GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
8.874
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (550 reviews)
10 stars
197
9 stars
174
8 stars
103
7 stars
25
6 stars
8
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
503 out of 52496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Good Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Beard9000
Location: Ardmore,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From The Minute you start your game,the journey unfolds, its a jump in and start exploring, no long tutorials, with Rpg elements all throughout the game with great hilarious scenes. The Combat is interactive and fun, tons of weapons, junk, vanity items, and body gear. I enjoyed the music within the game as i traveled around south park and other places.
Being able to only have 1 ally at your side during battle wasn't bad but would have been nice to have 3 or 4 ppl in the party at one time instead of rotating them out. The plot was fun and sometimes the twists that came really caught you with suprise!, followed by laughs.
This game is a good game i would recommend it to anyone who enjoys southpark and Most Rpg fans.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Jr69fastback
Location: Winona, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lots of content and several different ways to play. Role play as four different characters and change the difficultly of play. Never the same game each time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Daztacoz
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park:The Stick of Truth was a game that has replay value even after playing all classes.Outstanding game and can't wait to see what they do next!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
this was the best one in the south park series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
unicrom
Location: reedley,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome, loved it, all the great characters are in it.if your a south park fan don't miss out.just waiting on all the dlc to come out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Fan of South Park? You'll be a fan of this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
JayvirDeforte
Location: Holland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start this off with a disclaimer: If you do not watch South Park or do not like the show, then this game will not appeal to you. However, for the fans of the show, this will do nothing but please. Nearly every episode of the 17 seasons is represented in one way or another, and things you may have forgotten will pop up in an unsuspecting drawer or closet (I'm looking at you Tom Cruise!). When it comes to gameplay, South Park: The Stick of Truth doesn't make any big strides to change the genre. In fact, I feel it plays it a little too safe. Enemies never really challenge you and you'll often resort to the same attack over and over with very little variance. Even the classes and equipment are fairly superficial. Every class has some minor differences, but by and large, every class will use the same armor and approach battles very much the same way. However, if you can excuse some minor mis-steps in combat, then you'll love the entire 10-15 hour journey through South Park (and Canada!).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just offensive enough to make you laugh nonstop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
uofm4life
Location: bay city, mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lots of carefully written jokes (you get the humor but doesn't go too far). Great graphics but the sound tends to cut out at the Mr. Slave mission at the end. The Sling of David tends to not work in the last third of the game; a few other weapons also have that problem through the game. This game came up with more ways to use farts than any normal person could possibly think of. Once you get used to the gameplay, you'll breeze through this game in no time. Each ability and weapon has their own way of operating and it will take getting used to before you really get good at it. Recognizing the action trigger points that flash for you will be most helpful to you. It's a lot shorter than most RPG fans would like but any hardcore South Park fan out there would get all the in-jokes that present themselves in the jokes, collectibles, weapons and the "strap-on" enhancements. I would recommend this to anybody who likes RPGs, South Park fans and just anybody who's up for a good laugh.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
excellent game play and very high replayability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
whiskeywarrior
Location: Quincy,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The stick of truth was by far one of the best rpg games that I have played in a long time, at a glance the combat was very reminiscent ofthe original final fantasy series. The soundtrack through out the game was incredibly good, and it is this combination of thongs carefully mixed together with a plot that made you feel as if you had literally woken up into the world of south park I simply could not put the game down. Morning, noon and nite I played like a junkie looking for his next fix it was all I could think about through out my day. I had started to tell others of my exploits in the game as the heroic douchebag and I quickly found more and more of my friends buying the stick of truth and they also began to recommend this beautifully crafted masterpiece. I can honestly say by word of mouth I had helped to sell three copies of the game at least. And as far as I'm concerned the stick of truth was and will always be one of those games that I will never forget.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
The game hardcore fans have been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Wgumm
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been an avid fan of South Park since I was in middle school, and as a result whenever I saw a game based on my favorite show I always had to play it, and every time I did I was always disappointed. All the other games felt like they were trying to imitate South Park, and as a result always ended up never truly being it. But for the first time a game has come out that has a direct influence from Matt and Trey, and as a result we have the stick of truth. Graphics and gameplay wise this game does nothing special, it's looks just as good as the show and if you have ever played a Paper Mario game then the controls and battles will not need too much explanation. Where this game becomes worth your time is the story, the over the top humor that only South Park can deliver, and all the cameos that only true followers of South Park would know. If my devotion to the show matches yours then this game is worth your time and money, if not then maybe you should pass.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
If you're a fan you'll love it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Rairix
Location: Placerville,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, you need to like South Park to enjoy this game. There are tons of throw backs to things from the show over the years.
It's short for an RPG, but still ranks in at about 15-20 hours to collect and do everything. The leveling system is a little different, but in a good way and you can customize your stuff a decent amount.
