GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance

Join your favorite Disney and Square Enix characters as they join forces in Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance. The seventh installment in the Kingdom Hears franchise follows Sora and Riku as they look to improve their skills and become Keyblade Masters by participating in a Mark of Mastery exam. Separated from each other, they must reawaken sleeping worlds by unlocking the seven keyholes while battling evil Dream Eaters. Only then can they return to the realm of light and become Keyblade Masters.
Average Customer Rating:
9.494
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
18
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
77 out of 7997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
A must have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/25/11
kingdomhearts
Location: New York, NY
i cant wait for this to come out!!!! its a mmust have for all kh fans. omg it looks great too!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My kh 3D video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
My Favorite Game of All Time!
Posted on:7/28/12
ZatsuneMiku
Location: Sugar Land, TX
KH 3D: DDD's Demo was epic! I just love the game very much and I truly reccomend this game to Final Fantasy lovers and people who love action games that are related to Final Fantasy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A trailer of KH 3D
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Spoilers
Posted on:4/3/12
Illucio
Ending: Sora almost falls into darkness, Lea (AKA Axel) demonstrates that he too can wield a keyblade. Master Xhehenort announces his plans, and proclaims war. Oh and Riku won the Mark of Mastery, and Sora is ok with it...
Secret Ending: Kairi is shown at the end, as everyone acknowledges she can carry a keyblade and that she will be one of the pure lights to fight the 13 darknesses. And Sora is late for something...
This all leads up to Kingdom hearts 3. So question is, are you ready?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasterXavier17
Shedd, OR
 
Please wait while more information about MasterXavier17 is loaded.
Additional information about MasterXavier17 could not be loaded.
What's that now?
Posted 4/12/12
So does Sora not pass? at if he didn't...why?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Epic
Posted on:1/19/12
KingdomHeartsSuperFan258
Location: Prairieville,LA
Ok so i alrady looked at the trailer it is going to a contest between Riku and Sora about who gets to weild the Keyblade.(Merlins idea)
So you are imedialy transported into and adventure were you get t play as both Riku and Sora in to difrrent story line (not sure) Meet new caters like the hunch back of noter dame dude and a new charter
Neku (Sakuraba Neku) in this 3d wounde land of awesomness(also i want ot put in that there will be some new advancements in your gameplay like the use in the 3d camera
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
I'm excited
Posted on:4/15/12
guy1010101010101010101010
Location: Online, On my computer
I've only played one game of this series, which was Kingdom Hearts for Playstation 2. It was really fun and I enjoyed it very much. But, now in 3D should be pretty awesome. I haven't seen any demos or gameplay of it, but I hope that it is as good as Kid Icarus or Ocarina of Time 3D. ************************************************************************************************ A couple Kid Icarus cards below
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3DS Classic Kid Icarus DLC
8.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
I Can't Wait!!
Posted on:2/4/12
Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm a big fan of KH and I have every game of KH including all the Final Mix games and when I discovered this new game, that's my main reason why I bought my 3DS in the release date of this console for just to get that game. And I'm going to cosplay as Sora or Riku when I get my game. Hehehehe. You might see me soon~!! >:3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deaths
 
Please wait while more information about deaths is loaded.
Additional information about deaths could not be loaded.
pre-order
Posted 2/8/12
i pre-ordered in stor and it dosent apere on the site lol!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Definitely a Must Have Game
Posted on:2/24/12
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
It's gonna be awesome to see some familiar characters, but there's going to be different worlds to see. I can already tell this game is gonna kick some butt.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3dmaster1
Lansing MI
 
Please wait while more information about 3dmaster1 is loaded.
Additional information about 3dmaster1 could not be loaded.
acuaully no its not
Posted 3/10/12
the creator said their will be more kingdom hearts after kh3 with sora still the main character
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
ALMOST ALL KH GAMES
Posted on:3/6/12
SORARULEZZZZZZZZZZZ
I have almost all kh games I need this and kh 3 its going to be to most awesome kh game of all time and better its in 3D.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
keyblademaster123
land of depature
 
Please wait while more information about keyblademaster123 is loaded.
Additional information about keyblademaster123 could not be loaded.
I HAVE ALL KH AND I BEAT THEM ALL TOO
Posted 3/24/12
I have all kingdom hearts games and i beat all the kingdom hearts games too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Bundle
Posted on:5/17/12
OmegaNightmare
Location: Victorville,CA
This is the Mark of Mastery Bundle, Square Enix Has announced it to be for NA. It includes: - KINGDOM HEARTS 3D [Dream Drop Distance] Game, the seventh entry into the series
- 12 KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Art Cards with chronicled art from the full series
- 5 Augmented Reality (AR) Cards that unlock rare Dream Eaters
- 360° display viewer for in-game Dream Eaters
- Nintendo 3DS Protector Case specially designed for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Giorgi
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Giorgi is loaded.
Additional information about Giorgi could not be loaded.
How Much$$$
Posted 5/18/12
How much is it going to be
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
I can not WAIT!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/26/12
sonicsora
Location: Texarkana,TX
I love kingdom hearts, played all the games and I already pre ordered it. It will be worth it.The series is even better on different systems.I just love this game franchise.Hope there is more games to come. :]
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SORARULEZZZZZZZZZZZ
 
