GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!

The Circle Pad Pro is a comfortable cradle that holds the Nintendo 3DS system while adding an analog Circle Pad on the system's right side. The attachment also adds additional shoulder buttons to give it a feel more akin to traditional console controllers. It is designed as an optional accessory and is compatible with Resident Evil Revelations and METAL GEAR SOLID 3D Snake Eater.
Average Customer Rating:
9.081
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Review 1 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Just to Clarify on circle pad pro
Posted on:1/13/12
nintendover
Location: Madera,Ca
Lots of people are saying it well make 3ds to big and uncomfortable, without even trying it. Like I said in my last review it is somewhat very comfortable and weighs no more than a 360 controller, also it is only as long as the new PSVita. I also add more pics to show the look and feel better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Review of Circle Pad Pro.
Posted on:1/4/12
nintendover
Location: Madera,Ca
I import almost everything from Japan, so that's how I have one. Any way I try to review the best I can. The circle pad pro is a accessory, not a necessity, that adds a second circle pad and three new shoulder buttons (ZL/ZR/R). It requires only one AAA battery and a wrist strap is included within the package. The one battery can last up to 480 hours of use. When the 3DS is placed within the grip, it feels a little heavy. The weight could be compared to that of the Xbox 360’s controller. After holding the 3DS with the Circle Pad Pro attached though, and playing around with it for a long while though, my hands didn’t feel tired. It's not a real problem when playing Monster Hunter Tri G or Resident Evil: Revelations with the accessory attached to the 3DS. The second circle pad feels exactly like the original circle pad on the 3DS itself, and the ZL/ZR shoulder buttons feel nice. Reaching for the L and the new R buttons will be the adjustment, but reaching for the A/B/X/Y buttons shouldn’t be a problem (for us adults, with big hands).
If you’re planning to play Metal Gear Solid or Resident Evil(or one of the other supported games) for long periods of time, then I’d say the Circle Pad Pro is worth it. Just keep in mind that those with smaller hands (such as children) would probably do better off without it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
This is an amazing 3ds accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The circle pad pro is amazing and i am goin to get it in about 3days. I have seen many videos and pics of it so I know how it works. I think that it makes the 3ds look cooler and more comfortable. Even with the red or blue 3ds the circle pad pro still looks cool. The only downside to this product is that it blocks the game slot and the stylist slot so you have to take off the circle pad pro before you change games or take out the stylist. It works with only certain types of games like resident evil revalations, monster hunter, kingdom hearts 3d, and kid icarus. I pre ordered kid icarus and i can't wait until I get this amazing accessory.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Good, but has a few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
seanb2000
Location: On My Couch
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The CPP is pretty good, but has a few flaws. One thing is the fact that it blocks the stylus and game holder, so you have to take it off to change. (I'm the kind of guy that changes the game rarely, so that doesn't really bug me). Another thing is that it's sometimes hard to reach the a,b,y, and x buttons with it on. Overall, this is a good acsessory, but Nintendo could have done just a little better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jugglaj91
NY
 
