GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gotham City Impostors

Why fight crime when you can kill it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.125
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gotham City Impostors
Review 1 for Gotham City Impostors
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Fuzion
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A fun batman fps game with loads of character customization and weapons cool game modes and to make it sweeter free DLC is coming out next month.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gotham City Impostors
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
DarkJoker081
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a fun game and its funny the Jokers are my favorite team the guns are kool its easy to shot ppl.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gotham City Impostors
Good Gamers Beware
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
deathspark
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My honest review of this product: The Good: Funny and fun game, unique, and is something to do on a day I have free time. The Bad (don't get discouraged, I have been through a lot o this): If you are a good gamer, prepare to lose a lot of matches. I am a good player and their matchmaking is absolutely horrible. I get games where it will be a 4 v. 6 (often) or the worst players possible. I have a 3.5 k/d ratio and my win/loss ratio is 0.6. This is for death match mind you. I get irritated that I constantly get horrible players. For teaming up, you get split up in matches so you end up facing your team mates anyways. The Worst: The online reset some players accounts COMPLETELY. I contacted customer support and it seemed they didn't care. After a MONTH, they finally boosted me ALMOST to normal stats. I was a level 96 and they only boosted me up to 80 and I lost all my previous stats. Overall, this game is good, I just experienced that bad mostly. This game is for CASUAL players so you guys don't get stuck with the horrible players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gotham City Impostors
Great Overall FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Irishassassin90
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying .... this isn't the game of the year. With that being said ... it is however a very fun and addicting game for players of all ages and skills. For being a marketplace based game it is a must have! I gave this game an 8 in the gameplay department. The reason I gave it an 8 is because of how fulfilling the gameplay actually is. If you are into the CoD series you will recognize the Multiplayer. It is a 6v6 based FPS. The class setups and controls are identical. I kinda see this as a comical CoD. With a total of 1000 levels of progression and a gang of creation options you just can't lose. You can prestige a total of 10 times and the max level is 100. I gave the game a 6 in the graphics department. The reason I gave it a 6 is because it wasn't made to be the next BF3 or Crysis. It was made to be fun. The graphics remind me a lot of Team Fortress. I gave the game a 7 for sound. The catchphrases and random antics throughout the game are priceless. They will keep you entertained for days. I gave the game an 8 for lasting appeal. Lets face it ... the whitty audio will keep you laughing for a while and if you are a challenge hound ... well ... 100 levels and 10 prestiges equaling a total of 1000 levels speaks for itself. The game gets a 9 in my book. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gotham City Impostors
dont let a 7 discourage you
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
redneckninja
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's very fun, no question, and at times quite funny. It's a typical COD, socom, etc.. type multiplayer pwn people type game. I personally give it a 9 but I grade it on it's merit. It's not as involved as other first person shooters. There is no single player campaign. There are no large complex maps. You are not going to be able to get mega tactical with your buddies. You simply run around shooting people in the face or blowing them up while using some cool batman rip off home brewed gadgets that will make you laugh. When you get killed, your enemy makes some funny comment at you, and yes, the comments can be unlocked and upgraded as well. It plays smooth and upgrading weapons, gadgets and costumes can be fun. It's very casual and thats why I do enjoy it.
I dont see it being filled with hardcore players that makes this type of games miserable for casual gamers for very long. They will stic to COD. But that doesnt mean you cant make your own team of buddies!
Plus one of the rifles is the Mini 14 GB folding model like they used in the old A-Team TV show!
Did I mention its 15 bucks?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gotham City Impostors
This DLC is the bomb
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Spidey
Location: IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best DLC I have ever played turn batman into FPS was amazing The cool thing is you can customize your joker and/or batman to anything since all my friends had arkham city and couldn't play online this is the perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QTHHHHH
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about QTHHHHH is loaded.
Additional information about QTHHHHH could not be loaded.
COOL!!!!!!
Posted 1/20/12
IT LOOKS COOL AND FUN
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gotham City Impostors
A Fun, Batman/Joker Themed Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Loves This Game!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super cool. I love this game so much because of all the silly stuff going on around you. You could be using some LMG that takes pellets just taking everyone out and some short 500 pounder with a glider just slams into and you die! I love this game Just for that you might be a sniper in the back and somebody comes from a ramp with roller skates on and just blasts you out with a bazooka fed with explosive 2 liter looking things. The maps are awesome and the weapons are perfect and so is your power ups, this game is worth at least $40! You need to stop reading this review and buy the game right now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gotham City Impostors
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
christopherrrrr
Location: connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game best game ever period nuf said now if you can excuse me i got some jokerzz to kill !!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gotham City Impostors
GCI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
frost94
Location: cedar rapids, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
trippy gameplay, one of the best first person shooters next to cod !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gotham City Impostors
BATZ VS JOKERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
AzianGam3r
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had this game for quite a while now and never got to writing a review; and let me just say this game is AWESOME!! I like the way you can customize your bat and joker character and create your loadouts. The weapons are really cool and creative. (None like you see on cod or anything dont get me wrong i like cod) but very unique. The maps are really fun and i wish they could make more. Over all a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Gotham City Impostors
Better than CoD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Brookenstein
Location: Who cares!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion, this is better than CoD games by a lot! Graphics are amazing and the guns are crazy fun!! My favorite part is customizing my own load outs and designing my own characters for the Joker and Batman side. Super fun game modes like death match and this mode where you collect coins from fallen foes. Best part it's free for a little bit for playstation plus users. Get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gotham City Impostors
Addicting and incredibly entertaining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Eggman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I knew after 2 seconds of the beta that I would buy the full version. Although it is a small game, I can't seem to stop playing it. It is good for any gamers. The only thing that doesn't make this game a 10 is occasional lag, and it just sort of leaves you wanting even more than it has. More updates will come out for this though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Gotham City Impostors
This...Is...AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is honestly the best FPS add on ever you can become a Jokerz or Batz I think that the Jokerz are better but still. Also customizing is the bomb. Its cool how you can change voice gun person even map. Fumigation is overall the best way to play. Check out some gameplay on Youtube. This game is just awesome no more words.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gotham City Impostors
Batman + First Person Shooter = EPIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
bubbleboyurmom
Location: Missouri, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not the biggest fan of first person shooters, But i LOVE this game! the gadgets and funny quotes! It's SO fun!! Customizing your character is COOL! And it's only $15!!!! I would pay $60 if that's how much it was!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gotham City Impostors
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
laxbro65
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got the trial and del in love with this game, then bought the full game the saw day!!!! Must get. P.S. If you have a 360 and PS3 get it for PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gotham City Impostors
calling all batman and joker fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
farelane56
Location: Phoenix , AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best DLC anyone can ask for. especially if your a casual or hardcore gamer. so go out there hero or villan and rule Gotham
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.