GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K12

The longest running Major League Baseball franchise returns to the virtual diamond with MLB 2K12 from 2K Sports. Featuring advanced pitching & hitting controls, detailed player tendencies & scouting reports, and immersive game modes for any level of fan, MLB 2K12 is the only game you'll need this season. Available March 6, 2012 on all major gaming consoles.
Average Customer Rating:
6.872
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
11
8 stars
17
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
2
55 out of 8664%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K12
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K12
What other choice do we have?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Buckeye8680
Location: Minnesota
I haven't owned a baseball game in ages. After hearing all of the bad reviews for older versions I've just held off. This year I just had to take the plunge. The gameplay is decent, but the hitting could use work. I've never seen so many ground balls in a real game in my life. The biggest issue is the graphics. When developers have had years working with the 360, this is just inexcusable. I think the MLB game I had on my ps1 looked at least as good. Graphics aren't everything though. Commentary is good, gameplay is ok and since there are no other options for 360 owners - its ok. I will continue to play and enjoy, but 2k clearly is ready to stop MLB ges. They should have actually tried to make a great final version, but this seems like they slacked a bit. It shouldn't take much to make a. Eautiful baseball game - the sport hasn't changed much and we've had these games for about 30 years. Oh well. EA will hopefully make one next year. Wait for the price to drop before buying.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baconatorUSAF
Michigan City, IN
 
Please wait while more information about baconatorUSAF is loaded.
Additional information about baconatorUSAF could not be loaded.
PS3
Posted 3/12/12
Get a PS3, and get MLB 12 The Show.. Best baseball games ever made. They're on point with playability and have many different features/hitting styles/fielding styles. You can't go wrong with it. Believe me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K12
good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are improved from the previous years game but themy player mode has issues with batting and baserunning the game needs an up date..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K12
With this series done for the Xbox this is the one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With 2K no longer doing a MLB game for the Xbox this is the one you should have if you are a fan of baseball. Yes it is not the last one in the series but the last one is nothing but a roster update for this one but that can be easily adjusted to fit what is current rosters. The only thing 13 has over this one is the Astros in the AL. While this game is a couple years old now you would never notice any difference between this one and 13 which also does not make it feel as dated as it could feel. With this series being the only one us Xbox users can get I would go with this one, for the price it is pretty decent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K12
This isnt as bad as people make it out to be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
MrCamprr
Location: Indy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I read reviews on here and because of them I was very reluctant to buy this game. I did play last years and I really liked it. For some people on here are just looking for too much from a video game. One day we will reach those heights but not on these systems. This game is a HUGE improvement from last years and I recommend it to anyone. I found mine for 42.99 at a local disc replay used and I think that is a good price for it. I read a couple reviews where people hate the commentary, there are 1000s of players in the MLB and minor leagues, The voices you hear are actually people in a studio recording them for certain situations and pronouncing most last names.. Cmon now, do we really think the commentary is suppose to be unique to every situation we encounter on MLB2k12? if you answered yes then youre an idiot haha. Without constant updates and the announcers taking countless hours out of their day to record their voices, that wont ever happen even on next generation systems. The gameplay was very smooth and one bad review I read was that it glitches before it throws the ball, well if you anticipate which base the ball needs to be thrown to before the actual catch then it will run just like its suppose to. Its all about anticipation in this game. Just like real baseball. Just like last year. Its also really cool that the COMMENTATING goes into details about the pitching in this game. During the game they will break down your count, let you know what pitches people hit, and let you know if youre throwing like theyre use to that perticular pitcher throwing. I really like that feature. I HAVE A POST ABOUT THIS GOING INTO FURTHER DETAIL IF YOU SCROLL DOWN. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO EVERYONE BUT I WOULD WAIT UNTIL THE PRICE IS AROUND 42.99.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
BravesFan4life
Location: Rome, GA
I like how the rosters are up to date. The commentary is a bit repetative from the last years but there's always something new they say. I like how they have the new uniforms for teams like the Braves who are styling in new uniforms this year. I don't have a PS3 but I have played the Show 11 and all I did was the RTTS which was boring to me. This game is really good. I do wish though EA Sports would bring back MVP or College Baseball at least. But I'm going to stick with 2K. Granted, 2K6, 2K8 & 2K9 were horrible. I do believe that it has improved since those days!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Just wasted 60 dollars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Icecreamcone101
