GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

Madden NFL 13 debuts on the PlayStation Vita, delivering the ultimate NFL experience on a handheld. Become an NFL Superstar or build the league's next Dynasty utilizing the Vita's touch screens that provide unprecedented control, unlocking new layers of gameplay and feature depth. Experience Sundays like never before with all-new commentary from Jim Nantz and Phil Simms as you battle friends online and climb the leaderboard with each victory, or use the motion sensor function to control direction when kicking field goals. Madden NFL 13 for Vita lets NFL fans dominate at home or while on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
ply me
Posted on:8/8/12
LiLWreckless
Location: VA,Chesapeake
yo when i get this i want a whole bunch of ppl to ply me online oh and ea said tht if this has good sails they'll put more into it like maybe making it more lik the console version but wht i really want to do is make my own portable player
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
Laggs a lot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Shady16
Location: WarnerRobins,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game but it lags one time i was bout to score on the bills with the patriots but out of nowhere the screen turned white an they gave me a safety but i still beat tuem 63-2 it mad me mad hope theres an update to fix it uther than that this game fye
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mgamestar
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Mgamestar is loaded.
Additional information about Mgamestar could not be loaded.
Posted 11/1/12
you should post a video showing this game on the vita because the pics were great but i would like to see it in action if you dont mind cause im still deciding if i want to get the madden bundle with the vita so that info would really help my decision
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Excellent Game Addition to the Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
motor484
Location: Troutman, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played a Madden games on years (PSP), but the Vita version was a pleasant surprise. The screen is beautiful on the Vita and the play by play is excellent. The motion can be a bit jerky at times, but the overall "playability" is absolutely outstanding. This game is a keeper!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mgamestar
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Mgamestar is loaded.
Additional information about Mgamestar could not be loaded.
Posted 11/12/12
Does madden 13 for the ps vita have a franchise mode? Because on the PS3 it doesn't so I wanta know if it does or not for the vita
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
Better game than professional reviewers' claims
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Ti99er
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are very few video games I feel the need to purchase on their release date. Although Madden has always been one of them. The anticipation of this game contibuted to my decision to by a PS Vita earlier this year. I wanted a good portable Madden game; we all know how subpar the PSP versions were. Finally a game with great graphics and gameplay, that I can take on the go. I was all set to purchase the PS3 and Vita versions on release date (I know, no cross-platform functionality -- disapointing but not enough to deter me from from the dual purchase). But right before release date I began reading professional reviews that dogged the game (6-6.5 average). So on release day I only purchased the PS3 version. But I feeling the tug and wanting to give it a go with the Vita version. The breaking point was when I realized that I already had $24 in my PS account, so I went for it and added funds and bought the game. And I am glad that I did. This is a great game. The knocks that the reviewers give where unsubstantiated. 1. THE GAME IS LIKE A RE-FRESH OF LAST YEARS CONSOLE MADDEN. and the problem wih this is what? It is better than last years version of Madden on the Vita, why? because there wasn't one. 2. THE FRAME RATE ISN't GOOD AND THE GAME SHUTTERS AT TIMES DURING CUT SCENES. Is this true? yes a little bit, but how many hardcore Madden players actually sit and watch the cut scenes anyhow? Once you've seen them, you've seen them. And it isn't as bad as some reviewers claim. 3. LAST YEARS STATS - THEY USED THE BILLS RECORD FROM 2010 INSTEAD of 2011. So what. The rosters are updateable on the PS network, get over it. Overall this is a great portable version of Madden and I only see it getting better in the future. Is it as good as its console brethren? No way. But the PS VITA isn't a console, if you want a solid portable gaming experience, you get a Vita, if you want a solid portable foootball game, you get Madden for Vita.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ti99er
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Ti99er is loaded.
Additional information about Ti99er could not be loaded.
PS3
Posted 9/18/12
As good as it gets!!
Customer Avatar
snoopdog20
new milford
 
