GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak and Daxter Collection

The critically-acclaimed Jak and Daxter series makes its return with the Jak and Daxter Collection for the PlayStation®3 system. The Jak and Daxter Collection features all three best-selling PlayStation®2 classic hits: Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy®, Jak II and Jak 3 fully remastered in high definition and stereoscopic 3D. This collection follows fan-favorite Jak and his sidekick Daxter through a series of action-packed adventures. The Jak and Daxter Collection blends action, shooting, driving, and platforming into one complete PS3 package.
Average Customer Rating:
9.411
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83 out of 9092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak and Daxter Collection
Review 1 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Jak is back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For all of you who never played jak and dexter 1 threw 3 you need to buy this collection.there is a ton of replay value with these titles and they are some of the best remakes you will find to date on your ps3 system.game play and graphics are great,and with the charm of dexter you ever wonder why you did get it on ps2 years ago..
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jak and Daxter Collection
this is going to be awesome
Posted on:1/11/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
i played this series before , and im going to buy a ps3 only for this game , this will truly be awesome must buy
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is the trailer of this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Those were the days...
Posted on:2/5/12
KingFallout
Location: Twentynine Palms, CA
Just looking at the cover brings a sense of relaxing nostalgia. The first Jak and Daxter was, in a way, beef jerky; though it was rather tough, that's what made it the great game it was. In the two following sequels, Jak II and Jak 3, the combination of Jak's serious demeanor and Daxter's snide, witty, and occasionally rude comments while fighting push-over Metal Heads and looking for Precursor Orbs was an enjoyable experience. The twist at the end of Jak 3 had me giggling like a giddy school-girl when I saw it. I played it through again and again, searching every square inch of the cities for those elusive Orbs. The main reason being the in-game cheats you could unlock. Big- and Small-Head modes were the hilarious highlights of any sequential playthroughs; although Invincibility and Infinite Ammo were strong contenders. Other than Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2, this was my all time favorite game on the Playstation 2. The nerd in me is jumping up and down in anticipation of this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Just...WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Link10103
Location: Virginia
All three of these games were well ahead of their time when they released on the ps2, compared to games released on any of the next gen consoles. This is by far worth 40 bucks for all 3 games remastered. If you are a long time fan, you will remember why now. If you have never played them, well what the heck man go buy it NAOW. Each story is interesting to the point where you want to continue playing to find out how it ends. Combat is simple, but progressively gets harder and more complex each new game. I simply cant understand how this great of a game use to be on the ps2, and looks like it was made for the ps3. Only one other game has boggled my mind like this, and its Shadow of the Colossus. Only problems i ever had with these games, before and now, where the checkpoints and puzzles. At times, the puzzles literally required you to think on your tip toes or you died, and the checkpoint would spawn you all the way back to the beginning. Very frustrating, but overall fun games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jak and Daxter Collection
YESSSSS
Posted on:1/15/12
codothegr8
Location: San Diego, CA
finally. Jak and Daxter was my favorite video game series growing up as a kid. im 16 now and i miss playing these old game. brings me back to my old ps2 days when developers actually knew how to make a good game series that will make you want to come back and play it over and over. now its got trophy support and upgraded graphics. heck yes im super stoked for this game.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Game... But What Do I Do With It Now??
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
TJRocker55
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Jak & Daxter has allways been one of my favorite games ever since the first game on the PS2. The games are phenomonal. Gameplay is time consuming and there are many challenges in the game. Jak II was possibly the best made out of the 3 because of its storyline. The story leads you through a brand new story with Jak when everything gets changed around. I would have to say though... the game has horrible lasting appeal. Once you beat the game, there isn't much to do but just replay missions and that gets over the top boring. Wanting 100%? Well don't waste your time!! Each of the challenges are like collecting all of the Precursor Orbs and Power Cells or Metal Head Skull Gems. Finding all of these gets extremely boring and repeatative. On the other hand though, everything about the game is phenomonal. Graphics are the best even on the PS2 versions and it is a complete throwback of 2001 - 2005's top nautch games. Overall, this game is amazing and I recommend this to any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jak and Daxter Collection
this game was my childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
nickk123456789123456789
i used to play these games for hours upon hours. i was so mad when i found out that the old ps2 versions couldnt be used on ps3 . extremely happy i can play them again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
draxx98
waldorf md
 
Please wait while more information about draxx98 is loaded.
