GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last of Us

Joel, a ruthless survivor with few moral lines left to cross, lives in one of the last remaining Quarantine Zones. These walled-off, oppressive cities are run by what's left of the military. Despite the strict martial law, Joel operates in the black market of the city, smuggling contraband for the right price. Joel is asked by a dying friend to look after Ellie, a fourteen-year-old girl with courage beyond her years. What starts out as a simple job to deliver Ellie to another Quarantine Zone, soon transforms into a profound journey that will forever change Joel and Ellie. As they trek across a post-pandemic United States, Joel and Ellie will encounter different factions of survivors that have each found a unique way of dealing with the infected humans, the lack of supplies, and the threat of other survivors. As Joel and Ellie struggle to persevere, they must learn to trust each other and work together in order to survive the realities of this new world. At its core, The Last of Us is about the bond that forms between Joel and Ellie - it is the story of love, loyalty, and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.581
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (477 reviews)
10 stars
293
9 stars
27
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
328 out of 34495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last of Us
Review 1 for The Last of Us
How do I explain this game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok I am gonna do my best here. This game is so freakin awesome. So are killing zombies and stuff. Collecting tools and other items that could help you. You are leading the way with Ellie and trying to make it all the way to the safe area where you can get help. You will find hard parts in this game. Trust me you will. If you keep trying you will beat that level cause I have done that. So if you want a great game this should be the one to get. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Last of Us
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES MADE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
DeadMan200
Truly one of the best games made to date! The story, graphics and mechanics all pull you into building relationships with the characters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Last of Us
GREAT GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Envyn8tor
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game!!! I got it with my ps3 and it is the best (I have played MANY games) games I have ever played! GET IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Last of Us
10/10 REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
EveBraza
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Simply the best game I've ever played. The single player is just perfect and the multiplayers (factions) puts any other games to shame. I've barely touched my ps4 because of this game....The only down for me is that they didn't launch it for ps4 also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Last of Us
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had pretty good gameplay and I loved the idea of the fungus infection instead of virus. Although the story is good, it kinda reminded me of the walking dead game season 1 with the whole man and younger child companionship and the story of that game was amazing. My favorite part of the game is making shivs and unlocking doors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for The Last of Us
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
FPWildcat44
Location: Fort Payne, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Last of Us is the best game ever. From the graphics to the gameplay and even the sound all around this is the best game you will ever play. It's game will touch you emotionally with its strong roots in the story mode. You will also have to be smart about which supplies to craft and what objects to use in certain situations. You will also need to either choose to be stealthy or engage your enemies. There will be supplies scattered all around the world of the last of us. Certain skills can be upgraded along with your weapon upgrading. Certain objects can boost you up and get you across gaps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Last of Us
This Game Made Game Of The Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
FragOutCBM
Location: Eau Claire, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What else do I have to say this game made game of the year and I loved playing through the Story. Its Graphics are amazing and it has an awesome plot with a very emotional ending. I recommend this game to anyone who like a story based game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Last of Us
EXCELLENT GAME ITS A MUST BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
hottiegamez
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed this game.the graphics the sound the gameplay was the best the storyline goes together very very well i definetly recommend this game to hardcore and casual gamers because there are really challenging levels and some normal ones i hope they make a second one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Last of Us
Top of the class.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Slartybartfast
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been gaming for nearly my whole life, but only a handful have managed to capture my attention and admiration quite like The Last of Us. And has more than earned a place in my top games of all time.
I guess if I'm going to gush about a game I should get to the story first. It's about a man named Joel who starts off the apocalypse on a worse foot than most, and picks up 20 years later after man kind has gotten a pretty firm grasp on how messed up the world has gotten. Things hardly go right through out the course of this game and trail of bodies very steadily appears were Joel and Ellie appear. But despite the horrific world these two are forced to go through together, small moments of joy are pronounced and savored, if even for only a few minutes. Never before has a game given me such an emotional roller coaster. And it is one I will gladly ride over and over.
A good story, well made world and interesting characters don't mean a single thing though if your game play is bad, and I can safely say it isn't an issue. Make no mistake about it, you are not a god among men, you aren't a super human, you aren't even above average. Infact, I'd wager you and the A.I. are on pretty much the same level. And trying to run out gun blazing you will be quickly reminded just how weak you really are. Killing slowly and carefully is a must as you have precious few resources, and a health bar that doesn't show you much love. Because of this though moments were you have to kill in the open becomes a life or death struggle, and makes for some truely hair raising moments. This combined with wildly differing enemies makes for an experience that is both terrifying and oh so rewarding.
