GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!

The Circle Pad Pro is a comfortable cradle that holds the Nintendo 3DS system while adding an analog Circle Pad on the system's right side. The attachment also adds additional shoulder buttons to give it a feel more akin to traditional console controllers. It is designed as an optional accessory and is compatible with Resident Evil Revelations and METAL GEAR SOLID 3D Snake Eater.
Average Customer Rating:
9.081
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Review 1 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Worked great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
kilenem
Location: Detroit, Mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Resident Evil Revelations becomes less cumbersome with it. It doesn't take away from the game play experience but adds. Just remember to put the your hard case back your 3DS if you have one because I smashed my 3DS a week later after buying this. I didn't have the Hard case on because I was using my circle pad pro a hour before I fell off my skate board.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
A must for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
AznElric
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Never really cared for this product before, not until Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate came out. For starters the circle pad pro makes holding the 3ds much easier and more comfortable, also on top of adding an extra circle pad it adds a zl and zr triggers. It takes 1 AAA battery which is included, and makes playing monster hunter feel like the wii u version. It's definitely worth the $20 and it responds very quickly. If you got MH3U on the 3ds, you want this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
super smooth!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
Reap3rXD
Location: Columbus,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoy my circle pad pro! i mainly use it for metal gear solid 3 and resident evil. The design is VERY ergonomic. The only 2 problem I have is the circle pad is too close to the right side causing my thumb to be very cramped in and another small grip is i cant put my stylus away. All in all its a great purchase for the games that use it. 8/10 ~Reap3r
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Ergonomic controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Links
Location: Cali
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hope nintendo keeps this accessory and make more games thatll utilize it to the max. Many people complain how they think they should of made the 3Ds with two circle pads already, but really it wouldnt be as comfy and small as it is with this new acc. It really places all the controls in a great location with this acc and is awesome when playing. I travel a lot and when I want more space I can just take of the circle pad acc then it fits perfect in my pockets. I hope nintendo uses this more and keeps the same layout of the original 3DS. Keep it simple.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Very useful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
xamyx6
Location: New Jeresey, NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product was very useful at times and it made my 3DS look cooler as well.The design was also very intersting.This is something I would recomend to a lot of people that have a 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Games are more fun to play in a way =]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Apolliyon
Location: Fircrest WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my Circle Pad Pro it makes playing games like Kingdom Hearts 3D DDD more fun but I wish it did not block the stylus. =[
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Big difference
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
CustomX
Location: Bayamón, PR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I buy this with my copy of Resident Evil Revelations and i was amazed. It almost feel like i was using my 360 controller. I hope that they don't stop making compatible games. This accessory makes the 3DS more versatile and the fact that they have better games than the Vita set the course of success.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Fits comfy with my hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
UltimaWeapon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought the circle pad pro, I thought it looked kinda clumsy. However, I plugged in my 3DS and had a better grip on it. Gaming seemed easier and my fingers don't cramp. Must buy if you want a better grip on your 3DS or if you want circle pad pro games (hence i bought for Kingdom Hearts coming out soon.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
This is a must own!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
rxman1975
Location: Southern Maryland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the "optional" accessory for the couple of games it supported just to see how it worked Well let me tell you its amazing it communicated with the 3DS via an infared light on the back of the 3DS to the Pad. I also found out that it works with a couple more games, mainly Kid Icarus which is awesome and many new games coming out support this. It feels so good in your hands like an playstation or xbox 360 controller. Can be charged in it, no access to game port or stylus port however (only negative) but buttons are still easy to reach. This really should be standard for every 3DS!!! A MUST OWN (especially at only $20)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Strange, but oh so worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
supermage
Location: Cincinnati,, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I was VERY hesitant, the design looked downright ridiculous. However, after getting it in hand and playing around with it, I'm pleasantly surprised. Yes it's VERY strange and awkward looking, but once you hold it in your hands and see just how much certain games are improved you won't regret buying it. One annoyance however is that you can damage your 3DS if you don't exercise slight caution while attaching/reattaching it, but it's relatively easy to avoid. Another pain is that there is TWO games that can fully utilize the peripheral and one that barely uses it. I wish there will be more games released in the future that uses it to justify the price. Overall, it's surprising useful, it just needs more games to show it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
