GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

With Physics You Can Feel, Madden NFL 13 delivers Next Generation gameplay today. Powered by the all-new Infinity Engine, true player impact and authentic momentum transfer ensure that no two plays ever look or feel the same. Madden NFL 13 revolutionizes the way sports video game career modes are played with Connected Careers - a completely new and fully connected universe defined by deep gameplay, unique storylines and social integration. With cutting-edge Infinity Engine technology, revolutionary Connected Careers and a complete audio and visual overhaul that delivers best in class presentation, Madden NFL 13 is undoubtedly the greatest entry in the franchise's celebrated history.
Average Customer Rating:
5.723
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
25
8 stars
9
7 stars
10
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
21
1 star
31
80 out of 16648%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
MADDEN13 WOW...!!!
Posted on:7/12/12
WDJ21
Location: Atwater, CA
NO MORE WAISTED TIME PLAYING FPS. MADDEN 13<ALL GAMES. I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS TYPE OF MADDEN TO ARISE AND IT'S FINALLY HERE...WOW!!! PSN TAG (WDJ21) GET@ME. 4TH AND 3 PUNT IS MY ONLY RULE. I LIKE TO REWARD THE DEFENSE. PLAY REAL FOOTBALL AND HAVE FUN...!!! THIS IS THE MADDEN THAT WILL GET THAT 9.5/10 or EVEN 10/10 FINALLY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
Not the Madden I expected.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
ColeTrain1121
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played Madden for year an I have loved them. They really have been great games. I can't say that this year. The Madden Moments graphics, and play now are amazing. I really enjoyed both parts of that. I really can deal with only have the instrumental music in the background or even the new layout. What I can not put up with is the fact that they made this Career Mode garbage. Really if you are any kind of Madden fan you can actually agree you loved the fact that you could transfer you NCAA roster over allow you to pick up your favorite players for next year. This is not true anymore. You also appreciated the fact that you were not forced to practice every time that you play or that you are not playing some Elder Scrolls game were you have to use XP to level or or make players better. I also can not deal with the fact that it has become so difficult to trade player that I think I might need to call in Stephen Hawking to help me figure it out. If Madden is smart and does not want to lose anymore players they will switch back next year to the original plan. If not like many people that have listed reviews before me Madden better prepare to lose a lot of money next year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Madden 13-ONLINE PLAY ONLY?? and u have to pay????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
THEDEAL
Location: Palm Springs, CA
me and my friends foe over ten years have played Madden royaly, but once again you disabled any kind of game modes were you can play w/you friends in person. I know u think the internet is the way to go. But when it comes down to it, bragging rights only matter when u see the person u playing infrony of you!!!!! IM SCHOCKED YOU WOULDNT let us play more than one controlled player/coach for season modes. yeah great, im 7yrs old and love playing sport games by myself???? whats happened at EA. i hope a petion will be filed. as for game, i refuse to by after buying it every year. il just wait to FiFa 13 comes out.........
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holly
California
 
Please wait while more information about Holly is loaded.
Additional information about Holly could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Confused but still - I agree
Posted 9/22/12
I'm trying to understand how this guy is 7 years old... but he and his friends have been playing Madden for over 10 years? (ROYALLY) I mean I agree, Madden has progressively gotten worse but - that is some FUNNY MATHEMATICS... Unless you guys were playing in the womb... Now THAT is some serious Madden~ism.... ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
good times
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
tanerial86
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its time to get down and gritty touchdown ive been waiting for this for a long time coming an finally its here yes
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
FRANCHISE?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Mitchdf10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What on earth did they do with the franchise mode. Connected careers suck. I've played madden since the ps1 days and this is the worst franchise mode. They finally improve the commentary/gameplay and then get rid of the usual franchise mode. You cant edit or create players, no fantasy draft. I dont feel like I have control of my franchise. EA should create an immediate update to address this. I've seen alot of feedback addressing the same issue. Overall the game is good, but I love the franchise mode, thats why I spend 60 bucks annually on madden. The navigation screen is a bit confusing as well. I dont mean to rant on and on but this just kills the mood for me sadly. I have stuck by madden for years while other folks have trashed talked it. This is my first negative review. Hopefully they address this issue cuz if not, ima go get a used copy of madden 12 which would be a shame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peanutHead64point1
sandy utah
 
