GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last of Us

Joel, a ruthless survivor with few moral lines left to cross, lives in one of the last remaining Quarantine Zones. These walled-off, oppressive cities are run by what's left of the military. Despite the strict martial law, Joel operates in the black market of the city, smuggling contraband for the right price. Joel is asked by a dying friend to look after Ellie, a fourteen-year-old girl with courage beyond her years. What starts out as a simple job to deliver Ellie to another Quarantine Zone, soon transforms into a profound journey that will forever change Joel and Ellie. As they trek across a post-pandemic United States, Joel and Ellie will encounter different factions of survivors that have each found a unique way of dealing with the infected humans, the lack of supplies, and the threat of other survivors. As Joel and Ellie struggle to persevere, they must learn to trust each other and work together in order to survive the realities of this new world. At its core, The Last of Us is about the bond that forms between Joel and Ellie - it is the story of love, loyalty, and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.598
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (506 reviews)
10 stars
317
9 stars
31
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
356 out of 37395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last of Us
Review 1 for The Last of Us
Dark, Intense and Immensly Satisfying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Bomber237
Location: Spokane Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Last of Us is unlike anything I've had the pleasure of experiencing. It's a dark tale of survival with little to no hope. My review of The Last of Us will be anything but short so the following review will be cut into sections for best interest on what you the reader are looking for in this game. After near platinuming this game here is my full review of The Last of Us.
__________________________
Story
The story of Joel starts out unexpected and can leave you in tears only 15 minutes in. It's emotional and gives you a sense that anything and everything will go wrong as the apocalypse crumbles before your eyes. After the first chapter you are instantly shot 20 years into the future to an older Joel. Without giving anything away after a sort of revenge mission succeeds you and your friend Tess meet Marlene who is leader of a survival group known as The Fireflies. A group of people who continue to believe that there is a cure for the infection and will do anything to get it when found. Marlene hires Joel and Tess to take this mysterious girl named Ellie to Salt Lake City where there is a firefly laboratory. The journey you make will be long and filled with scares and unexpected twist and turns leaving you stunned and silenced about everything you've done. Joel in all aspects isn't a hero by the end of the story. He makes bad choices and kills a lot of people even when it isn't justified. But this is the reason everything feels so real. Joel isn't the guy that is willing to sacrifice a person to save all of humanity, he is no hero, he is only a survivor watching out only for the ones he loves. Towards the end of the game when the last main chapter starts Joel makes a selfish decision, but in his shoes, I would've done the same thing. The ending to the game is short and very quick. It might leave you angry or wanting more, yet after everything you've done it is so close to perfection, it just simply feels "right".
Story 10/10
__________________________
Gameplay
The Last of Us can be played in two ways for the most part. You can take a guns blazing approach or use stealth and grab supplies to make shivs and silently take your enemies out. On easier difficulties you are given a less smart AI and weaker enemies so the guns blazing approach will for the most part get you by. But the moment you enter survival mode stealth becomes key to survive. The game will at times punish you for the slightest error in execution which can lead to frustration, but the game is never "cheap" making it almost a puzzle on how to get through a room of soldiers. Joel is not an expert marksman or a gunslinger though, he is an average guy so I personally applaud Naughty Dog for taking this approach. Joel in the start of our adventure isn't always accurate, but over time the more you use a gun the better he will be with that selected weapon. Not being a big fan of crafting in games ( Guns in Dead Space 3 or Bombs in Assassin Creed) The Last of Us takes an easy approach to this. By hitting the select button you can open up a menu and use the many supplies to build health packs or nail bombs. But be warned this crafting is during real time so the game never pauses and it is best to be behind cover or a safe spot when building. As for the weapons there is a decent amount and you can always have them on you in your backpack, so you are never forced to choose one over the other as in most shooters.
Gameplay 10/10
__________________________
Sound and Graphics
In The Last of Us Naughty Dog uses actual guns for the sound of you firing and reloading keeping you into the experience. The voice acting it top notch and everything sounds real. The graphics are some of the best this generation and there are no frame rate issues and little screen tearing.
Sound 10/10
Graphics 10/10
__________________________
Multiplayer
The multiplayer takes a new approach to everything we are use to. You play as a leader of a clan of survivors and depending how well you do in matches will depend how your clan survives. If I do good then people that are sick or hungry will become healthy and I might gain more people. If I do bad then people can become hungry, sick or even die. If at any time in the 12 weeks you run out of clan members you will lose and be forced to start over. although once you start getting about at least 20 people you shouldn't have any issues with running out of people in your clan. Multiplayer has 2 game modes and 7 maps. The game modes are Supply raid and Survivor. Supply Raid is like team deathmatch, but you only get 20 spawns as a team and when you run out of spawns your team enters instant death. Last team standing wins. Survivor is best described like search and destroy without the bombs. Whatever team wins best 4 out of 7 wins and you win a point by being the last team standing. Although the game modes are basic the crafting system keeps things going and keeps tensions high. All of the maps are fun and different enough to look like time was spent in each one. More DLC will be coming out hopefully adding more maps and maybe even a new game mode or two. The online is fun, but a couple months down the road might become less popular unless Naughty Dog continues to add new content.
Multiplayer 9/10
Lasting Appeal 8/10
__________________________
Verdict
The Last of Us isn't a game where you can mess around and take things likely. It's Deep, Dark, Scary and an adventure that will be remembered years from now. You are Joel, a man that doesn't need redemption or honor. Not at all. You are a survivor living day by day taking care of this special girl you can't help but love. Whether you are experiencing the adventure or surving against the odds online, you can't help but love every second of it. So be warned, there are no happy endings in this Masterpiece.
Overall 10/10
If you ever need help from another survivor add me on PSN.
Username- jaxsonater
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Last of Us Launch Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
88 of 93 found this review helpful.
Comments (10)
Comments (10)
Customer Avatar
LopezGdlp
 
