GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII

Take to the skies in one of over 30 accurately represented aircraft and defend the Pacific Theatre from invading enemy forces. Fight your way through intense air-to-air, air-to-ship, and air-to-ground combat while piloting dive bombers, fighters, and torpedo bombers over visually striking, historically accurate locations. From the surprise attack on Pearl Harbor to the fierce Battle of Iwo Jima, outmaneuver your foes through more than 20 multi-objective single-player and co-op missions, or engage in head-to-head dogfights on Xbox LIVE. Whether flying alone, alongside, or against your teammates, use your aerial arsenal to devastate the enemy and dominate the air.
Average Customer Rating:
5.75
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
Review 1 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
Steep price
Posted on:1/18/12
LangBardr
The price is high imho but the gameplay looks great. It may be cartoonish but the video does not show them shying away from the violence of the game. It seems to me air combat games either have good graphics and bad gameplay or less then par graphics and good functionality. It looks like this one will be in the later of these categories, at least I hope so.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
Birds of Steel is Better
Posted on:7/26/12
RussianVolk
Location: California
This looks really overpriced and lacks content. Birds of Steel is way more realistic, more fun, and has over 60 planes to choose from. Plus, it's only $40 and it doesn't look cartoony
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
no good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Warpig
This game is very bad, the historical part of the game is very inaccurate, the sound is not realist to the aircraft and gun used, the graphics are to cartoonish and gameplay no good. The planes are to hard to fly and contorls are slugish to fly. all in all its waste of time and money i took it back and got all my money back bout an hour after i got it and tryed it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cheifofdestruction44payne
south carolina.
 
Please wait while more information about cheifofdestruction44payne is loaded.
Additional information about cheifofdestruction44payne could not be loaded.
dude, it's madcatz.
Posted 9/3/12
cut them some slack. they never made an actual game before, just accessories.
Customer Avatar
Leadfarmer
Offutt AFB
 
Please wait while more information about Leadfarmer is loaded.
Additional information about Leadfarmer could not be loaded.
You got all your money back?
Posted 8/31/12
I dont think you got all your money back dude, they probably gave you what it would be worth for trade in.
I thought the demo was pretty fun, the graphics aren't exemplary, but then again it wasnt made by "Project Aces" either. Yes, the demo was cheesy but I enjoyed it very much.
Graphics aren't everything. I have no problems playing "Stealth" on the Nintendo in my garage. If your worried so much about sound, and graphics, over the gameplay, you should probalby invest in a computer, and play games from that.
As for historical value, I didnt see a History Channel endorsement anywhere on the box either.
Maybe you should give IL2 a shot if thats one of your big bigaboos.
Now compared to IL2, this game is a shade under the standards, but its nothing like "Blazing Angels."
It sounds to me like you need to stick to the "obese gaming movement", Call of Duty is calling you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
just ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
HerbieVerSuge
I liked this game a LOT, when it was released for the 1st gen xbox about 8 years ago and it was called Heroes of the Pacific. Damage Inc. is little more than a re-hashed version, near carbon copy, of the Heroes game with minimally better, although cartoonish, graphics. While the game lacks in realism, historical accuraccy, good flight characteristics, and well, fun in general, they seem to really nail the era-specific racist banter. The missions trail on ad nauseam, bordering torture, with no save points. I just spent an hour flying "low and slow" to take pictures of an island and crashed at the end not paying attention, back to square one. Pass on this one.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
This looks a bit cartoonish for $60.00
Posted on:1/6/12
KomBatt
Location: White House, TN
My summary says it all. The graphics shown here look cheap and cartoon like. I would love to see another great World War II air combat game come out but this does not look like it.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
this game looks good
Posted on:4/17/12
kidracer18
Location: newjersey nj
my dad loves flying so this is a g i also like fling flying games so this is a good game for meame for him
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
MrTriggerHappyMan
Location: Chicago, IL
this game is very fun. The campaign is great and I knew it would be from the demo. Survivor mode is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
redneck ace combat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
cheifofdestruction44payne
Location: south carolina.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
three words: redneck ace combat. nuff said bout this game. it is Madkatz first game so say hello 2 Madkatz' Redneck Halo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Damage Inc. Pacific Squadron WWII
Looks Super wicked Cool
Posted on:8/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
I think this game will be great I have all ways sort of liked flying slash war games so I think it will be cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.