Additional information about draxx98 could not be loaded.
yes u can play all 3 ps2 dics
Posted 4/25/12
just go to the market download the ps2 system data only works on ps3 fat ok everyony did that help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Jak and Daxter Collection
FINALLY!!!!
Posted on:1/19/12
TREXXX47
Location: Houston, TX
these games are amazing! i remeber playing these all the time they were one of my favorite games and still are today. no if sony would only make a kingdom hearts collection...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dfel17
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about dfel17 is loaded.
Additional information about dfel17 could not be loaded.
dfel95
Posted 1/30/12
I 100% agree with the kingdom hearts collection. My Ps2 is barely alive. I have the sly collection, I'm going to get this game, all they need to do is make a kingdom hearts collection with kingdom hearts, kingdom hearts re: chain of memories, and kingdom hearts 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Memories...Rewind! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm so happy that Naughty Dog helped out on making this Collection! I never thought it would happen, but, it did. Alright, for those of you who have not played this series... Buy it. That's all I have to say. You're probably sitting there saying "Well that's not a good reason to buy this". Trust me, it is! It has a fascinating story, mind-twisting also. It has the best replay value, it's hilarious, fun to play at any time, very unique...and I mean very. It's like a world parallel to ours. This game was my childhood! And many others, too... There's so much more I could say about this series, believe me. But then I'd be talking for hours... It's worth the money. Now all Naughty Dog needs to do is make Jak 4! Take my word...it will be one of the best games you've ever played...if not the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StormAli64
Dallas Tx,
 
Please wait while more information about StormAli64 is loaded.
Additional information about StormAli64 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Posted 9/12/12
Best Game Ever when I was 14-17 I couldn't aford the Jak Games because its was like $40-$50 dollars each for the PS2 back then and now that I got a PS3 I'm just gonna go to gamestop in the morning and pick me up a copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Jak and Daxter Collection
A Great Series for Anyone
Posted on:1/4/12
Ferminat0r
Location: Miami, Florida
First off, I owned all three for Ps2, beat them all more times than I can count, and still love them. If you never played any of these games, or at least a little of them, I recommend buying or at least giving this collection some thought.It has three great games, a low cost, peaked graphics, and something most games these days don't have... A good, long story.These games all together is an action, adventure, and slightly shooter (Not exactly, it has guns in the second and third but you can't really aim it at someone and shoot. If you've heard of Ratchet and Clank, it's similar to that). Now, the first one is more for children than someone ten and up(If you know this game or owned it before as a child, like myself, you might be interested in beating it again for the good old times). It's main idea is traveling to multiple places, fighting a few bad guys and collecting things to fight a big boss to continue to the next world. The second is much different and better for eleven and up.They added guns and more violence. Boom. It's officially amazing. The story is great and in my experience, very freaking long (That's a good thing, by the way).This game changes from the same concept (Or like one really long mission) to a different, more enjoyable series of missions. I don't want to ruin the game, but there will be missions that are amazing and there are maybe one, two really boring missions. Last is the third, which is one of Naughty Dog's greatest achievements. They add two attatchments to the four the second have. Some are fun to use, while others are devastating. They also add a large desert to the third, where most of the missions actually take place in my opinion. They also add many vehicles for the desert, which was a good choice because some of the missions are.... Well, far in the desert in places no one feels like walking to. I hope my review of the collection helps you decide whether to buy this or something else, and lets you know more about this series.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Just got Punched in the face by the Nostalgiatron.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
EyebossVII
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good ol' classics on new consoles. Cant beat a good Jak game..or three.
