GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS VITA Nerf Armor

NERF playthrough armor protects the PlayStation Vita system while providing a comfortable grip for extended play sessions. The Armor features pass through ports for easy access to the system jacks and covered ports with pass through buttons. A removable PS Vita rear-touch panel doubles as game storage for up to 3 PS Vita Game Cards. Available in 3 colors: Yellow, Blue & Purple. *PS Vita system and PS Vita game cards sold separately; each color Armor sold separately. Officially Licensed by Sony and Hasbro.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS VITA Nerf Armor
Review 1 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
great back protecter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
mohammedalisting
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
protects the back very well and gives u a great way to grip your ps vita but dose not at all cover the front. cheak out my video review.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
great for the back
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
Awesome protection and comfortable grip!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
theXtReMe1
Location: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been looking for and have tried grips from PDP & Cosmos and both were too thin and cheap feeling, to be comfortable for long periods of time. The PDP was too slippery and too short in the handles. Making holding it, very uncomfortable for even a short period of time... causing hand cramping.
I bought the nerf grip as a last ditch effort to get something comfortable for long play periods, that would also protect the Vita from scratches. The nerf grip feels incredibly comfortable, like holding a nerf football in your hands. It is placed perfectly on the sides of the unit, to allow for long, comfortable play sessions without hand cramping. It is very pleasant to the touch and really protects the back from anything that can hurt it.
There is a plastic snap-on piece that fits over the back touch pad, to protect it when you arent using it, it also serves as a game holder and holds up to 3 games at a time.
Overall, after trying most of the competitions grips, this is the only one I found comfortable for any period of time. I love the feel of it and the extra protection it provides. I have medium sized hands and I could see this being comfortable for any size that may grip it. It snaps on and off easily and doesnt block any of the inputs or outputs of the unit... meaning it can stay on at all times.
I cant recommend this enough. It is the only grip Ive found that actually works as advertised and makes it feel as if you are using a 360 or PS3 controller, on your Vita.
Buy, buy, buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
it was good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
rrrr
Location: smyrna,de
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i loved it! it was really good. ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssuper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
lordchaos03
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I (accidently) dropped my vita from a height of about 3 feet. The armor popped right off on impact and the vita still got damaged where the case had been. It will not stay on your vita to protect it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
playstationking7
 
Please wait while more information about playstationking7 is loaded.
Additional information about playstationking7 could not be loaded.
armor popping off on impact
Posted 8/24/12
if your armor popped off that means u put it on wrong it akes forever to take it off plus it locks in to the vita
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
EALM1GHTY21
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this cover when I bought the Vita. I like it a lot it has a great grip that makes gameplay easier and it protects the back of the console well. Plus, there is two slots to hold games for on the go (just don't shove them in, it'll be difficult to take them out). One bad side is that it doesn't protect the front of the screen. Over all, it does the job and is a great back protector.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
Poor Craftsmanship
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
8thWonder
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had the product all of three minutes. I accidentally snapped the armor to the front of the Vita instead of the back. When attempting to unsnap it from the front, the textured cover (connected by glue) detached from the plastic frame.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
VERY COMFORTABLE CASE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the case, it is very comforable. I thought it would suck becaus eit is made by nerf which makes DART GUNS but it is actually really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS VITA Nerf Armor
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
nikv760
Location: san marcos,ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love this case bought it yesterday and it does the job!!! protects the back touch screen the buttons and u have a spot on the back to put an extra game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.