Please wait while more information about jugglaj91 is loaded.
Additional information about jugglaj91 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/9/12
To be fair you should know that by using the CPP it replaces the a,b,x,y buttons as those would be used to aim. it is just a way to make it easier for aiming which I noticed when playing MGS3D using the face buttons is ridiculous for aiming.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Woooooow!
Posted on:12/15/11
tickatickatock
Location: Graham,wa
For me all other I say that this is the hint of when monster hunter 3g release. Okay bAk to the pad, It may have a kind of lame design be altogher its get for game that would be further enjoy with another circle pad. Hey, look at call of duty, what fun is it without two analog sticks! I say you may not need it then but you'll be greatful you buy it later, I sure will!
-Later gamerz ^-^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Europe already has it
Posted on:4/15/12
NakedSnakeIsABoss
Location: San Antonio, TX
Well this Isnt Fair, all my European friends at 3DSBuzz.com have one, maybey I will just buy an import from there, I can't wait for this so I will most likey do it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
I look forward to this.
Posted on:1/4/12
UndeadGamer95
Location: Cutler Bay, Fl
I'm looking forward to this for a couple of reasons. One of the major reasons is that it will make my 3DS feel more like a controller, better grip, L1 L2, R1, R2 Buttons, and it will fix my issue with the 3DS being a little on the slim side, making it a tad uncomfortable to hold for very long periods of time. And the fact that one AA battery can keep this alive for over 400 hours is amazing. I know this is going to help a lot with some of my games, such as the highly anticipated Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance, Monster Hunter Tri-G (if localized in the Americas) and Metal Gear Solid 3D. I would recommend this to anybody, and rest assured, it will not make it more uncomfortable, it will only make it easier for you to hold it and enhance your gaming experience. Also try to remember, this is detachable, so this will not affect putting the system in your pocket. This is the UndeadGamer signing off, and gamers, keep gaming. (y)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Some info on the device.
Posted on:2/3/12
DAK075
Location: California
OK, so the Circle Pad Pro requires a single AAA battery. (Which is included with the device.) Don't worry though. The battery is said to last for 480 hours, so you won't have to replace the battery very often. Why does it need a battery? It is because the Circle Pad Pro communicates with your 3DS system via infrared communication. So you don't have to attach any short cables or anything. The Circle Pad Pro features 3 buttons on it. The newly added ZL and ZR button, and the standard R button. Why just the R button? It is because it is nearly impossible to hit the 3DS' R button with the device on. The L button is fine though, so it wasn't necessary to add one. (To my dismay.) The device is pretty light, and the size of it (length wise) is about the same as the PSVita. The device activates only when you are playing a game that uses it. As the negatives for it: you cannot change game cards with the device on, which isn't too bad, as you won't have too many games in your game library that will support it. I can see how it can get annoying a couple years from now. Also, you CANNOT remove the stylus from the stylus holder. So remove that stylus before you slip on the device if you know you're gonna be using it. Also, the wireless communications switch and the SD card slot are also inaccessible with the device on. The head phones port and volume control are still accessible, but note that the volume control has been reported to be somewhat of a hassle to control. That's all I know about the device, so hope this helped. Product recommendations below support the Circle Pad Pro.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AntoniYO
 
Please wait while more information about AntoniYO is loaded.
Additional information about AntoniYO could not be loaded.
Comfortable
Posted 2/10/12
I love this accessory. I have been playing Resident Evil: Revelations with this and I can honestly say it's awesome. The only downside is it blocks the stylus on the 3DS, which is no big deal for me because I just take it out anyways. It slides on and off, not clicking, but it doesn't fall off.
I can grab the 3DS ONLY while it's attached, shake it like crazy, and the CirclePad won't come off. It's awesome. Makes it feel like an Xbox / PS3 controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Apprehensive at first...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
haron2005
Location: Oregon City, OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I was definitely apprehensive at first to buy this, because I usually do not like additions to systems because they are bulky and do not feel right. But when I got this it felt right and my hands do not cramp after using the 3DS for hours. A GREAT ADDITION, I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dee51
 
Please wait while more information about dee51 is loaded.
Additional information about dee51 could not be loaded.
3dsxl
Posted 1/18/14
will this fit the 3dsxl or no
Customer Avatar
Bradjeezy
 
Please wait while more information about Bradjeezy is loaded.
Additional information about Bradjeezy could not be loaded.
I want to buy this but...
Posted 1/15/13
Does this peripheral work for many games at all? What are some known games other than Metal Gear and Res. Evil?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Easy Play
Posted on:1/28/12
0Black0White0
Location: syracuse ny
nintendo made the right move by making this. i tested it today at a demo booth that they had and is bulky but after a few seconds you get used to it and it makes the new Resident Evil 10x easier to play.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UltimateFanBoy
North America
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateFanBoy is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateFanBoy could not be loaded.
Circle Pad XL
Posted 6/19/13
Is there a XL variant?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Cool
Posted on:2/3/12
Yobakk
Location: Duvall, Washington
I think this will be great. I hope that more games are compatible with this in the future. This may look horrendous to some people, but it adds second analog plus L2 and R2 so basically it give the 3DS the full array of buttons. it may look flat and lame on top bout on the bottom its rounded and comfy-looking. you guys should give it a chance ;3
 
My Product Recommendations
Resident Evil: Revelations and Circle Pad Pro Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sephirx
 