Please wait while more information about LopezGdlp is loaded.
Additional information about LopezGdlp could not be loaded.
Awesome Game
Posted 10/2/14
I've been a fan of all games made by naughty dog studios and I have got to say this is my absolute favorite title so far. Great story with On-the-edge-of-your-seat moments. Left Behind was also a great prequel to digging into Ellie's background, but also wished that there would be more single player DLC. Left Behind was announced to be the 1st and last single player DLC which was sort of a bummer. But besides that fact Great game, and really recommend it.
Customer Avatar
PlatinumHunter
Roseville CA
 
Please wait while more information about PlatinumHunter is loaded.
Additional information about PlatinumHunter could not be loaded.
spoiler response
Posted 12/14/13
I feel that my review didn't give much away in the term of spoilers. No more then say IGN or Gamespot. It was just a general underline of what the game is about. I'm sorry if you feel that I gave away to much but it's just the way I felt that I could give the reader an idea of what the game is about. Thanks for the feedback though :)
Customer Avatar
Macguyver410
 
Please wait while more information about Macguyver410 is loaded.
Additional information about Macguyver410 could not be loaded.
Dude, spoilers...
Posted 12/9/13
It's a decent review, but you're giving away too much of the plotline.
Customer Avatar
Bomber237
Spokane Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Bomber237 is loaded.
Additional information about Bomber237 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Languages anwser
Posted 11/29/13
The game is in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese for the talking, subtitles and in game texts. If you have any other questions just reply :)
Customer Avatar
venusthaurus
EU
 
Please wait while more information about venusthaurus is loaded.
Additional information about venusthaurus could not be loaded.
the last of us languaje
Posted 11/26/13
hello, excuse me i want to know all languajes availables in this game. Does this Spanish audio available in the game or just the subtitles? or both?. thanks
Customer Avatar
Bomber237
Spokane Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Bomber237 is loaded.
Additional information about Bomber237 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Thanks
Posted 8/11/13
Thanks I would like to be a game reviewer, but until I'm 18 I will just have to stick to Gamestop.com. Thank you though, I take that as a big compliment :)
Customer Avatar
Diarrhea
 
