GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive

An epic clash between man and machine Available exclusively for the Wii system, the Xenoblade Chronicles game combines science fiction and fantasy into an unforgettable open-world adventure. Players will discover expansive environments and deep character customization options as they delve into an epic conflict between the Homs (humans) and Mechons (robots) and uncover the secret of the ancient Monado blade. With richly detailed role-playing elements, Xenoblade Chronicles offers an extraordinary experience for veteran gamers and genre newcomers alike.
Average Customer Rating:
9.386
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
13
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
80 out of 8891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Buy It Now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
HKat
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was worried that I'd be disappointed with this game due to all the glowing reviews I'd heard. I'm a huge fan of RPGs, but I've been sorely disappointed with most of the big-name RPGs out lately. However, this game is incredible. It's physical proof that the JRPG genre hasn't died: it's fresh, exciting, and insanely long-lasting, which is more than I can say for most of the RPGs I've played. I'm currently at 104 hours and still have way too much to do and collect and see. If you're a fan of RPGs at all in any way and have a Wii, go buy this now. Trust me- all the hype is true, and it's worth every cent you spend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Pass... Play Xenogears or The Last Story instead.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
ZeroAurion
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Do you like JRPGs? Do you like games where you actually have input? Do you love being able to actually play a game without it playing itself?Then this game is NOT for you. This game has great graphics and music, sure, but last I checked, the real important things in games are gameplay and story. And this game has neither of those. The story is extremely bland. Seriously, story-wise, you'd be better off playing an NFL game... And gameplay? Well, if you are into auto-battle for w/e reason, then it's great. However, if you like actually playing games, then you should pass on this. I gave this game a more than fair chance. I gave it about 20-30 hours worth of chance. And the whole time, I was forcing myself to play it. This game is nothing more than an over-rated, over-glorified embarrassment to the Xeno franchise. It's worse than what Tales of Symphonia 2 is to the Tales franchise. I strongly recommend passing this game up and giving The Last Story for the Wii a chance instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
This game is the most exhilerating game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
dark2000sonic
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the moment I started playing this game, I knew it would be amazing. As a kid I have never played a hardcore rpg game. The only rpg's I have played were pokemon and spectrobes. Because of that I am not a very strategic player, but this game near the end made me feel like I have been playing rpg's for years. If you're not a fan of linearity then look no further as this game lets you explore even places you aren't supposed to go to yet. This game also has my favorite pieces of music in any game. The battle system was very unique and interesting. While battling you can auto attack by just being near an enemy, without pressing any buttons. You can also use arts that either lower stats of the enemy, cause status inflictions like freeze, burn, or bind, or just a simple powerful attack. If you are not a hardcore gamer then this game may be frustrating towards you as you have to grind levels a lot, because even if you are one level under leveled, then you can still easily die. Xenoblade Chronicles probably has the most exhilarating story in gaming history, and the music blends in perfectly with every cut scene. If you are a hardcore rpg player, then I highly recommend this game to you as it is my favorite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Is it really that rare?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
Sindarr
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, this is a great game for the Wii (if you like JRPG's) But is it that rare. Why is there 12 stores in a 25 mile radius of my small city with copies available, 7 of which have multiply copies? (Not shown as low stock.) Even after playing it, I would NOT pay more then 30 dollars to play. There are cheaper, great JRPG's on the Wii. But if you feel you have to try this game use a classic controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
CookieMonstor
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just learnt that it was $90 for brand new one. luckily for me I still have mines and I got it for $35 only. in mint condition too. but the game is so badass. its so good that I got confused from the storyline from it being the last boss but not being the last boss. and so many sidequests that it keeps u on ur toes to continue playing it. I played over 90 hrs of it before I decided to beat it. and im at lvl 86 I believe since I haven't played it for almost a year now. just collecting dust.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Please reimage nintendo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Xenoblade Chronicles is a must buy for wii or wii u owners,with its fantastic gameplay, excellent graphic,and a amazing story it truly is a must buy, i just hope they reimage it to take advantage of the wii u so it can be up for game of the year..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
One of the best WII has to offer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
Sesshokage
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The summary says it all. With so few good games worth getting, Xenoblade is definitely the best that wii has to offer. Most of the other RPGs for WII are kinda, well,bad. With the wii, it's like choosing to either lose a thumb or get a tooth pulled. Playing this game was not like either of those, it's what i hoped more of the wii games would be like. So on a failed console, this game is definitely a success.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
If you missed it, get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
Glitchy000
Location: Woodland, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BEST RPG EVER.
You know how every good RPG in the world has just that one thing that messes it up? Having to run back to town to heal, that one boss you have to grind for, that really annoying battle music, or when the voice acting just doesn't quite make it.
Xenoblade Chronicles has none of these issues.
Really. They do the battle system right. Balanced and fair, yet challenging and un-handicapped. No running to town, great voice acting, Yoko Shimomura doing the music (Kingdom Hearts), perfect leveling, a zillion secretly repetitive quests that feel fresh and are completed on-site instead of running back to town to find that generic NPC to report to, beautiful scenery with ridiculously far draw distances, amazing story with the best plot twist since Final Fantasy X (IMO), and the list goes on and on.
