GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

With Physics You Can Feel, Madden NFL 13 delivers next generation gameplay today. The all-new Infinity Engine delivers real-time physics, ensuring no two plays will ever LOOK or FEEL the same. Madden NFL 13 revolutionizes the way sports video game career modes are played with Connected Careers - a completely new and fully connected universe defined by deep gameplay, unique storylines and social integration. With cutting-edge Infinity Engine technology, revolutionary Connected Careers and a complete audio and visual overhaul that delivers best in class presentation, Madden NFL 13 is undoubtedly the greatest entry in the franchise's celebrated history.
Average Customer Rating:
5.972
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
30
8 stars
19
7 stars
15
6 stars
20
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
27
1 star
42
122 out of 25049%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
This is a good buy!
Posted on:6/13/12
JWA1999
Location: Bear, DE
I think that this game will be completely sold out. there is nothing better than the experience of superstar mode. Oh and also get this game for the Vita where you can take the game with you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ray Lewis
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Madden NFL 13 Official Strategy Guide
7 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
NCAA Football 13 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
Looking foward to it.
Posted on:6/28/12
WWEdude
As a madden fan for years, I've never been so impatient for this madden to hit the stores. Last year, EA Sports did a decent job to deliver '12 for hardcore Madden fans. In- Depth charts and injury updates have always kept players up to speed, which it always has. But I'm liking the new realistic commentary presentation. From the looks of the screenshots, it looks like I just turned turned CBS Network, ready for a clash between the New England Patriots facing it's rivals, the New York Jets. Detroit Lions Wide Receiver, Calvin Johnson a.k.a Megatron, is the Cover Boy for Madden NFL 13, so look for all the media and the buzz to be around him. Madden 13 will hopefully deliver.In late August, let's see if EA Sports can win the Super Bowl.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Madden 13 E3 Trailer
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaddenGamer13
 
Please wait while more information about MaddenGamer13 is loaded.
Additional information about MaddenGamer13 could not be loaded.
Madden 13 IS THE BEST MADDDEN GAME MADE
Posted 10/27/12
RATE-10 BEST GRAPHICS AND SO REALISTIC GAMEPLAY IS AMAZING
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Madden 13 Preview
Posted on:8/15/12
Pmrphy
Location: Arlington, MA
*This is my review based on the Madden NFL 13 Demo After playing the Madden NFL 13 demo for the 27th time I realized that this Madden game will be unlike any of the others and its all because of the new physics engine that EA sports has so long needed but then again... were talking about EA. Last years Madden 12 focused on "presentation" but honestly the presentation in Madden 13 so far seems so much more realistic and better than the one Madden 12 worked so hard hard on. But I believe the presentation in Madden 13 is better because of the new engine. The opening to each game feels like your watching a live game each time and the new soundtrack and look make me feel like i am watching the NFL on CBS. I especially so far like the soundtrack a lot better in Madden 13 than that in Madden 12. The game/stadium soundtrack makes the game a lot more better unlike Madden 12 where after every play is over you just here "Ghetto Ghetto Dreams" playing which doesn't really seem to fit. One thing I want to Thank EA sports for doing is changing the commentary. The Commentary in Madden 13 is fresh and is so much better with the legendary duo of Nantz and Simms. They wipe the sleight clean coming into Madden 13 bring fresh and new material each game. If you had Madden 12 like me you know how bad it was last year. BUT beside all of those new features there is just one key that will makes Madden 13 the best Madden in over a Decade and it could very likely be the best Madden in the series... and it's all because of the INFINITY ENGINE. The new engine makes every hike, pass, run , break, dodge, juke, catch, interception, block and most importantly tackle the most realistic one to date. In this game you really do have to fight for every yard because be warned every tackle that should be made will be made every catch that should be incomplete will be incomplete and though there are still times where a safety should get an interception and he doesn't EA has improved it and almost every bad pass or bad read you deserve to be picked off for you will be. I could go on about how the game engine is amazing but I won't I will tell you though that if you are giving up on Madden because your tired of disappointment you will want to stay for Madden 13. Every game feels real every play feels real and I swear after every play is over and all the guys are running back to the huddle or subbing out it looks like I'm watching a real NFL game. I fully believe there will be people who will hate on this game and they may have there reasons for it or not but unfortunately poor reviews do bigger damage than all of the good reviews, but I fully believe this Madden will be the first to get 9.0 and maybe even a little bit higher. So please every Madden fan, and every NFL fan do yourself a favor and get the demo of Madden 12 and play it then get the Madden 13 demo and see what I'm talking about.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
game cover
Posted on:3/6/12
magicsam407
Location: kissimmee,fl
in my opinion the cover should be the Arroon Rodgers Eli Manning Turell Suggs or Cam newton or as much as i hate it Tim Tebow hopefully it is not some random guy from a horrible team (cough) (Madden 12, Payton Hillis, Clevland Browns) but i got to admit the gameplay for that game was pretty good gameinformer rated it a 8.5 i think watch the cover be an offensive linemen from the rams or a defensife linemen from the dolphins anything is possible with some noobs vothe for the worst player on there team like a 100,000,000,000,000 times. OH yea and its for kinect now hopfully it has voice command
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chreeeeeeeeeeeis
 
