GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak and Daxter Collection

The critically-acclaimed Jak and Daxter series makes its return with the Jak and Daxter Collection for the PlayStation®3 system. The Jak and Daxter Collection features all three best-selling PlayStation®2 classic hits: Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy®, Jak II and Jak 3 fully remastered in high definition and stereoscopic 3D. This collection follows fan-favorite Jak and his sidekick Daxter through a series of action-packed adventures. The Jak and Daxter Collection blends action, shooting, driving, and platforming into one complete PS3 package.
Average Customer Rating:
9.411
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83 out of 9092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak and Daxter Collection
Review 1 for Jak and Daxter Collection
All in one game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
ANIMEJHART2009
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like jak and daxter games, but Jak II is so hard to beat. Maybe it's because i'm probably pretty rusty on Jak II, but Jak 3, one of my favorite Jak and Daxter games. not to mention it's one of my Top 10 Favorite video games of all-time. The first jak and daxter game, not very fond of it because it's like playing crash bandicoot on steroids and what-not. i like Jak 3 better than the first two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Gets boring after a while
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
ktt257
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember playing Jak and Daxter when i was a kid and i loved it. However when i played on the ps3 it literally felt so boring. It was probably due to the ps3 controller and its horrible trigger buttons. Jak and Daxter is an amazing platforming game. The 2nd and 3rd game have guns in it but it kind of made it boring. Now the vehicles literally kill the game because at times it's hard to drive. Now I wouldn't really consider this a good review considering i completed the first game but only about 60% the other two. Jak and Daxter is a fun game for those of you who like platforming and exploring, but i wouldn't recommend it to those of you who are looking for a great game with a good storyline.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Jak and Daxter Collection
ABOUT: Jak and Daxter Collection
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is great for those who missed out on the PS2 versions. Now I will warn you: THE FIRST GAME IS ENTIRELY DIFFERENT from II and III. If your one of those people who want a good classic platformer: Jak I is for you, Now if you like alot of chaos and Guns Jak II and Jak III is for you. Yes, Jak II and III do have platforming, but its more about the guns and combat than I was. In all: This collection is great for ONE playthrough, AND I MUSTY SAY: The story in III is a MAJOR letdown from all the build up II had. EITHER WAY still worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Jak and Daxter Collection
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
slackrider
Location: mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game youl ever find from plastation its grafics its music intense story jaks atitude is cool and dexter is funny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Love This Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
BeatFaz
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game the second I know it was on PS3 and did not regret it. Would have loved it if Jak X was there to but his game was excellent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Game Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Fours
Location: andrews tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Jak and Daxter series has always been my favorite game collection. the new HD collection improved the gameplay a lot and this is a game i can keep playing through without getting bored and it always has a joke to make me laugh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Jak and Daxter Collection
A Great Re-Mastering of a Fantastic Set of Games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Milkman
Location: Lebanon, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I grew up with Jak and Daxter. Over the years, my love for these three games has not subsided. I still played them constantly, and they never got old. The HD remastering of Jak and Daxter is done quite well, in my opinion. The gameplay felt as responsive as ever, the music still bone chillingly whimsical. The biggest difference I saw was in Precursor's Legacy. The graphics were redone beautifully! It really amazed me how much they improved. I didn't notice quite as much of a change in Jak 2 and 3, but they still held true to their predecessors gameplay-wise. The only problem I ran into was when there was an explosion, the flash would remain for a few seconds too long, but that's my only complaint. If you like the Jak and Daxter series, or just want to play an awesome platformer, pick this up now. And why not? It's only $10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
TechNerd101
Location: Montgomery, AL
Jak & Daxer have been one of my favorite series from the Playstation 2, next to Kingdom Hearts. It has acceptional graphics and simple yet fun gamplay. The sounds were good as well. I haven't played the first one. I have only played 2, 3, and The Lost Frontier. For those of you who haven't played the The Lost Frontier, it is the sixth installment of the series after Jak X: Combat Racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
TechNerd101
Location: Montgomery, AL
I loved the Jak & Daxter series. It is still one of my favorite series from the Ps2, next to Kingdom hearts. It had acceptional graphics and simple but fun gamplay. An exciting experience when I was young. I haven't played the first one though, but I have played 2,3, and The Lost Frontier. For those who haven't played The Lost Frontier, it is the sixth installment of the series after Jak X: Combat Racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Jak and Daxter games are boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
