GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive

An epic clash between man and machine Available exclusively for the Wii system, the Xenoblade Chronicles game combines science fiction and fantasy into an unforgettable open-world adventure. Players will discover expansive environments and deep character customization options as they delve into an epic conflict between the Homs (humans) and Mechons (robots) and uncover the secret of the ancient Monado blade. With richly detailed role-playing elements, Xenoblade Chronicles offers an extraordinary experience for veteran gamers and genre newcomers alike.
Average Customer Rating:
9.382
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
14
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
81 out of 8991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
RPGs ^^
Posted on:1/18/12
Koohii2wii
Location: Canada
One of the best RPGs this generation is finally coming! Epic!
If we get enough preorders, we might also get 2 more epic RPGS!
(The Last Story and Pandora's Tower)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Xenoblade Chronicles North America Release Notice!
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DAVVVVVVVV
KS
 
Please wait while more information about DAVVVVVVVV is loaded.
Additional information about DAVVVVVVVV could not be loaded.
pre order
Posted 2/1/12
this game is a most have i preorder this game awile ago get this game people come on!!! depending on how this game sales!! we will or wont get the last story as well witch is another great jrpg ith online play!!! so preorder this game to help us get two great japanese rpg games to the us
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Hailed as the best JRPG of the Generation
Posted on:1/29/12
nuckles87
Location: Delray Beach, FL
There's a reason why a whole internet movement grew around this game: it has been hailed by numerous critics worldwide as the best JRPG of the generation. Better then the Final Fantasies and Dragon Quests, bigger then Skyrim, and better then anything else on the Wii.
The game has a massive scope, and it has over 100 hours worth of content. Really, for all those JRPG fans out there who have felt shafted this generation, who've had nothing to play but a few Final Fantasies and "Tales of" games to play, this is the big genre defining game you've been looking for. The JRPG has had a rough time this generation, but I know all you people who played them are still out there. Get this! Play it! You owe it to yourselves and the genre you like.
And if you don't believe me, take a look at this video:
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Well worth the efforts of Operation Rainfall
Posted on:2/18/12
RaptorXS
Location: USA
Thanks to we fans and Operation Rainfall, Nintendo finally relented and will release this game in North America. This was a smart move, as I imported the European edition and played through the whole game. Only completing about 30% of the optional side quests, the main story took me 98 hours to complete. Monolith Soft strikes a superb balance between addictive gameplay and story. Fans of Xenogears and Xenosaga will see the similarities present in the storyline, but newcomers will enjoy it just as much. The gameplay itself is real-time, and players must strategically select actions to chain with other party members. When the "Chain Gauge" is full, unleash a powerful "Chain Attack" to quickly tear through enemy mobs. Add in a beautifully-crafted soundtrack, and Xenoblade establishes itself as definitely one of the top 5 JRPGs in the past 10 years, if not more. I will be purchasing the US version despite having imported last year from Europe. THANK YOU, FANS and Operation Rainfall for demanding this gem be brought to North America!!!
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
The best JRPG of this generation, period
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Squirt2016
Location: in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
JRPG's are to big in this generation. People seem to like to insult them even is the game is good (also half of the people never played one). Xenoblade Chroincles is the game that help the two thing that get dissed the most (the WII and JRPG). the games story is great and have some very good plot twist. The game isnt the best looking game but it still looks preety good and the design is amazing with its great imagination that helps the story structure. The game play is also good make a better verson of Final Fantasy XII. If it looks turn-based its not and it always fun to play. I am a HUGE fan of JRPG soundtracks and Xenoblades has one of the best i have heared ever sence i have played Fianl Fantasy VII. This game shines some light on JRPG's and shpws what they can do. If you didnt like Final Fantasy XIII, Xenblade is the game to get. I must recommended to every one who likes JRPG, action gamers, RPG gamers and People intrested in JRPG's.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Pass... Play Xenogears or The Last Story instead.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
ZeroAurion
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Do you like JRPGs? Do you like games where you actually have input? Do you love being able to actually play a game without it playing itself?Then this game is NOT for you. This game has great graphics and music, sure, but last I checked, the real important things in games are gameplay and story. And this game has neither of those. The story is extremely bland. Seriously, story-wise, you'd be better off playing an NFL game... And gameplay? Well, if you are into auto-battle for w/e reason, then it's great. However, if you like actually playing games, then you should pass on this. I gave this game a more than fair chance. I gave it about 20-30 hours worth of chance. And the whole time, I was forcing myself to play it. This game is nothing more than an over-rated, over-glorified embarrassment to the Xeno franchise. It's worse than what Tales of Symphonia 2 is to the Tales franchise. I strongly recommend passing this game up and giving The Last Story for the Wii a chance instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Camnose
 
Please wait while more information about Camnose is loaded.