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thiink this game is terrible. My favorite sport is Baseball, nd even know I had some fun, It has much needed improvments. I own both a PS3 and Xbox 360, It doesn't compare to the Show at all. But I think for Gameplay it's pretty good, they took out some big glitches they had in 2011. I think they failed at the graphics in the players. I personally thought 2K11 was better, but i do say they did improve on the stadiums in MLB 2K12. I like the idea of th color changing if you throw to many of the same pitches I find that helpful, but I think it doens't compare to just regular, since after a while, that gets annoying. I think the commerntry is about the same as MLB 2K11 as they didn't add too much more for the announcers to say this year. But it still makes that a relly good part in the Game. I don't like My Player mode that much.,Since you Start in AA and then go straight to the MLB after, where in the show, you play AA then AAA then the show.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Vast Improvement Over 2K11
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
xRaptor
Location: Raynham
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted to get a review up for those who are on the edge of buying this or not. I will start off by saying the bug-infested gameplay is history. While some animations may not be perfect, nothing is game-changing. The graphic overall from last year stands out pretty well as well as the commentary, which is probably the best baseball video game commentary I've heard. While this game still isn't MLB 12 The Show, Xbox 360 gamers like me will have better luck this year than last. I always found the 2K Games a bit more realistic than MLB: The Show, but generally as a rule I would have more fun with The Show. However, those looking for a great pitching experience will have a lot of fun with this. 2K Games incorporated a neat little twist on pitching - batters begin to pick up on what your throwing, where, and how often. I've probably spent about twenty minutes more per game this year just to weigh my pitching options. There is a lot of adrenaline for a video game; and while I found the composure thing a little extreme this year, the pitching is my highlight. Hitting has an overhaul - more ball physics a animations were added, but much hasn't changed from last year except of how smooth it became. I really haven't enjoyed a 2K Baseball game since 2K7, but I believe 2K12 is the best of the 2Ks since it got an overhaul in 2K8. Buy it used - if you still don't like it, return it for a refund. Simple as that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Game isn't worth $60, but $30-40 is do-able.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
mlbnyypaintballer
Location: Meridian,MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay first off, some of you need to calm down before you write another review.
To all of you who are considering this game: most of the reviews on here are
rantings from an upset teenager/a supposidely young adult. This game doesn't
anything lower than a 7; anyone who did so was simply proving my previous
point. The first thing everyone needs to realize before you buy this, NO THIS
GAME IS NOT THE SHOW; however, luckily it tells you that on the cover(yes,
that was a jab to all of you who bought thinking it would compare). Due to all
the previous installments of this franchise, everyone should realize this game
does not compare to MLB The Show; however, if you are a 360 owner like
myself, and refuse to spend nearly $300 just for a good baseball game, this is all
you have(hopefully this will change next year seeing as the MLB/Microsoft did
not renew their contract with 2K - hopefully they will bring back EA's MVP
Franchise).
Now onto the game itself... While most people say 2K did nothing new in this
game they are highly wrong. If you play about 5 gays through Franchise Mode,
you will see all the changes they made. The game no longer suffers from lags
between the AI releasing the ball and you swinging. Also, the hit stick and the
pitching process has been improved(better repsonse); however, if you do not
like either process you can now choose the simple "A" button swing. All players
now appear smoother during fielding situations(the game is about timing just
link real life - if you want to prepare a throw you will be rushed an make errors
- trust me a I played baseball for 10 years, every position except catcher). Also,
outfielders can now actually through to bases without the ball bouncing or the
ball being off target(left or right of the bag). While on that fact, THIS GAME
HAS A VAST AMOUNT OF DIFFICULTY SLIDERS TO CHANGE. If you
believe the you or the cpu does anything to quick, slow, often, or not enough
you can change it. The game is great once you get the sliders to meet your
expectations for a baseball game! You can also edit any player you want... So if
you think one guy is not rated correctly, change them. You can even go as far as
wipe someone out and create yourself(choose someone with a Computer
Generated Picture). Well back to issues 2K addressed in this version: 2K also
fixed the issue where players do not react to homeruns(not taking a homerun
pose even though you hit the ball 450+), Another great addition this time is the
ability to change defensive players in the midst of a play(if you need that
infielder and not the outfielder just press "A" - yeah I know this should have
been there from the beginning, but at least they FINALLY LISTENED).