Please wait while more information about sephirx is loaded.
Additional information about sephirx could not be loaded.
3DS XL
Posted 1/30/13
it works on 3ds xl console?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great Item!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
MrLuigi2020
Location: Covington,TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Preordered This Item and just got it today it feels great in the hands and the controls makes the 3ds a lot more easier to hold in hand i would recommend this to anyone one draw back and that is that the item doesnt fit well in my pocket i kind of bluges oh well anyway its great so go and buy it today
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Very useful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
xamyx6
Location: New Jeresey, NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product was very useful at times and it made my 3DS look cooler as well.The design was also very intersting.This is something I would recomend to a lot of people that have a 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great
Posted on:5/1/12
Sky1193
Location: Michigan
I would highly recommend this for Resident Evil and Metal Gear. It makes the games so much better and easier to control. The addition of shoulder buttons and freeing up the abxy buttons in metal gear makes for much more controls. Also, it is contoured so it feels great in your hands. I also love how it adds more to hold on to when I play the 3DS. This is a must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JestoNsane4u
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about JestoNsane4u is loaded.
Additional information about JestoNsane4u could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
You like how you have more to hold onto?
Posted 5/10/12
Why is that? Do you get all into the game, I mean the screen on a 3DS is sooo tiny, why would you need added grip? OMG I'M GETTING SO INTO THIS 3D AHHHH!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Circle Pad Pro
Posted on:2/2/12
Pokefan
Location: Texas, USA
I don't own this product, though the hate it's getting seems rather unfair wouldn't you say? Nintendo have made mistakes in the past, their most recent being about the 3DS's price. Though I think they have learned from their mistakes. Many people were complaining about the 3DS only having one stick in the beginning, so they fixed it, and what now? They are getting a lot of hate. I haven't heard any bad about this product at all aside from the people who obviously don't like Nintendo anyways. I've heard nothing but positive reviews from people who own this. I say you should give it a chance before you blindly attack the product or Nintendo.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Strange, but oh so worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
supermage
Location: Cincinnati,, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I was VERY hesitant, the design looked downright ridiculous. However, after getting it in hand and playing around with it, I'm pleasantly surprised. Yes it's VERY strange and awkward looking, but once you hold it in your hands and see just how much certain games are improved you won't regret buying it. One annoyance however is that you can damage your 3DS if you don't exercise slight caution while attaching/reattaching it, but it's relatively easy to avoid. Another pain is that there is TWO games that can fully utilize the peripheral and one that barely uses it. I wish there will be more games released in the future that uses it to justify the price. Overall, it's surprising useful, it just needs more games to show it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Looking forward to the accessory itself.
Posted on:12/18/11
MisterB
Location: Tahlequah, OK
I have large hands, and I've found playing my 3ds to be a little...cramped. This should help some, even if I don't plan on getting either of the release games with it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RandomGuy1326
Hanford CA
 
Please wait while more information about RandomGuy1326 is loaded.
Additional information about RandomGuy1326 could not be loaded.
Here's a better idea
Posted 1/1/12
you can buy the 3DS comford Grip by Dreamgear for only 9.99 ( + tax ) ( Online price only ) ( 14.99 real price )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
cool
Posted on:12/14/11
technoboy00
Location: Geneva, IL
I'm glad we can use cyrcle pad pro to do stuff like move the camera angle. though they didn't say all the games it'll be for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NintendoFan2003
Pharr tx
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoFan2003 is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoFan2003 could not be loaded.
480 HOURS
Posted 12/16/11
It amazing that even though you have to use a AAA battery it last up to 480 hours till you need to get another. i hope that it would be compatible to good games 9/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Per the other question
Posted on:1/19/12
Isirta42
Location: Central pa
The circle pad pro is a soft rubberized shell the 3DS fits into. Information from the extra stick and shoulder buttons are communicated via the infrared port. So while the cart port is covered, the system as a whole can pop in and out relatively quickly without plugs or configuration.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great, but has some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
penguinexdeus
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In case you were wondering, here's how it works... the 3DS sits in the holder and is held in by rubber stops... there's an IR sensor at the top that lines up with the IR sensor on the 3DS. The circle pad pro uses a AAA battery (can't speak to how well battery life is).
Its adds a ZR and ZL button as well as the right stick... also has an R button that replaces the normal R since it's blocked while in the holder.
Nintendo also includes a wrist strap in case the 3DS gets knocked out so that the 3DS doesn't go crashing to the ground...
The grips were fairly comfortable and you can reach all the buttons. Played RE: Revelations with it for a while and it works well. The right stick doesn't seem as sensitive in small movements as the normal left stick does, but gets the job done.
The only real complaints I have are that it decreases the portability of the 3DS. Doesn't fit well in pockets and no cases exist yet for the 3DS with circle pad pro. So you pretty much have to throw it into a bag to carry. The design also blocks access to the game slot and stylus, so you'll be popping the 3DS out often to change games, or will have a carry an extra stylus.
It serves it's purpose well, especially for the cost, but I'll be leaving it behind when going out of the house...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>