GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

Madden NFL 13 on Wii delivers the ultimate NFL experience. Whether teaming up with friends in Road to the Super Bowl, challenging your rivals in Madden Showdown, or building the ultimate NFL dynasty in Franchise mode, nothing gets you closer to Sunday than Madden NFL 13. Hear all-new commentary from CBS Sports commentators Jim Nantz and Phil Simms, become a Game Changer in 5 vs. 5, and collect all-new awards and special achievements along the way.
Average Customer Rating:
5.9
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
gabster0212
Location: ellington,ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is a great game for people who like to be competitive. the brodcasting sounds great. overall it's a good game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
Some Improvements, Some Setbacks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Jake1996
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this years Madden on Release day 8/28, I couldn't wait. I had such big expectations for this game that I kinda forgot this is still a Wii game... With that being said, the Game Play is solid. The same old basic tackles are gone and have been replaced with more realistic tackling. It flows very smoothly along with the New Commentary. The Graphics (though being Wii Graphics) are pretty good. The lighting effects (Sun Light & Shadows) are impressive for Wii. The one thing I absolutely am outraged by is the fact that there are NO SONGS AT ALL in the new game. Previous Maddens have featured good songs from notable artists, but now you get nothing... Also, there is no longer Online play (Does Feature Roster Updates). So Overall this game has some upgrades from previous Maddens on Wii, but does have some notable setbacks. Now Go Buy this Game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Look EA, lots of things need to happen here.
Posted on:5/18/12
Moose
I'll start with saying that Madden 12 was fine. But too many things were left out. First off: Superstar. Can they please at least try to bring that back? Don't they know everyone loved that? Second: Graphics. I don't know who enjoys the cartoony graphics, and they need to stop. Third: Enhance Franchise mode. The bidding system was fine, but you can't control the year length. And the create-a-team thing was in early versions like 07, why did they take that away? Correct me if I'm wrong please, but I think PS3 and Xbox have that. Also the Draft is not good anymore, and they should also take away the fact that if you have a single bad year, you're on the hot seat. And there's no training camp or preseason. All in all, make this game a little more like the PS3 and/or Xbox versions, and for goodness' sake, the graphics are awful. The gamecube versions have better graphics.
15 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 is pretty good. The graphics are the same as Madden 12, though...... If the graphics were better than Madden 12, the game is a 10. Other than the graphics, it's a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
So far so good
Posted on:6/5/12
nhb1
Location: Fort Wanye, IN
I think the graphics are going to be great because the guy "Jonhson Jr." was in the game not real life.The game will be good!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
this game will be amazing
Posted on:8/12/12
gamer3222255462
Location: Texas TX
this game will be BOSS!!!!!!!!!!!! its trailer looks amazing i rely rely want to pre order it. its graphics are amazing .
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
looks better than 12
Posted on:5/9/12
mkathol158
Location: Nebraska
Look, 12 was o.k. the problem with madden with wii is that they get one thing really good and the rest is terrible. Like madden 11. graphics were amazing, but the gameplay was terrible. Like madden 12 the gameplay and celebration and hall of fame was amazing, and then the graphics were like cartoonish. I'm just saying, why cant they get everything amazing. But ya i am still sycked for madden 13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lild1137
 
Please wait while more information about lild1137 is loaded.
Additional information about lild1137 could not be loaded.
better have better graphics!
Posted 7/16/12
the cartoon graphics stink! they better step it up! i mean madden 05 on game cube has better graphics than 2012 wii!also the controls need to better and more advanced.but im still looking forward to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
FirstGamer10
Location: MI
This game is awesome! I am kind of let down that it doesn't have any 'Create-a' things. The Graphics are amazing (except the refs and the fans). The game is absolutely great. When you score a touchdown the Wii Remote makes a sound of the mascot (EX: Lion Touchdown = A Lion Roaring). I like Road to the Super Bowl the most. I also like the new 5 on 5 feature! This game is awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theridertownredneck
st. marys, oh
 
Please wait while more information about theridertownredneck is loaded.
Additional information about theridertownredneck could not be loaded.
disapointment
Posted 9/17/12
really sweet game but really bummed that ya cant play online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
graphics
Posted on:3/7/12
Dave74
Location: bradenton, fl
the only thing i think that they need for madden 13 is better graphics, thats all i want !!! The free agent bidding gets rid of the days were you can sign a free agent for a one year, no signing bonus and trade him for a first round pick so it makes it more realistic, and you can't control the amount of years your signing him for so thats not that cool, so some times i want the free agent bidding and sometimes i don't want it. But the most important thing for me is the graphics even if they aren't totally realistic i just wish they weren't so arcade looking!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
dont try to make it cartoon
Posted on:4/17/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
don't try to make this game cartoon like 10,11,and 12. its okay if its graphics are bad as long as there not purposely cartoon. also bring back the hall of fame version. for we only ( until its confirmed as a good choice.) make a mode where you can create a whole team ,create the jerseys,stadium,and players individually like they were made in create a player in 2012. then allow those teams in the play now quick play. for on-line play make it so it counts as a loss if you quit.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elgrande
Loma Linda
 
