GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance

Join your favorite Disney and Square Enix characters as they join forces in Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance. The seventh installment in the Kingdom Hears franchise follows Sora and Riku as they look to improve their skills and become Keyblade Masters by participating in a Mark of Mastery exam. Separated from each other, they must reawaken sleeping worlds by unlocking the seven keyholes while battling evil Dream Eaters. Only then can they return to the realm of light and become Keyblade Masters.
Average Customer Rating:
9.48
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 out of 7597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Raony
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The games sets the mood perfectly for Kingdom Kingdom Hearts 3. There are surprises everywhere in the game. I have absolutely no complaints. This game resolved so many questions and left so many questions that I can't help but the like this game so much. It has everything I could passably wont in a Kingdom Hearts game and more. The Flow Motion is the best game mechanic ever. There is so much thing to do I the game and the boss battles are even more epic then ever. I was never bored playing this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
KH 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
VentusNamine626
I have loved KH since the first game and this will always be a very special series to me! This game is a wonderful addition to the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
DREAM EATA'S \O\
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even as a side story this was super cool! The story was great in its own way. The different dream eaters are soooooooooo cute and adorable. I pre-ordered this and was sooo happy i got meowjesty super cute! i love how you can change their colors and give em love and how they show their happy >_<! The new worlds were a great addition too. i was happy to see the hunchback of notre dame and pinnochios world. The bosses were epic specially the nightmare ones with their sweet color palette. I liked how this was mostly aimed at a redemption for riku, Im so happy he overcame the darkness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
A Great Sequel To The Next Chapter!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Anonymous
Location: New York City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance is a game every Nintendo User should buy! I reccomend this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Epic installment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. The game looks and plays very well. The only flaw I see is the pattern Kingdom Hearts is picking up. Once you beat the world it's kinda dead. There's the extra stuff you do but it's just repeated battles over. I still enjoy it, but the lasting appeal is what makes me give it a nine. It's a great game, but KH2 is still my fav. If they put the KH2 game play with dream drop distance KH3 will look very promising.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Do I need to say more?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
JMa1992
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros
Sis love it
Mind blown
Exciting
Mysterious plots
Holy Keyblade moments.
Cute pixels
Cons
Pricey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Good for those who know it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Slartybartfast
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a long time fan of Kingdom Hearts, and infact the first game was the original reason why I wanted a PS2. But the reason I'm a fanboy aside, this is a great game. I recommend this to pretty much anyone looking for a good game that wants a good challenge. Just know that if you are not already and established fan, the plot will come off as just some poorly thrown together mess of randomness.
But if you are a already established Kingdom Hearts fan, then I am here to tell you that this game is certainly worth at least one play through.
The gameplay is rather good, though the ability wheel can get annoying sometimes in the middle of combat, and the camera does have the occational derpy moment. But still, these problems were not all that sever for me. Also, be warned that if you get hit in the middle of casting a spell or trying to start the use of an ability, then it will get canceled, and you will have to wait for the ability to recharge again. How ever, there are still quite a few attacking options, and flowmotion will come in great handy so getting good with it will be rewarded.
The story was once agian really good if you are already an established fan and gives a great lead up to Kingdom Hearts 3. So hears to hoping at E3 2013 we finally get to see a trailer for it. Many old faces and new ones will also appear, but thanks to the limits of what this handheld is able to handle, the worlds wont take more than an hour or 2 in order to beat with each character. Though each character does also have their own ways of going through the levels, and each one handles things different. Also, the bosses are different for each character and are often rather challenging and lead to a great sense of satisfaction after winning. Also, it took me around 25 hours to beat the first time around, and this was with out really doing much in the way of trying to beat any mini games or anything like that, and infact I only got about 44% of everything collected.
Finally are the Dream Eaters (the guys who are your companions) and they are really cool. I'm not sure if there impossible adorableness was to attract more females, but even I found my self gushing at just how adorable they were at times. But make so mistake, even the most cute of Dream Eaters are extremely strong and will be great companions. Also, before you make each one you will get to see which rank will be. The ranks are F,E,D,C,B,A and star and they do make a difference. The higher the rank, the better growth it will have, and the betters stats. So if you have a choice.... well I think you know which would be better. Also, you can unlock different abilities for your self and your Dream Eaters so playing with them and fighting along side them will also be greatly rewarding.
