsatisfied with the companies in question.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>