friendlyvmkguy
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
These games are boring. The story is awful and the gameplay is typical for a game like this. Not worth buying even if it is in HD.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Jak Fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I already played all the Jaks for ps2 before the collection but this is AWESOME!!! Jak for PS3!? Thats all i need to hear, great HD picture, and i dont play my PS2 as much but i could still play Jak in my PS3! The collection's price is worth it, it can be $50 and still be worth it (for a Jak fan). Sony should seriously make a Jak 4 for PS3 and a Jak and Daxter movie. I'm not daydreaming bc they're doing that for Ratchet and Clank (theres a teaser of it in IGN), the movie is coming to theatres in 2015, so since Ratchet has a movie why cant Jak! But if ur a Jak and Daxter fan get this collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Jak and Daxter Collection
any gamers life isnt complete without this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Nick654
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i was a young kid, my step dad bought me this as one of my first ps2 games. i remember that day so well.. i fell in love with jak and dexter 1. never played the other two, because i was like 9 and they have guns in them so i was never allowed /: im 18 now, and i just bought a ps3 last week after selling my xbox, and im playing all the old amazing games. theyre very cheap and last longer than any COD game or all those... for all of you who want a great game on the ps3? download jak and dexter, sly cooper, ratchet and clank, crash bandicoot, spyro the dragon, kingdom hearts, or basically any old ps2 game and your sure to never be bored. i wish more games came out like these. focus on the single player, not the multiplayer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jak and Daxter Collection
It was good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played and beat the first one and it was great. I only played the second one for an hour and I couldn't keep my attention on it. I think other games just came out and I lost interest. However, I can vouch that the first one is great. I prefer Crash and Spyro over Jak, but it is a great title.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Jak and Daxter Collection
This game was awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
sk8rkoby
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game reminds me so much of the PS2 versions of Jak and Daxter. Loved everything about this game, I love playing this game over and over again. I recommend it to anyone, cause ik they will be hooked once they play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Jak and Daxter Collection
PS2 Classics hold Up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
Anonymous
After having this collection for almost 2 weeks I can fairly say each game holds up well, controls, sound and improved HD graphics make these games look beautiful. If you missed any of these games before I would definitely check this out. Plus just by playing through you get some easy trophies!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Renewed my love of these games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
tonsoffun1018
Location: silverdale,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive loved these game ever since I first play jak and daxter on ps2, these just renewed my love for these character and there journey, Jak 2 is my favorite game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Jak and Daxter Collection
A Fun and Memorable Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had always heard about Jak and Daxter but I just never got around to playing it. Eventually I decided to purchase it after see all the Jak and Daxter Easter eggs in Ratchet and Clank: Going Commando. The first game, Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy, didn't exactly give me the fun video game experience that I was looking for. The platforming was terrible and the game just felt old in itself. But Jak 2 and Jak 3 are huge improvements to the series. They are fun, addicting and have tons of replay value. Definitely a must-buy for anyone whose looking for a fun time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Childhood returns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
supersecret
Location: super secret
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played jak 1,2,3 all the time and now i get to play it even better. These games where my childhood. Jak and Daxter is a classic. My opinion best ps2 game i ever played next to kingdom hearts and mortal kombat. Game doesnt get old. Great story and great gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Jak and Daxter Collection
worst experiance
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
kidvideo
Location: Chicago, il
by that i dont mean that these are bad games, im just saying that i had the worst experiance possilbe on the ps2 since i had Jak 2 and Jak X, one being the hardest in the series (first time i broke a disc) and Jak X being the blacksheep of the series, that on a different website said was in this collection. from what ive heard the first and third were the best though i havn't played them. Great games, less that i expected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jak and Daxter Collection
SW€€T
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Dodotheory
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I l0ve this gam3! Its s00000 fun! You neverr know when a classic will come back to rock the world so cherish those games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THE JAK & DAXTER SERIES
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>