So in summary, if you have a 3DS, get this game. Even if you aren't an established Kingdom Hearts, get it. If you are, then deffinately get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
not a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
animemagician
Location: Fremont, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Another great addition to the kingdom hearts series that did not disappoint me. If you live kingdom hearts, BUY THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Get it, Play it, Gift it to a friend!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
AdventureTimeGaming
Location: San Jose California
This game is by far one of the best ever, I must admit I been a fan and now I see they have done this game loads of justice in every way. Get the game, Play it, and pick one up for a family member or friend. it's worth it and now that it went on sale today 4/10/2013 Why not try it if you haven't? GO DO SOMETHING! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
This game is cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
KH21
Location: Bronx,nny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It has everything and more secrets about kingdom hearts. It has cool features with the key blades, characters, movements, sound, even pets to help you in your next journey. This game is like the best game ever invented in a 3DS. THANKS SQUARE ENIX AND GAME STOP!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Sorry to say: "Not a very good game"
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
Kingdomkid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game and I thought it was exciting at first. As I went through I knew the game was ending fast. I beat the game in two weeks. When I played the Kingdom Hearts 2 game it took me about a month. I beat this game today and I could not believe how fast the game ended. After one more fight against another boss you don't play anymore. Before I got there I saved the game while Sora was asleep (during this time you can't reach Sora) which turned out to be a big mistake. By doing this I could not become Sora again. I think that should not happen in the game. I could not believe it. I had a few suggestions about the Kingdom Hearts games in the future. First let the game be free roam which allows players to play even after they beat the game. Second make future games with a better and easier to understand. I could barley understand what happened. Finally ask the fans of the Kingdom Hearts games what they would like out of the game. These are just my opinions. I am very sad to say as a fan of Kingdom Hearts, it was not a very good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
They've Really Outdone Themselves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Aedan
Location: Bloomington, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts: Dream, Drop, Distance was the first 3D game I played and I was blown away. I've never been a fan of 3D (partially because I wear glasses which don't work well with those silly 3D glasses and partially because 3D effects just look cheesy) but from the moment the opening sequence began I fell in love (not needing to wear another pair of glasses helped with that). The gameplay is similar to the other Kingdom Hearts games making it easy to slip into and the new additions (such as flowmotion combat) are simple to learn and extremely fun to master. Admittedly, the dream eaters do remind me of Pokemon. But hey, we all love Pokemon, right? The forced switches between Sora and Riku (called "drops") are nowhere near as frustrating as I thought they would be with the exception of boss battles. If you get dropped during a boss battle, you'll be sent back to the beginning so BE CAREFUL! (I learned that the hard way.) On the up side, if you get stuck during a boss battle you can drop yourself to end the battle and try again (as Sora, in Prankster's Paradise, I became trapped between two objects during the final battle and was unable to perform the objective needed to finish the battle so I dropped myself to start the battle over again). Drop-me-Not's, a nifty item found in Moogle shops, will also slow down your drop rate but if you use them too often you'll find one of your characters is a lot stronger than the other and future battles may become more challenging. As with the previous games in the series, the story is captivating and enjoyable... with a few twists you might not have seen coming. This game is an absolute must-have for Kingdom Hearts fans and even for people new to the series (although you may be very, very confused--tip: read the Chronicles the game provides). Between spectacular graphics, engaging characters, and boss battles that leave my hands slick with sweat, I'm on the edge of my seat for Kingdom Hearts 3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
KH3D is Feeding the Hype train
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games story can get confusing, but if you dedicate yourself to it. Then everything will become clear especially since they took time to briefly describe the other games in the "momentos." The forced switching of Sora/Riku can get annoying at first, but you can dictate it to a degree. Make sure you save when you get a chance or you could lose some gameplay between the both of them.
Donald and goofy get replaced by digital pets (aka dream eaters). That will remind you of digimon, monster rancher, pokemon, nintendogs + cats, and etc... You can use dream eaters to play a card game called flick rush and it is your only source of multiplayer within the game. The streetpass is interesting because you can choose to send your pets to help people or challenge them.
Keyblades and action commands seems like they have been played down a bit to make room for flow motion and faithlines. Which does spice things up a bit. I honestly feel like I can fly all over the place with flow motion and do cool combos.
