GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 13

Take your team to victory with a former Heisman Trophy winner on your team with NCAA Football 13. With one of 10 former Heisman winners on your roster, see if you have the confidence and poise to utilize his legendary skill set to capture the Heisman Trophy - this time for your school. Experience the game like never before with an all-new passing game where players track and fight for the ball, and feel the excitement of gameday as ESPN Studio Updates bring the game to life in a dynamic football environment. Make your mark and lead your team to glory with NCAA Football 13.
Average Customer Rating:
8.519
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
9
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 out of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 13
Review 1 for NCAA Football 13
Has everyone been paid off?!!!
Posted on:7/10/12
razorbacks4life
Location: austin, tx
This years version of NCAA football has great features as far as recruiting players in dynasty being more in depth...and that's where the positive comments can end. In Road to Glory, high school is fun, but unless you're not the starter going into freshman year good luck seeing the field. As a quarterback, the system is statistically impossible to reach the next level, as an interception in practice with plays you're not calling will bring you right back to zero. I never saw the field my freshman year...as contradict to EA advertising earlier playing time for RTG. The throwing controls are great...when they work, which is seldom. I still have qb throw balls well under even when jamming up on the left thumbstick and praying that the game finally throws the ball past the receiver that is five yards in front of cb. I have owned every NCAA game since college football USA 94, and thanks to this version, I may finally put down the sticks. I remember a time when you're downloadable content was part of the game. You suck EA.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 13
CRUSHED
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
JLMedina
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing EA sporting games for over a decade and never been disappointed ... until now. If you are a fan of NCAA football you will not be disappointed with the gameplay. It's basically the same game as last year, but with a few modifications in the Dynasty Mode (which is always my favorite way to play). In years past I play season after season, saving draft classes to later use in Madden when I play Dynasty Mode there. But all that has changed this year. You can no longer import draft classes to use in Madden. For people like me, who look forward to seeing the same players I used in NCAA Football drafted into Madden this is devastating news. I no longer have any reason to play season after season. I have already won the National Championship (Yes, I play at Heisman level), and have nothing further to look forward to. BIG MISTAKE by EA to leave out this option. I will NOT be buying Madden this year, and will not be buying either game until this option is fixed. For all of you who share my like in drafting classes from NCAA save yourself the disappointment and money, and stay away from NCAA Football 13.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 13
By far the best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
FableIIILuvR
Location: Crosby, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw there was a review on here and somebody gave it all 1's. I guess that don't like RG III and Baylor because they more than likely upsetted their school last season or Baylor beat them in the game. Me personally there nothing wrong with this game and this game is one killer game. The graphics are just sick and so is the sound. The fact that you have to earn your wins make it better and more of a challenge because in the other ones I was getting bored facing the computer and beating them at least 44 - 13 and that being on the hardest level. Now with this, winning by a few points is better and means more when you are going up against your rival. The Gameplay is pretty solid and nothing to complain about once you get use to the game and the controls. The sound is good as well. As for the lasting appeal I would have to say a 10 because it rocks. If you are wanting NCAA Football 12 then go get that because this version of NCAA Football is for the big boys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 13
One of The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
KP17
Location: In NCAA FOOTBALL 13 world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't believe how good this game is. It makes NCAA 12 look like a joke! I gave NCAA 12 a 9, but now i should give it a 7 compared to this. The gameplay has its flaws, like normal, but they improved it A TON! Now the DB's don't autopilot to the ball, they actually look backward and have to find it unlike the "magnetic field" in 12. Now I can lob balls up in the air without a constant fear of an interception. Recievers also look backward. The scoreboard is exactly as it is on ESPN, and there are most of the jerseys from last year. Michigan has their retro uniforms, and there are like 5 downloadable jerseys if you play the demo first. The graphics are awesome as usual but for next year they can improve on the players on sideline and fans. The sound is great, sound effects but commentating gets annoying. And if anyone could comment, I am not getting Reese Davis updates?! But anyway my lasting appeal for NCAA 12 was like 0 compared to this! I just got it today and wow. It has just got my attention! Who cares if it is $60? GET IT! and if ur not familiar with ncaa controls but love football, it is obviously a great game to get because it has the button mode as always.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
NCAA Football 07
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 13
My beliefs!
Posted on:4/23/12
Terrelldavis
Location: Atlanta,Ga
I believe that EA should bring back the dorm room road to glory.I belive that if EA does tis they will recieve much credit for this feature. I remember playing Ncaa Footbal 06 when they introdued the dorm room feature. This is what i belive should happen with Ncaa football 13 Road to Glory.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 13
from nfl2k5 to ncaa13 the two best in my archive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
vegeta78
Location: phila
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a all day Saturday college football ...satuday nite kind of football game this game is awesome In all ways never disappoints ..whn I want to play a real football game anytime this is my
choice ...go get this game please leave tht madden garbage alone seriously...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Football 13
Rosters
Posted on:2/17/12
RCR293
Location: Lubbock,Tx
For those complaining about the real players names like the other person EA is not allowed to pay the players to put their names. However if you wait and search online on how to get the names. Some person has an 360 and PS3 username that does all the players. He doesnt have some but for those that arent actual players you can just edit those to the real players. I only do it for my LSU Tigers on players they miss, I could care less about the other teams.
One thing I hope they fix is before you used to in Become a Legend(former Hiesman mode) after Senior season had the choice of importing to Madden or becoming a coach. Couldnt do that in 12. Plus couldnt even do the the option of leaving after 3rd season if I even wanted to and for the Legend's score, it had a option for Academic All-American but never let you do anything to try to be one. Also I hate my player being pulled in the 3rd or 2nd when up by a bunch. All NCAA teams run up the scores to help the BCS polls. There is other things that needs to big improvements but other then that 12 was the best there has been.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
distorded1
 
