GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K12

"The longest running Major League Baseball franchise returns to the virtual diamond with MLB 2K12 from 2K Sports. Featuring advanced pitching & hitting controls, detailed player tendencies & scouting reports, and immersive game modes for any level of fan, MLB 2K12 is the only game you'll need this season. Available March 6, 2012 on all major gaming consoles."
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 out of 1650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K12
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Okay Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
usarmy08
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty fun, the control are interactive, and keeps you wanting more. The main problem that i see in this game is that from the start the game riggs on who is going to win. It doesnt matter how you pitch the game, You can pitch out of the strike zone and the opposing team will hit every time. For an experiment I replayed the same game in my career 30 times, I pitched several different ways. My fast ball is at 105 mph my overall pitcher rating is 94. The opposing team hit the ball every time. Those 30 times I played the same game i lost every time, It didnt matter how I did it, My pitcher pitched on average 7 innings per game going for a complete shut out, the coach pulled me, and I still lost. so overall if you want a game that is challenging and dont mind the occasional Your never going to win game, its not too bad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Take back what I said before
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
aznnja
Location: woodland hills, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay i took back what I said before when I gave this game a 1 out of 10.
I bought it returned it and got it again for my birthday. This game is very good. Okay so the current rosters aren't up to date but its better than last year. Plus the tournaments are better. I like the online play better. The franchise mode is much better too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K12
it is very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
buddyc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a very fun game that allows you to do many things such as make your own player and play him in the minors it also has great graphics and commentating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Good but needs some work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Tom10
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun but it needs roster updates. Luckly you can fix the rosters by going to managment on the main menu. 2k may have forgot the new Marlins stadium wich doesn't make me too happy, but at least evrything in the stadium has new colors. And lastly the gameplay is great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Fun Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
MDJ6
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My son really loves this game and plays it over and over again. It is a little tricky to get the hang of the controls at first, but once you get it, it's great. We were disappointed though that Adam Jones is white on the game. Why did they make Adam Jones white???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K12
looks good
Posted on:2/24/12
Joelll
Location: Mequon, WI
this game better be better then 2k11 for the wii, the graphics were terrible, and so far, 2k12 looks a little better.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K12
it's ok a little
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
enjl1202
Location: cumberland RI
i don't know how to change the stupid diffucullty . 2k13 better let me change the diffuculty nice intro
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K12
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
lakeville84
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is a great game and thae great thing is that justin verlander is on the front of it and go tigers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K12
fun and exiting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
theprince28
Location: Detriot,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a fun game.You can do so many things.My favorite thing to do is a season.You can release players to get free agents.You can also trade players.I think this is a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shawn82
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Shawn82 is loaded.
Additional information about Shawn82 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/12
You should really look into MLB Power Pros 2008. I know its kinda old but you can do more than this game you should try to look into it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Better than 2k11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
aznnja
Location: woodland hills, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is must better than in 2k11. The mini diamond is much more fun. Graphics are better too. Definitely check out mlb 2k12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Its horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
skipIII
Location: South Africa
This game sucks. If your a tigers fan no cj wilson and no granderson also pro is like rookie and rookie is like pro worse than mlb 1.9k99
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K12
have you guys heard of trades
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
aznnja
Location: woodland hills, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game sucks. I don't know when they made this game. My fav Angels have no Albert Pujols or CJ Wilson. Tigers fans? No Prince Fielder. Marlins fans? No Mark Buehrle, Carlos Zambrano, or Heath Bell. Enough?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K12
this game is so bad (don't waste your money)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
enjl1202
Location: cumberland RI
2k sports is really bad please don't buy the game when it's on rookie it feels like it's on all pro plus you can't change the stupid diffuculty whitch is very stupid plus you always have to play at home for just a game okay so don't buy the game horrible and stupid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K12
I like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Tibler
Location: Vermont
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looking Pretty Good High expectations for this one. After reviewing some trailers, and looking up the game a little bit online, It looks pretty good. Only thing I'm worried about is the music being horrible XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K12
COVER LOOKS AWESOME!
Posted on:11/24/11
fundash
Location: New York, NY
hey hey hey the cover looks like nba 2k12 cover cool all red i cant wait till it comes out i give this a 10 the covers great look like a new and improved 2k games i coming!
7 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameAddict2012
 
Please wait while more information about GameAddict2012 is loaded.
Additional information about GameAddict2012 could not be loaded.
Cover wont be all red
Posted 11/28/11
This will eventually have Justin Verlander on the front.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K12
dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
mattboy13
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are okay the sound is good but the gameplay is horrible if your into road to the show or my player mode the wii doesn't have it. Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K12
looks so cool
Posted on:1/31/12
smosher
Location: usa
justin verlander on the front! my fav team tigers cant wait for it to come out i am going to preoder it right now
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Game totally sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
aznnja
Location: woodland hills, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game sucks! there is no albert pujols on my favorite team the angels. come on pujols was traded in december! december! This game totally sucks get mlb 2k12 this game is worth nothing!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Same as MLB 2k11
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
YankeesFan397
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The gameplay is okay but it is still pretty much the same exact game as MLB 2k11. The roster arnt updated and i dont know how to fix them. Also, the graphics are bad. The franchise and season modes are pretty fun but they should really add a My Player mode. It would make the game ten times better and i dont get why they havent added it by now. It is not worth the money and i would wait for MLB 2k13 to come out.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10