GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset

Get fully immersed in your PlayStation®Vita with the official In-ear Headset. Hear all of the action while chatting with your friends with this stylish headset. This headset offers rich audio performance and impressive sound isolation while the convenient in-line mute switch lets you mute the microphone when you don't want to be heard.
Average Customer Rating:
9.786
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Exceded my expectations in every way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
ShadowTheHellJumper
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wasn't exactly expecting much from these earphones since I've had bad experiences from previous versions. But these things are highly impressive. They surpassed all of my expectations and are very comparable to my SkullCandy Heavy Metal earphones which are valued at $80! The overall quality coming from these headphones just blew me away and are ideal for game play and for your musical media. The highs and lows are awesome, and the bass is incredible. As long as you select the "Heavy" setting in the music player's equalizer, you are set for anything. The in-ear configuration does an awesome job of blocking out ambient noises and outside sound sources, just as long as you find the right ear plug size. Not to mention that the 3.5mm plug is bent at an angle, so if you just want to walk the streets while listening to your favorite beats, sliding the system into your pocket with these plugged in is no problem at all. These come highly recommended from a daily user.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Thebrento
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought these, come with 3 swap-able ear buds for maximum to minimum internal noise. This is just a great product, for 20 bucks they compare to skull candy, and to be completely honest i found these in the dryer one day, i had left them in my pocket during laundry day... it went through a complete wash, rise cycle and all and full cycle in the dryer... I was not expecting them to work... sure enough. mic and earphones work just as they did and now it smells like dryer sheets... this is the best thing i've bought in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Great headset, works on PS4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
kyls2010
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset because someone on the internet said that it works with PS4. They were right. I love it. I didn't want a full on ear headset because I have a 5.1 sound system at home, so I put one of these earbuds in and I'm good to go. While playing Destiny last night, my party members said that they heard me crystal clear. I could also hear them without struggle. I love this mic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Awesome
Posted on:12/14/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
The official PS Vita In-ear head set is soon to arrive ! NICE ! These are the kind of headphones I can Tell I'd like due to the looks and shape , They have rich audio performance and impressive sound isolation , that and the shape and looks ... I'm sold . The vita will be great and the same with these headphones . Hurry up 2012 !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Best headset you can buy for the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
Gheoph
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these because i wanted a headset for my Vita but i didn't feel like paying $50 for the Turtle Beach headset. When i got home i listened to some music and found out that they have great sound quality. I played Black Ops Declassified and did better than i usually do because i could hear footsteps and gunshots better than normal. These increase your experience playing games on the Vita and the inline mic is useful for more than talking to people in games, you can use it with your phone and computer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Far exceeded my expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
fr49200
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hands down some of the best headphones I've ever bought. My first pair lasted me more than 7 months before they finally died. I loved them so much I even began using them for all around music listening and Skype and Teamspeak calls.
They're very comfortable, the sound you get from them is well worth the price alone, and the mic was ultra-sensitive; my friends could hear two people arguing over a block away from my home as if they were in the room with me!
I recommend these headphones to all of my friends who are looking for a cheap but great headset. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
PlaystationFan1
Location: Riverdale, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got sick of not hearing my psn friends in online matches. So I decided to buy this headset. The sound isolation was nice. And only for $20?!!! This is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
MsCriminal
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are flawless, the design, the sound, and the quality. It is definitely a Song product I recommend perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Picked them up as a backup, impressed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
REOpRacCity
Location: WV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned a lot of different headphones. JVC, Skullcandy, AlphaLine (which make a bunch of different electronic gear), and now these. Out of sound, these are the best. Plus, they have a good microphone. I had used my old Skullcandy headphones for about 7-8 months, and was impressed. But with the PS4, I needed a microphone. So, I went looking, and found AlphaLine, which unfortunately broke when I was messing around. So, as a last resort, I got these. Not only is the design insanely cool, the quality is amazing. I would buy these whether for music, gaming, or anything. These are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
These are probably very nice. BUT:
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Steelexpresso
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Note the PS Vita does have Bluetooth capability, so say if you have a stereo bluetooth headset, you can play games and such with wireless headphones! Pretty neat, huh? But I know Sony makes good products so this would be a nice accessory if you want quality sound and don't want to bother with aftermarket headphones.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Very Impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
theruler
Location: allentown pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are very good and clear headphones. i bought a pair of 100.00 cans and wasn't impressed. but these are very clear and look nice to. for twenty bucks you can't beat it. i been checking out different brands and these are worth every penny!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Not Really Useful Now. But Useful Later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
MrNewVegas
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this my intinsions were not exactly to use it now but , when I started to play wipeout the party chat feature really became a all the time app. I became to use the mic as headphones more than a mic once everyone on my friends list was playing Uncharted it became impossible to use this mic for any serious gaming honestly not the time. The Mic is amazing in everyway but just not the time. Honestly 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
Good PS Vita headphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
skippylt1
Location: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These earbuds are good, they are affordable and have very good sound. They also have a built in microphone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
midnightclub123mickey
Location: california,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didnt supect them to be good so i plugged them and they were great the sound is perfect the mic is clear might cost alot but its worth it and its got a great bass so buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita In-ear Headset
WATER PROOF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
thecoolkid101
Location: chicago heights
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a nice headset i was on party i finally could hear my friends clearly an i accediently droped them in water bam it survived
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10