GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

With Physics You Can Feel, Madden NFL 13 delivers next generation gameplay today. The all-new Infinity Engine delivers real-time physics, ensuring no two plays will ever LOOK or FEEL the same. Madden NFL 13 revolutionizes the way sports video game career modes are played with Connected Careers - a completely new and fully connected universe defined by deep gameplay, unique storylines and social integration. With cutting-edge Infinity Engine technology, revolutionary Connected Careers and a complete audio and visual overhaul that delivers best in class presentation, Madden NFL 13 is undoubtedly the greatest entry in the franchise's celebrated history.
Average Customer Rating:
5.988
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
30
8 stars
19
7 stars
15
6 stars
19
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
26
1 star
42
121 out of 24849%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
game freezing issues.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is difficult to get some achievements because it freezes during sim the gameplay graphics are very good the freezing during career play is a drag.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
The game is awesome and is exciting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
jchamp
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a fun and exiting way to get involved in awesome NFL games. You can play with friends or by yourself and either way you will have the time of your life!
 
My Product Recommendations
Madden NFL 2013
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Worst Madden Yet.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Lambardo
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I originally bought it the day it released, but took it back because I didn't have Xbox Live Gold, which is the only thing that could make this game fun. A year later I bought the game again, forgetting how horrible the overall gameplay was. The way the players move is comical, often ending up in awkward positions. The only pro I found about this game is the many modes Madden had to offer this year. Most these modes however, aren't nearly as fun if you don't have online play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
A Fun Football Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
PhilsND1
Location: Haddonfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 is the first Madden game I've purchased, and I love it. The controls are easy and it has amazing graphics. One of the best games I've ever played, and I highly recommend to any football fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
underrated
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Quincjam
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game isn't as bad as everybody thinks. the running game is annoying bcuz u trip over your line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when this game came out I thought it would be really bad. I was wrong, everyone who says this game has no franchise or career has not played this game. it has both. they are just saved under the sam game mode. this is an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
sportsgamer34
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Though there are obvious flaws in this game, it was still a lot of fun. The physics engine has some flaws but for the most part makes for more realistic gameplay...the passing game is also much better...very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
Boring. Boring. Boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
xTGxAlpha
Location: Pennslyvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've had this game ever since it came out and it is just not fun to play at times. Playing online is horrendously bad because most players onside kick every kickoff, go for 2 point conversions, and constantly run plays that are really hard to cover. The other game modes in this game are also trash. I think this game was better the Madden 12, but Madden needs to make major improvements for Madden 25
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
Another Disc Wasted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
GASSA
Location: Cincinnati, OH
As far as Madden games go, they are mostly no different from the previous title and change is brought overtime. But with this one they decided to make noticeable changes that tried to give gamers a different experience from Madden 12, but it didn't work out that well. The gameplay appears to be the same as 12, but seems to be lacking fluidity. It appears they been trying to work on the appearance rather than the factors that make the game enjoyable. Just an overall poor title.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
This franchise needs rebuilding!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
EliteGam3R360
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty dissapointing compared to the previous Maddens. Any hardcore gamers could find this game dissapointing and not worth making another one. Franchise mode is changed to Coach Mode but not the same control as you had in previous years. The graphics are decent but doesn't match up to even Madden NFL 11's graphics. The new physics engine make players like ragdolls after the play is over and sometimes during games funky and weird animations just happen which takes away from the feel of big tackles and collisions. Alot of this game looks pre-alpha like they didn't have enough time to finish. Such as a stadium like Lucas Oil, the lighting in the game is awful. A stadium with a retractable roof doesn't have the nice sunshine anymore that would creep into the stadium like Madden NFL 12 and artificial lighting messes up the colors on jerseys like the Cowboys away jerseys. This commetary is pretty dull, they have no clue whats going on except first downs and touchdowns. Phil Simms will constantly complain about you not making a good throw even if the throw was great and it was the reciever fault. At that point, I turn the commentators way down! I rarely play this game as the replay value is bad. If your a Madden hardcore fan DON'T GET THIS GAME! This is very dissapointing hopeful Madden NFL 25 can build their franchise back up and match up to at least the previous few titles of years ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
Not to pleasing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
TheChosenOne3409
Location: Orlando, FL
I had no idea that franchise mode would not be in the game when I bought this game. It was the biggest disappointment for me in 2012. I have played every Madden and I now find myself playing Madden 12 so I can actually play a franchise. The commentators seem to be insulting me with everything they say. If I run on 3rd down he says why am I not to aggressive but if I pass he says why are they so aggressive. Madden 25 better step their game up.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
madden same every yr from what my stepdad says
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
madden same every yr from what my stepdad says. I played madden 13 and I sucked at it just don't buy this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Pretty Good Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
stewielover95
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my birthday, including a new Xbox 360 slim special edition. I was so excited that I got it, and I immediately played. According to my opinions, I say it was a pretty good game, it wasn't the best ever, but I enjoyed it, I would recommend this to someone who is a football or sports- attic.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
hillbillybob
worst game ever even tho i played the demo only, but i do have a suggestion. EA should get all the rejected teams that tried to get into the nfl should be in the next madden (not 25).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
Love It, but disappointed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
Zeally
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is a fun football game, but does not have the most exciting features like it used to. Superstar mode is not very exciting, you can't play all positions, and it's not appealing. For instance, if you create and play as a receiver, you have to worry about hiking the ball to start the paly and make audible changes. It's like you have to be the quarterback before you think about your position. At times, the entire screen does not show your created player, making it hard to figure out where your player is. Playing aganist family and friends, however; can be enjoyable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
TheLegend889
Location: Monroe, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this in December and it has no franchise mode. You don't get roster updates unless you pay for the online pass or something. I don't care about that. I want rosters, franchise, and better music. If 25 isn't good enough, I will sell them both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
Poor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
NellyUA1993
Location: Kent, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Although the graphics are good on this game, the gameplay is very rough with unrealistic things happening. For instance after almost every play is over you will see players tripping and falling all over each other. I also didn't like how EA changed the franchise mode. I would hope they bring the franchise mode from Madden '11 back. Poor game that I don't play anymore.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Hands down the worst Madden ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Madden13SucksSoBad
Location: Boston,MA
This game is so outrageously unrealistic it hurts, it's quite sad that this is the only football game that uses active rosters, because in my opinion this game play is so bad that any football game tat was made by someone with half a brain and used today's roster could seriously challenge EA sports' Madden.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
its Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
memememe123456789
Location: a place
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game but its really easy and you have a limited choice of gameplay. I would maybe get this game if your really into sports...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
Not a "10"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
bootsy69
Location: Chicagoland, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The revved up graphics and game play is cool, but no Franchise Mode = No "10"; a solid "7". That was the whole enjoyment for me, but sadly it is no more.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>