Please wait while more information about Diarrhea is loaded.
Additional information about Diarrhea could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nice.
Posted 8/10/13
You might wanna be an actual game reviewer, if you aren't already. A little long for just a product review on gamestop.com, but nice review.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Good review bro.
Posted 7/28/13
I seen some frame drops in this game but it is a good game.
Customer Avatar
Bomber237
Spokane Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Bomber237 is loaded.
Additional information about Bomber237 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
oops
Posted 7/21/13
*Write, not right! LOL
Customer Avatar
Bomber237
Spokane Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Bomber237 is loaded.
Additional information about Bomber237 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Thanks everyone
Posted 7/14/13
Thank you to all the people that liked my review making it #1 on gamestop.com. I hope to right more in this style and length in the future. Thanks!!!
Comments (10)
Comments (10)
Review 2 for The Last of Us
Insane!
Posted on:3/9/12
HeavyMetalSushi
Location: Boise, ID
This game looks like it's going to be INTENSE! I watched a video trailer of it and I was tingling...got a big shiver up my spine! The atmosphere and zombie-like things sorta remind me of the movie I Am Legend...not to a T, but to a degree. That's not necessarily a bad thing either, because I Am Legend was a bad@$$ movie! Of course, this game is probably going to blow it out of the water as far as intensity and of course size. Looks like the action will be pretty cool in this too...just the right use of gore too from what I can tell from the trailer. And I mean, it's Naughty Dog...they're responsible for the ever amazing Uncharted games, as well as such classics as the Jak & Daxter games and Crash Bandicoot. Can't go wrong! Whether I preorder or just buy whenever, I for one will be playing this game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theroguegamer
georgia
 
Please wait while more information about theroguegamer is loaded.
Additional information about theroguegamer could not be loaded.
zombies!
Posted 3/28/12
i dont know why but ive been on a total zombie craze lately. the walking dead has got me so pumped and ive been playing nothing but resident evil lately. this game looks like it will be insane and naughty dog is freakin awesome. cant wait to see the uncharted 3 engine put into a zombie game. high hopes for this one people!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Last of Us
The most amazing game that i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Krayzi
I can't not stress enough the simple fact of how much I adore this game. It is definitely without a doubt my favorite game of all time. This game is absolutely amazing and I love the way it was made and the story of the game as well as the DLC is just astonishing and i will definitely be getting the last of us remastered for PS4 this summer. To me, The Last of us is more than a game. Naughty Dog is so good at grabbing the emotions of the gamer and is so great at delivering each set of dialog. This game is really written so well. If you have not played this game, you MUST get it now. It deserves every 200+ Game if the Year awards. Truly amazing Naughty Dog. So happy for TLOU movie to be produced by Sony also.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Last of Us
SUPER EPIC GAME!!!!!CAN'T WAIT!!!!
Posted on:10/1/12
MaxCool858
Location: CA
From all of the gameplay and videos that i've watched of The Last Of Us, it blew my mind! I've watched every single video atleast like a billion times and each time im even more excited for it. I mean Uncharted 1,2,3,4 (golden abyss) were all super amazing games with great gameplay and graphics,but The last of us is even better. Naughty Dog is using a new engine that makes it even more realistic. Being a HUGE fan of Naughty dog, like Sly cooper, crash,jak,and uncharted, this game is going to be just as awsome and great! Everone who has an xbox, then too bad! we get these awsome games,those with ps3 , PREORDER this game now!!!! Its super awsome and cool!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Last of Us
Last of Us has an amazing title, looks good
Posted on:6/5/12
Valorican
Location: Osage Beach, MO
It's a Naughty Dog game, of course it's good. Uncharted, and Jak and Daxter. Two known amazing Naughty Dog series. They were third person; this one is third person. Third person games is what Naughty Dog does best. So add this to your games i'm buying this year list, because this game is going to get a lot of hype and amazing reviews.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Evan07
 
