GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Carrying Case

Keep your PlayStation®Vita protected with the official Carrying Case. This versatile case also transforms into a stand, displaying your PS Vita at an ideal viewing angle for watching movies and videos. Built with a rugged, synthetic leather outer shell and a soft, felt inner liner, this case is the perfect blend of function and style.
Average Customer Rating:
6.222
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Vita is not secured
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Isahn
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this case expecting it to fir the vita snug, but the vita moves around inside the case and because the case has open sides the vita is exposed to whatever it gets dropped on. The case is made of quality leather and looks great but i don't not see this as a good protective case
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Nice case; a bit awkward in the hands as you play.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
PluHQ
Location: San Francisco
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case works well enough. As pointed out in several of the other reviews, the sides and edges of the Vita are exposed - but that's clearly visible in the product pictures. As this is a carrying case and not a travel case, it seems well suited for protecting the front screen and back panel for a quick grab-n-go outing. When playing, though, the case just dangles below the device, adding odd weight and momentum to the gaming experience - especially in games that take advantage of the Vita's gyroscopic features. It feels slightly awkward, and could have been designed better. A nice case for keeping the screen and back panel safe for quick trips, but not well thought-out for the playing experience.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Pretty Usefull
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
jdoggeneral321
Location: Woodhaven, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this a long while ago, and it protects the Vita great. Although it does move, just make sure you strap it tightly. I love the stand, it is great when I go on YouTube and such, but I always take it out when I play. I wish it could fit in my pocket, but oh well. I just carry it in my backpack at school, and just keep it near. A great value and a great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
NOT THAT GREAT BUT OK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
krasher100
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is not that good never would recommend to friend i stopped using it a while back and just paid for a protection plan on PlayStation store for like 70-80$ instead of buy more cases so ya... its like a fake cant even play my psv the way it was meant to be and to big wont fit in hands or pocket.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Better then it seems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
vitaallday
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes, the vita moves around a little but overall the case is great. The stand works perfectly and the leather is actually really nice. It has been my fa case so far.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
This case is solid not a 10 but not a 6 either
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
BamaGoatt
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The directions with the case are bad but you can figure it out fairly easy without them. I gave design a 7 because the Vita should be more secure and not move around like it does, but the kickstand is solid and gives a great viewing angle for netflix. Value a 9 because it's leather and could have been more expensive than $20. Performance is an 8 everything does what it is supposed to do velcro fastens kickstand supports and belt loop holds Vita in place securely. I like this case and would have no issues buying another one if I ever need to.
 
My Product Recommendations
Warrior's Lair
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
This is a very awesome case to had in your hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Jasmine001
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very awesome case because u can make it stand up and do other stuff. You can also do more and lots of other things with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arson24
San Antonio, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Arson24 is loaded.
Additional information about Arson24 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/19/12
I was actually surprised how well this case is. It feels excellent on the outside and in. The stand is a cool feature allowing you to play it in the case, also saving you money by not having to buy and additional stand. I would have liked to see it hold some games, but it's great as it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Scratches system?!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
RRC123
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THis "Official" case actualy leaves 2 small scratches on the back touch pad of the vita. real shame, because it is a very protective case
 
My Product Recommendations
Metallic Faceplate Plastic Case - Gold
6.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita Carrying Case
Don't really like
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
soloops
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It doesn't fully protect the system. It leaves edges susceptible to damage. I would not recommend. Get the travel case.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.