GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 13

Take your team to victory with a former Heisman Trophy winner on your team with NCAA Football 13. With one of 10 former Heisman winners on your roster, see if you have the confidence and poise to utilize his legendary skill set to capture the Heisman Trophy - this time for your school. Experience the game like never before with an all-new passing game where players track and fight for the ball, and feel the excitement of gameday as ESPN Studio Updates bring the game to life in a dynamic football environment. Make your mark and lead your team to glory with NCAA Football 13.
Average Customer Rating:
7.382
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
16
8 stars
9
7 stars
8
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
60 out of 8967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 13
Review 1 for NCAA Football 13
Very good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was the best NCAA Football videogame until the 14 version the option to play with hall off amers in road to glory like barry sanders makes it a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 13
my review will be based on how well the game is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
htrrhtjuyikjuhtgfrertyukh
Location: Enumclaw washington
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is Awesome!!! the best game i ever bought its like u are in the action!!! its so cool and i will recomand this to a friend because its that good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 13
One of the Best Football Games Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
PhilsND1
Location: Haddonfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA Football 13 is an amazing game. I love how real the game feels. Sometimes, I close my eyes and think that I'm actually playing college football. With all the game modes that you can play, NCAA Football 13 offers non-stop action-packed hours of gaming for college football fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Football 13
BORING
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
TerpFan1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game get boring quick. Dont buy unless you want to get bored quick. Game is ok, but wouldnt recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 13
Exciting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Every mode the game has from heisman challenge to road to glory and the other modes are alot of fun. The fact that previous heisman winners were inluded in the game makes more interesting of a game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 13
No transferring of Road To Glory player
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
intimidator
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
leaving out the ability to transfer you player and not being able to see in madden if your a true frist round draft pick is disapointing, other then that its the same as NCAAF 12 and is a shell of NCAAF 11 and NCAAF 2003, these guys can do better and they know it, so rethink of evey NCAAF game and how some old NCAAF games were better then the new NCAAF games. for example NCAA 11 has a reporter doing a 3 to 4 years of a story on you, so you would think that 3 to 4 years of a story on you would help you drafted as a high pick. but it didnt happen, now later NCAAF 12 comes out and the reporter story on your player is cut off like a radio transmission being blocked by a radio jammer.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Football 13
Expected more
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
imblurbaby
Location: Woodbridge, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you've played NCAA 12 then this game will be the same deal with different modes and rosters. To be honest , I've played the game a couple of times from release due to the lack of lasting appeal. Same career mode and manager mode. Was hoping for some new things to overshine the normal. But Heisman mode is just like career except with better stats. Overall expected more from NCAA 13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 13
Not what you think it is.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Shamus
The graphics on this game are great, but don't expect the gameplay to be any better. A game that continuously freezes during it's central or most popular mode or feature (in this case, it's the Franchise mode) is not a game worth buying or playing. There aren't any player names or anything of that nature, just positions and uniform numbers. At least other sports games have the player's actual names. Without any names, how can you tell if the player(s) you're using even exist? Don't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 13
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Jrad41
Location: The Kitchen
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is hands down the BEST football game EA has ever made!! With Madden 13 failing this year, NCAA became the football game to play! The only problem is the sound at times but usually it is ok!! I recomend this to anyone.. yes anyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 13
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Mattattack
Location: Mentone,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very cool and awesome fun game for any football fan!!! This has a way better then NCAA Football 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 13
This Game is awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Nateman0565
Location: Goshen,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game today and it is awesome. It is really cool how the ESPN bottom line is really cool and the studio update is really awesome to! They have way better graphics and the dynasty mode is amazing. If I was you I would so buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NCAA Football 13
Overall a great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
jship
Location: Gainesville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so all the negative stuff about this game, I have personally not experienced while playing. The ONLY negative thing I think I can come up with, is that Madden has better graphics and sound. But the game play and all other features of this game are the best! The online play is surprisingly TOP NOTCH. They actually match you against players similar to your skill level so it's pretty much always a competitive game! And I almost never have trouble with lagging or other connection issues. The "Road to Glory" game mode is pretty cool! I'm not too far on it but it seems like it could be a game mode that you could play for a LONG time. Dynasty as always, seems to be pretty solid as well! In conclusion, I would recommend this game over Madden12 (I have not played 13 yet, BUT have heard lots of negative about it) and to anyone who has always liked the NCAA series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NCAA Football 13
Can't enjoy a game that doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Dynasty mode is what drives this franchise, and it simply doesn't work in NCAA Football 13. After a few hours, it freezes on the load screen to a game, usually mid-season. I have played multiple dynasties with multiple schools, and the freezing issue comes up each time and makes the Dynasty non-functional. The only recourse is to shut the Xbox off with the main power button.
