GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card

Enjoy all of your digital entertainment with the 16GB PlayStation®Vita Memory Card. Store your game saves, PSN downloads, and personal media on this memory card. Save up to* 4 - 8 full PlayStation®Vita games, 12 movies, 4,568 songs, or 3,200 photos and take them wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Review 1 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Fabulous, spacious, and well priced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Navajo
Location: Slidell,LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I work as a professional game reviewer, so I had a chance to get a copy of the PS Vita early, along with a 16 GB memory card and a few games. I think that the 16 GB memory card is the best. Uncharted: Golden Abyss (UGA), WipEout 2048, Unit 13, Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3, Little Deviants, Little Big Planet, a few downloadable games, and the movies Cars 2, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, and Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1 & 2 all fit on this card with ease, and I still had 4.87 GB left on my card. UGA comes in at a whopping total of 3.38 GB, so this device is quite fabulous. With a huge capacity and an extremely low price, considering how much this holds, I think that the 16 GB card is Sony's best move yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Is it good for the price?
Posted on:2/6/12
EpicGamer545
Location: burlington,NC
I think this is really cool to have when you pre-order your vita to save full games, but is the price for it worth it? I mean why is it so much? I'm having trouble between this and a smaller 8gb card. Can someone answer my question? The vita rules!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1012killer
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about 1012killer is loaded.
Additional information about 1012killer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
yes it is
Posted 2/18/12
i don't have a vita, but i believe that the bigger the memory card, as in the more it can store, the more expensive it is. As for "Is it worth it?" well, that depends on how much data you're going to use up. Let's say, for example, if you don't have a psn account, and you only have a few games (like, 3-5 games) for psvita, then chances are, you'd be better off getting the 8gb card. But if you have psvita games AND you want to redownload some psn games, then you may want the 16gb card (trust me, Final fantasy IX uses 2 gigabytes, I think). In my opinion, however, sony needs to find a way to get psp games to be compatible with psvita. Till then, I really don't want a psvita.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Worth the money
Posted on:11/30/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
If U are determined already to be an owner of a PS VITA, or just thinking of becoming one, don't download games in your system til you get this 16 gb memory card.With this, you won't have to worry about how much space you have left when you want to download your games.When Feburary hits, you know what to buy with your PS vita and with the game Uncharted or Little Big Planet..................or maybe even both!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GuardianWolf
 
Please wait while more information about GuardianWolf is loaded.
Additional information about GuardianWolf could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
The only issue i have with this is mine only has 14 gb and 2 gb is a couple small games or a large game so thats a little irritating to me.
Customer Avatar
GamingDude510
 
Please wait while more information about GamingDude510 is loaded.
Additional information about GamingDude510 could not be loaded.
@psvitagamer
Posted 12/17/11
Would you think that 16 GB, is enough? Uncharted Golden Abyss is about 2200 MB. So that would convert into 2 GBs. So thats 2 right off the bat, then you have to save the game data and a bunch off other games you have to download. How many games do you think you'd be able to fully download and save data as much as you want.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
response to Sjohn
Posted on:12/22/11
eaglefan129
I'm not sure what you mean in what way? You can transfer you're ps3 items (such as photo, music, and video) but this obviously won't replace you're hard drive if that's what you mean.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sjohn
Glendale, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Sjohn is loaded.
Additional information about Sjohn could not be loaded.
Response.
Posted 12/28/11
That was pretty vague, but I am pretty unfamiliar with ps3 or ps vita and my older brother asked me to buy him a memory card for his ps3 and I bought this and was all worried cause i realized i may have ordered the totally wrong thing, which I know now I did, but its okay because he plans on purchasing the ps vita, Thank you for your help though :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Good deal and far price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
xile6
Location: dallas tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 16gb card is the best deal. It holds alot and doesnt break the bank.
The cards are a little bit bigger then a micro sd card. There reason for the higher price is because its sony own format and it is faster then normal micro sd card.
Great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Will this work with my Ps3?
Posted on:12/17/11
Sjohn
Location: Glendale, AZ
Will this work with my ps3? Please let me know! Thx!
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Time17forpsn
va
 
Please wait while more information about Time17forpsn is loaded.
Additional information about Time17forpsn could not be loaded.
No
Posted 12/26/11
But a UBS drive will work for
Comments (1)
Comment (1)