Just a little side note, this game is made by the same people who made Jak and Daxter which is one of the first PS2 games I ever owned. Very extreme contrast, no?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Last of Us
A true thriller for the ages!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
bigAstar
Location: Roseville,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is second only to Uncharted 2. Next, THERE IS NOTHING ELSE BETTER! This game will grab on to you with it's intensity and story. While sometimes the darkness can be overwhelming I dare you to play through the intro and not want to see more. I've played lots of games in 2013 and this one is superior to all. If you can take the violence then definitely play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Last of Us
GamePlay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
GiantsRock1
Location: Macungie,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Game-play in The Last of us is amazing.And so are all the graphics in this game.And so are the voices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Last of Us
One of the greatest games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
BF3andMW3
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been playing video games for around 10 years (since I was 6), so I've played a wide variety of genres. I've mostly just played racing and FPS games, but eventually I tried some different games like Dead Space, InFamous, and Assassin's Creed (all of which I love). The Last of Us wasn't quite like anything I'd played before, so it was new territory for me. I'm pretty much used to the 3rd person over-the-shoulder view by now, but Dead Space was the only other game I've played that had virtually zero HUD. Not having a bunch of junk cluttering up the screen certainly adds to the atmosphere and realism of the game. The Last of Us is absolutely breathtaking all the way through. The graphics are gorgeous and incredibly detailed, the gameplay is smooth and transitions seamlessly to cutscenes and back. The story is also amazing, but what got me the most was how gripping and convincing the acting was. I felt like I was watching a 5-star movie during the cutscenes. The voice acting was top-notch, and the motion capture was the most flawless I've ever seen in a game. You really come to love --or hate-- certain characters. There are moments of humor, tragedy, suspense, and action. The ending was touching, and put a good closure to the main characters' stories. There's excellent character development throughout the game (the second half especially), and the main characters is faced with a difficult choice of loyalty at the end. The only thing negative I have to say is that some parts of the game are extremely difficult and frustrating to get through. Anytime you're inside a building where there are clickers or humans, you have two choices; kill 'em all, or try to use stealth and kill silently if you have to. The further into the game you get, the more you will want to use stealth (although sometimes a firefight in inevitable). Much like in Dead Space, every single shot counts, and ammo isn't always easy to find. You have to be very thorough (meaning looking in every room, and every desk in every room) to find supplies and ammo. All in all, this was an amazing game. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Last of Us
Amazing all around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Brennachu
Location: Manchester, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is quite possibly one of the best games eve created. Not only is the gameplay (online and offline) very unique, the graphics, story, and musical score are just simply amazing. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Last of Us
Not sure why Everyone Loves It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
evanzo23
The game is fun for a little while, but I never would've bought it if it didn't come in a bundle with my console.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goldenknight01
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenknight01 is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenknight01 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/28/14
In my opinion, i care more for the characters and story then the game play itself.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Last of Us
Intense , Astonishing and Immensely good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
PromisingPolitician
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign and online was excellent. The campaign was to addicting I couldn't stop playing. The characters in the game are awesome especially Joel a really tough guy if this is your first horror game you should try it and try naughty dogs games , keep up the good work Naughty Dog.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Last of Us
Arguably the greatest game ever. ( so far )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
dustSR
Location: Hagerstown, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My summary pretty much says it all. Its really the only game i was excited to replay over. The controls is excellent, sound effects work well and the graphics are great ( before PS4, Xbox one ). The story is perfectly perfected and its the reason the game is a perfect 10. Everyone except young children should play this regardless of what genre you like/prefer. Lets put it this way: even if the controls were bad, the sound effects sucked, and the graphics looked like ps2 or worse, the story itself would still give it at least a 9 or 9.5. it is really that good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Last of Us
This game is amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
warlord25227
Location: LaPlace, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beautifully detailed in so many ways, I did not not find anything to be wrong with this game. I liked how it didn't just tell you where to go you had to figure out what to do yourself. So I don't recommend this game game for anyone who doesn't like not being told exactly what to do.This game can bring real emotion to the player. In conclusion I totally recommend this game it is one of my top three favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Last of Us
Best game I've ever played, and I've played a LOT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Cloud302
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a gamer for over two decades now (ever since the original Nintendo), and I can firmly and confidently say that this is THE best game I've ever played.
This game without a doubt deserves 5/5. I feel that anyone that gives it less didn't get what it was trying to do. This isn't a standard video game. It's primary purpose is to tell you a story. An interactive story, where you actually feel like you're there with the characters, experiencing everything with them as they experience it. It's something books and movies can't quite pull off, and is video game specific. Even among games, it's extremely rare that a truly successful and well-done interactive narrative can be pulled off so successfully. Everything really matters.
The only downside I can think of is that there is a ton of swearing, and a pretty decent amount of violence, so this game isn't for the little ones below 10 years. Also, the AI does odd stuff occasionally. But virtually everything else is virtually flawless, breath-taking, heart-breaking, and intense. The writing, art & environments, acting, and music are all above top-notch. It will keep you on the edge of your seat, whether it be due to wondering what's lurking around the corner, or to hear what interesting tid-bit your in-game companions will say next.
This game is for anyone and everyone that appreciates a good story. If you've ever enjoyed a fictional book, movie, or video game, in your entire life, you owe yourself this experience. Do what you have to do, to become the last of us. You won't regret it.
P.S. You should really read the very short prequel comics first (before playing the game), written by the head writer of the game. They're official storyline, and really do add a lot of little neat things and details to the game that you wouldn't appreciate or would miss otherwise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Last of Us
BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Going4ThatD
I pre-orderd this game and picked it up the day it came out. Best investment ever! The game In my eyes was flawless. Amazing graphics. outstanding game-play. Overall a great Experience! I would recommend this game to anybody with a PlayStation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Last of Us
One to be remembered...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
YINGamer
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just the best, it tells a great and compelling story and has a fun online mode. The game play is just unbelievable, the graphics are beautiful, and it simply just connects. I've personally played it twice. Each character has as an interesting background. All I can say is the only flaw in this game is, you'll never have the chance of playing it for the first time. It's definitely worth your money and time. After all, there's a reason why it's rated 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>