GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 13

Take your team to victory with a former Heisman Trophy winner on your team with NCAA Football 13. With one of 10 former Heisman winners on your roster, see if you have the confidence and poise to utilize his legendary skill set to capture the Heisman Trophy - this time for your school. Experience the game like never before with an all-new passing game where players track and fight for the ball, and feel the excitement of gameday as ESPN Studio Updates bring the game to life in a dynamic football environment. Make your mark and lead your team to glory with NCAA Football 13.
Average Customer Rating:
7.382
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
16
8 stars
9
7 stars
8
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
60 out of 8967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 13
Review 1 for NCAA Football 13
NEW NCAA Football gameplay
Posted on:4/13/12
starwarsjunkie7
Location: Texas
Here's the Spike TV special on the new gameplay! http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ou39sBdw1xc
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
NCAA Football 13 gameplay preview
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 13
Always better than Madden!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even with Maddens new Infinity engine NCAA is a far superior game! NCAA really needs to improve on a lot of things but they finally got so many things right! Granted there is still a lot of people having freezing issues and No huddle problems ,the game is still playable and pretty good. Hopefully EA will patch the problems people are having and make it an even better experience for NCAA fans. I bought Madden and NCAA and to me Madden doesnt stand up against its college football little brother. Game play looks and feels tighter this year and the defenses seem to be better as well. Sometimes there are problems in zone but that goes true even in real zone defenses in college football. Offense is fun again as they made new passing trajectories for the QB. I think i maybe saw 2 LB picks all season versus 10 to 15 in last years edition....Its not a 10 but its a true step in the right direction. I still think we all need to ride EA even harder so they know we will accept nothing less than football excellence in their NCAA series...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA 12 with a new name and one new main feature
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
movo85
Location: Portage, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As an avid fan of college football I buy the new NCAA game every year. This year I am highly disappointed with EA. NCAA 13 is basically the exact same game as NCAA 12 except the passing game has been improved slightly and they add Heisman mode which I have found to be boring and dull. Any low ratings I gave this game are due to the fact no major improvements were made from the previous game.There is nothing special about Heisman mode. It is essentially a player with a name on his jersey and thats all. No retro jerseys, stadiums, nothing. EA also did not improve their Team Builder feature at all. I believe they did add a few new stadiums and jersey designs but that is it. Overall the game is fun, but it becomes boring quickly because it is a copy and paste of 12. If you are considering buying this and already have 12, save your money and wait for the price drop. Its not woth the ridiculous high price of 60 dollars for a carbon copy of NCAA 12. Rent it first and see what you think. Thats my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 13
Very good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was the best NCAA Football videogame until the 14 version the option to play with hall off amers in road to glory like barry sanders makes it a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA Never Fails, But Could Do Better
Posted on:5/2/12
JHighBoy
Location: Cali
I am a huge fan of NCAA Football and the series but there are a few improvements that I would like to see: In Dynasty Mode- FCS Teams, Recruiting not only seniors, but also juniors (with the drama of decommits), Media Day Interviews, Halftime and Pregame reports (at least for big conferences), players getting into trouble and how to suspend them, and recruiting interviews. In Road to Glory- being invited to visit a school while being recruited, recruiting interviews, more positions to choose like tight end, kicker, or returner, an All American Game, and the ability to transfer.
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaveB
Pittsburgh
 
Please wait while more information about DaveB is loaded.
Additional information about DaveB could not be loaded.
That would be awesome @JHighBoy
Posted 5/5/12
Go to Ea'swebsite and post that in there what they can do to improve the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NCAA Football 13
do it EA
Posted on:4/12/12
taz12345
Location: greenville, sc
to make ncaa 13 better ea you should make it as when you play road to glory after high school if you were good enough player you should be able to go to a under armour game or something and should be able to transfer school. lots of people would love this in i have lots of people that told me to put this on here so i hope you look at it.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 13
better then madden 13
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
vador9
Location: brooklyn, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got both madden and ncaa this year, aaannndddddd madden play now is solid but the super star mode sucks. for starters they took away the lock-on cam. this makes playing as a defensive player harder then it should be. and the upgrading of your super star is so slow . bottom line is if u play madden for just the head 2 head with a buddie go get it bt if u play it for a deeper experience get ncaa 13 its wwwwwaaaaaayyyyyy better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 13
FCS Schools!
Posted on:3/22/12
rubber10
Location: Savonburg, Kansas
If FCS Colleges are added into this years game i would like to see them in every game mode. Mostly in Dynasty because it would add a great effect to the game if for example Grambling State were to upset Texas University in Texas. Or just like a few years back when Appalachian State Upset Michigan. Then In RTG Mode i would absolutely love playing all four years in high school and working my way up from the JV team up to the Varsity team. I think it would make the game more playable and more enjoyable. Also I believe it would be really cool if college scouts came to your house on a recruiting visit and came to watch you play. And in RTG mode instead of buying packages it should be more like NBA 2K12 my player mode where you have to earn points to upgrade yourself and you get to choose what attributes you want to improve on. Plus i would love to see the off season drills to come back into the game. Such as the 40 yard dash, bench press, obstacle coarse for running backs and receivers. And in Dynasty mode I would enjoy the return of the spring game and also i would like to be able to go on recruiting trips to visit players and personally watch them play. Also just spit balling here but i think it would be really cool to be able to drive to different states on a recruiting trip as well. I honestly would be happy if Ea Sports took a a year or two off of putting this game on the shelves if they took the time to include all of these things. That is my opinions and i hope that you agree. Thanks for taking the time of reading this.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 13
RTG KICK/PUNT RETURN
Posted on:3/24/12
Brozay
Location: New York City, NY
YOUR GUY IN ROAD TO GLORY SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO KICK AND PUNT RETURNS IF HIS RETURN RATING IS HIGH ENOUGH.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 13
Kick/Punt returns
Posted on:5/12/12
vikingsRb25
Location: kansas
i have already pre-ordered this game and it looks very very good. i like everything that they've done so far. but they need to let u return the ball in road to glory. it would make the game much much better if thats even possible. please do this ea. its what all the players want.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 13
pretty good
Posted on:6/19/12
btc377
Location: new orleans, la
The demo isnt too bad from what ive played, although the studio updates do repeat and are sometimes too long. I wish there were more touchdown celebrations. Also in response to the guy that said he doesnt buy the game because of the names not being used, your kind of a moron, no offense. They cant legally use their names because they would have to pay every player for using their name. They cant do that because ncaa players are not professionals under a paid contract, they are not allowed to receive money. So they will never have the real names, so I guess you'll never buy the game.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UroTuner
 