Additional information about Camnose could not be loaded.
OBJECTION!
Posted 7/26/14
First off how can you compare man eating robots to football. Second: the game takes alot of strategy. Third: The auto is just so you can focus on positioning your self and use your arts. So I don't know what you're talking about when you say the game plays its self and the story is bland.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Favorite game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
Camnose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just want to say that I had high expectations for this game and this game exceeded all of them. Ive put almost 40 hours into this game and it has become my favorite game ever. I give the story a 10/10. I love all the battle themes in this game. i haven't beaten the game yet and i'm sure theres more greatness to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
The Best RPG You've Never Heard Of...
Posted on:2/26/12
TheMachoerMan
Location: Atlanta GA
Let me start off by saying this--buy this game. This is probably THE best JRPG I have ever played, and even some Western RPGs should be taking note of what is going on here.
The game plays like a more story-driven Phantasy Star Online, that is to say that you will be given light quests to fetch items, slay a set number of a certain monster, bring back specific treasures to interested parties and finding Boss versions of enemies in the field (kind of like in Diablo and Diablo II). That's for the sake of grinding and exploring this gorgeous world.
Did I mention that everyone lives on the bodies of two giant gods frozen in combat for eternity? Now I have your attention.
The storytelling here is epic, mixing sci-fi conventions like soulless automatons in a war against humanity and casting you as an unlikely hero, an unassuming engineer names Shulk. Within the first twenty minutes you have more depth than some games give you in hours and hours of gameplay.
And it only gets better the more you play it, especially when you factor in an AMAZINGLY intuitive combat system (real time with cool downs like your favorite MMO) that has an actual depth to its strategy (you have a three member party that you can assign to different attacks, defenses, buffs, etc.), and the Monado, a weapon that actually lets you see a glimpse into the future and change it in combat by altering your tactics.
One word-Wow.
People, go buy this game. Let Nintendo know that we need quality games like this on our systems. That is all.
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A new spin on an old genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Mavian
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
JRPGs have always been a fairly straight forward experience with heavy emphasis on the grind and random encounters with turn based combat. Xenoblade takes some of the best features of JRPGs, with their incredible amount of side quests, varied difficulty encounters, and interesting story and mixes them with a dose of western influences and a sprinkling of MMO style combat and quest mechanics. While the graphics are crude compared to those of PC, PS3, or X-Box 360, this is old hat for any Wii gamer. But for a Wii game, the graphics are beautiful and the landscapes are huge and wondrous. This game isn't ashamed to be on the Wii and it pushes it to its limit. For anyone who likes expansive RPGs that you can lose yourself in, give Xenoblade a chance. It's 10 dollars cheaper than most games and most will likely clock around 100+ hours before finishing. You can spend 10 or more hours alone in the first town, Colony 9 alone. Highly recommended for RPG enthusiasts or anyone looking for something a little different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A pioneer in the evolution of the JRPG genre.
Posted on:12/5/11
onlywei
Location: NJ
During this generation many people have derided the JRPG genre as stagnant. They claimed that the JRPG formula was aging - having not changed or evolved since the Playstation 1 era. In order to remain relevant, they said, the JRPG must somehow stop being so archaic and transform into something that gamers of this era can enjoy. Regardless of whether or not their claims were correct, the developers of Xenoblade heard the message and stepped up to the task in a big way. The quality of life enhancements in this game can make the player wonder how he/she ever got through those older JRPGs. In this game you get an incredibly simple and powerful quick-travel system. You do quests for experience and money instead of grinding. You have a day/night cycle to interact with NPCs, but you can change the time at will to track down the NPC you're looking for, and so much more. Xenoblade accomplishes all of this while staying true to the roots of a JRPG: to give the player an engrossing story set in an imaginative world with a party of characters who grow and become more and more badass as the game progresses. This is a game I would recommend to anyone who is looking to relax, have fun, and explore an amazing world.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Natedeezy
Bham, AL
 
Please wait while more information about Natedeezy is loaded.