Please wait while more information about peanutHead64point1 is loaded.
Additional information about peanutHead64point1 could not be loaded.
just hoping
Posted 9/1/12
it seems that when i first play madden the graphics are amazing but then a week later i realize there terrible especially the created players and created teams they suck hopefully when i go buy it today that wont happen i still hope they put in create a soundtrack like in mlb the show.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
Huge let down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
adrew11
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The actual game play on the field is MUCH better than previous years. Unfortunately, EA ruined the game by changing franchise to Connected Careers. EA made this a game for the casual gamer that isn't a football fan (an attempt to bring in new fans). Connected Careers lets you control ONE coach or ONE player. You can no longer control multiple teams from one console. You can no longer import rosters from NCAA. You can no longer conduct a fantasy draft. You can no longer alter ANYTHING on the rosters. These things could almost be overlooked, but you can't make a trade for any halfway decent players on Connected Careers because the computer will refuse to trade anyone younger than 28 years old or with overall rating of 80. This game was made for online users only (offline users don't get the same updates). I've had the game about a week and I am already bored with it. If you only play a single game at a time, this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
So disappointed in EA and this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
iNKAHOLIC
Location: TN, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA has completely ruined this game. My opinion, do not waist your money if you are a big Madden fan in the past. There is no Franchise mode, you can not edit roster at all and i mean at all, not even changing a jersey number, you can not create a player for your career, just play now is all. The game is still ok for online play but single player is seriously ruined. Career mode is stupid. you cant control both sides of the ball if you play as a player and not a coach and that means leaving the computer ai to run your offense if you are a defensive player or letting it control your defense if you are a offensive player and lets just say the ai is horrible. I know its hard to believe the kids that go on and on about how bad it is but believe me, i am 29 and have been playing madden for years and EA has tried something new with 2013 and ruined the single player experience. I have had it for 2 days and i am trading it in today. Single player, dont waist your money, Online player, its ok.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
EA tricked me again...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
RedDrargons317
Location: New Palestine, IN
As always EA says this is a different game. Yea it is a bit different BUT it still has the same problems. The players are not as stiff BUT the slightest touch can knock your player down...annoying. The player movement is about the only thing they seemed to change. The one thing they didn't change is the picks. Yes a LB can pick off a pass BUT when a LB jumps like he's Durant and picks you off...c'mon man. Another thing is I love how when there is 14 seconds and I trying to smash the X button so I can pick another play, doesn't happen. I'm watching players walk around the field. EA also said there are no predetermined plays...right I believe that one. EA just makes a couple of tweaks every year and tell people IT'S A NEW GAME. It's the same thing every time. I'm done with EA! This is the last time I will be buying Madden. They have been going down hill for awhile. Madden, Live, and Battlefield. All use to be great games....NO MORE! 2K all the way.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
Madden 13
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
datzhim
Location: Hiram
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The new physics engine. It's o.k. The players seem real goofy. If you like to run inside it's alot tougher. If you bump anyone on the line you begin to stumble. After the play, players fall all over the place. The crowd still looks fake. After touchdowns players run right through the stands and disapear. The referees will sometimes blow plays dead after fumbles without players being touched. The passing engine isn't new, they've been had it. The passing game is real inconsistent. The widereceivers are alot harder to control . Throwing into single coverage is more of a challenge. The defensive backs catch better than wideouts and are more aggressive when the ball is in the air than wideouts. The anouncers are a bit redundant and even of base at times. The game takes forever to load. The game never shuts down properly. The controls to the game are not user friendly. All in all I'd say Madden has been a disapointment on the Playstation 3 and Xbox360 platforms. In my opinion the best Madden was 07. I really wish EA had a serious competitor with the NFL because they always let gamers down.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
Great Idea ? You Decide
Posted on:3/26/12
Noobie
Location: florida, sa
To me madden seems to be the same every year. All they do is make a couple tweaks and say the game is all new and improved making it out to be a huge game. But really its the same game better graphics new cover and a few tweaks.In madden 12 franchise mode they did free agent bidding, scouting, player roles and how they will act on the field like if their clutch that's it. In superstar mode they changed how you progress and player traits, that's about it. they need to do different things instead of doing the same thing and just changing it a little bit the next year. i personally wish they would change superstar mode. They could have it as an open world, but not like GTA. have your person be able to walk around the stadium, go to a training exercise u want to do. Talk to the players or coaches. Say you have 1 year under your belt and u don't get much playing time, so you go to the coaches and talk to them, u try to talk them in to letting you on the field more, or maybe u make things worse and the coach doesn't let u play and now dislikes u. Then when it comes to game day u get to walk around the field getting ready stretch out and talk to the players, coaches, or staff. Then when the game starts u sit on the bench watch the game, or get on a bike to help keep u loose. If u aren't playing go up to the coach and ask him to let u in next play, he might say yes or tell u to get back on the bench, it just depends on how u your player is. If your player is good and makes some money u can buy some new equipment. To me that is 1 way to make superstar mode a great and in depth experience. I think this is something that could change madden.
46 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
JHall22
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about JHall22 is loaded.
Additional information about JHall22 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/17/12
in order to make superstar mode like that they would have to not have a madden 1 year, there is no way to make a game like that in a years time...
Customer Avatar
Vikfan28
 