Please wait while more information about UroTuner is loaded.
Additional information about UroTuner could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/12
To answer the guys question about no names... If you have xbox download the roster using th gamertag: "pastapadre" he updates the names on every ncaa every year, because i for one get very disturbed that there are no names, but i also understand the reason in why they cant be named also, but this will answer ur prayers for all xbox gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NCAA Football 13
BEST FOOTBALL GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
TyThor
Location: Washington
The main complaints over the last five years in this series is that the game didn't seem to change much year to year outside of updating the rosters with new players and that the defensive side of the game was basically a non factor because the offenses were so powerful. Don't worry EA has completely revamped everything. The graphics are amazing, the defensive backs stay with recievers and intercepet passes that they should, the movements of the players are very realistic and overall there are a ton of new litle things they have added that makes the game so much better. I have played Madden and NCAA Football every year since they have come out and I can honestly say that this is the most realistic football game that has been made to date on either series. If Madden resembles half of what they did to NCAA this year than we are all in store for the best college and pro footbal games ever released. In short NCAA Football 13 is a must buy for all football gaming fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claywell
 
Please wait while more information about Claywell is loaded.
Additional information about Claywell could not be loaded.
Responding to the "THIS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!"
Posted 7/12/12
One of the biggest complaints about this game was the defense and how the players reacted, not that the defense was too weak.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NCAA Football 13
The 360 demo is more realistic than past years.
Posted on:6/13/12
Robren911
Location: TX
I've played football in every incarnation. I even sent an idea package that included control schemes etc for a college game and received a very kind letter for my input from EA before the first college game was released.
I've also played Madden since it's inception. And was once rated #1 in the world on X-Band. Google it since you are probably too young to remember.
I played this year's college demo as LSU vs Bama. In the last decade or so I've been very disappointed in how easily offenses could exploit superior defenses. I won 7-0 In the type of defensive struggle I would expect in real life. It's not perfect, but the demo at least points to more realistic gameplay and the return of defense, as opposed to simply taking turns on offense and waiting/ hoping for a glitch caused turnover to exploit.
I'm excited about video football again. In fact it looks to be a great year for most sports franchises.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 13
NCAA 12 with a few new game modes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
ekhoffja
Location: Mahomet, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Almost identical to last years installment in terms of graphics and sound. The gameplay has been changed somewhat with new read and react play in the secondary and wide outs having to look on routes but overall it will feel like you're playing NCAA 12 all over again. Nice though that LBs aren't super humans that can deflects passes over the middle that seem to be 15 feet off the ground. A few new catch animations are added but by no way is the 430 new animations like they claim. The new game modes are great. The Heisman mode is an awesome addition that introduces past winners and has you play through their career trying to break their old records. Road to Glory is exactly like last years with not very many changes. Dynasty looks the same but goes a little bit more in depth with recruiting processes. Overall its still a great installment to the NCAA Football series but it draw a lot of similarities from NCAA 12.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 13
Looking Good
Posted on:5/28/12
stuivengaj
Location: Wisconsin
Wow, this game is looking awesome. I'm really looking forward to getting it after skipping NCAA 12. Just a couple of things. With Coaching Carousel you should make it so that you start your career as a coordinator on a three star team or lower. You should also make it possible to move your Road to Glory player into a coaching spot and depending on how well your player played in college he should be able to get a job offer to a better school. That would make it a lot more realistic and in my opinion more fun to play.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 13
EA can't understand something?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Irisih16
Location: Indy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't like the CBs in the dynasties mode. some reason they leave the WRs too much open it is impossible to cover. They get touch downs like a snap of finger because my CBs some reason don't know what they are doing. I used be CB in highschool and I was not that bad in coverage. Man they don't understand football maybe they need to fire some their people and hired people that knows college football. O-line sucks too it is really annoying come on they get block for anything how come Madden is better in blocks then NCAA. Road Glory is all right, I like 2011 road glory instead of the new road glory. They need to put Lee Cursol back in the game, he living legend and i wish they show lee doing the picks. i miss his picks in ps2 NCAA games. I do like how the recruiting is on the game it is better. It is nice graphics with wins for the rivals trophy games but they still have the same graphics as 2012. EA you need help to fix games really bad and fix NBA 2K12 it sucks. I do recommand this game if you are a college football fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brayman
McKinney, TX
 