As for the review part, let's take a step back:
1) Graphics great for the time/type of game it was.
2) Game play was excellent, nice and simple, but still pretty badass.
3) Great audio.
4) A game that will never be forgotten.
In fact...since another Sly & Ratchet game are coming out, why can't we bring back Jak?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Valithin
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about Valithin is loaded.
Additional information about Valithin could not be loaded.
A sequel would be great
Posted 11/12/12
I honestly think that they could make a sequel with the way three ended, have jak and daxter explore the universe. More weapons, different vehicles (including space vehicles), and more areas would be available. And they could go to planets that were taken over by the dark makers.
Customer Avatar
VidGameRuler97
Willoughby, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about VidGameRuler97 is loaded.
Additional information about VidGameRuler97 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/24/12
Well, they attempted that with The Lost Frontier, and that was terrible. Plus, I'm not sure they're even thinking about another J&D game. they're probably too busy with the Uncharted series to focus on Jak and Daxter. It's like Sly Cooper. Sucker Punch surrendered the franchise to Sanzaru Games, because they were too busy with their inFamous game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Each game will be reviewed 1 by 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Satern
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter- 7 Yes i know its the first game in the series yet its not perfect Its short, not many action scenes and idk after playing jak 2 and 3 it just makes this game look like a babys game. Yet its an epic platformer game you no one should miss this especially when its the first game. I have actually been paying jak and daxter around the earlier times and my opinion is still the same. An epic game yet a couple things i wished were changed. Next game Jak II- 10 Yes i give it a 10. I mean it tottaly changed everything about Jak and Daxter. Jak can finnaly talk the game is more darker. And it resembles a grand theft auto kinda city. Now Jak 3 10++++++ i actually have not yet finsihed jak 3 but i can already say this. It has 3 huge maps to play on and even the city returns. But has a little twist. Overall the trilogy gets a 9
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
swaginator
pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about swaginator is loaded.
Additional information about swaginator could not be loaded.
Simply the greatest games of our time
Posted 4/4/12
Now all we need is for Naughty Dog to make a Jak 4 game for PS3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Jak and Daxter Collection
awesome game!!
Posted on:1/22/12
bamcultcrew
Location: Hacienda Heights, CA
my very first video game was jak and daxter the precursor legacy! I loved this game so much when I was younger.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jak and Daxter Collection
NOSTALGIA AT ITS MAX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
tmoney7601
Location: illonois
oh where do I start from the fact that jak was a mute in the first game to when the series became a darker and more bad-mouthed series every thing was just as I remembered it.The game is just alot brighter. jak looks more realistic than he did in the ps2. and oh how ive missed that obnoxious voice of daxter. and how much samos scolds jak and daxter.the diffulculty of jak 2 the cool vehicles and awesome guns in jak 3 and all the power cells to collect in jak 1. WOW I FORGOT HOW MUCH BETTER THIS SERIES IS THAN UNCHARTED CRASH OR ANYTHING ELSE NAUGHTY DOG MADE.im tired of the overratedness of uncharted. THIS SERIES IS PERFECTION EACH AND EVERYONE OF THEESE GAMES ARE PERFECT. minus the fact that it gets a little tiring fearing each mission cause you know its going to be hard in jak 2. BOTTOM LINE IT DOESNT MATTER IF YOU HAVE THE FIRST 3 GAMES ON PS2 YOUVE GOTTA GET THIS COLLECTION.FORGET UNCHARTED FOR A SECOND IF YOU HAVE A PS3 YOU NEED THIS GAME. THIS SERIES IS PERFECTION AND THIS COLLECTION IS PERFECTION.AND WHERES JAK 4 NAUGHTY DOG.10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
ADifficultTruth
Location: Miami FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Playing this as a kid, when i heard it was being re-released i went out, bought a ps3 and bought this game. I absolutely LOVE it! The graphics are revamped to give a more crisp look and its looks as stunning as ever. Trust me, just get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jak and Daxter Collection
cannot wait for this!
