GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

With Physics You Can Feel, Madden NFL 13 delivers Next Generation gameplay today. Powered by the all-new Infinity Engine, true player impact and authentic momentum transfer ensure that no two plays ever look or feel the same. Madden NFL 13 revolutionizes the way sports video game career modes are played with Connected Careers - a completely new and fully connected universe defined by deep gameplay, unique storylines and social integration. With cutting-edge Infinity Engine technology, revolutionary Connected Careers and a complete audio and visual overhaul that delivers best in class presentation, Madden NFL 13 is undoubtedly the greatest entry in the franchise's celebrated history.
Average Customer Rating:
5.723
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
25
8 stars
9
7 stars
10
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
21
1 star
31
80 out of 16648%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
Not This Time...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
jag4life
EA Sports missed the mark with this new installment of the Madden franchise. It just wasn't an enjoyable game. The whole Connected Careers thing- it sucked. As a coach, you couldn't change anyone's position or number or anything! Also, too many glitches for my liking...sometimes players jump like 15 feet in the air for the pick. #unreal. The only good part was graphics. So, do not buy this. Madden 25 was way better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
the best NFL game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
lilcman
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best game that you can play on any console playstation, xbox, or wii. to sum it all up just buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
This game awful! Very disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Tarheelfan23
Very disappointed! No franchise mode? This game is going back. Should have never traded my Madden 12 in for this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
thetoad
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been hooked playing this nonstop. The career mode is so great. There are a few things that could make it better such as the announcing and just some technical things in career mode, but it's still amazing and extremely addictive if you're a football fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
madden 13
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
maddenmann31
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok for madden 13 they tried to make the game really realistic well they focused so much on how real it was that the game modes sucked like connected careers offline was worse than superstar for madden 10 wii and you can no longer make a team or play mini games plus it's not really that realistic like when the players go back to the huddle they look like they are going in super speed and sometimes they get their arms caught in really akward positions and finally the issue in every madden when a guy is running to the outside it looks like the cbs get literally sucked into the blockers making long wide runs easy so for madden 13 they shot for realistic gameplay and they missed the big picture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
its madden
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
pittpirate15
Location: Davie County, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
madden back in the playstation 2 xbox era was the best sports game hands down. in 2005 madden was in the top five games easily. it was the most realilistic sports game. but as time has past other sports titles like say my favorite game mlb the show and nba 2k have went all in and hit home runs and became better than what madden had to offer. mlb the show became the number 1 sports game. nba 2k has just cleaned house. but people have went away from madden and stopped buying new titles every year from lack of difference. I was gifted madden 13 and thought okay this should be fun. I popped in the game and it was pretty cool. the title screen though laggy was cool and fun to watch the screen have a stroke and do cool stuff right before my eyes. the intro with the murderer rey lewis was cool and true though i dislike him for being a killer but thats irrelivant to this review. the menu was also slow and laggy but it was easy to find what i wanted to find so that was okay. when i clicked play now because my brother and i were planning on playing it together because ya know why not and the games lighting was supperb the players muscles and skin was detailed superblly as well. the games advertised infinity engine is what sort of raised my eyebrow. inbetween plays i saw my faovrite football players running into each other like blind folded idiots. it was hard to watch because the gameplay was good its just in between plays i was button mashing x so i could skip seeing that. the game modes are same as usual i noticed no changes from the playstation 2 games within the career and the madden ultimate team was what i thought it would be. i have spent some good hours trying to get some trophys in that game but after about an hour due to the repetitivity it felt like an unessisary grind to finish some of my qb games. this game is good its football but there is no cool minni games like training at a gym or choosing your diet or talking smack on twitter like all the sportscenter people do so career is just foot ball whitch is fine but that gets old just like call of duty can. its good for what it is but the lack of creativity just kills the experience sometimes for me. i am a big sports fan and this hurts me to say that madden 13 gets a 6/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
Well...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
jag4life
Location: Hagerstown, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It did not live up to the hype, that is for sure. Connected Careers turned out to be a major bust, because you cannot edit players, and the whole format is just...ugh. If you are thinking about buying Madden 13, you'd get a better game at cheaper price with Madden 12.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
You can't just play a season
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
Vonkar
Location: surprise az
The franchise mode sucks, the graphics are awesome, and the controls are better than 12. But without the franchise mode all the game is good for, is playing one game at a time with a friend. If your wanting good controls, and you want to play a whole season, get madden 10. It's still the year to beat.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
Good Football Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
Madden is fun but the developers need to bring back the "My Skill" difficulty. This made the games more challenging and change up your strategies as the AI learned your MO rather than constantly winning in any rookie or veteran difficulty. Developing a player was fun but they NEED to bring back franchise mode.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
No one can catch the dang ball!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
BigJim02
While playing the game, you are rarely likely to catch the ball. When you throw the ball anywhere on the field, you are more likely to get the ball intercepted than really catch it for a first down.