Most RPGs I play are for the story first, gameplay second. This game, however, I started a replay game IMMEDIATELY after the ending (which I got to keep 95% of my things, my levels, and pretty much everything else).
The only complaint I have is that it's not HD. Really, this game deserves it. SD didn't hurt it, but HD would've helped. But then development would've taken longer, we would've had to wait longer for it, and Nintendo would've been taking more of a financial risk when the conceded to Operation Rainfall's begging. (Honestly, you forget it's SD after a while, it looks that good. Just don't look at stair's from anything but one-point perspective.)
As a Gamestop exclusive, good luck finding this anywhere for any cheaper than $90. Pretty soon it'll probably jump to $100 and keep climbing so you may as well snag a copy ASAP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Best RPG since Final Fantasy X
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
jrb363
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic! I'll just post my bullet points and let you read other, better detailed reviews but, do yourself a favor and buy this game now!
Pros:
- Excellent musical score. I own the 4 CD soundtrack and listen to it weekly. Some of the best in-game music I've heard in years.
- The gameplay is a LOT of fun! The game plays like a MMORPG (moving around, auto-attacking and only manually selecting power attacks)
- For a Wii game the graphics are wonderful. Fast loading times, HUGE open and interactive environments to explore and lots of interesting characters.
- The story has A+ quality. The voice acting is some of the best I've heard and while most cut-scenes are in-game graphics this does not take away from the quality at all.
Overall I would give the game a 10/10!
No real negatives other than Gamestop price gouging people at $90 each. Even so, if you can find it - BUY IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this when it came out and its probably the reason why i still own a wii system. Now people will probably say it not worth the $90 pre-own price but i have to say if you find it buy it this game will only keep getting harder and harder to find and that means the price will just rise even more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Too long and not engrossing enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Knowname
Location: ?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People act like this game is the holy grail of videogames... maybe for this generation. I mean it's GOOD and all but it's really just TOO LONG I mean GOSH! I mean sure I play kind of slow but 300+ hours and I'm only 2/3rds of the way?? Yes I check FAQS to make sure I do everything BUT I don't actively use the faq unless I'm stuck so I'm saying this makes a long game longer but even if your some kind of gaming prestige your still gonna take 100+ hours doing everything your first time through! Now I have nothing against long games, Legend of Dragoon certainly didn't feel like 90 hours but it was, not a knock against it! But this game... it just FEELS LONG TOO!! I don't understand why everybody just loves this game. I WILL say this though, there ARE those (many) that do love these games! If you like the Tales series I am SURE you will love this game. If you like the Star Ocean series I'm pretty sure you will love this game. Just not for me though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A must own game for Wii owners!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
2cool4skool
Location: somewhere...
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome, it has great gameplay and also an amazing story line. the day i heard that gamestop would be releasing this game I immediatly threw down my preorder because I was hearing all the hype from japan and the PAL regions about this one. and it lived up to its expectations. this game is a must have for wii and is one of the best games that got released for it. if you ever get a chance at buying this game, go for it. its worth the money because the game itself is a giant return. there is so much to do and the story line is long. i could write alot about this game but i would give too much away. its awsome game, if you see it, get it. you wont regret this purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Exellent Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
Isis
Location: Lancaster,PA
I am a fan of the Xeno franchise and when I heard of this game, I couldn't wait for it to come out. The game's story and music completely blew me away! The graphics on the character's faces was not top quality and at the last dungeon would not allow me to save. Ironicly, the system was bumped and I had to start the dungeon over again. But besides these two things, the game was great and the music was captivating. I would definately recommend this game to any of my friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
A gem, worthy to stand next to the best RPG's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
GuardianW21
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I ordered this game just to see what all the fuss was about. I was so naive. I did not anticipate that I would get to play a gem like this one. From the moment you listen to the soundtrack in the title screen you know you are going to be blown away. The graphics, the battle system, the music obviously. But the true talent is in the story. I haven't finished it yet but I am at the point that the tension of what's going to happen is driving me insane! If you own a Wii you owe it to yourself to play this jewel of a game. A true masterpiece! Worthy to stand next to Chrono Trigger and FF7.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Amazing game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first game that I have played in years that makes me excited to get through the day at work/school just so I can get home and turn on my Wii. There seems to be a lot of different opinions on the combat system. To me, I would say the combat system compares to KOTOR or Dragon Age: Origins. Mainly because the system is an action palette system just like those games, but plays out a bit faster. Questing is similar to an MMO: find an NPC with an exclamation point, go kill X amount of this and collect X amount of that. I will admit, the starting area had almost a little too many quests as I wanted to just move in and progress the story but my completionist instinct told me to complete every quest available. Despite the numerous quests at the beginning, I still had a blast doing all of them! The world is down-right beautiful and unique to say the least as well! As you know, the 'world' you live on is actually a giant being frozen in time.