Please wait while more information about Chreeeeeeeeeeeis is loaded.
Additional information about Chreeeeeeeeeeeis could not be loaded.
Game Chages
Posted 4/12/12
In Super Star mode they also need to make it to were you have to earn your position instead of the way it is where you automatically become the number 1 reciever which is really stupid and boring. Other than that Madden is pretty good.
Customer Avatar
FootballFiend
 
Please wait while more information about FootballFiend is loaded.
Additional information about FootballFiend could not be loaded.
Expansion Team
Posted 4/11/12
You should be able to create an expansion that you can put together through the draft and free agency and not just replace a team so that their not in the franchise.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
Should You Buy This Game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
MaddenFever
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've heard tons of stuff about this game, and I've watched tons of videos. I am betting that half of you who are writing these reviews dont have xbox live. If you have not heard, they heard about all of the stuff on youtube with the bad looking models, and when the run the ball it dosnt look realistic, they are fixing it. So calm down and stop giving the game 1's and 2's. I can see from the videos and stuff and it looks like a fun game, an yes. they took out the fanasty and everything. But heres a fun fact. In california 1.5 million people bought the game yesterday. Guess what. 560,000 of them returned it. They all participated in a survey and they put down the stuff you are all talking about, such as no fantasy and bad graphics. EA LOOKED AT THOSE SURVEYS! So after reading all of those guess what they are doing? Fixing it. Most likely there will be a fantasy and a major update of the game. Realize how i said most likely. I am not certain they will add fantasy but it is likely, but i am certain that they will have a major update. So for you guys who do not like the game im telling you hold on to it for a lil longer. You have like a 30 day return warranty or something like that so don't worry. I promise you when the update comes out you will love the game, just as much as you all loved madden 12 when the major updates started to come for those who play live. Do i Recommend this game? Yes. Its just like how it was for NASCAR 12 (whatever the newest one is i dont remember if its that year) It was garbage. the online was terrible and it was the just sketchiest thing that i ever played. i waited a week and boom. New update. I downloaded it and guess what. The game was 100% better. So im telling you, before you return the game, atleast wait for one update. For all you people who dont have live, your just going to have to do one of the 3 things. 1, deal with it. 2, get live. or 3, return the game. Thank you all for your time, good luck with the game~MaddenFever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
bad ratings because of unknowledged gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
sacramento10
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people are going to rate this game poorly because they in general are sick of madden and just want to express bad about the game so people can get discouraged. I will be honest a big step up from madden 12, the passing is very good the best quarterbacks are very accurate. The physics engine is real sweet makes tackling a ton more realistic and especially running the ball, if a player is on the ground you have to leap or jump over them because if you run into them you will trip up or stumble and that will slow you down leading to being tackled. Receivers make great catches from time to time but not unrealistics ones, chances are if a receiver gets hit hard as trying to hold onto the ball the reciever will drop it. The only concerns i have is the game is to easy, i play on all madden and win by 48 and i could never win on all madden. also no offline fantasy draft for franchise mode. overall pretty good game, keep in mind no game is perfect but this game feels like a broadcasted NFL football game and i do like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
Madden Franchise/"Coach" Mode Ruined
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Anonymous
Location: dana point, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Obviously EA was too focused on Madden's online play. They completely ruined franchise mode(now called "coach legacy" or something). First the entire hands on approach to building a team is dumbed down to 6 different options to work on your team. Its not enough. There's so much missing. I want to look up who the top overall rated player is to think about trading for him; can't. I want to try and shoot a couple of trades at a team; now i have to exit out of the trade screen go to my actions and look to see if it was excepted, and if it wasn't then i have to move back over to trades and repeat. Why cant you just instantly tell me. Also, and this is the most ridiculous part of the destroyed franchise mode, you cant see your schedule. I cant see who I'm playing. as if in 'coach legacy' thats more realistic. It's so limited like. C'mon, franchise mode was the only reason I played. I guess I'll return it and get NCAA.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
