GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tekken Tag Tournament 2

We Are Tekken Never Underestimate The Heart Of A Champion. The Original Tag Team Fighter That Started It All Is Back. Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Delivers New And Returning Characters In The Largest Roster Ever. Experience The Most Advanced Attack Mechanics, Ultimate Combo Move Sets And New Battle Modes. With Innovative Features To Broaden Tekken Consumer Accessibility, Unlimited Fighter Combinations &Amp; Multiple Ways To Challenge Your Friends - Get Ready For The Next Battle!
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Review 1 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Better Game than the Last...But I Want More
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
20devry13
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is obvious that this game is more enjoyable to play than Tekken 6 does. I love the returning fighters like Jun Kazama, Michelle Chang, Angel, Ancient Ogre, Forest Law, and more. I also enjoy looking at the graphics, background stages including one from Snoop Dogg, diverse music including adding any of mines for any stages or parts of the game, attractive costumes for the female characters, some movies, and so on. However, I want to see more scenes every time I watch the character ending movies. I wish that Namco would develop a television or even a web series about most or all the Tekken characters. I want to see a deeper connection between Jun Kazama and her son Jin...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Quick Clip - TTT2 Customization Mode of Miguel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
SabersEdgeZ320
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not as awful as people keep saying it is. I love this game for all the different things you can do like, you have a choice to play solo or with a team, the online, time attack, survival, etc in a fighting game. And you even have the option to change any of the stages music also the menu by using the new Tekken Tunes. The only bad thing that i would say for this game, would be the fact that mostly everyone that plays this game is really good online. So you would need expierence from Tekken 6 or just practice very hard. One more thing, Harda the creator of Tekken is making all the DLC free, around october 9th. Enjoy this wonderful game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Everything I expect a fighting game to be...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
SteeeezdOut
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
amazing gamplay(I'm a casual gamer and was able to learn fighting mechanics without being as difficult as other games in the market) LARGE character roster( Really good since everyone has their own fighting style and unique look) Graphics are 10(Everything looks fantastic from the sunsets to night time to the real-time water/dirt which gets on your clothes and makes it really seem as though they're fighting in water or in mud/dirt, etc.) Sound is crisp and not glitchy (punches and breaking wood and characters sound great. They all speak in whatever language of origin they are and animal characters sound great too!) and a VARIETY of gametypes( From ARCADE mode to Fight lab mode to Versus and Online to Survival and timed matches and multiplayer matches). Overall it's a GREAT game and I'd recommend this to anyone that wants to add a great modern classic fighting game to their collection!!! (I also love the fact that you can customize the characters' looks!!!!!!!!!!! Just do yourself a favor and by this... lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Can't Stop Playing It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Thamyth19
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered my copy just so i could receive all the extra bonuses plus all the free DLC content, on the flipside i'm glad i did...this game is EPIC!! i've been playing tekken since day one so i know all about it, this game redefines the fighting genre & what it truly means to actually to go from a NOVICE player to someone who's more on a highly skilled level, my biggest complaint from tekken 6 was of course the online, this time around the online mode is more solid & lag free. if your either a fan of the series or just a casual gamer looking for a solid fighter to keep you occupied, then buy this game ASAP!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
I can't control it.
Posted on:9/2/12
SoulOfScoobyDoo
Location: Miami, FL
Ever since this game was announced, I was excited. I'm still excited. I've broken two mirrors in my excitement (don't ask how). I've watched trailers and gotten so hype that my friends make space before they press Play. I watched Snoop Dogg's music video and dropkicked my bookshelf. My room is a mess... but it's okay. No amount of sprained ankles and damaged hands will prevent me from experiencing this game on day 1. Prepare yourselves, FGC. I'm coming for you.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Tekken!
Posted on:6/6/12
AR22
Location: New York
wow 50 character roster! thats impressive, now I'm really excited. I better see my boy Lei, because he wasen't in Tekken/Street Fighter
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
YES!!!!
Posted on:2/12/12
megomont
Location: MA
YES! YES YES YES YES YES!!!!! I've played some of TTT 1 ( Tekken Tag Tournament 1) And was very satisfied. Great moves,Epic gameplay, and fighters beyond the "best of the best". After this I want a Tekken Tag Tournament 3! (TTT 3). COME ON NAMCO DON'T FAIL ME AND OTHER TEKKEN FANS!!! Also looking forward to Street Fighter X Tekken!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JJJimmy
Bay Area
 