Another thing that was somewhat fixed was the Hit N Run in My Player. Now
you will still have the instance where you are required to Hit N Run(CPU batter
must swing while you "steal" your next base, the idea is to have the batter hit a
ground ball where the 2nd Baseman/SS would be had they not been covering
the steal attempt by yourself) with a 0-0 count and No Outs; however, it doesn't
happen to every batter after the first anymore. Laslty, they also added appealing
homerun celebrations for players(no more getting a grand slam to run right back
to the dug out - now your "RBIs" wait to congratulate your excellent
achievment whether it is a 2-Run Homer or a Grand Slam).
Now keep in mind there are still hiccups in the game. The main one I see is
before the inning starts or during a wrap-up of the previous at bat in which, the
batter coming to the plate is invisible; the bat is there swinging, but there is no
player in sight. Also, after you attempt to steal a base, you cannot press "A" to
hurry the game along. You must wait until the batter waves his little bat around
and the pitcher gets the catchers sign. There are others that others mentioned,
however, this is all I have seen.
Now, I am not saying this game is the baseball game for the ages. I am simply
saying it deserves more credit that what is being given. Most of the small issues
in the game have been addressed to my knowledge. Also, unlike an earlier
statement this game has "Personalized Batting Stances/Pitching Motions" for
days. I played all the previous versions of MLB 2K as well as its predecessors
(MVP Baseball(EA), MLB Slugfest(Unsure of Creator), Allstar Baseball(Unsure
of Creator)), so believe me it does lack in this aspect. This game is not great and
is not worth $60; however, with the correct difficulty sliders it is worth at least
$40(maybe a little less to some). The game has plenty of modes to satisfy all
your needs; however, keep in mind most are very simple and not very in depth.
Example: As stated earlier, My Player(2K did start you out in full game this year not just throwing you into a "1 at bat winner or final inning hold" like the previous versions. Just another "they didn't do anything different or listen to me moments.) gives you need reason to advance to
Majors like NBA 2K12 does. You don't have any post game interviews or
endorsements. You are also limited what you can do in Franchise mode.
Everyone who hasn't played previous installments of MLB 2K should
rent/Redbox the game before purchasing. For all of those die hard baseball fans,
with the right settings this can satisfy all your baseball cravings. I hope this helps all of you who were on the edge of whether to puchase this or not. Last thing to keep mind: I was at the point I would never buy any 2K game again due to previous installments of MLB 2K; however, I gave this final game a chance. Just so you know, I am very glad I did so. Anyways, everyone swing level, paint the corners, and God Bless! Also, GO YANKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Not that bad, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
JT4Money
Location: U.S.A.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unfortunately I love baseball; Therefore I don't have options to choose from, when it comes to the xbox 360 baseball genre category. Nonetheless, this game isn't all that bad...To me that is. Now I didn't play last years MLB version by 2K; After reading reviews, I decided to wait for this year's. I bought this game this year, on the fact that 2K doesn't have a contract to continue making the MLB 2K franchise past this season, so I was betting/hoping that 2K would go ALL out for this game. Like back in College Hoops 2K8 days. (Man was I wrong) & really wrong! As I said, I did not buy last years version, but became excited for the franchise after playing & owning MLB 2K10, though no errors & no injuries did not sit well w/ me! I was certain that they would have developed My Player mode in almost similar capacity to their NBA 2K12, but again; yet dead wrong. Though injuries & errors are in the game, I like playing the franchise mode, but the presentation from version of 2K10 sounds almost exact. I think if Miami Marlins didn't make their change along w/ Albert & Prince changing, the commentary may have stayed un-changed. The only changes in commentary are based on new pitch track status & update info from last year season end...i.e, Red Sox collaspe & Braves collaspe are talked about repeatedly. The stadiums, though I can't expect exact replicas in all details, are very done well. The shading of the sun from day games to night, is pretty good. No rain & wind helps remind me that I'm only playing a game, & not actual. The crowd is boring. Their like my wife when she watches the game w/ me, she doesn't know when to cheer or boo & doesnt know what is a good play that deserves shouts & claps. The crowd gets excited at times that doesn't seem necessary. And are dull when it counts most. Queing up a throw seems to be one of the most difficult things now...trying to gather a