Please wait while more information about Vikfan28 is loaded.
Additional information about Vikfan28 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/4/12
ohhh, yur thinking of sims.
Customer Avatar
Vidgamer97
Austin, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Vidgamer97 is loaded.
Additional information about Vidgamer97 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/2/12
All I have to say is that this year they have a whole new group of people working on Madden 13 so I want to see what these people will change and improve.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
REALISTIC FOOTBALL
Posted on:3/19/12
KNOCKOUTdaFirst
Location: Chicago Illinois
I think in madden you should be able to talk into your mike if you want to. You can talk to coaches, other players, refs, other people and say things like hut hut hike. On defense you should be able to throw the QB off like if you take a player off the line and put him in the back field so the QB s like snap there's four line backers. On super star mode i think you should have a house. You should have a IQ test, draft, scouting combine, money pay for equipment, medical bills, and houses. Their should be halftime shows, player attitudes, fame and egos. I think there should be a little fighting like the real NFL. There should be franchise tags to. Updated offline stats for example matt forte ran 203 yards in real life then in madden his stats are the same in madden.
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
basketballace779
Gulfport, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about basketballace779 is loaded.
Additional information about basketballace779 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/21/12
im a colts fan and absolutely hate the patriots but lets face it, rob gronkowski would be sick on the cover of madden 13
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
Just Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
340gordy
Location: BROOKLYN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I picked Madden up like I do every year, not expecting much. I got pretty much what I expected. Average graphics and average gameplay. After playing 3 games of watching players fall all over each other and throwing around 6 int's a game I had to put it down. The one thing I will never understand is why EA never puts forth any effort towards the evironment around the football game itself? I feel like for the game to take the next step towards being more realistic they have to focus more on the crowd and the atmosphere of a football game. The graphics of the crowd are horrible. I feel like it takes a lot away from the game. Ea does a great job with NHL . They crowd comes to life and actually look like people watching a hockey game. Also Mlb the Show gives the same feel. Just because Madden is the only Football game on the market doesnt mean you can just mail it in every year. I think Ea needs some competition so that they will be forced to make better improvements to the game. Unfortunatley I am a die hard football fan and I will have no choice but to settle for whatever EA puts out every year.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Best Madden Yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
JIOHN
Location: sweet home alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the first day it came out. I started to do a franchise untill I relized there was no franchise. When i started playing the acual game long passes were impossible and I couldn't stop throwing ints. I thought this game sucks and I just wasted 60 bucks, but after a few days of playing the game and getting used to the new features I loved it. I found out connected career mode is better than franchise ever was and the passes and runs are very relistic. The graphics are better than I have seen on any game and the physic engine does nothing but make it feel like a real NFL game. The hits are powerful and you have more control than ever on the style of team you have, The Nfl draft on the game is great and the players rookie ratings are far more realistic. I just can't say enough on why this is ten times better than madden 12. This is by far the best madden yet and it will be very hard for EA sports to top this next year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 13 is without question one of the best sports games of this generation, and probably the best in the Madden NFL series. It's one of the smoothest, easiest, and funnest sports games I've ever played. The controls, and the graphics are so smooth, so easy to study, and are very well put together. Do yourself a favor and get yourself a copy of Madden NFL 13. Once you do, all I can say is, enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
great game for sports fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
blah93
Location: brooklyn
great game had it a few days before release and still playing it almost daily. i really enjoy playing friends online and offline however i do not enjoy connected careers at all EA sports should of stood with the regular franchise mode. i am having too much problems trying to figure things out in connected careers for example i love to create my own team or own players and put them to compete in franchise mode and with this new connected careers i can no longer do that. overall the game is great and well worth your purchase the gameplay is great the graphics are good enough but ea needs to add tattoos to players and better looking hair. another thing i am a bit disappointed in is there is no soundtrack available just plain old football theme instrumentals which i don't mind if they at least allowed you to have a custom soundtrack like mlb the show (ps3 users) well thats about it like i said its a great game but i just can't overlook the minor issues i have with it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Worst Madden ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
ronmd24
I am updating my initial review. Upon further playing Madden 13, it is worse than my original analysis. It seems as if their emphasis is mainly online modes (head to head and franchise). Which not everyone can or does play online. Like most people, I mainly play franchise mode. There is no franchise mode. You have to practice every week and meet team goals. I do like being able to progress players mid season or every week. But you have to complete tasks to do so. Also, you cannot use updated rosters in Connected Careers. They have a separate roster for that. They are bringing back fantasy draft, according to EA's website. But this is an overall disappointment. Also, the best receivers in the game will drop easy passes. You can complete passes down field this year but it has to be perfect because the DBs will intercept it. Madden has been good the past few years but this a major disappointment. I hope that 2K sports releases it's football game this year so that I won't have to buy Madden because it's the only football game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saigo
 