Please wait while more information about Evan07 is loaded.
Additional information about Evan07 could not be loaded.
Looks To Good To Be True
Posted 4/2/13
I'm not into horror games but when its just a little bit of it, it makes it great to me, and survival games are the best, I love survival games and movies, and this game is the best combination of survival and horror, or maybe not horror but post apocalyptic would be better to describe it. I cant wait for it to come out, definitely gonna get it when it comes out!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Last of Us
Long story short...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just by looking at all of the reviews for this game, you can clearly tell that there's a lot to say about it. I'm not gonna break it down for you, as others have done a great job doing so. It's a story you won't forget because of the unique emotions you get while playing. The gameplay and storyline has never gotten dull for me, and I'm on my third playthrough. If you own a PS3 and haven't picked it up yet, be sure to get it and give it a try.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Last of Us
NAUGHTY DOG! has done it again.....!
Posted on:11/27/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
When i first played uncharted i was like WOW so realistic and awesome.uncharted 2 and 3 were even better.But now naughty dog is goin apocalipto on us! early 2013 only for ps3. playing joel and fighting alongside ellie will be fun! NAUGHTY DOG always makes realistic games and thats what i like.i already pre ordered this game and im hoping that the realease date will be revealed at VGA 10! please add me on ps3 at bigd88091 i will do a review on the game when it comes out!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for The Last of Us
where in the world ?
Posted on:3/25/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
besides looking like some of the best content yet and purty unique story line the characters have managed from 20 years after the fact where there is NO electric etc. to find the alkaline batteries we have all been looking for , the ones that last for a long long time ! they should be able to fabricate an electric prop out of them to shock those runners and clickers and send them back to the coo-coo-nest ! should be a fun game !
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for The Last of Us
''It can`t be for nothing..''
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Edalion
Location: Montenegro (MNE)
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Last of Us is a third person shooter game or just a survival game.
It`s a character-driven story that tells the story of Joel, a former parent, and Ellie, a 14-year old girl that is wise beyond her years. It`s 20 years after the outbreak and military troops organize quarantines zones for survivors, while the 2 factions, The Hunters and Fireflies wage war. The relationship between Joel and Ellie evolves from barely looking at each other to a daughter and father figure. The gameplay is unique. This is not ''run'n'gun'' like UNCHARTED, it`s tactical and you need to analyze the situation, will you go attacking or stealthy, it`s up to you. You don`t have 25 shells for a shotgun or 64 bullets for a pistol, no, you have to use them properly in order to survive. You will be facing the Infected and the Survivors. You control Joel while Ellie is an AI. The AI is smart, in some situations you have an upper-hand or it`s the opposite, but it may be even balanced. TLOU also features a Crafting system, you don`t press pause to craft something then you have it when you unpause. No, it`s done in real time and you need to find a safe place to do it, whether it`s crafting or upgrading. The music of TLOU is outstanding. Always fills the setting with great sounds, mostly by Gustavo Santaolla . The gun-shots sound real, punches, footsteps, everything. The graphics also look awesome for the PS3 system and like the next-gen. TLOU also features a multiplayer mode called ''FACTIONS'' . In factions you pick a team , The Hunters or The Fireflies. You need to survive 12 weeks and every day something happens, whether you are attacked or your mates are sick...but the coolest thing is that it automatically gives you players for your/their faction.
The Last of Us is simply a MASTERPIECE by Naughty Dog.
It`s hart be Naughty Dog and everyone gave it their all.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Last of Us
almost done with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
clownzs
Location: farmington new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
very good games a must buy good story behind it. the character are cool looking. the clicker and runners look really cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Last of Us
Haven't found a game nearly as fulfilling
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
Finnymint
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hands down one of the best games made. It terms of story (for a linear campaign) nothing compares. However, (and I emphasize this) the only way to get the true experience is to take your time with it, thoroughly explore every inch (for practical purposes obviously with supplies) and engage in all optional dialogues, etc. I played it on hardest diffuclty available and it took me a good 18hrs to beat given I wasn't trying to beat it out quickly. Ganeplay is incredibly fluid (sad to say I can't speak for the remastered version which Ive heard is astounding), and so much realism (well as far as games can go and still be enjoyable. And if you've seen any commercials, I don't need to tell you graphics are among best in gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Last of Us
A Work Of Art
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Aluc898