Please wait while more information about SORARULEZZZZZZZZZZZ is loaded.
Additional information about SORARULEZZZZZZZZZZZ could not be loaded.
Cool pic
Posted 1/5/13
Thats a cool picture sora with everybody from twlight town
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
1 of the best games ever![:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
RocketStar979
Location: Memphis,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You have to play this! It's a great game for all ages. Getting it is NOT a mistake. If you like Kingdom Hearts,Pets,Action,and great controls this your type of games. Falls into RPG,Action. I hope you find this useful. I say you should get this game. If you do,enjoy!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My best water barrel score is 600 something!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Epic is upon us
Posted on:3/30/12
keyblademaster723
Location: Riverside ,CA
The english voice acting is done! the game released in japan on 3/29/2012 comes out in europe on 07/28/2012 and releases in america anywhere from 07/30/2012-09/01/2012. i want this game so badly the trailers are so awesome. best of all the europeaan version of the game is entirely in english! i might just by the european version and just not read the french subtitles.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Can't wait!
Posted on:2/2/12
Wykin2
Location: Moore, OK
Can't wait for this one! After this game we'll finally get Kingdom Hearts 3. Although I'm sure it'll be about 4 years before we actually get it since that was how long KH 2 came out after KH 1. Tetsuo Nomura said he won't start on KH 3 until FF 13 Versus is complete. We may get an HD collection before that though. Yay!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
New box art!
Posted on:2/9/12
Shayse808
There is a new box art!!!! It's really nice!! The new clothes make me want to get it even more!! I still wonder when it will come out in North America!! This not the color but this is how it looks!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
can not wait
Posted on:1/16/12
cardcaptor596
can not wait so excited just bought a 3ds for this game. just heard from gamestop that it is coming out in 2013 of january hope that is not true, still can't wait.plus the world end with you characters. ps here a trailers i do own the rights of this trailers.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maray1997
 
Please wait while more information about Maray1997 is loaded.
Additional information about Maray1997 could not be loaded.
I am really Happy
Posted 1/25/12
I am so glad this game is coming out, I have been through every adventure of this series, after this there is only one left. Kingdom Hearts III reconnect . I really want to fight Xemnas in this game and Ansem and I am also a huge fan for "The World Ends with You" characters in this game. I hope I can fight Neku as a Mini-game. I hope that soon they will make remakes of the games for Nintendo and PlayStation just like they did for God of War Origins.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Nintendega's Preview for KH: 3D DDD
Posted on:2/26/12
nintendega
Location: Clock Town waiting for the moon to fall!
This game looks pretty cool I hope they release a demo of it in the eShop. The only games of the Kingdom Hearts games that I've played before is the first two for the PS2 and also Chain of Memories for the GBA and those games were all pretty cool. So I have a little catching up to do but I can't wait to play this it looks really cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Envu
 