Please wait while more information about distorded1 is loaded.
Additional information about distorded1 could not be loaded.
ncaa 13
Posted 6/16/12
i wish they would add back the 2 a and 3 a schools so that that way i can use app state and beat 4 and 5 star teams and be able to use teams like alabama a &m sout carolina bulldogs Georgia Southern and add all the one a teams like youngstan state back costal carolina and stuff
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NCAA Football 13
best sport demo i've played!!!
Posted on:6/10/12
mrgamechangerkta
Location: pontiac, michigan
i played the demo and it was awsome.. i like how you can drop back and play in slo motion epic!!! the heisemen challange yeah its quick but its great.. cant wait till july 10, o thats my gamertag on psn add me if you hav a ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BuckeyeTony
S
 
Please wait while more information about BuckeyeTony is loaded.
Additional information about BuckeyeTony could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 7/7/12
I downloaded the demo. Its pretty sweet. The game play is great,very realistic. Im definitely buying next week. Add me on PS network tflores81
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA FOOTBALL 13
Posted on:3/22/12
FlameMan32
Location: Fostoria, OH
I firmly believe that they should do more to make this a great game is to include more of the other divisions in college football so that things can be made a little bit more interesting and we can customize the conferences just like they are in real life. I would love to be able to see UMASS and Villanova move up to the FBS level as well as a couple of other teams and maybe move teams from DII of DIII up divisions.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carlton12
water valley,ms
 
Please wait while more information about carlton12 is loaded.
Additional information about carlton12 could not be loaded.
needed improvements every one agrees on
Posted 5/4/12
when you win in overtime,a bowl game or make an upset it should have the crowd storm the field and have every nike pro uniform,and every new or old helmet,and let you chose what color towel you want
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for NCAA Football 13
Summary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
BootySweat
Location: Hamster,Valley
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty good, just got it this morning and was anticipated. The only problem Im having is the cpu intercepting my passes most of the time. I cant decide if im making the mistake or there is a magnetic field to the cpu players hand or something. In one game, I gave up 5 INT and lost 21 -14 to Nebraska( Which still was a great game in my open). In conclusion, I have a light headache right now so, i guess im going to go get some boneless Buffalo Burning Hot wings from Pizza Hut. Peace.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 13
Took out more then they added.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
mooserocka
Location: philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game wasnt that bad. I was playing dynasty which by the way has Barely Any new features. After one season i tried to upload my draft class which is my Fav part of madden, I found out i couldnt. They took it out. Why in the world would you take out one of the only reasons i get this game. This is terrible news. I guess the games are not that bad it plays like the previous one. One of its supposed awesome new features is you can play as any Heisman winner on any team.eally who cares.. That is what your braintrust came up with wow. . I gave it a five because of the actuall games are pretty good. Other then that it is bad with no replay value.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 13
Future Additions
Posted on:5/15/12
hogguy31287
Location: Collierville, TN
I would like to see additions made to the game. At main menu being able to trade players between different teams(like pro sports). Dynasty mode- being able to persuade players on other teams to join your team. During recruiting, its prob not possible, but I would like to see real life current recruiting class for that year- prob being able to download the recruiting class from online or something. Tournament Mode- at main menu have a tournament mode, also during seaon/dynasty have an end of yr tournament of top 4 or 8 teams to decide nat'l champ. I like idea of swtiching/adding teams to different conferences. How bout being able to create a brand new conference and persuading teams to join that conference. Also being able to play at pro stadiums or neutral places during season, like college games do. I like the idea of having FBS teams in the game, possibly have it where we can play as one of those teams in the sub-bowl league with the sub-bowl tourny being able to earn enough prestige or something to move up to the FCS and compete with the big teams like colleges (aka Umass) have been able to do recently.
5 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jbbaseball
 
