GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card

Enjoy all of your digital entertainment with the 32GB PlayStation®Vita Memory Card. Store your game saves, PSN downloads, and personal media on this memory card. Save up to* 8 - 16 full PlayStation®Vita games, 24 movies, 9,136 songs, or 6,400 photos and take them wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Review 1 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Sadly Pricy but Necessary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
Llama555
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, here goes! This is completely overpriced! However, it is completely necessary! I bought the early edition of the PS Vita that came with a 4 GigaByte Memory Card and filled it in DAYS! So, if you really want to enjoy your PS Vita's downloadable properties I highly recommend getting at least a 16 GigaByte Memory Card.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soraroxas1213
NY
 
Please wait while more information about soraroxas1213 is loaded.
Additional information about soraroxas1213 could not be loaded.
Price cut still to high
Posted 8/22/13
They took 20 bucks off so its 80 bucks now but thats still 2 much 60-50 is a better price range
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Price Drop
Posted on:12/23/11
Snivy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Really excited about the new playstation vita and the only problem that I have with it is the memory cards. Though today IGN reported that sony has lowered the prices on the Vita memory cards with this card the 32GB only costing $100. So when will Gamestop lower the price?
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Psvitagamer13246755
 
Please wait while more information about Psvitagamer13246755 is loaded.
Additional information about Psvitagamer13246755 could not be loaded.
Wait
Posted 12/27/11
If u already preordered it the price will be lower when comes out just wait until it comes out 2/15/12
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Overpriced and deceiving
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Cosmolu
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let's just ignore the fact that $100 for a 32gb memory stick is outrageous. There's no alternative, so it is what it is. However, nowhere on the memory stick does it speak of a 4000 song limit. I bought two 32gb sticks: one for my games and applications, and one for my music because my MP3 player broke and I was looking for a replacement. While importing my music to the Vita, I was greeted with an error saying that I had reached my capacity for song "content items" for the [music] application. I still have 8gb of free space that is now useless for the purpose it was intended. If you're planning on using the Vita to play music as well as games, BEWARE! Sony has an arbitrary cap on the number of songs you can use. And contacting "customer support" won't help, either. They told me to just buy another memory stick. Not only were they unwilling to help, nobody could actually tell me WHY this limit is there in the first place. Ridiculous.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Sony like to charge just that little bit extra
Posted on:11/29/11
JoeT93
In all honesty Sony love to create accessories for their devices which can be both expensive but at the same time just as good as the cheaper branded products. Just look at the PSP when that was first released Sony did exactly the same thing with the original memory cards however after about a week or two third party businesses began selling cheaper more affordable versions of their memory cards. This will more than likely be the case when the Vita is released; other businesses will create their own models of the 32GB memory card and probably at about half the price. The only down side to this is that there is a small possibility that those cheaper memory card are a lot less reliable than Sony’s own brand.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/10/14
Let's just hope the PS Vita Go never happens!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Sad but worth it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a member of ps plus and they just started releasing free games for the Vita, which I am happy about. Though, the only draw back is that after downloading two games my 4gig memory card was completely full! For some reason, this memory card is ridiculously expensive. If you buy all your games hard copy you won't ever need to be buying this, but if you have ps plus or buy digital downloads you will need this. I, personally, can't complain about the price because even after buying this I am saving money. The cost of the vita games I have downloaded from ps plus has already surpassed the cost of this, so I am still saving money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Pricy but necessary if you have PS+
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
Ungibbed
Location: Stockton, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this card size purchased when I imported my PS Vita from Japan but I still find the price insulting. Especially when a 64GB Vita memory card (official Sony product) online for only a few bucks more. One downside to the PS Vita Memory cards other than price is that games on original media, especially large games like Uncharted or the MGS collection load faster off retail media than the larger Vita memory cards. If you can live with a bit longer wait without having to swap out games, the 32 and the eventual release of the 64GB card. They are great if you like to have a large variety on the go or the wear and tear on your Vita investment swapping retail game cards constantly. Especially if you're buying the Vita for your kids where anything small can be lost. The best advice I can offer though, if you have PS+ and enjoy the free PSN games, the smaller memory cards will fill up fast. I have over twenty (Ten full retail Vita games) and a mix of PSP and Original Playstation games installed via PSN and having such variety is great. Do yourself a favor and go big. Chances are you will only buy one 32GB or larger and never regret it later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Chenchen
Location: WV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those who are still wondering if SD or PNY card would work on PS-Vita for a lower prize. The answer is ''No''. This memory card is specific made for PS-Vita for preventing hacking/jailbreak downloads. Yes i know the prize is a little bit too high, but if you want to experience PS-Vita, the ''SONY PSVITA MEMORY CARD'' is a 100% requirement. One thing special about this memory card is that it need to formate and sync with your PSN acount. (1 PS-VITA console can have 1 PSN acount, 1 Memory card can only be use for 1 PSN acount, unless you reformate and reset the whole consle and memory card to default)(The PSN acount can be change after default and reset the whole console) So if you want to enjoy other region' s PSN game that is not in US(EX. Japan PSN is awsome) remember to buy 2 memory card.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Awsome but what about the price?
Posted on:12/27/11
Apollo4x
Location: Morrow, Ga
I am so looking forward to the system and this memory card. The only thing that has me concerned and confused is that Sony has recently announced the prices of the products coming out for the Vita and this card is supposed to be $99.99 but GameStop still has it list like before the announcement. Is there a reason for this and when will it be fixed?
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
expensive, but it's going to be worth it
Posted on:12/12/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
this is going to add up the cost of getting a vita, especially since I'm going to get a first edition, but with the amount of memory on the card, I won't have to worry about running out of memory.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
focgamers
richland,wa
 