slow roller to throw a runner out at first, takes skill & luck alike. (Amazing though how computer play seems to be able to make "ridiculous" plays w/ no overthrows & dead accuracy. Turning the double play is very difficult if ball is not hit directly to you, rather 2nd base or SS. Their seems to be a delay in the fielders once the ball is hit in the infield for All-Star lvl or higher. i.e, sharp grounder to SS may go right past the fielder, as yours or computer's reaction time is delayed. Wall Climb catches seem to be a lil more tricky, as pressing X seems irrelevant & ball still leaves the park, as OF will be there but never jump for play. (Franchise Mode we're talking about...reminder!) I do like that homeruns are not always hit on mistake pitches. The hot streak stat boost is way too high. On my franchise I have my catcher stats jumping up by 11pts, where he is now a perenial HR threat at every bat. I do like, however, the injuries, playing a factor only to that type of injury & gameplay. i.e, someone w/ sprained ankle, looses speed, but still has great throwing abilities in fielding. more or less.. etc. Pitches no longer go exactly where you want them to consistently, they will sometimes, but only the best pitchers can spot the corners consistently & even they miss. This I do like, because just as I've seen Roy pitch the no no, I've also seen him get rocked! .Not being able to sign or negotiate contracts w/ multiple years or cant "restructre" contracts is still disappointing since 2K preaches being authentic. My Player mode is dangerously addictive, yet still off & almost identical to my 2K10 version. There seems to be no contract value for your player. The only few things that I've noticed that've changed in the past couple of years w/ this, is instead of commentator telling you everygame what you did good & not so, is that they send it in emails. The screen are nearly identical. ETA to Majors may take a little longer, but not by much really. Weird thing about this is that you begin to deter/regress on some of your stats w/i your first month, I'm assuming a hot streak would fix this. Hitting is very easy in My Player mode. Still confusing to throw to opposite controller buttong when you're use to Franchise Mode. (playing backwards!) I'm sure I'm forgetting something, but overall I do like the game, just as I like Red Dead Redemption, or Madden 10, or even Fabled 2 or 3...what am I saying...just because I like the game, doesnt mean it keeps my interest in playing for a long time. I really wish they would have more to do & options in Franchise mode. I like the college hopps concept, we're you could actually get fired, even if you did well in a season based on history & other decisions. In real life things change daily, Franchise should be able to keep my interest for long hours, if I'm expected to play 162 games in a season. My Player Mode is soo disappoint it bores me to play, as nothing has really changed. (Naming myself a role doesn't excite me...) Giving a Hall of Fame speech or negotiating for contract perks, benefits, skill sets, commercials etc...like NBA 2K...now that's exciting. Either way, I do like this game, but it's probably more that I like baseball overall & sports. I would recommend this game to anyone who have not played any of the previous versions of this game, as it would be very enjoyable to you & hardcore baseball fans should appreciate the game as I do. But man there is a lot of work needed, & fan feedback need to be heard...But since this may be the last one from MLB 2K, I wish they would've went all out & hold nothing back. Nowadays, everyone saves things trying to keep something for the next year, & sadly many development teams change & those ideas are lost...I wish someone would just say "Now's the time we move" Instead of, we'll get that out in our next patch, or creating a forum or blog asking for feedback to count the number of people who respond, instead of taking to heart what is actually being said. I digress...Fair game, but still needs attentionto detail work! (is anyone going to actually read this..haha) probably not....they got to want to buy the game to take the time to read this..lol..I still like the game even though I may seem like I don't. BTW (By the way) the music is annoying & makes you sleepy. If I'm going to play one game that takes 60mins to play, at least give me something that motivates or inspires me, come on already...sports are emotional...i should hear something emotinal & motivating!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Can't wait
Posted on:1/27/12
Xizor
Location: Eielson AFB, AK
I can't wait until this game comes out. I'm hoping that it is better than 2K11, which had some problems with the AI. During shallow outfield fly balls, you'd have the infielder break off more often than not, resulting in a base hit. Not too bad, until you're playing the my player mode with a pitcher, and you're going for a perfect game.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zinger
 
Please wait while more information about zinger is loaded.