Typical Madden: Average
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A typical madden game. they did make it a little better than last years though. if you haven't bought a Madden in a while and are thinking about buying this one assuming there will be a drastic change, don't!!! unless you want the updated rosters. the only reason I buy a Madden every year is for the new rookies because they don't change anything else. the tackling is a bit better and the game is more realistic even though tripping over your own guys can be pretty annoying. I just wish Madden didn't have a contract with the NFL so that 2k sports could come out with some competition. also the DB's in this game are ridiculousness. they will drop wide open catches one play and then levitate in front of a wideout to get a pick the next. developers should consider making the DB's more realistic. they should make them get confused on some plays like in real life. instead they won't be looking at the play and they will still deflect it or pick it. THE DB'S NEED TO BE MADE MORE REALISTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
Best Madden for awhile with some issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Anonymous
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall this Madden is the best one to come out of EA for awhile. To get the Negatives out of the way, if you are looking to purchase this game for multiplayer franchise with someone in your home...stick with 12. This year they left it out. Now it is Connected Careers and you can only have 1 person on the console so it is now all online. That is by far the biggest set back of this game. Other than that the new engine is amazing. You can run the same play back to back to back and each time it will be different. Some issues with the engine though are they ragdoll sometimes and if you run into the back of your linemen while rushing, well you may just fall over like a wet noodle. The hip hop and rock music is gone. It now features orchestral music for the menus. A much needed improvement. New commentators were definitely a must and they improved them so that is nice. Chris Collinsworth didn't work out for me. I usually shut him off. Other than that, plenty of players online and its a good overall game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
improvements
Posted on:2/8/12
Dreville
Location: Seaside Ca
online franchise. make it more like offline franchise more. should be able to import draft class from NCAA football. Salary Cap for online franchise. more control on who players are trade for vs. a one for one swap. Offline mode ... coaches/owners should have more say with injuries. we need to see more coaches.. all position coaches (qb, rb, wr etc.) and to beable to hire retired players as coaches. owners should be able to control the vendors/parking/ tickets. with that money will come stadium changes; but we need more major changes and to beable to see them in the game. (example if i wanted to make a outdoor stadium into a doom, or add a big screen like down in dallas etc.) players issues off field (missed practice, bad interview etc.) player happiness/unhappiness. position battles. there is so much that can be madden that will help the overall game play. more management tools, and realistic gameplay. players speed and skill should come into effect, a 89 overall speed should not beable to cover a 95 overall speed without saftey help. or a low rated coner should not beable to cover andre johnson/calvin johnson by themselves. make players have to gameplan instead of playing on just luck. at the sametime all madden mode should be more realistic, i understand its a harder level but if im up by 30 points it shouldn't be easy for a team to come back and tie the game. so players morale should effect that. more to follow hope you guys enjoy reading.
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
F00TW0RKINSANE
Nashville,TN
 
Please wait while more information about F00TW0RKINSANE is loaded.
Additional information about F00TW0RKINSANE could not be loaded.
Madden Cover
Posted 3/2/12
Madden Nfl 2013 cover should have the great LaDainian Tomlinson!!!!!The case would be so much exciting.Plus his great career might come to an end with no supebowl ring so we have to give him something thats an honor.Yeah he has records but put this man on the case.Thank you for reading,hopefully you all can make this happen.
Customer Avatar
F00TW0RKINSANE
Nashville,TN
 