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played hundreds of games, but none of them stand out like The Last of Us has. With unforgettable characters and storyline, The Last of Us is truely a masterpiece. What stood out the most about this game is the characters. Starring Joel, an old survivor, and Ellie, a young girl who was born during the infection, the two must learn to trust eachother as what had started as a simple job turns into a brutal journey across the country. Joel and Ellie's story is beautifully told through cinematic gameplay and great cutscenes. But their development isn't shown just through that. The two will have random dialogue even during gameplay, and there are many other small things that you pick up that really show their developing relationship. The Last of Us truly tests both your morals and emotions. With that said, this game will make you cry and within the first 15 minutes of gameplay I was bawling. With further analyzation, this game is truly brilliant.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Last of Us
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/14
AutumnSushi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think the music and the story went so well and the gameplay just sold me its a great game but clicker are annoying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Last of Us
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/14
thewolfman
Location: maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Enjoyed the game. multiplayer is even better. somewhat disappointing the added maps need to be purchased, for the face that only the best players bought them so I couldn't compete.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Last of Us
Must Play Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
2many
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This isn't your typical run around all day-kill zombies type of game. It gives your perfect balance of fear, action, and adventure all-in-one. When I think of zombie games I think of Left 4 Dead- but the zombie ratio to this game is maybe 15% They have incorporated different levels of infected beings and need to utilize a strategy for each kind. Anyway, the storyline was amazing and quite a few times it really tugged at my heart strings (I know I am a woman) but this game makes you very attached and connected to the characters the whole time. Every time I thought I was almost finished I hit another HUGE turning point in the story. You are never in the same place twice and their are many places to go. As far as timeframe goes, if you just want to get through the story you can finish the game in about 2-3 days of constant playing. To me it is a pretty lengthy game compared to others. The game will not disappoint. It is a must play and one of my favorite games I have played next to Far Cry 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Last of Us
Unbiased Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Loyalist
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Too much hype. My personal expectations were extremely high for this title. to be fair, maybe I expected far too much. Story line is fine, as is the graphics. Game play for me was lacking. far too often the AI (my "companions") are in my way in combat, and even more often just exploring. Companions constantly fire shots while I am attempting to be stealthy. nothing is less stealthy than shotgun blasts going off when you are attempting to "take out a clicker". Voice acting is superb of course, and the controls are as expected from other Naughty Dog titles. Again, my problems have been with the game play itself. Clipping, and other nonsense is extremely often found in this title. I suppose all the hype, as well as my personal expectations lead me to believe this would be a "better" game than it is. Personally, if Bethesda, and/or Rockstar had made this (or similar) title I think I would have enjoyed it far better than this fare. Otherwise game is fine... just not a 10 out of 10 title for me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Last of Us
If it's anything like Uncharted.....
Posted on:12/16/11
N1NjaD3athBlad3
Location: Nashville, TN
then I am sure it's going to be a great game! I am new to the PS network. I have been a hardcore Microsoft fan for the past few years, but have seen some great games come about on the PS3 that made me want to give PS3 a chance and it has not diseppointed. Killzone 2 so far is awesome, Gran Turismo is comparable to Forza, the story line and game play of Uncharted are amazing ( can understand why each of the Uncharted's have been nominee's for game of the year), God of War is a great game although I haven't played three yet, What I have played of the first one is awesome. So to sum it up if Naughty Dog put as much story line behind this game as they did behind Uncharted this game will be Epic! For those of you out there that are hardcore Microsoft fans, but at heart are hardcore gamers don't dis the competition..... Try it out, what do you have to lose beside the initial investment of the console and purchasing some games that are great? Nothing. Plus "The Network" is free multiplayer and if you are a Netflix junky all you have to have is a sub to Netflix to watch it, you don't need to pay $59.99 a year to watch Netflix or play multiplayer. PS Network gives you an option to purchase an optional premium online service that gives you access to some free downloadable themes, backgrounds, free games, DLC, cloud storage for your game saves etc. Oh and their subscription prices are 17.99 for 3 months and $49.99 for a year. Remember these are OPTIONAL you don't have to have them to play multiplayer. They are for if you want to take advantage of downloading free games, content and have early access to beta's. I hope anyone that is a MS fan finds this helpful.
73 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
StretchNYC
New York, New York
 
