GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 13

Take your team to victory with a former Heisman Trophy winner on your team with NCAA Football 13. With one of 10 former Heisman winners on your roster, see if you have the confidence and poise to utilize his legendary skill set to capture the Heisman Trophy - this time for your school. Experience the game like never before with an all-new passing game where players track and fight for the ball, and feel the excitement of gameday as ESPN Studio Updates bring the game to life in a dynamic football environment. Make your mark and lead your team to glory with NCAA Football 13.
Average Customer Rating:
8.491
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
9
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 13
Review 1 for NCAA Football 13
the best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game beats madden 13 by half the gameplay is awesome also the ai doesn't fall after you hit the players!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 13
overall great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
BigJim02
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is an overall great game to play. the graphics are fantastic. the road to glory feature in this game is very fun. the only thing that I wish would be changed is that they would put the fcs football teams in the game, like harvard, yale, and princton.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 13
Way better than Madden
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Matt13
Location: Ohio
Despite Madden being terrible, NCAA 13 was an excellent game. They improved on every feature in the game. You can play like 10 seasons plus of Dynasty without getting sick of it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Football 13
great game overall but
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
dfa2018douche
Location: Augusta,Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA 13 is a fun entertaining game that is hard to stop playing but i would also like to see in NCAA 14 is some of the characteristics from previous games like in rtg like keeping up grades or like in the current dynasty have teams negotiate 4 u to be on their team
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 13
Best Sports Game Ever Made!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
Meee66
Location: Dallas, Texas
This is the best sports game ever!!! The Heisman challenge is amazing. The gameplay rocks, and the Dynasty mode is awesome! Buy this game, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NCAA Football 13
Awesome Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Andrewcon1
Location: Milford, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game with a gift card and it is amazing the only problem is the interceptions. way too much of them:(. other than that the whole game enviorment is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Football 13
Best One Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
varsitydream50
Location: NJ
I usually look at NCAA as a preview to next years Madden because that is how it always appears. However Madden has greatly improved and has passed NCAA for best football game in my books. Another however is that NCAA Football 13 is the best one yet. With its enhanced gameplay and improvements in dynasty and exhibition it is certainly the franchises front runner. I believe that the graphics are subpar to 12' but its a sacrifice worth making for this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 13
A great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
mrgreatatbball
Location: Garland,Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was very awesome i loved heisman challlenge because of the reaction time sometimes my game was a bit laggy but it still is awesome i think rg3 is a beast go longhorns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 13
overall 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
legit1998
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a good game dynasty has deffinitly improved cause you can finnaly make promises to players which you couldnt do last year until your second year of being a coach. road to glory is still fun but kinda to easy cause you can get upgrades and before you know it you are overall 99 and just running over people. i think the dlc for jersyes is sick though! thats one great thing they have done i reccomend this game it is a game that wouldnt waste your money but also isnt going to be the best game of the year either. if you know what i mean.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 13
Looks great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From what I've seen from this game, it's pretty good. I think the gameplay is pretty good, and the graphics look great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA FTW
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Smarttypantties44
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you read the ratings for this game, they won't be as high because of one major thing: WHERE ARE ANDREW LUCK AND RG3???? Don't take the ratings the wrong way. The game itself is fine, and in my opinion better than any Madden game. The players run faster, the game is more fast paced, and who doesn't love college fans? The menu setup is great, and all the game modes are awesome as always. Also, with the Legend Creator mode, you incorporate High School play as well which is really fun. This being said, you really have to be smart with the football to succeed in this game, which is why I say come prepared to battle when you're playing LSU or BAMA, cause they'll give even the best gamers a run for their money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for NCAA Football 13
Hard to Match
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just wanted to increase my rating because I just experienced the MyPlayer mode. This is a great football game... I like the pace and the new features make it much better than last year's. I've only played the Madden 13 demo; this might be hard to match.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 13
Best Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
PVBaller11
I have had this game for about 2 months now and play it still everyday. If you don't have it you need to get NOW!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NCAA Football 13
UNLUCKY 13..............(The Reviewer)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Holly
Location: California
I can't help but wonder after trying NCAA Football 13 if these game designers honestly put any thought into it. I recently played and reviewed it's counterpart (Madden 13) which managed to NOT* get posted but it's (Aiight) - for lack of a better term. In any case, I find it amazing that the creators behind Madden can do decent on the graphics there, yet the graphics for this one look as if you're playing the 2000 version, or maybe even the 2001 or 2002. I was SEVERELY not impressed by this one and can't understand how 13 titles later and the only thing that has changed about this one is the sad ESPN portion that has been added. The gameplay was also distasteful as you can be a high ranked team up against some college that probably began YESTERDAY*, and your HIGH RANKED team will still be overmatched. I even recall the computer passing the ball to a receiver that I had covered by 4 of my defenders and he still reeled it in. (You've GOT to be kidding me.) This game does a horrible job of simulating a sport that is even more intense in the college realm. (FOOTBALL). One would think that being 13 titles into this one now, and you'd honestly feel like you were part of a game being broadcast on/by ESPN. The entire game is scripted. Most of the plays develope fine until the computer WANTS to SCORE. And when that takes place, you could have your opponent on 3rd and 20+, and guess what - YOU GUESSED IT - the computer will SOMEHOW pull it in. If I could offer anything to the gamedevelopers of MADDEN and NCAA FOOTBALL (both EA), it would be STOP. If you're going to represent this sport - especially in the COLLEGE RANKS where the players are playing THAT MUCH HARDER trying to reach the pro's, it's going to take a little more than the half-effort you keep putting in the same game you continue to put out. It is games like this that make businesses that RENT THEM - do so well. My advice to anyone looking to purchase this one? Wait for it to get down to about $5 bucks OR purchase an earlier edition of it. And when I say early I mean, 2001 - 2005. The graphics aren't THAT MUCH DIFFERENT!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 13
A few upgrades.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
Bobaxx
Location: Phila,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the new read and react system. EA need to improve of mannerisms within the gme and commentary and the fans in stands. Like when the team is down 10 points or more and they make the play on offense or defense. What they're jumpng up and down. What's up with the black blotches in hats and what happended the pre-game top palyers to watch for?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 13
This game is awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Longhorns
Location: camp pendleton ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are great the atmosphere of the games are spot on! The controls are so much better then in the previous ncaa's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 13
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Rg34LiFe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a amazing buy between the Heisman, road to show dynasty and everything you have to put a lot of time into it. Honestly i quit madden because it has gone downhill but this game is a amazing replacement for madden.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 13
Best football game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
moose77
Great game feel. Most realistic football game ever made and if the graphics where better it would be perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 13
Average NCAA game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
RedAngryBird
Location: Billings, MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like the new Studio Updatesand ESPN ticker. Just wished it had more sports updates if you were online instead of just NCAAF. They could add like NASCAR,NFL,and NHL updates when it was around then. Teambuilder teams: Wish it could go to 120 instead of just 12. then i could have an all-FCS division moving to FBS. They also need to get rid of those FCS Southeast, FCS Northwest, and other teams, and replace em with the teams in FCS and the replaced teams, kinda like my NCAA Football 09 game. Besides those, it's pretty awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 13
Fun but the graphics need work!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
BigUps
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay is great but the graphics are not up to par. Come on ea sports you can do better with the graphics. We are in 2012 !!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>