Please wait while more information about Saigo is loaded.
Additional information about Saigo could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 9/18/12
You're right about the passing. The dang LBs still has the "super jump" ability. They improved a lot of things except the AI gameplay. I don't understand why an AI controlled Ray Lewis can't read a obvious run play when I play as a D-lineman eating up blockers. Or play as great pass rushers like DeMarcus Ware, Justin Tuck, or Jason Pierre-Paul and unable to beat the lineman for a sack. I even tried to play on novice to see if the AI would change...the answer was no. I understand EA has many sub-department for different games but I think they all should be held to the same standards. FIFA started out mediocre and now is great. Madden went the opposite way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
Very Impressed
Posted on:8/15/12
Yooperman
Location: Michigan
I've been buying Madden games EVERY year since Madden 64 and can honestly say after downloading and playing the demo today that this is the best Madden game to be released in quite some time. The changes with the physics are incredible and make it feel like a completely different game, not just the same old game with updated rosters like it has for awhile now. The physics along with the presentation just in the demo has REALLY got me excited for this years version of Madden! Before I was indifferent for the release of Madden but like i said I need my pro football game fix so I end up buying it every year but I cannot wait for August 28th now!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Madden 13 should be better
Posted on:3/16/12
txking210
Location: san antonio,tx
i think they should make madden 13 more realistic like for example when you create a player you should go through the combine first and then it should show your player getting drafted by calling out your players name and then after every game they should have like a post conference/ interviewing your player giving the choice of what you want your player to say.
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KNOCKOUTdaFirst
 
Please wait while more information about KNOCKOUTdaFirst is loaded.
Additional information about KNOCKOUTdaFirst could not be loaded.
MMA
Posted 3/19/12
I think in madden there should be fighting like the real NFL.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
Much Improved
Posted on:8/25/12
Joeyc11
Location: Pueblo,Co
OK so i have played the demo games about 2 times each and i have good and bad feelings about it. Visually the game has blown away Madden 12 meaning the players are no longer stiff . The physics engine will definitely make its mark on this years game and is outright awesome. If you run the ball and hit your lineman your going to see the reality and effort put into that part of the game,with the only setback being sometimes its too sensitive(RB will trip over players on the ground after play is dead).Dont worry about the music because Madden 13 demo had college style music but Madden NEVER disappoints with its music....Ive been waiting since the 1st day of training camp to play this game and with the improvements ive seen i wont just go to the midnight opening to get it,im going to go to play against other madden gamers.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
copo18
 
Please wait while more information about copo18 is loaded.
Additional information about copo18 could not be loaded.
the truth
Posted 8/27/12
All the people hating on Madden. There these things called updates and madden 13 is way better then madden 12
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
Best Online Madden Experience Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
stig
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You see the negative reviews? Ignore them. Its from people who cant figure out where the new Franchise Mode is, and also cant figure out what an open reciever looks like. If you understand football, and understand strategy, this game is for YOU. Online gaming feels balanced, the Connected Careers is fun, and oh! NFL legends! If you wanted to play as Ronnie Lott or Barry Sanders, well now you can! This game is hands down the best madden to date. Every gaming site is giving this game rave reviews, so ignore the rotten apples here and BUY THIS GAME.
Negatives: The commentary can be alot better, and its hard running the football at first, but you get used to it.
Pros: The AI on defense is alot smarter, the catching has TONS of annimations and passing has never been so perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>