Posted on:1/4/12
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
i have been desperately waiting for this since they started releasing hd updates of ps2 games. and all three of the jak games happen to be my favorite like of all time. most people only know naughty dog for doing uncharted but real gamers remember them all the way from the crash bandicoot days. i cannot wait to play these games in hd and with trophies :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jak and Daxter Collection
A Must-Have (with a cost?)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Blahtothe42
Location: San Diego,CA
The Jak and Daxter Collection is... oh, who am I kidding? If you are a fan of the trilogy for the PS2, then stop reading this and get this collection. If you haven't played the trilogy on the PS2 or have missed out on one or two of the games in the trilogy, then still get this and realized what you've been missing this whole time. This series is one of the best on the PS2 (alongside Ratchet and Clank and Sly Cooper) and this HD remaster (with 3D support) makes playing through these games worth trekking through again (and seeing the graphical changes between Jak and Daxter and Jak 2 and 3). But, there is one thing that bugged me as I was playing and its the trophy support for the games. If you have mastered the trilogy on the PS2, then the trophies will feel like somewhat of a cakewalk (a satisfying cakewalk since the trophy titles are kinda clever), even though someone who is playing this series for the first time will see how easy most of the trophies are since they're mostly obtained by completing a task or a mission, but there isn't a trophy for completing Jak 2 or 3 on Hero Mode, which still bothers me, but it doesn't hinder my enjoyment of this Collection (or the sole reason for the score of 9). Like I said, get this Collection if you are a fan of the trilogy and for those who wants to see why this series deserved its HD remastering.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Finally!!!
Posted on:1/19/12
Dragon45
Location: Greene, Maine
i loved these games, i always played them until i found RE4. Even since the sly collection, God of war I & II remastered I knew this wasn't far away. I am, however, disappointed to not see The 4th and 5th game on here. I know Jak X wasn't that important, but i was hoping for a chance to play the 5th finally. Now all i have to say is... BRING ON THE NEW SEQUEL!!!! Sly cooper, ico and the colossus, metal gear solid, god of war, all got sequels its only a short time before Jak 6(?), or the others to be remastered. Either way if you played the originals GET THIS!!! The trophies from the first game look so hard, but in a way easy, this collection WILL be awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jak and Daxter Collection
a godsend
Posted on:1/8/12
charliethedragonslayer
Location: elyria ohio
basically this is the best series i have ever played and i've played more than my fare share of games but im not a shut in but back to the point. i'll be saying some key points in the games. in jak 1 you find yourself as the young but confident (also mute) jak as you travel to misty island, a place forbidden, you start to snoop around then a guard sees you and while fighting him off you push your best friend daxter into a pool of purplish black liquid then it is a race to the north to save him from living his life unhuman. then in jak 2 you travel into a strange place and are pumped full of the same liquid daxter fell into but you stay human while changing drastically. you fight your way through a mysterious city called haven seeking revenge on the tirant ruler baron praxis. and in jak 3 you are banished to the desert and are rescued by the not so tirant king of the desert city spargus. now you fight your way back to haven to take revenge on your banisher and to save the world. all in all this series blends everything anyone can love about a platformer and so much more perfectly. BUY THIS GAME
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xninjablade45x
 
Please wait while more information about xninjablade45x is loaded.
Additional information about xninjablade45x could not be loaded.
jak
Posted 1/11/12
the first ps2 game i ever got was jak and dexter still own that game and play it when ever i have nothing better to play on my next gen system and its story line is great and if you played the uncharted game you might like it because naughty-dog made jak one threw three
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Jak and Daxter Collection
honestly.....
Posted on:1/19/12
jakfan
Location: us
Ive never been soo excited for a game in all my life!!! I played these as a kid. Now im 15 and missing these games soo much. I debated buying a ps2 just to play these. Now i dont have too! Sony please make a ratchet and clank collection next!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>