Please wait while more information about F00TW0RKINSANE is loaded.
Additional information about F00TW0RKINSANE could not be loaded.
Madden online features.Like Call Of Duties
Posted 3/2/12
On The new Madden Nfl 2013 there should be an online feature that allows 2-4 players to be able to play on the same system.Against others around the world.I feel like that would make the game so much funner.You would actually be able to talk to some your teammates.I have a headset but there are some people online that plays on your without one.That means you cannot communicate with them.Thank you for reading and i hope you all can make this happen
Customer Avatar
IronEagle808
 
Please wait while more information about IronEagle808 is loaded.
Additional information about IronEagle808 could not be loaded.
Who Should Be On The Front Cover of Madden NFL 13
Posted 2/16/12
I think Eli Manning deserves to be on the front cover of Madden NFL 13 video game for several reasons. During this past season, he went through a lot to gain the hearts and respect of us NFL fans and who are loyal to the New York Football Giants organization, such as me. Because of his determination and resilience, he fought all the way through and won his second super bowl title and mvp award at it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
Almost nailed it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Bwbkicks
Location: Athens, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is fun. The new graphics engine is spectacular. There are a couple of bugs in it, but that's to be expected with anything new. The gameplay is improved because of it anyways. I have 2 big issues with it that keep it from become a great game. The first is that All-Pro teams are easy to pick apart and result in scores and stats that are nowhere near realistic, however if you decide to up the difficulty to All-Madden, suddenly their linebackers and halfbacks have the Hulk's powers and your players would have difficulty against some of the better high school teams. There's no middle ground. The second problem is they put all the effort into making gameface and allowing you to customize your team and coach, but you can't use a custom playbook that you made in a franchise mode. Why make everything superficial about the coach able to be customized, but not how you would actually coach the game? None-the-less, it is still my favorite Madden that has come out, and I'm looking forward to the next one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
Awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
WHYDOINEEDTOPUTINANICKNAM
I don't know if your an expert and everything's so easy, and i;m just a noob. But this game is terrible, passes drop from wide receivers so easy. physics suck and are inconsistent. the commentary is so annoying. And trying to throw is impossible, if you throw it to a wide receiver just an inch away from a centerback INTERCEPTION. Even though they can throw it right into the hands of your player and he just drops like AN IDIOT. I didn't even attempt to try player mode cause it based around super simulater. That was so boring and confusing, and just, just..... Dont buy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Just Terrible @ go back to Madden 12!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
900tttt
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 is just another EA sports FAILLLLLLLLLL. Madden 13 has my head spinning in circles because the New Physics engine so called is suppose to make it look and feel like a real NFL game. WRONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. When players are tackling other players on a run play (lets say the HB Sprint) they all just drop and fall, and when they fall they roll around like a dog to get back up. The ref's are just plane right dumb if you ask me. They NEVER get a call right,and when you challenge a position of the other team, they take about a half a second and say the ruling on the field stands as called.????????????????? how about these ref's give me some info on why it is being called at that position. plus when you get called offsides they dont' even say the Number of that player, or what there name is. the Only 2 good things about this game is that they changed the commentators to Jim and Phil from CBS, and the music in the game. Overall i think this is a terrible game, and that you should get Madden 12 instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
No Fantasy Draft!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
Mdurrill
Location: Lodi, Ca
This game is impressive when you see or read it, but truly the gameplay is fixed. I hate when my linemen stop right in front of me on a toss play to block someone behind me and on top of that, I trip over their feet like I slipped on a banana. I also didn't like how clumsy the players are like running through the line with a linebacker and getting pushed over by touching a lineman's back. The two things i wanted to get this game for was because of MUT and franchise. I love the new Connected Careers mode (Basically Franchise mode if you play a coach) but I wanted to make a whole different team with the fantasy draft option. That is gone so i am hoping for DLC. The Ultimate team... it is impossible to make enough coins to buy great players. it's either play all day and earn 1,600 coins a game and buy like 3 good packs for 9,000 coins each, or buy microsoft points and make a great team buy spending actual cash. So yeah this game is good, but not as great as i thought it would be. If this helped out people who were thinking about getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
A step back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Waughtermelon
Location: Central Square, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a football fanatic, i have had every madden since 05 and this one is the only one i have considered taking back. The graphics continue to improve as usual and the new infinity engine makes game play much more realistic (other than the DBs having cinder blocks for hands one play and super glue covered gloves the next). The commentary was given a much needed boost after having been forced to listen to Chris Collinsworth blabber about nothing for what seemed like the last 10 years. One annoying thing about this game though is that there is no soundtrack at all. All you hear is what sounds like high school marching band music no matter what you are doing and if you are someone like me who enjoyed listening to Korn or Foo Fighters before playing a game (in madden 12) then it will get on your nerves after awhile. But the thing that ruined this game for me was the game modes. There is still the bland and unchanged Madden Ultimate Team, which i have never personally cared for, and then they completely cut out my favorite game mode, Franchise. Now, i understand trying to improve superstar mode but combining it with franchise just turned it into this horribly boring game mode that unless you break records every single game for the whole season, you dont get enough points to lace up your cleats. I just dont understand why EA would build up franchise mode over the past few years and then completely cut it out right when it was at one of its peaks. This game is definitely, in some areas, a step back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xboxgamer3
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about xboxgamer3 is loaded.
Additional information about xboxgamer3 could not be loaded.
Incorrect Info
Posted 11/8/12
Franchise is still there its when you play as a coach, you make your coach but you still play as offense and defense. when you play as a player its superstar mode its all together and the only time you dont get in is rookie season. you have to play preseason and practice to get in the game. they wanted to make it realistic...it was pretty dumb to be a 69 OVR rookie and starting every game and getting Skill Points to make the OVR higher until you surpass the other players. in madden 12 on the other screen it said position battle but yet you're starting over two other people its actually better than all the rest...
Customer Avatar
Maddenbeast01
Madden world
 
