GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset

Officially licensed for the Xbox 360 console, TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset uses proprietary 5.8 GHz wireless technology to provide clear and precise game audio. Access to critical headset functions like volume and mic mute are only a finger-tap away. With the ability to independently adjust chat volume and game volume on-the-fly, you gain the power to easily fine-tune your audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.37
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
17 out of 2763%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Review 1 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Nice head set!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
EastTNMuel
Location: Bluff City, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They are a good set of headphones. I wish they were a little bigger around the ears. After a long time of wearing them they will hurt your ear. One problem I have found is that chat you will need to conect the headset to the controller for better sound. Wish they were rechargable so you don't have to worry about them dying in the middle of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
IM97
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset! A lot better than X12 in my head. Great buy for the price. If you want a great headset for a good price get this one. Worth it, wireless so thats even better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TIGxLeGiTnEsS
california
 
Please wait while more information about TIGxLeGiTnEsS is loaded.
Additional information about TIGxLeGiTnEsS could not be loaded.
wireless headset
Posted 12/6/12
i also have x12s and they broke from the mic im looking and looking and cant find a good wireless headset for 100$ so are these better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Amazing headset, Great performance!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
AstrozFPS
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once I bought this headset I was not very sure as my Turtle Beach X12's have just broke. I decided to get this headset because of it being wireless and I am never getting a wired one again.
After seeing this headset's performance I have one thing to say "Amazing".
I really would suggest this headset to everyone as it is a great value but be aware of one thing and which I HATE is that it is not as comfortable as Turtle Beach's or Astros' which I miss but of course I can't be wrong with this amazing piece of work!
- AstrozFPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oreoballer
California,CA
 
Please wait while more information about oreoballer is loaded.
Additional information about oreoballer could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/12
can u hear the footsteps in headset when people r behind u??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Nicho
Location: Slidell, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design of the headphones is very different from every other headphones I've ever have bought. I had a pair of Turtle Beach headphones, but the wires bugged out on me. The price is a little out there, but it was SO WORTH IT. They're really comfortable; I can walk 10 feet outside my game room and talk to my mother while I still play. I know that sounds a little weird, but it's so worth it. I'd like to thank Paul from Gamestop for providing me with intelligence on new events coming up.Thanks Paul!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
The best!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
clemsonboy10
Location: Bamberg, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought Microsoft ones and they were useless! Saved up and worker at Gamestop said that I should buy a good pair.Wireless works excellent!! Would reccomend to anyone!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KTRRAGEQUITS
 
Please wait while more information about KTRRAGEQUITS is loaded.
Additional information about KTRRAGEQUITS could not be loaded.
THE BEST HEADSET I BOUGHT SO FAR
Posted 3/9/12
I love it they work Great Add my on xbox KTR RAGEQUITS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
metsfan1996
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the best headset ive ever owned. way better than turtle beaches because ive never heard of a triton braking as much as I have turtle beach
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Would not recommend
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
NickR
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these after my pair of Turtle Beach X12's broke, and I wanted a wireless headset so I didn't have to fuss with the wires. Needless to say the buzzing noise that everyone says it has was barely noticeable for the first day, then got louder. I just couldn't stand it! And what made it worse was the small ear cups hurt the sides of my ears to the point I could not wear them for more that 20 minutes without feeling significant pain. I'm going to try to return these and get the Turtle Beach X32's. Turtle Beach has always had better quality headsets and have been much more comfortable for me. The styling was nice but if the manufacturer could make the ear cups bigger and eliminate the annoying buzzing sound from the headset. The price was pretty good for a first time headset, but I would still recommend the Turtle Beaches, as they have bigger ear cups.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Eh.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Mumbles
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It worked great for about 1 month. Now it just shuts off at random while I'm playing games. Sometimes it won't even turn on. Still waiting to hear back from Madd Catz to see if they'll replace it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InsertSomeNinja
 
