GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gravity Rush

Manipulate gravity to save your world from destruction. Gain a new perspective as you take on the role of Kat, a strong-willed girl seeking the means to protect her future in a world that's crumbling to pieces. Tilt and move the PlayStation Vita, taking gravity into your own hands to deliver devastating attacks, uncover the secrets to your past and explore a mysterious world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.371
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gravity Rush
Review 1 for Gravity Rush
Gravity Rush is the #1 Reason to get a Vita!
Posted on:1/11/12
forevercloud3000
Location: virginia beach, va
Many will be buying a Vita for game series that we have already become familiar with on PS3. When Uncharted Golden Abyss debuts with the Vita it will be many buyer's first game. Well don't ignore Gravity Rush, it looks and plays amazing and looks to captivate a new audience. If you wanted a new original IP for Vita, this is what you have been waiting for. Kat's crazy gravity bending abilities will have you flying/nose diving/falling/drop kicking your way into another world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gravity Rush PS Vita
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WorldlyBuckbuck
chi town
 
Please wait while more information about WorldlyBuckbuck is loaded.
Additional information about WorldlyBuckbuck could not be loaded.
gravity rush
Posted 5/23/12
This game is hot dont be left out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gravity Rush
Gravity Rush
Posted on:5/19/12
KatsPaw
Location: Zebulon, NC
[Anti-Spoiler] I managed to get the Japanese copy, with a basic understanding i was able to make it about half way through with casual playing. I had an issue with a dialog/guessing game but there is really a lot of free roaming allowed in Gravity, At first i thought it was going to be generic but this has some very refreshing elements to it (I'm trying to avoid spoilers) I can say that if you will fall in love with Kat and her personality in very little time, her situation is something we can all relate too in some way or another and this one thing really captivates you and pulls you into her story.
This is probably the best game i have played since Skies of Arcadia, while two different genre's i believe this is a game that will capture you like a game has not done in a very long time, that empty feeling you have had for a really good game can be filled, right here.
I highly recommend this game to any type of gamer.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gravity Rush
A Must Have for the Vita: innovative and charming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
TangoDjango
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games for the Vita, the graphics are amazing (very impressive Japanese-style animation), the soundtrack is superb (very Studio Ghibli-esque), and the controls are pretty innovative and easy to use (touchscreen and motion sensor controls are very well integrated and don't feel tacked on at all). I was worried at first because I have slight vertigo, but gravity rush wasn't too discombobulating, there were some frustrating parts though but not enough to detract from the whole experience of the game. The story was pretty good, its pretty clear that a lot of time and energy was put into it, the writing is pretty great. My only complaint is that the game could have been a little longer (maybe a 20-hour campaign instead of 10-15? and what's up with the abrupt end?). Other than that I've got no complaints. Lastly, I would highly recommend this game because not only because YOU GET TO CONTROL GRAVITY but because the game itself is absolutely charming and magical from start to finish.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Gravity Rush
One of a kind!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
ujelly92
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was very hopeful for Gravity Rush(Daze) from the amazing trailers and now that I finally have it, it does not come even close to disappointing. The game is all around amazing with a great Story, lovable Characters, the Setting is enormous and free to roam, and the Music is very nice to listen to.(The list goes on and the gameplay and fighting mechanics are great!) This game is the first of it's kind in a lot of aspects but the zero gravity is what makes this game Perfect and a one of a kind game. If you need a reason to buy a vita Gravity Rush alone is the perfect reason :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gravity Rush
Great, but very fustrating Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
JIG2000
After playing Little Big Planet PS Vita, AC III Liberation, Uncharted Golden Abyss, and the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection repeatedly. I wanted to play something fresh and new. After reading reviews for Gravity Rush I went out and bought it. Gravity Rush is overall excellent only some things keep it from greatness. The Story is very interesting and complex, but may leave some players with some unanswered questions. The Graphics were very different than the realistic look of modern games, the graphics were almost like a painting. The lasting appeal is not great, all that's left for you to do is side missions, wandering around and DLC there is no replay from what I saw. The Gameplay is good, but it becomes frustrating like when I try to hit my target with kicks (which are your main moves) and they move and I miss so I have to fly up and try again. Overall, Gravity Rush is good, but the Gameplay and Lasting appeal are not its strong factors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Gravity Rush
One of two main reasons I'm getting the vita.
Posted on:2/5/12
GamingFan123456
Location: Florida
This game looks sooo amazing. I was originally wanting the vita mainly for an upcoming remake of Persona 4. Now here is yet another reason for me to get this game!!! >_<
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gravity Rush
Fully reveals Vitas Capabilities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Ucla
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had heard about this game but, really had no interest in it till recently. I had heard a lot speculating this game would be amazing so I decided I should check out the demo. From that moment I was hooked and longing for more. I picked up this game at release which is something I hardly do anymore. After playing the actual game I am convinced this is most likely going to be the Game of the Year for Vita if not in general. The game is beautiful and flows so well. The mix between touch screen the visuals and the motion controls manages to showcase the vita's capabilities in a way that has yet to be seen. I have had a lot of fun with my vita thus far and after playing this game it makes me excited for what's to come. I hope developers take a note as to what has been done here and this trend continues and improves. If you have a vita or are thinking about getting one this game is a must. At the least check out the demo and decide for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Gravity Rush
beautiful
Posted on:5/29/12
DjinnChaos
Location: michigan
i downloaded the demo from the jap psn. after only playing the demo. i have to say... beautiful, just beautiful. the colors are amazing. the gameplay is great. graphics are amazing. already preordered and fully paid off. cant wait for the 12th of june.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gravity Rush
Truly Amazing :D
Posted on:4/13/12
MrDrProfesorTeo
Location: Texas
The demo is AWESOME! I have replayed it many, many times. And not once has it got boring. This game is one of the reasons why i got my PsVita. If you haven't played the demo you HAVE to download it! Look it up on youtube and you wont be disappointed. I'm very mad that they pushed it back a month :( but oh well this game is gonna be awesome! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gravity Rush
STOP READING THIS AND GO PICK IT UP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Engagder
I had played the demo about a week before it's release and just with the demo I could already tell it was gonna be good and I picked it up on launch date and didn't want to write this till I beat it. I gotta say the campaign is around 10 hours and I feel it should of been longer but I was satisfied because there is still much to do after you beat it (ex. challenge missions and collecting gems to level up) I am currently still playing and the world is as big and if not BIGGER than GTA IV. SO SHUT UP AND GIVE IT ALL YOUR MONEY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gravity Rush
This game is the reason I bought the PS Vita.
Posted on:6/1/12
Apaitu
Location: Bellingham, WA
Once I played the demo in the store I knew I had to have this game and the PS Vita. Everything about this game is amazing and fresh. You almost feel that you are inside the game instead of just playing it. I can hardly wait to pick up my preordered and paid for game on June 12th.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gravity Rush
THIS IS WHAT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR!
Posted on:6/6/12
Aurelia
Location: TX
Right when I got the Vita for my birthday, (May 3rd) I saw the empty box for this game on the shelf and automatically knew that this was going to be a wonderful game, the game that would clarify the unique attributes of the Vita. I played the demo for Gravity Rush today and it was a new experience, one that I've never seen in any video game before. Its original and the controls are fresh and exciting. I already pre-ordered this game about three weeks ago and now I'm just waiting to come up with the money to buy it!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gravity Rush
Get this game
Posted on:5/31/12
Aznflavor
Location: Mount Pleasant SC
So i played the demo that came out a few days ago and it's amazing. It's like a 10 minute demo and i can see why EGM gave it a 9.5 and said "it's the best game on the vita and one of the best games he's ever played." Amazing game!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gravity Rush
This game looks epic!
Posted on:3/27/12
Infusion07
Location: Somewhere Else
I pre-ordered this game after a suggestion by an employee and having read about it in Game Informer. Then I watched the trailers and I was hooked. It looks incredible. Now, I've played the Japanese demo (called Gravity Daze), and I can say this is my most anticipated game right now (even more than Disgaea 3, which is why I bought a Vita in the first place!). It is awesome. Excellent controls, the gravity shifting ability is mind bending (running along the sides of buildings is cool, but falling up into the sky is trippy!), and the graphics and art style are wonderful.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BattleAngel
Amherst, NH
 