It is a great device, and gives added preformance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
madcat3D
Location: Harrisville, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like the Circle Pad Pro, it is a great way of giving the 3DS added performance and comfort.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Overall good buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
griffinator96
Location: portland,OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although it may be comfortable, and less than $20, it adds bulk and is only compatible with certain games. Good buy if you research a bit on how it works with the games you can use it for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great buy, provided future games suppport it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
SuPaStaR
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Finally got my order in from Gamestop after about 2 months or so of back order. No doubt the future 3DS redux will be modeled with a second slider on the right side. That said, for $20 dollars, you can't really beat how this thing feels in your hand. I have large hands, and the 3DS has always felt somewhat small for me. The Circle Pad Pro makes holding the device that much more comfortable. Yes, the thing should have came with a second slider pad to begin with, but what's done is done. The 3DS fits incredibly snug in the CPP. There is no movement or josilation whatsoever, giving the addon a quality feel. It is also pretty light. I've played both Resident Evil: Revelations and MGS: Snake Eater with it and they are almost like new games, ESPECIALLY Snake Eater, which just has too many controls for a single stick. I'd be pretty upset if I were the developers of these two games, however. These games have been out for months now, and I'm just getting my CPP. It could have been a huge selling point for both the games and the device... makes you wonder how Nintendo botched the release of it that badly. Also, the fact that Kid Icarus has a control scheme to use the right buttons for rectile control, but doesn't have a control scheme for the circle pad pro to do the same thing (EVEN THOUGH IT SUPPORTS IT) is REALLY, REALLY, REALLY stupid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
It improves gameplay, but brings in bulk.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
joeydastick
Location: Oakland, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a extra battery that doubles the portable time of the 3ds but the circle pad pro leaves no room for me to use it. Also I have no access to styles and its bulky so I can't stuff the 3ds in my pocket as quickly on the go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Finally Got it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
lightz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well normally i never write reviews for games or peripherals but I must say this is worth a purchase if you have the funds. One of the reasons I got this was really for ergonomic factor the 3ds I personally felt was too small for my hands but after getting this add on I must say my hands feel so much better not only that even kid icarus which my hand was always aching after so long of playing it never felt good but after trying it with this attachment I must say it removed that issue. Plus to me it makes using the dpad a lot easier because my thumb is big and I had to manipulate it in weird ways to use it since but now it is balanced better by added thickness of this attachment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great Item!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
MrLuigi2020
Location: Covington,TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Preordered This Item and just got it today it feels great in the hands and the controls makes the 3ds a lot more easier to hold in hand i would recommend this to anyone one draw back and that is that the item doesnt fit well in my pocket i kind of bluges oh well anyway its great so go and buy it today
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Great
Posted on:5/1/12
Sky1193
Location: Michigan
I would highly recommend this for Resident Evil and Metal Gear. It makes the games so much better and easier to control. The addition of shoulder buttons and freeing up the abxy buttons in metal gear makes for much more controls. Also, it is contoured so it feels great in your hands. I also love how it adds more to hold on to when I play the 3DS. This is a must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JestoNsane4u
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about JestoNsane4u is loaded.
Additional information about JestoNsane4u could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
You like how you have more to hold onto?
Posted 5/10/12
Why is that? Do you get all into the game, I mean the screen on a 3DS is sooo tiny, why would you need added grip? OMG I'M GETTING SO INTO THIS 3D AHHHH!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
It's the Siznet
Posted on:4/20/12
TweakRandom
Location: PFNA
ok this here is like i said the Siznet for like Resident Evil.........BUT and thats a big BUT..... for Kid Icarus it SUCKS! I would say get it but thats based off of just one game (Resident Evil) and in my eyes its the BEST there is out there right now for the 3DS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aprosey1
USA, CA
 
Please wait while more information about aprosey1 is loaded.
Additional information about aprosey1 could not be loaded.
Kid icarus uprising.
Posted 4/22/12
I'm a left handed player and I think it worked great with Kid Icarus: Uprising.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
Europe already has it
Posted on:4/15/12
NakedSnakeIsABoss
Location: San Antonio, TX
Well this Isnt Fair, all my European friends at 3DSBuzz.com have one, maybey I will just buy an import from there, I can't wait for this so I will most likey do it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3DS Circle Pad Pro - GameStop Exclusive!
It's totally worth it ;3
Posted on:4/11/12
El3men2
Location: Bronx, NY
nothing is compare to this extra buttons and circle pad for the 3DS even that i don't have it, i'll buy it so bad
 
My Product Recommendations
Portable Power Battery Pack for Nintendo 3DS
9.3 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DerpLeFarron
 
Please wait while more information about DerpLeFarron is loaded.
Additional information about DerpLeFarron could not be loaded.
Nice!
Posted 6/10/12
I love it. Hardcore gaming ftw.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>