Additional information about Natedeezy could not be loaded.
Posted 12/29/11
If you want a real JRPG buy a PS3. Sorry but it''s the truth. Tales of S was/ always will be the only decent Wii RPG/ JRPG. But the PS3 has about 10 each year released.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A true JRPG and one of the best in years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Falizon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Xenoblade Chronicles does just what it sets out to do, provide a true classic JRPG experience. The story is interesting and the music is timeless. What you won't find is a typical turn based fighting mechanic but rather a twist on the more western MMORPG battle system. This approach makes for a more realistic battlefield as you jump into battle seamlessly and the action never halts. For those complaining about the graphics and giving a lower score due to this I can only say that this is after all a Wii game and you honestly didn't expect PS3 like graphics did you? True RPG fans will find joy in this title as it provides just what it should, a solid story, good voice acting, an exciting battle system, epic music and enough customization options to keep you busy. Also, for hardcore enthusiast, the Japanese voice track is included. I wouldn't pass this one up if you are looking for a traditional JRPG experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
The first great RPG of 21st century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
freddy902
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
True are the review that call this game a masterpiece of JRPG or even RPG gaming. I was hocked the first time I read an article in game informer and watch review and a walk through on youtube. that I couldn't help but ask for this game for Christmas and it was worth it. By Hd console standards the graphics suck but this is a nintendo game and for that i give a 10/10 in graphics. for gameplay I say I love to explore and get lost in a world that feels real and that along with the story gives the gameplay a 11/10. Also there is a boatload of things to do that makes exploration lasting like xp every time you discover a new area or landmark. so if you like to explore this is the game for you and by the way the game world matches the speed of the character and not the speed to the size of the world. meaning that the speed of the character doesn't make the world seem smaller. so truly this game is massive. lastly I only review the greatest of the great, but don't take my word for it go and play it for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Very well executed and unique RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
punkbeam
Location: Casper, WY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having waited for this game for a while, I can honestly say it doesn't disappoint. It has a very unique battle system, and though it will take some getting used to, you will learn to love it and realize just how great it is. The world is massive, so there is never a moment where there is nothing to do. My favorite part is that you can freely roam the world and divert away from the main story. The graphics are good for the Wii, and they truly shine during cutscenes. The sound is good, though some songs get repetitive and you will eventually get annoyed with some of the things the characters say during battle. The RPG elements are great. Not only do you upgrade gear and abilities, but in a sense you upgrade your relationships with other characters, which actually comes in handy later in the game. This game is certainly worth buying, it will last you 80+ hours and you don't want to miss out on one of the Wii's last great games. One of the best RPG's in recent memory, partly due to the unique battle system. 9.5 out of 10. (I rounded to 10 out of 10 for the gamestop scale).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Hoping for BK / XS quality - resolution a concern.
Posted on:3/8/12
Kaldaien
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Hopefully if this becomes a series, the future installments are on a console where text is easy to read (i.e. Wii U). I gave up on Skyward Sword because the story was horrible, gameplay uninspiring and there were no other redeeming qualities to justify reading blurry text for hours on end.---------Having thoroughly enjoyed the Baten Kaitos and Xenosaga franchises in the era before HD resolution gaming, I am willing to give this game the benefit of the doubt - but if I have to buy a used CRT or native 480p display just to tolerate the user interface, I am going to be very disappointed.-------Illegible text on quality HDTVs is primarily why my Wii has been collecting dust since the 2008 release of Tales of Symphonia 2 - and why I would never buy the Wii version of Tales of Graces. It seems like developing a relatively high-budget RPG on the Wii is a bit of a mistake, especially with so many of them receiving PS3 ports 1-2 years after release; this being a Nintendo game, does not have that option, unfortunately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerbeats
new york
 
Please wait while more information about gamerbeats is loaded.
