GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K12

"The longest running Major League Baseball franchise returns to the virtual diamond with MLB 2K12 from 2K Sports. Featuring advanced pitching & hitting controls, detailed player tendencies & scouting reports, and immersive game modes for any level of fan, MLB 2K12 is the only game you'll need this season. Available March 6, 2012 on all major gaming consoles."
Average Customer Rating:
4
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K12
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K12
MLB 2k12 dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
oldsnake22589
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This mlb2k series is the worst game ever made on the pc i download it on both onlive and last year mlb2k11 on steam they both or horrid and this game reallie suck its buggy and inconsitant with stats for franchise mode whenever i play the spring training and fantasy draft the stats carry over from last year and i dont like it i give it a 2 out of 10 its my least favorite baseball game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerToTheMaximum
 
Please wait while more information about GamerToTheMaximum is loaded.
Additional information about GamerToTheMaximum could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I have an Onlive too.
Posted 8/13/12
I had the same problem as I couldn't pitch unless it was a ball. I tried the demos on Onlive and only the batting controls responded without any flaws. Overall, the Xbox 360 version game of this is good!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K12
only baseball option for PC, not bad overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Duke2k12
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not as bad as some of the other reviewers for PC said on this site. I have played all of the PC versions for MLB2k (from 2009 to current). This series has made improvements each year, so to me its worth the investment. You can enhance the graphics to meet your needs if you have an adequate PC, unlike the console version. I don't expect perfection regarding PC sports games. Its a dying breed, I guess. I want a game to be fun to play, and to me, this game does that, It includes the new playoff format and is supposed to maintain current rosters all season. Overall, this game meets my needs,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K12
I don't know about this one...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
kevinnnnnnnnnnn
I was excited to get this on my computer. I have download them for the past couple of years hoping that they would get better and well... They don't. Still very buggy, incorrect stats (on the career mode), graphics has not gotten any better. I am getting tired of spending money on a these games that are basically roster updates. I use a joystick and every time I am in the majors, there is a HUGE delay on my swing so even if I slow the pitch down in the options menu, I am still unable to hold off if it is out of the strike zone because I still have to complete the swing way before it gets to me. This completely kills the game for me. Oh well, I am downloading another game now and when its complete, I'm never playing this again. Good try though....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Sigh... disappointing as usual
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
rantabouthisgame
New feature- extra lag! My pc has ran several game titles successfully without lag, yet this physics engine lacking, 1993 graphic looking, video game lags routinely even after I use the benchmark feature. Good thing its only $30... Wish I could get a refund. It was my fault anyways, mlb 2k has always disappointed me for as long as I can remember. Their graphics and physics engines seems to be about a decade behind compared to The Show, and that isn't even that great of a game...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Control setup is horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
BaseballFan9925
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first time I purchased a digital download for a pc game. Upon loading the game, I couldn't even play. I have a very good game controller. I set my controls and they didn't work. I regret purchasing this game. I might as well have thrown $30 in the toilet and flushed. I'm frustrated beyond belief, to the point I have no desire to even try again with this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Nice gem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
rova
I was expecting much less out of this game. I've played MLB 2k9-12, and I am very pleased. I drafted my team from scratch on franchise mode as Seattle, won my first game 4-1 on Pro, didn't have any weird issues, and it played like REAL baseball.. The crowd was just right, the new rating of pitches going up or down on effectiveness during the game is very nice as well, the stadium and field look much more authentic. I wasn't able to hit any homeruns or steal any bases on my first game, but I was facing their ace which had an ERA in the low 3s. GREAT GAME, definitely don't want to pass it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K12
Can't wait!
Posted on:2/16/12
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
This better be good. It should be. I just hope that they get in all the last minute transactions before it's released.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mitch717
lancaster pa
 
Please wait while more information about mitch717 is loaded.
Additional information about mitch717 could not be loaded.
Me Too
Posted 2/20/12
Same Here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)