Please wait while more information about jbbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about jbbaseball could not be loaded.
violation
Posted 5/29/12
the issue with the whole persuading people to come to your team from other teams is that its an NCAA violation to talk to other players on another team if you're the head coach unless they are released out of their scholarship. so therefore that would not be possible. Now if they could show the people that are being released out of their scholarship and then u could try to get them to come that would make sense.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NCAA Football 13
Cover
Posted on:2/29/12
arrogantjackal
Location: College Station, TX
RGIII is on the cover with a previous Heisman Winner this year. They're letting us vote for the previous Heisman Winner that will be on the cover on their main site. Be sure to participate!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 13
Eh...
Posted on:7/4/12
KiserPerm
I've been playing the demo for a few days now, and not saying that the game is terrible or not, but I can't decide whether I want it or not if you only give us 3 min. quarters in the demo it may be just me, but you know that a 10 to 12 play drive can nearly take up 2 quarters. It's great that they added some new animations and all, but i'd appreciate opinions from everyone else on their viewpoint. On the other hand, unlike some other games they actually were able to improve both the gameplay and graphics. But I also have a problem with the rosters, either you can have fake names or stuff like WR# 87, etc. If there's a way to get actual rosters and such post a comment. And the only difference in my eyes between NCAAF 12 and this is just the ESPN such and SOME new presentations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WatchOut036
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about WatchOut036 is loaded.
Additional information about WatchOut036 could not be loaded.
Sad
Posted 7/7/12
Its really not that hard to get real rosters...
Like in 12 there's a "share roster" thing. And just look up online a username that has all the players names for all teams, and you get them all right there. It's easy.
Customer Avatar
ClashmoreMike42
 
Please wait while more information about ClashmoreMike42 is loaded.
Additional information about ClashmoreMike42 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/12
In the full game you can edit the quarter length to your liking. Also, the game can't use the player's real name because they would have to pay the player, which is against NCAA rules. Hope that helps. It looks like it will be a great game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for NCAA Football 13
BEASTNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/11/12
babycakes43
Location: TN
i played the demo and its beast espeicially since you can play with heisman trophy winners. my psn account is:malik_43 but when you add me please note that you have seen my gamestop review.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rogue4040
 
Please wait while more information about rogue4040 is loaded.
Additional information about rogue4040 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/12
Anyone wanting to play...add me to rogue4040 psn
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NCAA Football 13
Halftime
Posted on:6/19/12
Ballsak
Location: Rossburg, Ohio
EA needs to add a Halftime show. It should go to the ESPN Studio for other game score updates and analysis. If you don't want to watch it you could have an opt out button. I think it would be a great addition to the game. Right now you basically go from the 2nd Q right into the 3rd Q with nothing to make it seem like a different half. Great Game though can't wait for July 10th.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KiserPerm
 
Please wait while more information about KiserPerm is loaded.
Additional information about KiserPerm could not be loaded.
Like the idea
Posted 7/4/12
I think that this would be great, do kinda like what Madden has been doing with their halftime shows and maybe improve on it. This sounds like a great new addition for next year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NCAA Football 13
Looks Great
Posted on:7/7/12
cmoney4SCAR
Location: anderson,sc
This game looks like a major improvement when it comes to making it realistic. The espn in-game update is real cool, but one more thing they could add to that is a halftime update to make a break in between the 2nd and 3rd quarters. All in all it looks good and I cant wait to play it on july 10th. *If anyone wants to play a friendly game on psn add with a note saying you saw my gamestop post. c-money-4_SCAR
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ozzie24
 
Please wait while more information about ozzie24 is loaded.
Additional information about ozzie24 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/12
i am going to get it tommorow and i have heard a lot of good things about it especially the graphics and so forth i wanted cam to be on the cover but that was ok because my 2 wish is now on the cover of ncaa 13
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA football 13
Posted on:1/7/12
Anonymous
Location: Kane, PA
NCAA Football 13 going be awesome video game Buy NCAA football 13 now LOL LSU on cover this year LOL
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 13
Demo!
Posted on:6/30/12
JudeLaw092
Location: Charlotte, NC
The demo was way better then I expected. Graphic's, gameplay, everything! I really couldn't tell the differences between last years sound & this year's sound.. The crowd sounds the same to me.
Anyway!!! If anyone is down to play a few friendly games, add me on PSN.
JudeLaw092.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 13
Best NCAA Football Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Ghan
Location: Leawood, KS
This NCAA Footballl has been the best ever. The part that I love the most is the Heismen Challenge. I like the new dynasty updates in dynasty. I also like the reaction time for RTG and HC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>