Additional information about gamerbeats could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 4/4/12
i have been waiting for a decent game and here it comes. i thought i would have to wait until assassins creed 3 come out. what happened to the bonus item that it was coming out with. I REALLY WANTED THAT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A true successor to Chrono Trigger...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
CMZStarWolf
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With everything from interesting steampunk style machines and weapons, to a large cast of interesting and diverse heroes, to a sword just as memorable as the Masamune, this is the first RPG I've played where I felt like I was playing an RPG unique and refreshing and original as the one and only Chrono Trigger... Live battles with Chrono-Trigger style team up attacks, in this case 'chain attacks', a story unlike any of the typical RPG's of late, and music that is beyond inspiring and breathtaking. This game is simply an unexpected masterpiece, and worth every minute of the Operation Rainfall wait... Is this the swan song of the Wii before the Wii-U arrives? Guess we'll find out once The Last Story is released stateside. ;) The controls work fine, the music is outstanding, the graphics while not perfect have so much scale and depth and color you'll love love them, and the story is shockingly fantastic... So much about this game screams "impressive", so buy it now, I'm already over 50 hours into the game, and I don't even think I'm close to beating it... XENOBLADE CHRONICLES: BUY IT NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Thank You Operation Rainfall!
Posted on:12/3/11
Raikarasu
I've been a follower of Operation Rainfall for many months now to campaign for Nintendo of America to release The Last Story, Pandora's Tower, and Xenoblade Chronicles. While there's still work to be done for the former two, it seems, I'm just glad that they achieved success in bringing the latter game to us. Great job, Operation Rainfall! You've done something great for all the gamers out there!
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Buy It Now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
HKat
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was worried that I'd be disappointed with this game due to all the glowing reviews I'd heard. I'm a huge fan of RPGs, but I've been sorely disappointed with most of the big-name RPGs out lately. However, this game is incredible. It's physical proof that the JRPG genre hasn't died: it's fresh, exciting, and insanely long-lasting, which is more than I can say for most of the RPGs I've played. I'm currently at 104 hours and still have way too much to do and collect and see. If you're a fan of RPGs at all in any way and have a Wii, go buy this now. Trust me- all the hype is true, and it's worth every cent you spend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Too long and not engrossing enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Knowname
Location: ?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People act like this game is the holy grail of videogames... maybe for this generation. I mean it's GOOD and all but it's really just TOO LONG I mean GOSH! I mean sure I play kind of slow but 300+ hours and I'm only 2/3rds of the way?? Yes I check FAQS to make sure I do everything BUT I don't actively use the faq unless I'm stuck so I'm saying this makes a long game longer but even if your some kind of gaming prestige your still gonna take 100+ hours doing everything your first time through! Now I have nothing against long games, Legend of Dragoon certainly didn't feel like 90 hours but it was, not a knock against it! But this game... it just FEELS LONG TOO!! I don't understand why everybody just loves this game. I WILL say this though, there ARE those (many) that do love these games! If you like the Tales series I am SURE you will love this game. If you like the Star Ocean series I'm pretty sure you will love this game. Just not for me though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Second Favorite Game EVER
Posted on:3/21/12
1337haXXor
Location: Lynchburg, VA
I've now beaten this game in the Original Japanese AND the European version, and I'll be first in line to pick up the American copy. In all my life, the only game that has ever beaten this was Chrono Trigger, and that was more than 15 years ago! The story, music, gameplay, and, believe it or not, graphics, are all mindblowing. Don't pass this one up!
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A Have-To-Own Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
iBrawl
This is, quite honestly, one of the best games I've ever played, and I've been in the video game-playing business for a long time. I'm still playing this game now after having already beaten it twice. My very first run of the game took me exactly 104 hours to beat, and even then I felt like I only scratched the surface. On my second run, it took me even longer to beat it, but I can say I've completely roughly 90-95% of the game. Now that I'm over 230 hours into my re-run file, I'm just trying to complete just about every thing I can, and even that isn't easy. I remember how difficult it was for me to beat the game the first time: Difficult, but nowhere near the extreme. It offered a very nice challenge, and there's a lot of strategy you gotta pull out of your head (until you're level 99 fighting things 20 levels lower than you). Even after you've capped out your levels, the game still offers several enemies that'll challenge you no matter what, and it really makes you think of what your next move will be. My only real quarrel with the game was the graphics, which were really not that great, but the story, gameplay and especially the music more than compensate for it. I still find myself whistling to the area's music as I go through the game. All n' all, this game is a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
An RPG for the ages
Posted on:2/12/12
MetaTheKnight
Location: New Haven, CT
I absolutely LOVE RPGs. When Nintendo Power announced that this game was coming out, I freaked! The epic graphics, gameplay, and sword based moves drew me in immediately. Count me in!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>