Truly a waste of money. Shame on you, EA. Shame on you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA 13 Is the best football game in years
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
JT72
Location: Amherst, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA 13 Football (Video Game) Review
8 / 10
EA Sports finally woke up and made a realistic and non-aggravating football video game to play. Overall, NCAA 13 Football is a very enjoyable game. This game will be appreciated by all fans of previous Madden and NCAA games. It has the best gameplay of any football video game I have ever played, and blows the past versions of NCAA and especially the previous Madden games out of the water. It is considerably better than NCAA and Madden 12 because of its realistic gameplay and even better presentation as it feels as if you are watching a college football game on ESPN. Without the few hiccups on the broadcasting side of things, like mistimed comments by Kirk Herbstreit, and the few glitches that happen in the game, I would have given it a nine or a ten. But these miscues do hinder the realistic experience, for example when they show a highlight, sometimes the player is invisible and it is just a floating football. These miscues are just silly and do take away a little from the overall experience. By saying that, I still highly recommend this game to any gamer that enjoys a good realistic sports video game or to any fans of college football as the game does a nice job of capturing the atmosphere and energy of a college football game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 13
Freeze
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
rhino6624
All this game does is freeze. I have spent a long time working on a dynasty and finally got to the BCS National Champ and won. During the end (showoing replays) it freezes. Guess what, I have to replay the BCS Champ game. This game sucks. If you like to spend hours on a game and then have it freeze just so you can replay the hours...go ahead. I recommend a football game that doesn't freeze and lose all the progress.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 13
Same game as NCAA 12 (not enough visual changes)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
ryan058
Location: Belton, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After i got this game and started it up I had to double check to make sure I got the correct game, as this game looks exactly like NCAA 12 in every single way. For those of you looking for some cool new graphic or new cinematics you will be as disappointed as I was. You start the game and the georgia bulldog does the front-flip in the exact same startup way as NCAA 12 and the background for the opening screen looks the same. After you've checked to make sure you got 13 and not 12 you will create your road to glory player. The only difference I have seen with high school is the fact that when your choosing the style of your high school you can see what the high school would look like. I played through my high school season and it was the same as NCAA 12. For anyone looking for some cool heisman cinematic of you getting the award that doesnt happen. When you win the BCS championship the only difference in the cinematic is the fact that you hold a newspaper saying "Champions" on it. If your looking at this game for gameplay seriously dont waste your money. Just get NCAA 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 13
The BEST Sports Game On The Market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Jazzman24
Location: Atlanta Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game never gets boring, in Road To Glory mode they will actually say your players last name, the graphics are very impressive, this game is better than NBA 2K13, Madden NFL 13, and Fifa 13. This game is well worth it, can't wait for NCAA 14! This game is perfect for any kind of gamer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 13
Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Ch1cKeN
This is my first NCAA game and I will be buying more of them later on. I wish you could play online dynasty on the same team as your friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NCAA Football 13
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Willis1068
Location: Newport Beach, CA
This version of NCAA Football is THE BEST EVER. First of all, the Road To Glory is extraordinary and has FANTASTIC lasting appeal. I love how you can choose to be either Offensive or Defensive Coordinator so you don't have to play the entire game. Must-Buy for sports fans. I look forward to 2014.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 13
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
gator15
Location: Maccleny, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok first of all i dont know why this game is getting such bad reviews, yes it does freeze up, and they they have lowered the defense a tiny bit, but think of all the good the things the dynasty is much better i love road to glory even though i wwant erin andrews back. But what i would suggest is ignore the reviews and rent it and see how you like it not how i or anyone else likes it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>