Please wait while more information about StretchNYC is loaded.
Additional information about StretchNYC could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Reply
Posted 6/12/13
Those were the good ole days...similar to Xbox Live...PS4 now requires a PS Plus account to play online. I guess Sony knew Xbox users would switch to the new console and they wanted Xbox users to feel at home. Thanks Sony and Ex-Xbox users!!! Oh and I can't wait til Friday to get my copy of The Last of Us.
Customer Avatar
DjDj
Louisssssianaaaa
 
Please wait while more information about DjDj is loaded.
Additional information about DjDj could not be loaded.
In response to the Xbox ting
Posted 6/6/13
I play xbox360 and have been since the white xbox.. about 3-4 years I guess and never had anything against ps3.. I had ps2 before xbox360 so I was a fan of Playstation first.. I LOVED GOD OF WAR 1 & 2 .. Still want to try the newest ones.. I guess my point is I can honestly say this looks like its gonna be a dope gamee.. If I had money to blow I would definitely be buying a ps3 and playing this.. Killzone 2 and of course the epic God of War.. ;( wish I could .. but cheers to all the ps3 gamers about to get this.. ! hope yall enjoy !
Customer Avatar
gjgjrlg
 
Please wait while more information about gjgjrlg is loaded.
Additional information about gjgjrlg could not be loaded.
heavy rain
Posted 12/11/12
if you want a great story line play this game its amazing
Customer Avatar
psplaya
Franklinville, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about psplaya is loaded.
Additional information about psplaya could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Check these out
Posted 12/10/12
Be sure to play Infamous 1 & 2, motorstorm trilogy, and even the resistance trilogy.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for The Last of Us
Best all time game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
CTBigDog72
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great story, plenty of action, keeps you on the edge of your seat. You won't want to stop playing. 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Last of Us
Not zombies...Its a realistic condition!
Posted on:2/22/12
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This is by no means a 'Zombie' game. It is actually a realistic possibility! The game is about a brain fungus that seriously exists among ants and insects. The fungus takes over the insects mind and makes them go crazy. For ants, the fungus literally controls the ant's behavior by making it leave the colony. It then causes the ant to climb to a tall point under a leaf and forces the ant to specifically bite the main vein of the leaf. This is the primary area for growth and development of the fungus. The fungus will continue to grow into a long stalk which anchors the ant's body and kills it. This long stalk will then spread out spores in hopes of infecting new insects. Just last year, four new species of this fungus was discovered. Now imagine if this fungus infected humans! Well, that is what the game is about! What makes this game interesting is the fact that this is a very real possibility!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Last of Us
Perhaps The Best Video Game Ever Made....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
mtpinky007
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perhaps The Best Video Game Ever Made....I know.....!!!......such a simple thing to say, but it's all true! In my 30+ years of gaming experience, The Last of Us is indeed one of the best, if not the best, video games I have ever played........but "played" isn't the right word to describe the experience.......let's say that The Last of Us is indeed one of the best, if not the best, video games I have ever had the pleasure of laying eyes and hands on. The plot, story, characters, environment and interaction.......heck!.....even the multiplayer portion, it's just all so immersive that the player cannot help but be compelled to journey on through the game world and become part of the ideal that makes The Last of Us what it is. Well....what is that? The Last of Us is that thing which makes us, compels us to move forward regardless of what may lay ahead, that thing, event or maybe another person waiting, watching and ready to pounce upon us and vanquish us and take our life, our very last breathe from us. Is that even possible with a video game? Is it possible that the player can become so immersed into the story, that the player unconsciously feels that drive to survive just as they would in real life if faced with the same situation? Simply put, Yes! The Last of Us is that game that has the ability to envelope the player with enough story, enough plot, enough environment and make it so that the player completely understands that, if they were having to deal with this gaming world in real life, this is what must, MUST be done to survive the moment. There are a good portion of "survival" type games out there, but none compare to what awaits the player in The Last of Us. I, personally, have seen my share of good and bad video games...PC and console alike...and The Last of Us is perhaps the best video game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 41 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>