GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)

Protect your PlayStation®Vita 5" OLED screen against scratches, dust, and dirt with the official Protective Film. Made with a special coating to reduce glare, fingerprints, and smudges, this custom fit Protective Film will give you the optimized viewing experience while protecting your PlayStation®Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
Not good enough...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Ipownyu
Location: Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this with my Vita because I always buy screen protectors for any touchscreen handheld device that I buy, so I made sure I bought the most expensive, well this was not at all what I wanted. The install was easy sure, I mean they had a great idea on keeping it perfectly straight, but the screen protector themselves are bad. They do their job, protecting from scratches but they make the screen look bad by showing smudges from fingers really bad, also they are not very thick so they aren't very good quality, also when using the touch screen with these on it makes it feel kind of sticky. I do have to say that it is nice that they give you two but they need to be better quality, or another company should make some that are better quality, but since they are all that is available I do recommend buying them to preserve your systems screen.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
no complaints at all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
charlesnarles
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this with the 4gb memory card and soft case with my Vita and applied one right out of the box without ever touching the screen. Easy to apply correctly the first try, thanks to button guide. Any bubbles can be avoided by applying with a credit card, and I was able to remove the single bubble I experienced by peeling the corner back, removing the hair, and trying again, which had no negative effect on its static cling. No noticeable change in OLED resolution or color other than the light being bent very slightly by the plastic. May be noticeable under a magnifying glass, but looks the same to the naked eye. No rainbow effects or blurring. Inevitable fingerprints can be wiped away without any trouble, as your screen is now protected from scratches. Touch screen recognition is unaffected; still registers the slightest touch. Slick finish that doesn't feel sticky or tacky. Heavily used mine for about a month now without any negative experiences, and I still have my other protector waiting. Very satisfied with this product. (much better than the screen protector for my iPhone)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
Impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Engagder
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This screen protecter is very nice especially because they give you two just in case you mess up. Plus I'm glad they lowered the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zing31
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Zing31 is loaded.
Additional information about Zing31 could not be loaded.
Why need this?
Posted 3/2/12
Vita's screen is made of glass so it shouldn't be scratching the screen. Mine hasn't scratched at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
Works Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
monschad
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good screen protector. It doesn't sacrifice the high resolution of the OLED screen. The only thing that i don't like is that it still shows smudges but not as bad as if you didn't have a screen protector. The package comes as a two pack but it seems like one will last a long time, at least a year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
Find a Cheaper Screen Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
Slenix
Location: Rowlett, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is not worth the money. I bought it for $10 somewhere else, and since it's an official product by Sony, I thought it was going to be perfect for my Vita. In the end, it wasn't. While getting the screen protector on was no problem, it was how the film was on after installation was the problem. Instructions say to gently rub out any air bubbles, but with both films included in this one package, there was still minor bubbles that still showed up after more than just gently rubbing. The positive thing about this is that it comes with 2 films for the Vita and they truly don't leave any sticky residue behind. So if you can get it on perfectly without any blemishes, great! But it might take a couple or a few films to get it the right way. In summary, I would find a cheaper screen protector.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Protective Film (Two Pack)
protector kills resolution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
clidee
Location: co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the design of this protector looked great and easy to apply and looked like an immediate must buy for me. when trying to apply the protector the bottom went on great but the top layer would not pull off without taking the protector off the screen. i tried for about 10 minutes trying to get the darn thing to stay sticking to the screen and not the plastic. i finally just pulled the protector from it with my nail and tried to hold it down with my fingers while i peeled the plastic away but it lifted the protector from the screen as it pulled away and i ended up with hundreds of bubbles that turned into wrinkles when i tried to kneed them out. i finally got the screen laid out to something i could tolerate. once i picked up my vita and resumed mortal kombat i noticed the resolution took a huge hit. especially when viewing it in the dark. it made the screen have those mini rainbow dots on it. picture your old glass TV with water sprayed on it and that's how the screen looked only way more of them and just smaller sizes. i later went out and bought the universal invisible shield and it worked much better for me. only down side is you have to spend time cutting it out to fit perfectly. its a little more expensive but better than just throwing out the shield i bought from game stop.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kuehnau
Marinette, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Kuehnau is loaded.
Additional information about Kuehnau could not be loaded.
Flawed and misleading comment.
Posted 10/28/12
The resolution did not take a "hit". Since the resolution is defined by the hardware itself, it's impossible for a screen protector to decrease the resolution of the screen. It may not have looked as good, but your statement is misleading and flawed. Most people simply don't install these things correctly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)