It really looks like you're watching an episode of South Park as you play. The humor is there, the story is there, and the combat is there.
Speaking of combat, it takes a lot of time to get used to it (2-3 hours) and even longer to get used to patches for weapons. I say use ones that give status effects, bleeding and fire are amazing and will save you when you're in a bind.
I hope for some DLC since 2 parts of the forest in town are useless right now.
Also there are some scenes that you won't believe they got away with not censoring, and the abortion mini game SUCKS, you gotta Mario Party rotate that control stick during those parts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Gargoylewolfguard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted to take my time and give a balanced review about this game. The game does a lot of things right but there are things that needed improvement in my opinion. The game does a great job giving off the vibe of actually being in an episode of the show. The satirical jokes within the game are hilarious as well as the script writing. The graphics are good in aiding the perception of being in an episode. Choices within the game as to how you play are limitless per say because I can see countless ways to play. Now what I found lackluster within the game is the play length. It seemed rather short once I got fully involved within the story and experience. I also found it rather repetive after a quarter of the way in. I found it as a great relief to stress if it's played mindlessly. Would I suggest this for a hardcore gamer? No way! I think this game is perfect for the light to casual gamer crowds as well as the true fan crowds to South Park. Cognito Ductus!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A Hilarious Journey Through South Park
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park: the Stick of Truth is one of the most entertaining games I have played this year and after playing it once I'm ready for another go. It brings to the table nice turn based combat, an interesting and very comical story line that carries you through the game, and a wonderfully voiced cast of characters that you see in the shows. You begin you adventure through South Park as the new kid who is gifted with the ability to make friends on Facebook at a ridiculous rate. The first person you meet in the game is Butters who takes you to Koopa Keep and introduces you to Cartman as the all powerful wizard that can control his own farts. You then begin a series of quests to bring to the elves downfall because they have taken the stick of truth. But then a even larger happening occurs that endangers South Park and almost pits them against a zombie apocalypse. The quests in the game are all fun to play and hilarious. One day you will be finding Jesus and another you will be fighting against Man-Bear-Pig. You will always be busy while playing the game. The combat in the game is a lot of fun and is a formula that is not used that often anymore in gaming but fits this game perfectly. While facing other foes you can also have a buddy to fight on your side that can help you heal yourself, be a decoy for you, or add extra damage to the battle. While you're battling the other characters involved in the battle will be throwing insults at each other and saying one liners that will ultimately leave you chuckling in the end. The game also looks and feels like it came from a South Park episode and when you beat the game ends with credits like those of the actual show. All-in-all I would highly recommend this game to anybody who enjoys a hysterical adventure, with fun combat, and feels like you are in the world of South Park. If you agree with my review add me on PSN (miguelyorkes222 or ZeGamerBoy) or add me on steam (ZeGamerBoy) and give me a thumbs up. Thanks for reading my review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just what you'd expect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
MortySteelbridge
Location: Chico, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
South Park: The Stick of Truth felt just like you were playing a season of the show. The game is full of classic South Park jokes, and they did a decent job making the town of South Park feel "alive". The combat was simplistic and engaging which helped keep you interested in the battle, and they gave you several classes to choose from which increases replay value. The game designers clearly chose the audience that they wanted to cater to--a male audience. I was playing this game along with my wife, and there were entire sections of the game that she simply could not be present for because of the disturbing topics and images. I would recommend this game to any fan of South Park and simply tag a this disclaimer: South Park is notorious for being offensive, and because this game isn't on television they were able to--and have--elevated that offensiveness to a whole different level. With those few sections of the game excluded, my wife and I both enjoyed the game tremendously, and intend on playing again on a different class.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
It's like living an episode of the show.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Scuzzlebutt
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Stick of Truth is a turn-based RPG that makes you feel like you're part of the South Park Story. The graphics look just like the TV show as you travel all around the city of South Park. I love the fact that over 100 different South Park characters appear in the game, some as friends and some as enemies. The characters also have their real voices from the TV show as well.
There are several traditional RPG elements that make the gameplay fun. You choose one of four classes at the start of the game, and it will affect which abilities you learn throughout the game. Battling is turn-based, because Cartman said so. There are melee weapons and ranged weapons that can be modified in various ways, depending on the situation. Clothing can be changed to add armor or special abilities to the character. Leveling up your character adds new abilities that can be powered up however you choose.