This is one of those stories that get better and better as you go, so if you like the story at the beginning, your gonna love it more and more as you go! The music is fantastic and the voice acting is pretty good for the standard of the Wii! Tons of armor and weapon customization by the way! And the best part is that they have a similar FFVII 'Materia system' with equipping gems into weapons and armor for extra stats!
Finally, I will leave you with this. If you love this game, your going to have to break down and buy a Wii U. Why you ask?? *chuckles* I DARE you to look up the new Monolith Soft game coming out for the Wii U. .............X............ ;-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Good Game but keep your expectations low.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
Aegharis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Big Xenosaga and Xenogears fan here. I've always raved about these two games, especially Xenogears and Xenosaga III and I considered importing a Japanese Wii just to play this game, but just didn't have enough moola. Well I finally got around to buying a Wii just to play this game, and when I first popped this game in and played it, whew! Hearing the Mechonis battle music was amazing. The gameplay, I was a little disappointed in. If you were hoping for classic turn based battles, well you're going to get a system much like FF XII. A real-time system based around cooldowns and AI controlled allies.
IMO the battles are less fun than previous games, but Xenoblade makes up for that with enormous maps. Unlike Xenosaga where you'd only go about an hour between cut scenes and major plot points, Xenoblade has dungeons you may very well spend several hours in before getting to your destination, and that's when you try to go straight to your destination! Let alone trying to explore every nook and crannie for goodies.
The graphics are ok, it's been a long time since I played Xenosaga, but I think Xenoblade might be a step behind. You can see the pixels in the character models. Some of the scenery is breathtaking still, but it's definitely no FF XIII. The limits of the Wii I suppose.
The music was good, but again, compared to XS III, it's a step back. The themes played on the overworld are great, but there weren't any moving or emotional themes, nor heart pounding battle themes besides the theme when you first get to battle the Mechonis (Boss Battle theme.)
The story was interesting at the start, but if you grasp the story of Xenogears or Xenosaga, you may find yourself underwhelmed like myself. All of my guesses about the plot were actually right and I never felt truly immersed in the plot. I remember being stunned by every plot twist in Xenogears. So either Takahashi got lazy, or I've just played too much Xeno.
Still a very good game, but if you're hoping for something epic, keep your expectations low.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
The first great RPG of 21st century
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
freddy902
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
True are the review that call this game a masterpiece of JRPG or even RPG gaming. I was hocked the first time I read an article in game informer and watch review and a walk through on youtube. that I couldn't help but ask for this game for Christmas and it was worth it. By Hd console standards the graphics suck but this is a nintendo game and for that i give a 10/10 in graphics. for gameplay I say I love to explore and get lost in a world that feels real and that along with the story gives the gameplay a 11/10. Also there is a boatload of things to do that makes exploration lasting like xp every time you discover a new area or landmark. so if you like to explore this is the game for you and by the way the game world matches the speed of the character and not the speed to the size of the world. meaning that the speed of the character doesn't make the world seem smaller. so truly this game is massive. lastly I only review the greatest of the great, but don't take my word for it go and play it for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
This is an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
LastOutsider
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, ignore its on WII. This and "The Last Story" are the best WII games ever made. They are my personal favorite (from every console) game, like many others. Now for Xenoblade, the game is long, fun, and easy at first to play. It gets really challenging later on. The amount of time for completing the story (no quests or anything sidetracking) is amazing. Such a long game with so many plot twists to an already great story till the very end after the final boss. The game's music is amazing and well picked for the right moment in cutscenes + the voice acting is good too. The graphics are great and incredible especially for the WII. Long story short buy this or the last story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
IT'S SO GOOD I HAD TO WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
SidewaysTurtle
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I bought this game, I was just wandering around a Gamestop store one day and saw it. I thought, "Well, this looks interesting. It's $50, but I think I'll get it anyway." Boy, was that a smart buy! This is, by far, the best Wii game I've ever played. I've played The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess and Skyward Sword, and as much as I LOVE them, Xenoblade Chronicles is just a little bit better. (Don't hate, I've played almost every Zelda game and I would never betray Link) In my other review, I had only played this game for about a week. Now, I've been playing for about 5 months. Now I could give you some crazy long rant about how this is so much better than other games these days, but then nobody would read it. So I'll give you a quick summary of why you should buy this game: 1) The Storyline: By far, the best. You can try to predict what will happen next, but it will never work. It always turns out better than what you expected. 2) The Music: The best gaming music ever. Go listen to the song "Engage The Enemy" (youtube search it) and if this song alone doesn't convince you to buy this game, I will be shocked. 3) The Characters: You will fall in love with so many of the characters. Some are witty, some are naive, some are strong, and some are just plain epic. My favorite character is Dunban, and I'm sure he will be your's too. 4) The Voices: Giving the characters British accents was probably the best thing the creators could have done. XD So... GO BUY THIS GAME. You will NOT regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xenoblade Chronicles GameStop Exclusive
Good game with a really nice story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
SoulXHacker
Location: Bethany, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usually dont like a lot of wii games but by far this was a really good game it has a long story of action and adventure...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>