Please wait while more information about Maddenbeast01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maddenbeast01 could not be loaded.
Madden 13
Posted 11/4/12
This is the best madden ever came out all hands down...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
Tuel
Location: Quincy,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL13 is ok,because there are new features besides that it's bad. In gameplay too many interceptions!!, and incompletions!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
Game needs more ideas
Posted on:2/17/12
NYGsuperbowl46champs
Location: Leesburg Va
First off all the Superstar mode needs alot of help you should start at your college pro day and then after your college pro day you should do the combine and then you should meet with teams that are intrested in you they should make the 40 yard dash and the bench press and the vert jump then when you get drafted they should show you holding your jersey taking a picture with the comminsener after each game you should have a press conference... then in the game like mode then need to add sunday night football, monday night football,fox and cbs with a different set of commentators that say different things... I would like to see them advance in the nike reebok adidas and underarmour products i would also like to see the towel worn down the middle like peyton manning
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Madden NFL 13
Posted on:8/14/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Hey everyone. Today I played the Madden NFL 13 Demo. It was alright. The tackling seemed a little weird, and when some of the players stand up from getting knocked down, they somewhat just pop right up. It's too easy to intercept now. Other then all that, it seemed pretty good. Graphics looked decent. I'd give it a 7/10. Please download the Demo from the marketplace before buying, it'll be worth the 25 minute wait to download it. Just to make sure you like it!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
remember
Posted 8/17/12
keep in mind that they did change everything up from what I read. After have the same tackling system for years they changed it up from what it sounds like. That's why it's going to seem weird and like after all new things that changes we have to get use to it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
Madden
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
BugsBunny
Location: Saginaw, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This years madden is by far the best madden they've ever made. There is a franchise and Superstar mode the name is just different (career). The Gameplay and the graphics are the realist they've ever been and the movement is spot on. There are some features that can be improved but other then that, the new Madden 13 is superb
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
It's good but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
cihl
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This year the ultimate team has taken a turn for the worse. They want you to spend 100,000 coins for a 20,000 coin reward!! What are you possibly going to gain from that. NOTHING. I like the gameplay it feels really nice, but the hits can be over-dramatic. Overall though this game is good, but i think 2k sports needs to take over and show them how it's done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Z1man
Pittsburgh Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Z1man is loaded.
Additional information about Z1man could not be loaded.
Posted 12/10/12
2k Sports??????? What are you talking about???
Customer Avatar
Bballboss24
 
Please wait while more information about Bballboss24 is loaded.
Additional information about Bballboss24 could not be loaded.
THIS STINKS
Posted 10/28/12
It lagges up and u cant throw where u want to throw i do the auto interception it does not work spend 60 dollars on something different not this waste of money
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>