GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tekken Tag Tournament 2

We Are Tekken Never Underestimate The Heart Of A Champion. The Original Tag Team Fighter That Started It All Is Back. Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Delivers New And Returning Characters In The Largest Roster Ever. Experience The Most Advanced Attack Mechanics, Ultimate Combo Move Sets And New Battle Modes. With Innovative Features To Broaden Tekken Consumer Accessibility, Unlimited Fighter Combinations &Amp; Multiple Ways To Challenge Your Friends - Get Ready For The Next Battle!
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Review 1 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
I, YOU, AND WE ARE ALL TEKKEN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've grown up playing tekken, so I knew I was gonna love this one. Got a whole bunch of surprises on this game. Stuff that I didn't even expect. Tekken will always be amongst the greatest fighting games forever. WE ARE TEKKEN
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
gamerponcho1
Iv'e always been a big fan of fighting games. Some of my favorites are Soul Calibur II and the Super Smash Bros. series. Ive played Tekken 6 before in an arcade and it was really fun. But I wanted to buy my own game so I picked this game up at gamestop because I am always hearing good things about Tekken. Afer playing the game for an hour I just really did not like it. The controls sucked to me and were a lot better on the arcade games. The graphics were great but this game had no lating appeal to me. I will just play Soul Calibur instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
BEST TEKKEN GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
shakeublewait9
Location: Texas'Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great. The fighters are great I like jin, law and Forest Law.
The tag throw is cool as well as the tag compous man the best by far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Fun with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Leeoden101
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is alot more to this game then the last ones there is so much to unlock witch is my favorite thing to do. There is alot of ad ons that just keep you playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
ACTION!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like any other Tekken fighting game. But more of a challenge and it has a lot more characters in this one. The gameplay is awesome and the combos and epic. I like how you can do a combo with your partner. This game get harder sometimes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Measures up to the original. Excellent game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Habast
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the original Tekken Tag and was very excited to see that it was at last getting a sequel. I've been very impressed with the game so far, just a crazy amount of characters to choose from with a lot of fun to be had.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
This game is EPIC!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JKDrake23
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is absolutely the best installment in the Tekken series so far. The graphics and online are much more improved since the last game. Most if not all the characters have some new moves. The things I think that would make the game better is the availability of more customization for characters and more variety of background music for the Tekken Tunes mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
BEST INSTALLMENT EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
Mistery
Location: Las Vegas,Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
LOVE THE GAME! TAG ACTION,ONLINE FIGHTS,AND MORE! I RECOMMEND THIS TO HARDCORE GAMERS AND ANYONE WHO LOVES FIGHTING GAMES,ONLINE GAMES,TAG TEAM GAMES,AND JUST ABOUT ANYONE WHO IS OVER 14!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
best tekken ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
ganta
Location: yonkers NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this latest installment of tekken is by far the best in the series not only fro it great gameplay but for its awesome graphics and ideals i have always been a tekken fan since i was little and so i personally think this one of the best fighting games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
xgears
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for hardcore players i reccomend this game for hardcore tekken fans or any fighters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
SabersEdgeZ320
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not as awful as people keep saying it is. I love this game for all the different things you can do like, you have a choice to play solo or with a team, the online, time attack, survival, etc in a fighting game. And you even have the option to change any of the stages music also the menu by using the new Tekken Tunes. The only bad thing that i would say for this game, would be the fact that mostly everyone that plays this game is really good online. So you would need expierence from Tekken 6 or just practice very hard. One more thing, Harda the creator of Tekken is making all the DLC free, around october 9th. Enjoy this wonderful game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
awful game play.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
fanoffans
This game is perfect for: party gamers
tekken tag 2 was a disappointment i was so pumped for this installment in the series then awful gameplay ruined it the best thing is the graphics.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Everything I expect a fighting game to be...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
SteeeezdOut
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
amazing gamplay(I'm a casual gamer and was able to learn fighting mechanics without being as difficult as other games in the market) LARGE character roster( Really good since everyone has their own fighting style and unique look) Graphics are 10(Everything looks fantastic from the sunsets to night time to the real-time water/dirt which gets on your clothes and makes it really seem as though they're fighting in water or in mud/dirt, etc.) Sound is crisp and not glitchy (punches and breaking wood and characters sound great. They all speak in whatever language of origin they are and animal characters sound great too!) and a VARIETY of gametypes( From ARCADE mode to Fight lab mode to Versus and Online to Survival and timed matches and multiplayer matches). Overall it's a GREAT game and I'd recommend this to anyone that wants to add a great modern classic fighting game to their collection!!! (I also love the fact that you can customize the characters' looks!!!!!!!!!!! Just do yourself a favor and by this... lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Better Game than the Last...But I Want More
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
20devry13
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is obvious that this game is more enjoyable to play than Tekken 6 does. I love the returning fighters like Jun Kazama, Michelle Chang, Angel, Ancient Ogre, Forest Law, and more. I also enjoy looking at the graphics, background stages including one from Snoop Dogg, diverse music including adding any of mines for any stages or parts of the game, attractive costumes for the female characters, some movies, and so on. However, I want to see more scenes every time I watch the character ending movies. I wish that Namco would develop a television or even a web series about most or all the Tekken characters. I want to see a deeper connection between Jun Kazama and her son Jin...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Quick Clip - TTT2 Customization Mode of Miguel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Game is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
FightingIsLife
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't stop playing this game! I been playing since release. There are many fun modes and the online is lag free so-far to me. I recommend this game to hardcore or fighting fans based on the combo system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
zinger55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a pretty good game overall. The graphics are great as always and gameplay isn't too hard. The roster is great, with characters all the way back to Tekken 1 and the new effects and stages are cool too. I recommend this to Tekken fans or any street fighting gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
They perfect some of the down sides of tekken.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
MajinMax
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when i got the game i thought it was basicly going to be a tekken 6 just with tag team, i admit i was wrong. As i played through the game and got the hang of it, i found that my favorite characters like JIn Kazama or Kazuya have way more speed and flow in there moves. The tag team combos makes it all the better. I think its sick how they brought back devil Kazuya and you can transform in mid battle. You did a good job in this one tekken makers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
WORST TEKKEN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
imaStarr
Location: az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Tekken tag tournement 2 is horrible it is not fun the endings are to short and there are a lack of modes plus jin is not as cool as in tekken 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Can't Stop Playing It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Thamyth19
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered my copy just so i could receive all the extra bonuses plus all the free DLC content, on the flipside i'm glad i did...this game is EPIC!! i've been playing tekken since day one so i know all about it, this game redefines the fighting genre & what it truly means to actually to go from a NOVICE player to someone who's more on a highly skilled level, my biggest complaint from tekken 6 was of course the online, this time around the online mode is more solid & lag free. if your either a fan of the series or just a casual gamer looking for a solid fighter to keep you occupied, then buy this game ASAP!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Pretty nice!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
b1ack1ce
Location: Indianapolis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The most impressive part, in my opinion, has to be the graphics. They're amazing. The gameplay is Tekken; nothing's changed and I think that's a good thing. However, this is probably a game that you'd play more so with your friends than by yourself, mainly because there isn't really a story mode. That's fine by me though, seeing as how there's over 50 characters to choose from, the graphics are great, and it's just plain fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>