GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS Vita Trigger Grip

Oversized action buttons for easy gameplay that easily clips on to the back of your PlayStation Vita. Features Trigger Grips and satin grip finish for enhanced comfort designed for extended game play. Tested to ensure PlayStation Vita System won't come loose or get damaged when used with grips. Officially licensed by Sony.
Average Customer Rating:
9.025
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 out of 4088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Review 1 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
It fits!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
mizifih
Location: Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really add grip to the PS Vita, there's nothing more to say. Oh, there is, the L and R triggers are awesome too, a real plus. I'm adding some pictures so you can have a better idea how it fits on the Vita.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
46 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tankmaster118
 
Please wait while more information about Tankmaster118 is loaded.
Additional information about Tankmaster118 could not be loaded.
Makes a world of difference
Posted 9/3/12
the best accessory for the vita. works amazing in racing games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Triggers don't work well
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Strelok
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The grip itself feels solid and has a soft touch feel to it. One problem this grip has is that the inside of it, where the vita is snapped in, is entirely made of hard plastic. So taking the Vita in and out of the case might end up scratching the system. Another major issue is the triggers feel very bad to press down on. I don't expect them to be as good as an Xbox or Dualshock controller but the triggers here require a lot of force and for me they got stuck very often. The part of the trigger on the case that comes in contact with the Vita triggers is a thin piece of hard plastic and maybe the cause of the triggers feeling so bad to press. Could be it was just my grip that was faulty but I will be returning it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Excellent product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
DFRios
Location: Anaheim
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I enjoy the Vita design but my hands would cramp up after 20 min. Decided to try the trigger grips out and it turns out I have enjoyed gaming even further. Highly recommended to those who cramp up easily. PS the Trigger work very well.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
good review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
A Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
DarkZen
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Vita is, in my opinion, the best hand-held system out there. Amazing graphics, phenomenal game play and well designed. My only complaint is that holding it comfortably during game play meant that my fingers were resting on the touch pad in the back. This can make for multiple mistakes while playing games which utilize this option. The Trigger Grip completely solves this problem AND makes my grip on the system more comfortable and practical in the process. With this product it feels very similar to holding a PS3 Dualshock controller. It's also very easy to snap the Vita in and out of the apparatus. I only have two complaints. First, the top triggers could be a bit more responsive. They're certainly not "bad," but you do have to press slightly harder than without it. Secondly, the grips should be rubberized for more comfortable handling. Overall, this is a great product fo under $20. Highly recommended, especially for those players who have larger hands.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Great addition to any Vita system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
SlapaDaBass08
Location: North Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great accessory for the Vita. With the trigger grips, your hand grips more naturally. I do have to say that the grips could've been just a little longer, more like the PS3 controller, then it would have been PERFECT. Anyway, it was a good price and everyone with a vita should check this out. ALSO!!!!!!!! Gamestop won't tell you this, but on any accessory if you don't like it, keep the box (in good shape) and the receipt and you can return it for store credit. While its not as good as getting your money back, at least its not wasted money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dobbelmann
 
