GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Supremacy MMA

Supremacy MMA takes the non-stop brutal action of unsanctioned, amateur and unlicensed MMA fighting to new levels with the power of the PlayStation®Vita System.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supremacy MMA
Review 1 for Supremacy MMA
IM WARNING YOU DON'T TRUST THE OTHER REVIEWS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
ScarfaceSvR
Location: North Carolina
The most fun i had with this game is taking it back to the store to get a refund. I got this game believing the other reviews on here were good and i was sadly disappointed its as horrible as the console versions if not horrible then more worse the punching is NOTHING like ufc the characters throw really hard punches and the game lags, the computer reverses alot, the game has 2 females.....really they actually have 2 females, i mean show some luv to the lady gamers, you cant go 6 seconds without them countering or reversing something. Please save your money and buy MK9 for vita it comes out on May 1st or just buy Unit 13 ,Ninja Gaiden, or Ultimate MvC3. Please as a hardcore MK and Tekken fan this game is not for you. They should discontinue this game its horrible. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY CHECK ALL THE REVIEWS ON OTHER WEBSITES THIS GAME IS NO 10 OUT OF 10. One more thing....its not like ufc so depending on who u play as is a big factor and the fighters are unknown.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Supremacy MMA
Blown away and surprised!! Beautiful fighter game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After reading the reviews for the console versions of this game I was hesitant to buy this. Then I read last night that the VITA version had major tweaks and upgrades. So I was lucky enough to get the last one left at my local Gamestop this AM. I was blown away and surprised of the depth, precise gameplay, great audio and beautiful graphics this game has. I like the way each fighter has a short story behind him which is true. There are plenty of fighters to choose from here and plenty of modes to play .You might not know all the fighters like you would in the UFC or PRIDE but with the character background stories, realistic fluid graphics and spot on gameplay it did not matter to me. I played this game around an hour as JENS PULVER . The story told about his family life and how he is starting from being on top to being back on the bottom was so compelling it made me want to be his character. I have played many MMA fighting games and in my opinion, this game graphically and control wise is the best of any console! I enjoyed using the touch screen control very much and one can alternate between standard button control or touch screen during any match. The method I seem to use the most is using the analog sticks with the touch screen to execute various moves. It really is not difficult to do like some other MMA games I have played.The control scheme is basic and accurate here.If I have one small gripe it would be that the audio for the victory celebration [at least for PULVER] sounded nothing like him. However when the story is told about him it is his voice narrating. So I wish they would have used his audio for the celebrating after a won match. This is a highly recommended game not just for a MMA fan but anyone who likes fighting games. 9.8/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Supremacy MMA
cooooooooooooool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
midnightclub123mickey
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very very awsome game very brutal alot of gore awsome its a must get everybody get it its way better than ufc. its improved from the ps3 version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Supremacy MMA
very gooooooooooooooooood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
awsome901087
Location: san marcos ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game ever very very good its a must get youst get it go to the store and get it very violent its been improved alot from the old one alot of fighters gets very addicting 10/10.very good gameplay recomended to all fighting game fans its not a mma game well kinda but not really.if you like mortal kombat you will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supremacy MMA
Stay far far away...
Posted on:2/14/12
ConstipatedPanda
Location: Texas
I remember playing this game on Xbox 360 and man the best part was when I put it in the trash. I don't understand why sony is allowing this trash to come out on the ps vita. Are they trying to not make it sell or what? I recommend you wait for a UFC game to release.
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Supremacy MMA
Blown away and surprised!! Beautiful fighter game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
hakman
Location: FL.
Great stories behind the fighters, fluid realistic graphics and spot on responsive gameplay make this a MUST for not just MMA fans but any fighter fan.I was really surprised how great this Vita version is.Highly recommended.... 9.8/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Supremacy MMA
Not Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Supremacy MMA is not a great game and neither it it horrible. It is about an average game. A 4.0 out of 10. It has an UFC type of fighting but with none of the name fighters. The worst fighting game for the Vita right now is Reality Fighters. So if you are looking for a realistic fighting game for the Vita and not an arcade fighting game like Ultimate Marvel Vs Capcom or Mortal Kombat give Supremacy MMA a chance just don't expect it to be good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Supremacy MMA
BEST OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
perfect game. I thought this game was going to be like UFC undisputed 3 which is a horrible game. This game is realistic and not slow, its a fast-paced game which is really fun. i would recommend this game to anyone who likes MMA games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Supremacy MMA
Best MMA Game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
i love this game. I absolutley hate UFC undisputed games, they are the most unrealistic games I have ever seen. This game is a little unrealistic do to glitches but other than some glithces it is my favorite MMA I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Supremacy MMA
Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
skanano09
Location: Los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! worst game i have ever play... Please dont buy this game is garbage. gonna sale it on ebay to get my money back horrible game i guess people where right on not to buy it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.