GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card

Get started with the PlayStation®Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card. The Starter Kit comes with an assortment of six must-have accessories that complete your PS Vita experience right out of the box. As the official Starter Kit, all of the included accessories are guaranteed to work perfectly with your PlayStation®Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
8.091
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Good Starter Kit for a PS Vita!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This starter kit is good for a PS Vita like no lie it helps a lot like screen protecter caring game case earphones!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Completely a great value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
CLONRR
Location: Menifee CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am recently going to buy a PS Vita and I was looking to buy something for it because really I'm not to good with electronics I scratch them, I was gonna buy the accessories separately until I saw this bundle of all the stuff I need. It was a great product that came to my mind accept it doesn't have a hard case , only a travel case. Over all this is a great product I recommend it. I will post the best hard case below this in my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crystal Case
5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
oreostar
Location: nonyabuisness
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i bought my ps vita the first thing I had to worry about was a memory card(that came before games because i had psp games that were compatible) i saw the prices and planned to buy the 4gb since i dont download games i did not need much space. hen i saw this and thought a case, headphones, screen protector, card case and screen wipe for an extra 15 dollars sounded great. the case was okay but the 25 dollar one is still much better. the headphones are good enough(great sound but uncomfortable). the screen wipe and protecteor work fine. so good deaal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Waste of my money, maybe not yours
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
ExpoBurger
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bad purchase on my part. I bought the 32GB memory card (a must) anyway, so I didn't use the 4GB card, the screen protector is fine but I couldn't get rid of small air bubbles, I didn't need the game case because I download all my games, the earbuds have great sound quality but are a little uncomfortable, the microfiber cloth does its job, and the case is good for preventing scratches but you are better of with a more solid case. If you buy all of your games in chip form though, this might be a good purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
granddaddy
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think that this is a good price because the 4 gb memory card costs 25 dollars so the case and all that stuff will cost you around $15 so it is a good price for all that stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Good but not worth $30.00
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
9876543210
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
lets start with the "case" it is actually a soft pouch which will only help if you stuff the vita in your backpack/pocket. The case for the games and memory cards is good it holds 2 memory cards and 8 games. The screen protector went on with not a lot of problems. the 4Gb is plenty of space for me at least. Overall it's good just not worth $30, maybe $20.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Not worth $39.99
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
SilentJ
Location: York, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case is not something thats really going to protect your PSVITA...it's just a soft pouch. I ended up getting one of the other cases from Sony that does a much better job at protecting my $300 dollar investment and can be used as a stand for Skype or movies.
The 4 gig memory cards are a joke...why bother? Trade in value for a new 4 gig chip is $8 when they cost $24.99 new. I'm going to get a 32 gig chip which is way overpriced by the way. I understand its a different Sony format that runs faster but come on! $100.00 for a 32 gig memory chip!?!?
Lastly the earphones included with this aren't that great and don't have a built in microphone. The game case is cheap too... Don't buy this, you're better off piecing your accessories together and get what you know is good and will last you a while.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Excelllent Product---Excellent Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
jpotpuppalsyayy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSVITA Starter Kit is perfect for, well, exactly what it says. I intend to get 3 games on the 22nd. The 4GB card will be perfect for saving the games. I'll get a bigger one in the future but for now the 4GB will suffice. The case is sleek and provides a simple way to carry your VITA. Although it won't offer a lot of protection from falls, it will protect it from simple scratches. The earbuds are really good as well. I have always found trouble getting earbuds to work with my ears, but these are perfect. Good sound too. You'll get a screen protector with this starter kit. Be aware, it only comes with one so you have to get it right the first time. Sony does cut out holes to line it up with the buttons and analog stick so it's pretty easy. Lastly, you get a cleaning cloth which is always a good thing to have. Overall, I saved a lot of money when I got this starter kit and none of the products disappoint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SolusPrime
illinois
 
Please wait while more information about SolusPrime is loaded.
Additional information about SolusPrime could not be loaded.
Wait till march 5th
Posted 2/24/12
You can get a 25 in 1 set for same price, includes grips and more than this. Game cases, car adapter, usb plug, earbuds, splitter plus more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Decent starter kit.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Arson24
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A lot of the products in this starter kit are quite useful to say the least. The one and only thing i dislike about this starter kit is the case. The whole reason I bought this was because I didn't want to spend a lot of money on just a case. The case is more like a pillow case for the Vita. I disliked greatly. Though everything else in the starter kit is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
granddaddy
california
 
Please wait while more information about granddaddy is loaded.
Additional information about granddaddy could not be loaded.
protection
Posted 3/11/12
im going to get this to get more protection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Good Deal?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
CodyWuzHere
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think so. First of all for somebody who reviewed a few down, the headphones pictured ARE the ones you get, i havent checked quality of them yet but they look decent for a starter kit. Now the reason why i bought this, it has a case that is LIKE the one that came with the original PSP. For those who dont know what I'm talking about, its just a fabric pouch but it literally adds close to nothing in size so it will easily fit in your pocket (also the vita version has a flap to insure that the vita doesn't fall out, so added bonus :D), and with the price of memory cards changing pretty much daily now, its hard to say no to this bundle. In fact the only reason i don't like this bundle is because i got it a week before i can pick up my Vita. but overall, if you dont plan on downloading A LOT of games to your vita, go for this bundle and then wait untill the bigger mem cards drop in price
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
VitaGamer
Location: San Jacinto CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
though i admit the case is better in the $25 one but the headphones are nice and the case is of good quality better then my old PSP one i was lucky enough to get the last one at my local one too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Maybe a Good Deal as a Package
Posted on:1/2/12
Kenza
Location: Indiana
I'm not sure the pictures are accurate, but if you look at the PS Vita Headphones if you buy them separately they look quite a bit different from the headphones pictured in this starter kit. Given what the reviewer said before you almost have to pay as much as this Starter Kit just to get a 4GB Memory Card....but who is wanting to dump all this money into a gaming system and not get a better card? I have been watching this webpage almost everyday for awhile now and things keep on changing, in fact i'm almost positive just a few days ago they had a "Starter Kit" minus the headphones for $24.99, that would be a lot better deal if you ask me, but they have since taken it off.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jinhostar
 
Please wait while more information about jinhostar is loaded.
Additional information about jinhostar could not be loaded.
answer
Posted 1/8/12
headphones and headsets are two different things headset includes mic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita Starter Kit with Memory Card
Money-Saver
Posted on:12/20/11
Xtreme765
Location: CA
This is a great deal for the Playstation VITA. Buying this will save you (and mostly me) a lot of money. You can buy all of the products in this offer separately and come up with quite a large sum. The Memory Card 4GB and the Card Case separately already equal the value of this moiney saving starter kit. So basically you get the screen protectors, cleaning cloth, car charger, pocket pouch, and headphones for free. =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Annonymus
Santiago, Chile
 
Please wait while more information about Annonymus is loaded.
Additional information about Annonymus could not be loaded.
Excelent
Posted 2/19/12
This is a highly recommended kit. Think that the puch costs 20, the headphones 20, the memory 25, the card case 8, and the cleaning cloth maybe like 3. This give us a total of more or less 70 dolars instead of 40. Great kit. Playstation ID: SOSZ_199. Thanks
Customer Avatar
MRSWAGGS102
AMERICA
 
Please wait while more information about MRSWAGGS102 is loaded.
Additional information about MRSWAGGS102 could not be loaded.
SUPER MONEY SAVER
Posted 12/26/11
THIS A GREAT DEAL YOUR JUST BASICALLY PAYING FOR THE MEMORY CARD AND EVERYTHING ELSE IS FREE
Comments (2)
Comments (2)