And what happened to creating your own team?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
2K needs to give Madden a run for its money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Matt13
Location: Ohio
Madden has not been very good for quite some time but, Madden 13 is definantly the worst Madden of all time. I am not an EA hater because I love the NCAA series. The Graphics are good but they took away alot of features without saying anything about it. I Strongly reccomend passing on this one.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
Ruined gamemodes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
tommyLikeyWingys
Location: Ohio
franchise it terrible. Or whatever it is now. You don't have the same control over your player like in previous years. Go back to Madden 2005 Superstar mode!! That was beast!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Yet Another Failure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
rdash
madden has gone down hill to me since 07 in my eyes. its like they havent taken the time they used to. the whole connected thing was horrible i was such a huge fan of the superstar when they first created it, i mean the little mini game to do before getting drafted was one of the most creative things they did guess now that they are the only nfl game out there they dont put in any time to keep its fans.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
Close...but not close enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
dyslexicboy111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From Madden 12 to Madden 13, there is quite a difference such as the animations. They didn't change every animation but it seems more realistic now. The gameplay is fast so you have to be aware of your players as well because you can trip up against your player. One thing I enjoyed the most was the Connected Career mode. You get to create a superstar in your favor or take control of any superstar in the league and play as them! In general, there is not a big difference between Madden 12 and Madden 13 but Madden 13 is still fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
BEST ONE YET (YET)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
CHICKENWANG12
Location: CLEVELAND,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IT WAS VOTED MOST REALISTIC GAME OF THE YEAR. I THINK MLB 12 THE SHOW SHOUD'VE BUT IT HAPPENS. ALL MADDEN GAMES ARE GOOD. I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT FOR PS3. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CHAT ABOUT IT MY ONLINE ID IS chickenwang12. THANKS!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Sucks...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
DJkells
Location: philadelphia pennsylvania
not worth the 60 dollars srsly i'm surprised its still at 60 bucks looool and this game is not what I expected it to be.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
COOKIEMONSTER21
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ONE OF THE BEST NFL GAMES EVER IF I HAD A CHANCE I WOULD BUY MADDEN 13 AGAIN. YOU SHOULD BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 13 is without question one of the best sports games of this generation, and probably the best in the Madden NFL series. It's one of the smoothest, easiest, and funnest sports games I've ever played. The controls, and the graphics are so smooth, so easy to study, and are very well put together. Do yourself a favor and get yourself a copy of Madden NFL 13. Once you do, all I can say is, enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
Disgusted
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Dube
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Just horrible I was so disappointed with EA the graphics were terrifying PLEASE!!!!!!! Do BETTER on your next game....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
Best madden in years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Lions1
Location: kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 13 is the best madden i played in YEARS. I love the physics engine, I like the commentary by Phil Simms and Jim Nantz, online play is fun but I find it very difficult to play defense online. At times it is impossible to put up stops on defense. At least for me it is. For people to bash the game is stupid. If you are not good at madden so be it. Do not blame the game. I know I am not the best madden player. Catches can be made aggressively if you hold the catch button at the right time. Same with intercepting and batting a ball down. If you do not know how to read defenses of course your gonna throw interceptions. You have to play smart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>