Please wait while more information about BattleAngel is loaded.
Additional information about BattleAngel could not be loaded.
On my pre-order list!
Posted 6/6/12
Despite the demo of the game available in the PS Store being... way too short, I found the overall presentation of the game's mechanics to be very enjoyable. You'd be hard pressed to not play the demo and not want to build a time machine to get your hands on this one early.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Gravity Rush
this game is going to be great
Posted on:1/12/12
Anonymous
Location: michigan
TO my knowledge this game is of course about controlling gravity The part i like about this game is the fact that you can walk on buildings and fight enemies also its like a comic book the story that is so i look forward to buying this game the day it comes out hope more people see that this game is going to be as good as if not better than uncharted for the vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gravity Rush
Fantastic Game! A MUST for Vita Owners!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Cake3384
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! It is SOO fun. I have been playing hours and hours even after I beat it...twice! There is only ONE, yes ONE thing wrong with this game...the camera. It did not ruin the game, at all. It was only a few times the camera went wacky and made me get hit or when I was flying, the camera went upside down and made me get, well actually dizzy. But you can just press the down button and the camera went back to normal. Besides that, this game is perfect. It's not in English, but there are subtitles. The game play, the story is (unexpectedly) amazing, you can play this game for hours and hours. This is not only the funnest game on the Vita, this is the funnest games in the history of handhelds, and one of the funnest games EVER!
I highly recommend this game to EVERYONE with a Vita! If you have a Vita and don't have this game, you're stupid. It's well worth the $40 price tag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Gravity Rush
i am very pleased with this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
richtofinthebutcher
Location: NC
when i first heard about gravity rush i was furious that the developers of patapon would work on another title instead of patapon 4 but now that i have played this game (and downloaded patapon 2 for my vita)my anger has abated this game is incredible although at first you will find yourself greatly disoriented (the disorientation is similar to when you play a portal game for the first time and get confused as to where you are exactly only in this game you get confused as to what is up and what is down) the gameplay is incredible the side quests are memorable and on a side note the city you play in is absolutely enormous. onyone who wants an action packed adventure game that is open world should pick up this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gravity Rush
The Demo was short but Great
Posted on:6/5/12
GTPRIME209
Location: CALi
After playing Gravity Rush's demo which is out on psn for the vita. I enjoyed playing the games fun gravity controls. Over all if you enjoy anime i think youll like this cell shaded graphic game, ill be pre-ordering this game 3 days before its release.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gravity Rush
amazing game. must have for all ps vita owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
kingBee
This is one of the best games I've played ever. It has a very intriguing story and very good game play. If you don't have it already, I recommend you go out and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gravity Rush
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Botguy24
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BUY IT. I already know its the best vita title out yet and i just completed the 1st chapter. GREAT GAMEPLAY AND VISUALS!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>