This game sets up the 2nd Keyblade War perfectly. Kingdom Hearts 3 is going to be so epic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
best kingdom heart ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
smag1122
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best game on the 3ds if you like or played kingdom heart you will love the 3ds just for this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
best game for the 3ds ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
smag1122
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had the 3ds played not alot but when kingdom hearts came i got it played it.It's the best game for the 3ds so of 2012.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
guido3456
Although this game isn't titled "Kingdom Hearts 3", Kingdom Hearts 3D Dream Drop Distance is an amazing addition to the series. The gameplay in the game is just so fun. From the flowmotion, the combat, and the boss battles, it's one of the best in the series. The graphics look like they are on Playstation 2! They are great. The sound couldn't be better and you will find yourself playing the game over after you beat it. If your a Kingdom Hearts fan or not, you will find this a very fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Best in the WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
ty1516
Location: Greensboro,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the best kh game i played this game is unique in every way it just so mind blowing in not a easy game that your baby brother can beat this game take time and energy if you havent played it yet than you shouid it a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
A perfect bridge between Kingdom Hearts 2 and 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Oathkeeper
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was satisfied with the entire thing. My expectations were reached. I found the story strange, but it's Kingdom Hearts! Then, it had decent gameplay. Flowmotion people you will be saying WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE FLOWMOTION. It is downright the most useful addition to the game.
The thing is a perfect bridge between II and III, in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Square Enix has done it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
bestkingdomheartsfan
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dream Drop Distance took Kingdom Hearts to a whole new level. It brought in what is probably one of the best gaming features ever: Flowmotion. Flowmotion allows you to pretty much do anything. You can jump from wall to wall swiftly, spin on light posts, rinde on rails, circle around enemies and throw them, and you can use a wide variey of flowmotion attacks to do great damage to enemies. Dream Eaters became the main enemies in this game, along with your powerful aliies. The good Dream Eaters( spirits) fight along side you fighting off enemy Dream Eaters(nightmares). These allies each have their own set of attacks and abilities along with a command board, which will give you abilities while they are in your party(ie: Exp walker, HP boost, Magic boost, Defence boost, Super Glide etc). They also have many different, and very powerful attack commands in their command board for you to unlock and use(ie Curaga, Tornado, Ars Arcanum, Dark Aura, Dark Break, Sonic Blade etc). In battle, Riku can fuse with the Dream Eaters to gain powerful forms like the ones you get in BBS to attack enemies with, while Sora can work together with the Dream Eaters to use very powerful attacks that also make you invincible while using them(ie jumping on top of a Dream Eater that is basically a triceratops and running on top of it while it rolls over and crushes enemies). The only part of the combat style that can get frustrating is your drop meter(which switches between Sora and Riku when it gets to zero). I quite like the drop meter, but when you are fighting a boss and it has one hit left until it's dead, the drop meter falls to zero and switches to the other character, and you end up having to start the boss battle all over again when you drop back, it is very frustrating. A trophy feature was also added to the game, giving you a trophy whenever you accomplished a task that is worth noting. Gameplay isn't the only thing DDD did phenominal on though. The story line in this game is unlike any story line I have ever witnessed. It is incredibly mind blowing and perfect. It takes everything that has happened in the previous KH games and ties it all together, giving you one of those moments that just makes your mind explode(figuratively speaking, of course). And, for me personally, it was amazing seeing all of the beloved main TWEWY characters in the game, especially being a huge The World End With You fan. No, as far as the other aspects of the game go, the graphics in this game, especially with the 3D on are incredible. The music in the game was simply amazing. The replay value is uneding, especially since when you start a new game, you can copy the Dream Eaters you had in your previous save complete file to your new file. And lastly, the lasting appeal is one of the best I've experienced in a video game. This is an absolute MUST have for any KH fan. Although if you are a newcomer to the series, despite the fact that you will love the gameplay, you will recieve many spoilers in the story, and will be utterly confused as to what is going on and I would reccomend starting with a different KH game before you decide to play this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
SlimeHead
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is REALLY GOOD. I finished it in 2 days and spent one of the 2 days playing it. The game made me keep playing it but IT FELT A BIT TOO SHORT. Graphics, Story, and gameplay is AMAZING. Worth buying it and it is a must-need for kingdom hearts fans :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>