Please wait while more information about focgamers is loaded.
Additional information about focgamers could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/13
if i buy a hard copy of a game does it reqire a caed?
Customer Avatar
focgamers
richland,wa
 
Please wait while more information about focgamers is loaded.
Additional information about focgamers could not be loaded.
ummm
Posted 3/18/13
does requrie a memory for hard copys of games?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
A Needed Item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
drowsspeed
Location: Lewisburg, WV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Between games and music, these bad boys can fill up FAST. save up, and go for the long haul. Why the price? Quite simple. The form factor is TINY! When dealing with memory fast enough to play games AND this small, expect a hefty price. Maybe not worth it to you, but Sony is a business, and turning a profit is what they are all about. SO: SAVE UP, GET THE BIG ONE. You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
memory card
Posted on:12/28/11
Landmine95e
Location: Providence, RI
Does the PS Vita come with a memory card already, or do u have to buy that completely separately?
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sigma941
 
Please wait while more information about Sigma941 is loaded.
Additional information about Sigma941 could not be loaded.
No, unless...
Posted 1/6/12
You buy the first edition bunle, which comes with a memory card.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Proprietary Bullhonkey
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Nutta
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Ridiculous price. SD cards offer similar speeds for much, much less. That one is required to get one of these overpriced monsters to properly use the Vita, after already dropping a significant sum on the device itself, is beyond infuriating. I'm liking Sony less and less these days.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Compatabilty
Posted on:2/6/12
Chambles
Location: London, UK
Is the largest storage card you can buy for the PS Vita only going to be the 32GB model or will there be a 64GB card. Also as the consoles are region free will the memory cards work on all versions of the consoles, regardless of what country they came from ? Either way, the largest memory card makes the most sense. Seeing as a lot of the games require a memory card to even play the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Looks Awesome
Posted on:2/13/12
EpicGamer545
Location: burlington,NC
This thing is smaller than your finger nail! And it is a hundred bucks! I really need the storage for full game saves and movies. Can someone answer my previous question on the 16gig card, EpicGamer545 review?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkstar301
Washington st.
 
Please wait while more information about Darkstar301 is loaded.
Additional information about Darkstar301 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Lol
Posted 2/20/12
Guss get the 32 youll like it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Its good but....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
RayUnicorno24
Location: Washington, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like it, its use full for holding games and stuff but Its to much. Thats my only con. Other wise i love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Wow OK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
D1crzydzzy
Location: Oahu, Hawai'i
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok just remember the vita is a new system to boot, of course things for it will be high for now before other companies hop on board with Sony to make "cost effective" items for the vita. So I'm happy to spend it on a sound system and loving each minute using my vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LILpwner145
NY
 
Please wait while more information about LILpwner145 is loaded.
Additional information about LILpwner145 could not be loaded.
Pricey but useful?...
Posted 3/10/12
The 32GB memory card looks good and all, but the fact the it cost 100dollar.. and it can only store 8-16 games is a bummer. There should be a 64GB and have the price 150 atleast.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
price is a little much
Posted on:12/3/11
Nick126
Location: Los Angeles, CA
this is really is a bit much for 32gig of memory and its not even hdd, buying this would mean you paid more than you would for psp. But i'm pretty sure it'll be worth if the games get DLC like ps3 and importing psp games ect.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eaglefan129
 
Please wait while more information about eaglefan129 is loaded.
Additional information about eaglefan129 could not be loaded.
Gamestop needs to change it's vita pricing
Posted 12/22/11
The price is $99 then what is actually listed and I believe all the gb cards need to be changed. i'm going digital with the Vita so it's still worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Shot in the Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
GameSchmuck
Location: Billings, MT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony's decision to use this proprietary memory is embarrassing. The Vita could have been successful using USB memory. But no... they handicapped the device out the gate with this ridiculously priced buffoonery.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Kind of card?
Posted on:12/13/11
Fofofo
Does anyone know what kind of card this is? Like SD, mini SD, micro SD, etc.? cause if it's one of them, you can prolly find one for like $60 thats got 32 gb or maybe more. I'd rather do that, official or unofficial. If the original PSP took ANY memory stick core duo w.e. its called, then this should take any micro SD card (I think that's what it might be)
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
element323
 
Please wait while more information about element323 is loaded.
Additional information about element323 could not be loaded.
A Must Buy
Posted 12/22/11
This Card Is A must get , its a specific card and is only sold by Sony im pretty sure, the reason is to prevent hackers from hacking it so its gonna have its own security so there isnt gonna be any other duplicate or anything like that so i heard and if you look at the images and/ or unboxes of the Japan version (it came out in japan already) u can see it isnt a SD card or anything that you can buy a unofficial card like the old Psps
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 32GB PlayStation Vita Memory Card
Will be a must have for Vita!
Posted on:11/26/11
Bigdaddy911
Location: South Carolina
Honestly, $120 is pricey for just a 32 gb memory card. But this baby is going to be a must have. Boo ya!
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>