Please wait while more information about Envu is loaded.
Additional information about Envu could not be loaded.
KINGDOM HEARTS
Posted 3/10/12
I know this is gonna be an amazing game just like the rest of them
Customer Avatar
Tokkixs3ou1
Fort Drum, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Tokkixs3ou1 is loaded.
Additional information about Tokkixs3ou1 could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!!
Posted 3/10/12
I love Kingdom Hearts soooooooooo much and I seriously can't wait for this game to come out. It's one of the reasons I'll buy the 3DS. (Dead or Alive and Mario Kart 7 look pretty good too) so I'm saving my money to buy the 3DS plus the game which I heard was gonna come out this summer!! (Japan gets the game at the end of March(lucky...)) From the previews I've seen it looks like you can choose which player whose story you want to complete first, between Riku and Sora. Like in BBS I think. Definitely can't wait..
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
can't wait
Posted on:7/30/12
tblac1
Location: fairfield nebraska
i can't wait till tomorrow i will go to get my kh3d gave this is going to be epic i won't be able to sleep because this gave has me so excited i am a huge kh fan
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 18 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Excellent! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
iNINJA
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow! This game- it blew my expectations out of the water. The Kingdom Hearts series is a fave for the story- BUT THIS IS ONLY MY SECOND GAME IN THE SERIES- so i'm not just a fan going crazy for the newest KH game. Anyways, it's a little confusing at first, as in what's going on in the story, but the controls and pace aren't hard to pick up. The combat system is tied closely with Spirits- those strange colorful things that you see following Sora and Riku around like pets. They gain exp in combat wich goes to skill trees like Skyrim or Heroes of Ruin. You can get new boosts, longer Keyblade combos, spells, rare abilities etc from lvling them up. Flowmotion- you can bounce off of nearly ANY object/ wall in the environment for awesome boosts of speed and precise, high-power, acrobatic attacks. it is perfectly integrated- you may not really use it, but it's always there for a boost. The game isn't really that short- and there are TONS of treasure chests filled with loot scattered across each world. Plus the way you cancreate many different spirits and change their color- you'll be happy for awhile. The only problems with the game- the story can be... confusing, it is pretty kid-friendly with the colorful creatures and charecters, (I prefer darker enemies but i can't complain...) but it isn't dumbed down to the point it loses fun. The "drop" system forces you to switch charecters after a time meter runs out, which can be SOOOOOOO annoying, but it can also give you a chance to re-stock items, and gain new abilities/boosts via spirit incase the other protagonist is in a tight spot.... plus it gives you a "cliffhanger" to a certain degree. Over all; this game is beautiful with impressive 3-D detail and an abundance of superior animation and environment. the combat flows nicely. The replay value is pretty high as there is always a lot to do and an abundance of abilities. I say buy it- even if you aren't a KH guy/girl, it's a fun game and provides info on EVERY other KH game and most of the charecters, almost like it's own wiki to clear things up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tomboy
 
Please wait while more information about Tomboy is loaded.
Additional information about Tomboy could not be loaded.
Bet it's great
Posted 8/29/12
I know this game is great but sure wish they'd make more PSP Kingdom Hearts games so when i'm on the go i have choices
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
Amazing game, but holy mother of god is it hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
adventuregamer091
Location: Alpharetta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my re-review of the game. You can read my other review. There is one thing I forgot to address about the game. The difficulty. Holy mother. It's one of the hardest games I have ever played. Challenge is good, but this game makes challenge look like a walk in the park. For the most part, the difficulty is reasonable, but something that I hate is the only mode I played on is beginner. So standard and proud I don't want to see. And I forgot to talk about the Anti Black Coat Nightmare. He is as hard as Judge Doom from Roger Rabbit. I just can't beat the game. There are 5 final bosses. I have made it past anti black coat, but if you die on boss #3, you go back to 2. So I gave up cause I wouldn't go through the trouble again. Great game, but holy mother it's hard. But I'm the average gamer, so if you're like me you will make it to the end. Don't let that stop you from buying it because I had a heck of a time playing it and it's one of the best games on the 3DS. On the top five somewhere. This is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
darkmiracle101
Garden Grove, CA
 
Please wait while more information about darkmiracle101 is loaded.
Additional information about darkmiracle101 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/12
try equipping leaf bracer, it prevents you from getting hit while using any of the cure spells, it's super useful to keep you alive.
Customer Avatar
sthsmbloz1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about sthsmbloz1 is loaded.
Additional information about sthsmbloz1 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I beat it
Posted 8/9/12
I beat it on critical mode, I don't know if it's my kingdom hearts senses or what, but I beat it and had fun beating the game.
Customer Avatar
Ahendrickson225
95624
 
Please wait while more information about Ahendrickson225 is loaded.
Additional information about Ahendrickson225 could not be loaded.
Beating the final boss
Posted 8/8/12
Try getting some ballonga from flick rush and some extra curga they helped me beat julius the secret boss, though I only had a little trouble with the final boss.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance
not bad, has it's flaws but overall enjoyable
Posted on:5/2/12
Wuolong
Location: Currently: Tokyo, Japan
I currently live in Japan and of course purchased this on the day of release. I do have it to say, it is a very interesting play. The spirit (dream eater) system is very balanced and has many options for the type of spirit. It also adds a certain level of challenge since over half of the game's abilities are only given from what spirits follow you to battle. The story is very unique, but in a way removes itself from the old formula of join Disney characters and fight Disney villains. Gameplay wise, the game has 3 distinct styles. Reality shift, which is where the 3d and touch pad come into play. Freefall, which is a fast paced action system (like the triangle button from KH2). Lastly spirit link, which is both sora and riku combine with their spirits to have a stronger form. These systems at times seems useless, but other times it's handy. As for controls, the only real problem is the camera, and even with the 3ds add-on for the extra stick, its still troublesome. Otherwise, if you like Kingdom hearts, check it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>