Additional information about zinger could not be loaded.
Verlander rocks the house
Posted 2/7/12
Cant wait till this game comes out verlander is the bomb. He won freaking cy young and mvp he deserved it. Also hope prince fielder is on the tigers. GO TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Improved and fun...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
TCRB
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have play the 2K baseball series since 2k6....the series has certainly had its ups and downs, some would argue mostly downs, but I think this version is the best of the series. First off it plays without any glaring issues, freezing, glitches that plagued past years versions. Gameplay improvements include a changing pitch rating system, when a pitcher has success with a pitch the rating improves and likewise when they get hit with a certain pitch. 2K always addresses initial issues with a game patch, so despite few issues now, they will fix the small problems and in my opinion have a very solid baseball game for XBOX users this season. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cartman217
 
Please wait while more information about cartman217 is loaded.
Additional information about cartman217 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 3/27/12
this one looks good but i still like playing MLB2K7 better because the pitching is really fun and easy and the hitting and controls are just really simple to figure out when i played 2K11 i couldn't even hit the ball let alone pitch the controls are extremley hard in the newer ones.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Disappointment...............Again
Posted on:3/1/12
bbob
Location: Detroit, MI
I tried the demo, and I really wasn't satisfied with the game. Even though it was a demo, it just didn't grab my attention. Also, I hate for the fact the baseball games today are really getting complex with the controls. What's the deal with 2k games using the right thumbstick for everything? I wish the controls were more simplistic, such as the old school baseball games like Ken Griffy Jr Baseball. They should make the game with easier controls and just beef up the graphics (the graphics do look good though). This is my problem with the mlb 2k series in general, I wished EA would make baseball games again they were much better, but I understand the agreement with the 2k series. On the good note, Justin Verlander is on the cover and Detroit is taking it all the way this year!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K12
great game with cpu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
jmk3438
Location: central nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to admit, i played many baseball games and this one comes close to realism.... on the older games, when playing the cpu, i would only score by homeruns or vice versa. MLB 2k resolves this issue by playing small ball and getting key hits, walks and errors. The gameplay is close to the real thing.... for example, i played 2 games with texas rangers ( best hitting team) and i lost first game 12-6 and won second game 13-8. then i played the twins who are dead last and beat them 4 straight.... ( 4-2, 4-1, 4-3, and 5, 2) . it may take a new user a few weeks to adjust to the diffuclty settings but once you get the right settings for you, then welcome to real baseball!! ok cons yes-> there is a few glitches when playing the cpu. for example: man on first with 2 outs and hitter hits ground ball to short ( right near second base) the shortstop doesnt touch second base but rather throws too first for final out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K12
MLB LITE not refreshing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
JohnnyMac
Location: LV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The pitching in be a player mode is fun and can provide hour after hour of game play, but that's the entire long term entertainment your going to find on this remake of last year. You'll customize your player and preliminary pitches, gain two more pitches with experience, work your way through the minor leagues, be pitching awesome and then your infield or outfield will do something half brained to trip up your perfect game or shutout.