Please wait while more information about InsertSomeNinja is loaded.
Additional information about InsertSomeNinja could not be loaded.
Batteries?
Posted 4/16/12
Did you try replacing the batteries? That will usually fix the problem.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Two words- Totally Wicked!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
SIL3NTxSAMURI
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these over the Turtle Beach x32's due to the complaints of build Quality of the X32's. So far they are a excellent choice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
A great first wireless headset for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
SycotikNation
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is just plain amazing! But as you know there are pros and cons.
First off, These are my first wireless headset and I have owned them for at least a year now. They are still working perfect! I started off using the Turtle Beach x12s but they broke on me after 4 months of everyday use. So I decided to get a wireless headset. Tossed up between x32s and Primers. Got into Trittons because friends used them. Never came back to turtle beaches again. The primers (tritton headsets overall) are great for their durability. Ive swear I must have drop these headsets a few times and they still work great! mic was sensitive so it can pick up your voice crystal clear and no stupid buzzing when someone's signal interferes with your 5.8 ghz headset signal. I have continued to buy tritton products and always come back to using my primers when I let my older brother use my warheads. 100 bucks? no problem. They will seem pricey at first but when you get them and have them for at least a week. You will be so happy and never go back to TBs.
Cons: there are no voice moniters sadly so just be careful not to yell during a gaming session at night :)
You will receive static when your headset is running low on batteries. So that could a somewhat great alert for you to change batteries. ( I would recommend Energizer Rechargeable batteries).
If your ears are small this is perfect. But if your ears are on the large side. The headset can hurt your ears after long hours of use.
Questions? Message me on Xbox: SN x LEGENDS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Buy This Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
Sempdvldg
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had a few different types of headsets, but this one was amazing from day one. Ive had mine for about a year or so now and recently had a problem with the headset syncing and staying on during gameplay. I called Mad Catz and talked to a rep and without any question they sent me a replacement receiver. The headset works great again. Way better than the turtle beach's I had.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Vuhdo
Location: Sparta, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, to start off this Headset was one that I wasn't too sure about getting. I have always been a big Turtle Beach guy and had the x11 and x12. I had to make a decision on if I wanted the x32 or the Tritton's. I took a gamble and I can say it definitely payed off. 1) For starters this headset has GREAT sound quality. 2) It's wireless and extremely simple to set up 3) No chords or messes and it has decent battery life. The only flaws I see are that the headphone cups are a little small and can wear at your ear a little and that the mic input falls out easily, other than those small problems this is a GREAT headset for a moderate gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Undercovergamer
Location: Dayton, Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are good for the price but, if you wear glasses the eaphones push your glasses into your head. Also there is a small buzzing noise that isnt to bad during gameplay but once there are no noises you can hear and its kind of annyoing. Besides them two small problems, they are good headphones for the price. But if you are thinking of buying wireless headphones save up for the warheads, their coming out on the 1st of april.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Great But Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
DUCKATTAK
Location: Salinas, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these to replace my Turtle Beach X11's because the 16foot attached wire on those bothered me for years. The wireless function of this is great the wireless sensor is small and doesnt get in the way of your desk.
Only problem was the Voice control was weird. if you wanted loud gameplay and loud voice to hear your friends during the game the sound would echo.
What I mean is you turn up the Voice and itll sound like someone is talking through a cup over the mic. the only way this would be fixed is if you kept it low and turned down the game volume low. The problem stayed even after adjusting my Xbox sound settings. Now i have to play my battlefield and COD games with low game sound in order to hear my friends call outs. I hope its not just my headset that does this so my review is invalid. also the right earcap had a rattle in it like a bead was rolling around. thats probably just my headset it bothered me as i would quickly move my head and hear that little rattle. kind of like when youre sleeping and you hear water dripping on your bedroom window.
For the money theyre okay but id recommend trying out a friends who has this and see for yourself. i wish i couldve saved up and got the better Trittons and in some way regret selling my X11's because those settings weren't hindered by having more or less of one thing.
Great headset but just could be better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Problems!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
SosaBangBang
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this headset for about 2 months now and these headphones are great for sound quality and gameplay sound. but if you talk on xbox live to your friends a lot or play for long periods of non stop gaming ex. 6 hours, like me these will bother you, after a while you ears start to hurt. my friend also has these headphones and there is a weird once in a blue moon problem that your chat audio of other gamers or your friends goes out they can hear you but u cant hear them but all you have to do to fix the problem is to restart your xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Poor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
phyz
Location: jackson, Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After having turtle beach x12 I went for an upgrade and bought the primer's. At first they were great but after only having a week the plug that goes into the controller broke. I returned them and about another week later the same thing happened again. I can put in new batteries and 6 hrs later there dead (I'm an avid gamer). I probably put about $50.00 bucks in batteries alone. Sometimes the left side goes out and I get a constant hum. Not good for the Price
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Best Pair of Headsets!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
UltimatumKing
Location: The Bronx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love this product, I dont own an xbox but it works absolutely perfectly with my pc, the sound is much louder and clearer than I imagined a it would be and you cant go wrong with the price! If you want to use this with PC you'll need to buy a cord with the both ends having a 3.5 mm jack and you're ready for pc gaming! Listening to music with these this product is great! They sound like beats by dre only much cheaper!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Electronic hmm in game Silence... even in low Vol
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
YamesSaves
Location: LA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great, great sound, But when there is no game play, or even in low volume, you get a constant electronic hmm, It's really annoying. I have plan wireless headphones without this problem, I believe this is the only downfall to these wireless headphones+chat head set.
I would recommend trying other wireless Headphones+Chat head set.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
doworksongetmoney
 
Please wait while more information about doworksongetmoney is loaded.
Additional information about doworksongetmoney could not be loaded.
Posted 3/8/13
if all three jacks are not pluged in it makes that humming noice i had to get a tv with the three jack inserts
Customer Avatar
TheLoneAnswerer
 
Please wait while more information about TheLoneAnswerer is loaded.
Additional information about TheLoneAnswerer could not be loaded.
Posted 9/6/12
I dont wana be rude but actually i own turtle beach WIRED headsets , they are the x11's and theyhave a humming sound also even when there is nobody talking or the game hasent started.. :/ so dont be disapointed with an issue im sure all headsets have :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
Great Headset for Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
xxxxXSomebodyxxxXXXX
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset that I bought is very awesome. Also, this headset is pretty well built so if it fell from about a couple inches it would not break. However, around 30 minutes when you play it will turn off to save energy so you just click the button on the headset and your ready to go. If you notice it isn't working it needs new batteries or your volume is low. In addition, you can mute your voice if you don't want to talk or something.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for TRITTON's Primer Wireless Stereo Headset
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
orapaisa
Location: cali [H8ED]
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset! Great buy for the price. If you want a great headset for a good price get this one they also have great sound and the wireless technology delivers clear audio the only thing is that the module is going out and i cant find a place to get new one if any one knows were to get one let me know
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>