GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS Vita Trigger Grip

Oversized action buttons for easy gameplay that easily clips on to the back of your PlayStation Vita. Features Trigger Grips and satin grip finish for enhanced comfort designed for extended game play. Tested to ensure PlayStation Vita System won't come loose or get damaged when used with grips. Officially licensed by Sony.
Average Customer Rating:
9.079
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 3889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Review 1 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
hotrod1855
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the playstation vita trigger grip will change the way you play the vita forever when its connected to your vita it feels very sturdy i also like how it provides great protection for the back touch pad because the design makes it to where the vita touch pad doesent touch the floor,table,etc
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Excellent product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
DFRios
Location: Anaheim
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I enjoy the Vita design but my hands would cramp up after 20 min. Decided to try the trigger grips out and it turns out I have enjoyed gaming even further. Highly recommended to those who cramp up easily. PS the Trigger work very well.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
good review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Buttons Stick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
JimNiner
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Conceptually, this is a great idea. It seems to be the best mix of features of the grip cases I've seen on the market. Good access to front and rear touch screens, good access to charging port while in case, L and R triggers for shoulder buttons. I seemed great at first. However, as I was playing God of War: Ghost of Sparta (what can I say ... it's a classic), I found the triggers sticking, making it more difficult to finish some of the more difficult battles. I ultimately removed the PS Vita from the case to finish one battle, and put it back in for the regular game play. It's not a bad case, and it's a great idea, but the shoulder triggers need some additional refinement to be a really great case. It's really my only complain, but unfortunately it affects the game play, and that's why I own the Vita. If I can find a better design, I will be buying it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Amazing Addition to PS Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great buy if you have a PS Vita because it takes what feels rather small and make it much nicer to play. The grip is muxh larger and nicer and also the action buttons (L1 and R1) are much bigger and have a nice console feel to them like the PS3 or Xbox 360. I definitely recommend them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Triggers don't work well
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Strelok
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The grip itself feels solid and has a soft touch feel to it. One problem this grip has is that the inside of it, where the vita is snapped in, is entirely made of hard plastic. So taking the Vita in and out of the case might end up scratching the system. Another major issue is the triggers feel very bad to press down on. I don't expect them to be as good as an Xbox or Dualshock controller but the triggers here require a lot of force and for me they got stuck very often. The part of the trigger on the case that comes in contact with the Vita triggers is a thin piece of hard plastic and maybe the cause of the triggers feeling so bad to press. Could be it was just my grip that was faulty but I will be returning it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
inever thought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
whydoihavetoanickname
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i didnt know they made this, so when i get mah PS VITA i will have to buy this so i can be comfortible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Makes the Vita Fit your Hand
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
BubAdub
Location: Northwest
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent shape and durability. Now there are no more hand cramps. Gaming can go on as long as your Vita battery does. A+++. Oh yeah, the trigger buttons work great too!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
DJSpeciaL
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good accessory to have. It's kimd of sad that a lot of accessories like this had to come out b/c of PSP's weird design...get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
juannot
Location: california ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this product cause my vita crammed my finger I played with grips for a few hours and then took the grips then I realized it had scratched the vita so I put tape on all the parts it got scratched it helped then the next I played with it again but then the trigger got stuck every time I pressed it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
A MUST BUY FOR ANY VITA OWNER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Psvita4life
Location: Suffolk va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like the description says you must buy it playing the vita for any extended period of time my hands would numb and the grips eliminates that feeling. If you play any shooter you have to use these it just feels natural and it really reminds me of the dual shock which I love. So pick one up don't be skeptical about it just do it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
The one accessory that is worth 14.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
mindseye00
Location: Alvin, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This grip is great for gaming as the extended L/R triggers and hand grips make playing alot more comfortable. It is not obtrusive, you can access every card slot, camera, touchpad, jack and button with the case on. I would suggest this to anyone as a required accessory in addition to an armored carry case. It is very easy to install/remove, it has not come off accidently during play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Perfect for Big Hands
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love playing my PS Vita, but my fingers cramp big time when I'm playing Lumines Electronic Symphony. Gravity Rush makes my wrists stiff from having to shift and tilt my Vita in different directions. The only reason why I haven't dropped my Vita on the floor is because I have and wear a wrist strap everytime I play it (had to do the same thing for my 3DS XL). When I heard about these trigger grips and read about the positive reviews, I gave these a try. THEY. ARE. PERFECT! For people with big hands, they are a godsend! My fingers rest comfortable on the oversized shoulder buttons. My other fingers relax around the grips, and my thumbs rest on the d-pad and buttons. Anyone with a PS Vita really should pick these up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Tankmaster118
Location: Covington,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Makes the world of difference in racing games.Best accessory to the PSVita. Works really good on asphalt intersection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Works perfectly
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
cbar
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These grips are very comfortable and work perfectly. the triggers work and feel great but take a little getting used to. at first you aren't gonna be sure if you actually pressed it or not. these grips also solve a big problem i have with the vita, that's accidentally touching the back touch pad. i have no problems with that now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
It fits!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
mizifih
Location: Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really add grip to the PS Vita, there's nothing more to say. Oh, there is, the L and R triggers are awesome too, a real plus. I'm adding some pictures so you can have a better idea how it fits on the Vita.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
35 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tankmaster118
 
Please wait while more information about Tankmaster118 is loaded.
Additional information about Tankmaster118 could not be loaded.
Makes a world of difference
Posted 9/3/12
the best accessory for the vita. works amazing in racing games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Reviewman1
Location: California ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was so worth buying. Now I'm addicted to play more. You should really buy this if I were you buy it now and I guarantee youll like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
thats smart!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
truegamelove
Location: north jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
was skeptical of buying this since i do not like add ons. takes a little getting use to the triggers. great price. overall smart buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jumbojetryan
 
Please wait while more information about jumbojetryan is loaded.
Additional information about jumbojetryan could not be loaded.
Question?
Posted 6/7/12
Would this fit inside the travel pouch?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Great acessory..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
HOVAMANE
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great on all fronts.. I have 1 gripe.. While the trigger buttons are great.. they feel kind of cheap.. Its no reason not to buy it though... Otherwise would of been all 10's..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
No Cramped Hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great accessory design that feels great on your hands. Holding the Vita after about a half hour or so my hands begin to feel cramped and playing Unit 13, the cramped hand feeling only got worse. I picked up the trigger grips and it was a VERY noticeable difference. No cramp feeling and it does make games a lot easier to play because it also positions your thumbs better for the analog controls. A must buy for those who play mostly shooters or just hold the Vita for a prolonged period of time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
awseome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Baconman
Location: Clinton, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was hesetant about buying these seeing as how their $18, but overall i _think these are great. although i think they should be around $10-15 they make griping the psvita much easier, as well as make it easier to aim in games like uncharted and unit 13, i find myself not being able to play without these grips
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>