Please wait while more information about brayman is loaded.
Additional information about brayman could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/12
maybe they just made it incredible difficult to play the game in general. i had the exact opposite problems with the CB's while playing as QB. they made the CB's unbelievably fast. even when playing against a D- rated defense. but i do agree too that the O-lines suck in this game. even when the D isn't blitzing, i still don't have enough time to get a pass off to anyone else.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NCAA Football 13
RTG
Posted on:2/29/12
rubber10
Location: Savonburg, KS
I think that EA SPORTS should also give the option of how many years that you would like to play in high school and even start on the Junior Varsity team. Then maybe add 1a-6a high schools. Also allow team builder for off-line gamers. Then also allow in RTG be able to play any position that you want to ( Including Special Teams players suck as Punter/kicker/punt/kick returner). Just some ideas that would make the game alot better.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tj1234567890
miami
 
Please wait while more information about tj1234567890 is loaded.
Additional information about tj1234567890 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/1/12
ncca13 needs all new gear etc...... cleats and at the highschool they should have army highschool game and yall should have them picking their college to go to and have nike combine workouts.also all new cleats
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NCAA Football 13
Boom!!!
Posted on:2/25/12
rubber10
Location: Savonburg, KS
Hopefully we can see some FCS teams in this one.. I've been waiting for a NCAA Football game with FCS team since the ps2 days... Oh and lets not forget a more realistic recruiting process in dynasty along with a spring game in dynasty mode. If those three things were in this game I'd be so excited.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 13
Great Overall Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Raven5220
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lots of game modes is an essential, and with road to glory, dynasty, and heisman challenge, you never really get bored
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 13
Football tips
Posted on:2/24/12
Bucksz
Location: Lynn, MA
Hi, i believe you should take NCAA football 13 to the next level Add the FCS teams Please they will make the game much better the FCS teams play a big role and adds more excite in dynasty mode if they would upset a FBS program. Also in dynasty mode add a Highschool football schedule like in college hoops 2k8 they have a highschool season before you start your actuall season with the team of your choice.. if this is added it will make the game much better because you will know who to recruit before u start your season with your team you will get a glimpse of the top players competing in highschool it adds more excitement in dynasty mode it allows you to see what kind of player your recruiting and want to bring to your team. also add the FCS teams in dynasty mode as well also include their playoff that they have in the mode to you should be able to pick between any D1 and D1aa school in dynasty mode. also you should have full control of your school you should be the dean the coach alll that you should have to make sure players are going to class as well as practice as a coach you should get a report if your player is violating rules weather its school wise or even off campus like bars fight house party fights all things college students and football players go thru... you shoud have to go to practice each week as well and at practice you should be able to drills one on one 7on7 pass skelly inside run tackling circuits all that it should be ran like a actuall practice not just offense vs defense thats boring it should be intense and kids actually fighting for postions it should be 1st o first 2 d and first d vs 2nd O also in practice they should have to wear practice jersey's and it should be your choice to have them wear full pads or just upper pads with shorts or even just helmets players should be able to show their backpad as well this adds style to the game.... this game should be realstic... also the equipment needs to be updated helemts arm bands pads jerseys cleats more cleats tons of equipment as well.... their should also be a spring game included as well as spring practices to get a overview of ur team before the actuall season...... this game should be telecasted and broadcasted like when a espnu 150 recruit signs it should be a big deal they should show him actually signing the letter of committment and chosing the school's hat as well like in real life bring back the heisman presentation as well.. aslo recruits should be able to committ and decomitt to schools, as well the interaction with recruits should be more hands on as well celebrations should be added as well, i see alot of improvements to make this game better , players should be able to get in trouble if the break rules .. players should become inelgible if their grades slip also transfer becuz of tuiton probs if they aint on full scholarships players should be able to transfer to FCS schools if their included becuz this is what happens their should be a highschool under armour game and as well as a Senior bowl for college players to booost their draft stock make this game much better please add all these ideas
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilsnake1301
oswego IL
 
Please wait while more information about lilsnake1301 is loaded.
Additional information about lilsnake1301 could not be loaded.
awsome features
Posted 3/25/12
i think u should ad small schools like uni.u should also be able to control the players coming out of the locker room.in road to glory u should be able to get interview . and in dynasty mode u should be able to interview them in the locker room just like nba 2k12. take as long as u nead im just saying thes would be top notch awsome features.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>