As a pitcher, you cant get over to first base fast enough to cover for the first basemen on a double play or when the first baseman under hands the ball for you to simply make the play; in other words the game makes your player slow down so the runner will be safe! Very scripted game play. Outfielders try to make diving plays with runners on base in the ninth inning with a 4-1 lead. That kind of hogwash.
Franchise mode is pretty boring, draftee's that are highest rank have low potential so no point in farming a future team.
I tried playing online, again, boring.
Buy the old version used, you'll save money and be equally entertained.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K12
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
GFZSTHhfgwH
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great. I got it the day it came out. I dont know why people are rating this game so low. It is very fun. Of course it is not mlb the show, that doesnt mean anything but it is still very fun. Buy this game. It is worth it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Why so much criticism???
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
jship
Location: Gainesville, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have no clue why people hate on this game so much?? 2k really stepped it up this yr and made a great baseball game for Xbox!! 2k11 was good, BUT 2k12 is definitely a step above! The MLB today thing is pretty cool and they do a good job keeping the roster up to date. Dynasty mode is fun but I haven't started the "My Player" thing yet. I'm going to complete my 1st season is Dynasty Mode 1st. The graphics are incredible and the commentary during the game is good! Really just no complaints about this game at all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K12
This one is a keeper!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
this one is a keeper. it is AWESOME! The graphics are awesome too. Go Cardinals BOO YANKEES even though the Yankees are the closest city.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Trust Me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
AverageSportsGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont listen to these people. the only reason they write bad reviews is because they arent good at the game. Personally, i think this is the best MLB yet. the my player is fun and you cant get bored of it. Its similar to 2k11 but they have some added features. overall i give this game a 10 because the entertainment i get out of it. i definately reccomend this to anyone that likes sports games and to anyone that likes the game of baseball.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jittas
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Jittas is loaded.
Additional information about Jittas could not be loaded.
Actually
Posted 12/8/12
I'm pretty good at the game. I have only lost a couple times. My issues are the graphics, the silly gameplay, and the commentators. The only good thing that this game has to offer is the pitching system. That's fantastic but everything is just lame.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Can't stand it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Jittas
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing the show since 2006, my ps3 decided to die. Therefore I had to settle with 2k. I had played 2k7 years ago and knew I was in for some trouble. Needless to say I was bummed. This game isn't even as good as MLB 11 the show, or 10. The hitting is absolutely awful and you can't hit a homerun unless you get lucky or you have a guy with awesome power. The fielding is ehhh, The Show has a better system working. The My Player is boring and I stopped quickly. When NBA's is so good I figured the MLB would be good too. I was mistaken. I will admit the pitching system is awesome. I like the idea of moving the stick around to get the correct pitch down. Other than that, this game was less than thrilling. If you have a playstation, get the show. Hopefully EA will get the license for this game next year and bring back MVP. Otherwise I may get a playstation just so I can play the show again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K12
if i wasn't a baseball fan i wouldn't have gotten
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
MaximusPrime107
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
.....this game
2k has really disappointed again, i can't wait for EA to make a baseball game again to give this company a run for their money. Where should i start with this one........
the player movement is awful, outfielders move like their in quicksand, and some players reaction off the bat in the outfield is terrible, they run one way when it's hit another way, and by the time they realize they're running the wrong way they again are running in quicksand and cant' move
Baserunning is a joke yet again, stealing is almost impossible to do, i wish you could just press the steal button and they would go on the pitchers break to the plate, but no you have to time it yourself and 80% of the time it doesn't trigger the steal for you, or it triggers it too early and you get caught in a run down, yet, computer players can steal with a very minimal lead and they can go at first movement no problem, very unfair balance in favor or the computer
too often your infielders just let balls through the hole without even trying and you can't switch to them so you can try and make the play
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marston45
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about marston45 is loaded.
Additional information about marston45 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/20/12
The same can be said about EA and Madden pal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>