Please wait while more information about JJJimmy is loaded.
Additional information about JJJimmy could not be loaded.
December 31st?
Posted 2/23/12
I wish it'd come out in summer 2012 instead.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
PSYCHED!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/15/12
JKDrake23
Location: Raleigh, NC
I'm so psyched for this game to be coming out Septemeber now. Additional characters and gameplay options are gonna be awesome and hopefully there will be some bonus content on the way too.But Gamestop you need to update the site for everybody to know what the deal is.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Wooooo September
Posted on:5/10/12
KingZombie88
Location: Wisconsin
I cannot wait, So glad we don't have to wait until December. Bryan Fury FTW!!! I'll see you all on the battlefield.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Not being fantastic or better is unacceptable!
Posted on:8/25/12
Ps2hustler
Location: N/a
I own and still ocassionally play Tekken Tag Tournament 1, which at the time was a mind-blowing fighter that really got me pumped for the upcoming wave of PlayStation 2 games (because it was a launch game). That was back in 2000. After almost 12 years we finally get a sequel, and due to the near-12 year wait, I cannot help but expect this game to be superior to Soul Caliber 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Can't Wait
Posted on:6/26/12
RemonKori
Location: North Carolina, NC
The Tekken series never disappoints, I can't wait for this game to come out. I just really hope there will be a choice in options to make the characters speak just English; I know that it's possible because for one, some of the characters already spoke English, and two, in the movie Tekken: Blood Vengence everyone even Xiaoyu spoke English.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
zinger55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a pretty good game overall. The graphics are great as always and gameplay isn't too hard. The roster is great, with characters all the way back to Tekken 1 and the new effects and stages are cool too. I recommend this to Tekken fans or any street fighting gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Should be at the top of Namco Bandai fighting game
Posted on:7/10/12
KazzyBoy21
This game is going to be one heck of a fighting game with more than the average number if fighters in tekken games this game lets you do a number of tag team fighting sequences with new characters. Im definaetly buying this the first day it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Can't WAIT!!!
Posted on:4/11/12
xW0LF
Location: New York, NY
Abosolutely excited after hearing the release date was changed to this September 2012 ( you should update that ). Other than that the New options and roster possibility's are definitly something to look foward too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Yes!
Posted on:1/16/12
CODBO2
Location: Kentucky KY
i wanted this game to come out for like ever this game is gonna be amazing they need to do mortal kombat vs tekken with fatalites
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Good Series
Posted on:8/1/12
NinjaIkimaru
I wonder if Gan and the Doctor will be in the game, or as DLC's... also, does anyone know if the poster it says you get for reserving comes when you pick up the game? or do you get it when u pre order? (i <3 posters)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anthony122333
 
Please wait while more information about anthony122333 is loaded.
Additional information about anthony122333 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/5/12
they give you the poster when you pre order the game the same thing happened to me when i pre ordered COD: Black Ops ll
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Looks AWESOME!
Posted on:9/3/12
NTG29
Location: Arizona,AZ
I'm a big fan of tekken games and this one looks like the best one to come out! I can't way to play as true ogre! T.O FTW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
Dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
gamerponcho1
Iv'e always been a big fan of fighting games. Some of my favorites are Soul Calibur II and the Super Smash Bros. series. Ive played Tekken 6 before in an arcade and it was really fun. But I wanted to buy my own game so I picked this game up at gamestop because I am always hearing good things about Tekken. Afer playing the game for an hour I just really did not like it. The controls sucked to me and were a lot better on the arcade games. The graphics were great but this game had no lating appeal to me. I will just play Soul Calibur instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
I, YOU, AND WE ARE ALL TEKKEN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've grown up playing tekken, so I knew I was gonna love this one. Got a whole bunch of surprises on this game. Stuff that I didn't even expect. Tekken will always be amongst the greatest fighting games forever. WE ARE TEKKEN
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2
They perfect some of the down sides of tekken.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
MajinMax
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when i got the game i thought it was basicly going to be a tekken 6 just with tag team, i admit i was wrong. As i played through the game and got the hang of it, i found that my favorite characters like JIn Kazama or Kazuya have way more speed and flow in there moves. The tag team combos makes it all the better. I think its sick how they brought back devil Kazuya and you can transform in mid battle. You did a good job in this one tekken makers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>