Overall, I loved the game and don't ever plan on trading it in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great game for what it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
cajunzulah
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't go into it expecting FFXX level of RPG. Bear in mind this IS south park after all so there is your adequate amount of blunt, raunchy, and immature humor. But if you're a fan of the TV show you'll catch every joke and love it. Gameplay attempts to get you more involved adding rte motifs into the classic turn based RPG style gameplay (think FFX - separate fight sequencing, turn based and stat based with a minor amount of customization thanks to a very one dimensional skill tree) character lock in is semi non existent to a point as you could be a melee heavy mage build or a magic slinging rogue, however you wish to play the game. Storyline is quite open with a fair amount of side questing to keep you interested in the goings on of south park outside the main storyline. All in all quite enjoyable with fitting music and graphics that allow you to feel as though you were playing an episode of the show itself. Definitely 9/10 worthy with a point docked for limited char development depth and repetious (read unchallenging) fight sequences.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Perfect if your a fan of the show.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Bjornulf
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Relatively simple, yet a lot of fun. If your a fan of the show, it's like playing a bunch of really good episodes.
As a fan of the show:
I felt this game was 10's in graphics, gameplay and sound. It had everything I expected from a really good episode of South Park. You actually feel like your in their quiet mountain town and they handle the Silent Protagonist angle perfectly. Combat feels natural in context with the story and all the voices and inside jokes are there.
The only detracting factors would be the load times and stuttering that is surprising in an era of open world games, but I have come to expect an unoptimized feeling from Obsidian(the developer) games, and a noticeable lack of replay value.
Compared to contemporary RPG's;
Gameplay = 6 of 10. Enjoyable but simple.
Graphics = 6 of 10. Cardboard cutouts, 3D looking 2D.
Sound = 7 of 10. Good quality, but your not going to just sit in the game enjoying the sound.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Found Myself Wanting More
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
t0atsmg0ats
Location: St. Cloud, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So here's the deal: "South Park: Stick of Truth" is a great game. It looks, sounds, and feels awesome. Not to mention enough nods to the TV series to keep the hardcore fan satisfied. That being said, after I set down the controller after my first play through, I found that I wanted there to be more. I devoted roughly 16 hours to the game the first time. That may seem like a lot but, believe me, it's not. I even took my time exploring every possible nook and cranny for secrets. After maxing out my character's level I couldn't help but feel like the game was limiting itself. The creators could have done SO much more with the amount of bosses and a wider variety of enemies (not to mention more weapons, outfits, and side quests) so as to keep the game a challenge towards the end. Now, it's possible I'm just used to playing 100 hour campaigns akin to Skyrim or Ni No Kuni and have grown accustomed to a level of depth that few games can achieve. However, I would definitely recommend "SP: SoT" to anyone in putting away a quick RPG, whether they're a fan of the show or not.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Good RPG based on the South Park world.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
RacerActionJackson
Location: Grundy, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South Park The Stick of Truth is a good RPG for causal gamers. Even if you are not that big of a fan of RPGs, the story is entertaining enough to keep you interested and the game play is very simple. It is very easy to manage your inventory and upgrades, the map is simple but provides enough to do other than follow the main story line. New inventory items and upgrades are pretty simple to get, most can be purchased or gotten by making new friends in South Park. Getting money is no problem, just bash some parking meters and plunder beaten enemy's. The only real drawback for some gamers may be the turn-based battles, which can seem a little slow and repetitive, but other than that it is a good solid game. South Park fans should love the way the story plays out like you are a character in an episode of South Park. Overall both fans of the show and causal gamers should enjoy the game for quite some time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
A True South Park Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
GameCritic42
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure it's not the old South Park, but the new satire the series has going for it really is brilliant. This game literally looks, sounds, plays like an episode of the show you would see this year. The graphics work just like the show, voice overs are all original talent, and the score is something you will come to love as you wander the streets of the Colorado town. I loved it, and I personally went ahead and did buy it when it came out, however, I can understand the lament of the common gamer who doesn't exactly know whether or not to go all in on a game like this. As it were, the game is shallow, in the sense that it can be completed absolutely in relatively ease and at a pace one can achieve it is rather quickly. Still, it is a masterpiece as a game, hilarious, and honestly unimaginable to tire of. Like how you would watch a rerun of the show at night and still manage to laugh, this does hold up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Decent game, but no real replay value!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
DRAC0
Location: Barberton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I was totally stoked about this game when I heard about it! But, since I've finally beaten it now I started a whole new character and tried to replay it again but I just can't seem to get into the mood to play it anymore! Maybe after some time and I play some of my other games I haven't finished yet maybe I'll come back to it and try beating it again with another class!
I spent the extra money and bought the Grand Wizard Collector's Edition and it was worth the extra $20.00 for the statue of Cartman and the extra DLC, but I still got tired of playing it really fast! Especially after I beat it the first time I really didn't want to sit around and try to beat it all over again!
It was fun the first time around and if you're a true South Park fan then I definitely recommend it, but if not I would wait until the price on it drops or get it used, replay value almost non-existent in my opinion!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Angel100
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a very good RPG even though it was wierd and gross at time but the game had good graphics and had a very good story line overall I say it was a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>