Please wait while more information about Dobbelmann is loaded.
Additional information about Dobbelmann could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 4/4/12
I didn't know if I should buy it then I decided I would and now I can't see gaming without it, IT'S A MUST HAVE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
No Cramped Hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great accessory design that feels great on your hands. Holding the Vita after about a half hour or so my hands begin to feel cramped and playing Unit 13, the cramped hand feeling only got worse. I picked up the trigger grips and it was a VERY noticeable difference. No cramp feeling and it does make games a lot easier to play because it also positions your thumbs better for the analog controls. A must buy for those who play mostly shooters or just hold the Vita for a prolonged period of time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Excellent for large hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
MiddleAgedGamerWBigHands
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is essential for WipeOut 2048. No more hand cramps. The price is worth it and it will save you a lot of frustration.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Cant play without it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
Mellogreen
Location: suffolk,VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first bought my Vita and used it , it felt like something was missing. It was the trigger grip, This should have been the standard in the design of the Vita. I love this accessory, Next to the carrying case this product is a must have for any PS VITA owner .When your holding your Vita with trigger grip attached , It feels great to hold, and is a constant reminder that your holding a very powerful ,durable yet delicate piece of hardware that, without a responsible owner would not last long in the wrong hands. Especially without the PS Vita Trigger Grip!! Great product , If your on the fence...come on over ,invest the money you will not be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
ALMOST perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Maxlovesamber
Location: Ellicott city, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this grip. Once i found out that nyko's battey grip was delayed I rushed out to gamestop and picked this up instead. Great feel. Sits in my hands perfectly and the triggers are amazingly well designed so there's really no resistance when pulling them. My only flaw and this is the only one I can find is that it doesnt collapse at all. Which for me means repeatedly attaching and removing the grip every time I use my system or put it away. I was really hoping for what nyko did with the collapsing grips for portability. So overall this product is great as long as the size isn't an issue for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Buttons Stick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
JimNiner
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Conceptually, this is a great idea. It seems to be the best mix of features of the grip cases I've seen on the market. Good access to front and rear touch screens, good access to charging port while in case, L and R triggers for shoulder buttons. I seemed great at first. However, as I was playing God of War: Ghost of Sparta (what can I say ... it's a classic), I found the triggers sticking, making it more difficult to finish some of the more difficult battles. I ultimately removed the PS Vita from the case to finish one battle, and put it back in for the regular game play. It's not a bad case, and it's a great idea, but the shoulder triggers need some additional refinement to be a really great case. It's really my only complain, but unfortunately it affects the game play, and that's why I own the Vita. If I can find a better design, I will be buying it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Must-Have Accessory!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
LOUDandPROUD
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best $18 I've ever spent. I just can't play Wipeout 2048 (or ANY game that makes use of the shoulder buttons) comfortably without it. My hands are less cramped with it too, which results in less numbness. Works and feels great. I simply feel like I'm holding an over-sized Dual Shock controller. Just awesome. When playing Wipeout 2048, combining it with the "Wipeout" controls configuration is a marriage made in heaven. Pretty much mimics the feel of playing Wipeout HD on PS3. Can't recommend it enough and consider it a must-have for all Vita owners, especially if you own Wipeout 2048.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Bad for your screen protector
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
cophyor
Location: WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Quite comfortable grip, Great materials! However, if you have screen protector (mine: Hori screen protector) it will ruin some of the part
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Shoulder Buttons Stick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
JimNiner
Location: McKinney, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a comfortable and accessible grip that allows good access to the front and rear touch screens, but the trigger buttons stick. I still use it, because I haven't found another option yet, but I remove it when playing games that rely heavily on the shoulder buttons. For $10, it would be a better deal ... but the triggers would still stick.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
redsox091
Location: wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome for shooters, makes it like taking an actual ps3 controller with you. Helpful if you have had trouble with prolonged gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Amazing Addition to PS Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great buy if you have a PS Vita because it takes what feels rather small and make it much nicer to play. The grip is muxh larger and nicer and also the action buttons (L1 and R1) are much bigger and have a nice console feel to them like the PS3 or Xbox 360. I definitely recommend them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Just bought this, and feels great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Orran
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is sturdy, fits perfectly, and approved by Sony. It really makes the Vita feel like more of a Dualshock, and the left and right triggers are quite comfy and easy to hold. I would recommend this for anyone intending to have long play sessions with the Vita. Although I wouldn't say its good for pocket portability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
awseome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Baconman
Location: Clinton, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was hesetant about buying these seeing as how their $18, but overall i _think these are great. although i think they should be around $10-15 they make griping the psvita much easier, as well as make it easier to aim in games like uncharted and unit 13, i find myself not being able to play without these grips
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
Awesome
Posted on:1/24/12
Nickl1996
Location: Worcester, MA
This looks really cool and comfortable to play games on. I'm getting this when i get my vita on febuary 22.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XHUNTER2011
 
Please wait while more information about XHUNTER2011 is loaded.
Additional information about XHUNTER2011 could not be loaded.
BADASSS
Posted 1/29/12
this is going to be a great accessory, for sure its going to feel and work like a ps3 controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
A Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
BamBam26
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the perfect accessory if you plan to play your Vita for extended periods of time. It feels like a Dual Shock controller in your hands. The grip is a little wider than using the controller but, it is better than the alternative of your hands cramping.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
platformmaster
Altoona
 
Please wait while more information about platformmaster is loaded.
Additional information about platformmaster could not be loaded.
Does this holder extend the battery life also?
Posted 2/26/12
I want this holder but does it extend the battery life and if so, by how much?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS Vita Trigger Grip
great gaming accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
N8DOGG71
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a great accessory perfect for protecting the Ps Vita. It's got features like oversized top buttons attached to it and it's real easy to put the Ps Vita in it too... Well worth the value and price. It's like playing with a playstation controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>