Please wait while more information about elgrande is loaded.
Additional information about elgrande could not be loaded.
Needs Better IMPROVMENTS!!!!
Posted 8/9/13
the graphics were the worst thats why you should not get any games like fifa and madden on the wii.Only the ones that are made by nintendo. There were a lot of glitches and things that xbox have like live commentery before the games while we still have last years. All it does is put the players pictures in boxes before the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
Good early on, Long term not so much.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
CLAXP
Location: Yonkers, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first Madden for the Wii and overall I like it. The graphics are what you come to expect, and the gameplay and flow is good. Only thing I don't like is that there are to many "incompletes" that should be interceptions. Franchise is nice but I like to play football, I don't want to sit there and count money, ticket prices, etc. so a "season mode" or "ultimate team" would've definitely boosted this into a solid 8. Also, the mini camp, why not have the features for all types of controls. That's just being lazy. I personally like the classic so that's a big one for me. I'm having fun with it now but I don't see myself playing this a month or two down the road.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
The next generation of football to be told
Posted on:4/7/12
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
I'm going to say it once. I am a big fan of football. I'm especially a big fan of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. I won a superbowl with them against the Chicago Bills in Madden NFL 2005, and in Madden NFL 2012, I won four superbowls against the Oakland Raiders once, the New England Patriots once, and the Denver Broncos twice while using the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Now I know some of you might start saying, "Oh! The Buccaneers suck in real life," or," I'm rooting for the Buccaneers to not win another superbowl against the Rams or whoever they faced off against in 2002," but I don't care. I'm still going to play as them, even in Madden NFL 2013. Now Madden has progressed since the time of the NES to the time of the 3DS. I have Madden NFL 2005 on my Gamecube, and I have Madden NFL 2012 on my Wii. I wasn't in the time of the NES. In fact, I was born in January 30, 1998 in Massachussetts. I'm still rooting for the Bucs cause they drafted one of the best players over to their team, and I think they have a good chance at making the Wild Card division and going into the playoffs. I evenn think they might win the Superbowl. But still, I'm lokking forward to getting Madden NFL 2012.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
NO ONLINE MODE [ NOT HAPPY ] DON'T BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Scotty2000
Location: Fayetteville,PA
I have purchased all madden games from 2009 to now... I'm not very happy that they discontinued the online mode for Madden13... I do hope they release a patch to fix this...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jake1996
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Jake1996 is loaded.
Additional information about Jake1996 could not be loaded.
No Oline
Posted 9/15/12
There is no Online gameplay because this is the last version of the game that they are making on Wii. They don't want to be supporting Online gameplay like 4 years from now, when theres only like two people still playing Wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
Oh, My God. Another One!?
Posted on:1/7/12
Gameman99
Location: Los Angeles,CA
I can't believe that they are making another Madden NFL game! This will be a great game when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
patch
Somewhere under the rainbow.
 
Please wait while more information about patch is loaded.
Additional information about patch could not be loaded.
Another One?!
Posted 8/8/12
Yes, another one, in fact there will be one every year for the next 10 years (estimation) so don't be shocked when Madden 14 comes out, but do be shocked when Madden 25 comes out. Lol.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
its no nfl simulation but fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
maddenfan555
Location: hampton roads
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I own madden 07 and 08 for wii. If you want nfl sim game for the wii 07 is your best considering 08 has some serious in game camera glitches and is basicly a slightly higher resolution 07 with less gameplay options, music, mini games etc.. that being said madden 13 has much better gameplay than both of them with slightly less cartoonish game models than 12( if u played 12 u will apreciate the model changes however slight they may be). The game has no online mode and its menus and overall accomplishments are much less spectacular than 12. The gameplay is virtualy the same with new announcers which get old and repetitive real fast. The games value is in its casual 11-11 or 5-5 modes great for pre-game partys.i
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
I'll wait for the Wii U
Posted on:8/20/12
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
Cn't stand the Wii graphics in Madden. It's cartoony junk. I'll wait. Then again it's said unlike FIFA, the Madden Wii U game will run on the old gamecube engine from 08, so maybe I'll skip it this year.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
0617
Location: Muskegon MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden NFL 13 on the wii is GARBAGE!!! I played it at my friends house. It was worse than the gamecube. Ill tell u what EA needs to change. 1. Graphics (They've been cartoony since 10) 2. Franchise mode ( The ONLY Madden 13 with franchise mode but i dont think if u have 1 bad year your on the hot seat) 3. Road 2 the super bowl. (Love the multiplayer game but i dont like the benching) If you're looking for a good madden on the wii. Get Madden 07,08 and 09.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
It was a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
sportsfan220
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think Madden NFL 13 is really good. I would overall rate it as a 10/10. Everything was pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
elgrande
Location: Loma Linda
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks. They do the same thing every year. the graphics are the worst gamecube is even better. It's just a waste of money, thats all i can say.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10