Please wait while more information about snoopdog20 is loaded.
Additional information about snoopdog20 could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 9/15/12
is it good on the ps3??
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
A sad excuse for a football game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
yankeesfan4life
Location: Albany NY
I bought this digitally. i didn't care if it was 2 years old. i wanted a vita football game. now i told myself that these wont be PS3 graphics but boy. the graphics on this game are worse then the PSP and PS2. you cant even pass because when you throw it hits the ground. its ridiculous. if i had bought this physically. i would have defiantly returned this by now. there goes 20 dollars down the drain. I expected more from EA sports. This is probably the worst football game i have ever played without a doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
:D
Posted on:8/14/12
Mumbo12
Location: Texas
I was disappointed that they didn't make an NCAA Football 13 for the Vita, but this makes up for it. The graphics are great, the controls are perfect (tapping your receivers to pass the ball, motion sensor field goals and kick-offs, etc.), and the online should be awesome. If you're a Madden fan like me, then you've probably been searching for videos about it on the web. Either way, you'll be happy to know that the physics are enhanced to make it not so unrealistic. No more "super linebackers", or "warping footballs" (if you don't know what a "warping football" is, it's when the football is going in one direction, then moves straight to the receivers hands, as if it had warped.). But what I'm REALLY excited for, is the Madden Ultimate Team. I really, REALLY hope they include this.The online experience looks great too. And I've been hearing rumors that there's cross play, between Vita and PS3 system owners. Whether or not this is true, if you're looking forward to this as much as I am, message me on PSN. My PSN is HyperMumbo, by the way. See you around!
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
dont know yet?
Posted on:7/2/12
gamerhead100
Location: chicago,ill
dont know yet if im going to get this because thiers no gameplay and i want to see the graphic cause i dont want the old psp graphic so id rather wait to see if its good or get it for ps3
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pizza
mattoon illinois
 
Please wait while more information about pizza is loaded.
Additional information about pizza could not be loaded.
yes!
Posted 7/9/12
i agree with you cause i think the graphics madden 12 for psp was way worse than for the ps3. the graphics for madden 13 for the vita need to be way better or this is a no buy!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
Best Handheld Sports game Ever
Posted on:8/15/12
Chitownsportsfan
Location: Chicago IL
I played the demo this is best Handheld sports game period it delivers first true console experience on the go has all the features of console title excluding two new engine and career mode A must buy it plays well a true testament of vitas power good job EA
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LiLWreckless
VA,Chesapeake
 
Please wait while more information about LiLWreckless is loaded.
Additional information about LiLWreckless could not be loaded.
UUUUMMMMM
Posted 8/22/12
superstar mode is career mode
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
This will be great
Posted on:1/17/12
Monkeycheese
I love the madden games and i'm getting the vita so this is perfect it should be heck of a game!!!!!
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nookngranny
 
Please wait while more information about Nookngranny is loaded.
Additional information about Nookngranny could not be loaded.
Disappointed
Posted 6/8/12
Did you know the engine they are using to make madden 13 for vita is actually the madden 12 engine!!! And it won't be smooth 60 fps but 30 fps! I love madden but that really let me down
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
Disturbing
Posted on:7/26/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
I know its to soon but I find it disturbing that EA Sports has not released any screenshots or any information on their website about the Vita's version of Madden which leads me to two possibilities. One is an enhanced PSP version which I hopefully doubt or two is a previous PS3 version with updated rosters.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LiLWreckless
VA,Chesapeake
 
Please wait while more information about LiLWreckless is loaded.
Additional information about LiLWreckless could not be loaded.
I knww right
Posted 8/8/12
they hav nothin
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
Cross save
Posted on:3/12/12
vitavitavita
Location: surf city USA
I am wondering if it will have cross save like the show does cause that would be rad also just because it has touch controls does not mean you have to use them.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xpblader20
 
Please wait while more information about xpblader20 is loaded.
Additional information about xpblader20 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/30/12
EA said that it will not have cross play/save this year for the vita/PS3. They also commented that they might add it to Madden 14 depending on this year's sale for Madden 13 because they don't want to waste money developing for something that won't be successful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
Best on the go football game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
nsjaywalker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 is the first and so far only football game on the vita. This gives this franchise more buys since this is the only option for quality on the go football. Thankfully, it delivers. The sad thing is it does not include connected carrers or ultimate team like the console versions. Instead, it contains the original madden modes. Franchise is the same thing you saw on Madden 12 with updated rosters. Superstar is also much the same except you can take a picture of yourself to use as your player card. The gameplay plays much like the PS3 version. The touch screen can be used to draw hot routes while the SIX-AXIS controls aim your kicks, i hate that because you can't change it.
Pros:
-Traditional Franchise and Superstar modes with tiny new features
-Great HD graphics
-Nice sound
-Madden Moments are same as consoles
Cons:
-Kicking can be annoying
-Not that much good use of the vita's features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Lets Hope Its Better Than The PSP Vers
Posted on:2/4/12
Madcustomer
Location: Ohio
The Psp version was decent 6/10. It was decent due to the fact of its online multi player performance, the onli multi player was eventually stripped of which began in madden 10. Its online cababilities were horrible, if you or your opponent switched off the WLAN switch ina mid online infastructure game he and/or you wouldn't get the win. It was bogus, how you would play a complete game then your opponent would do that and you wouldn't recieve the win. Also, it was very laggy, wether your connection is 100% to 10% it would be a 2-3 second delay. Which was why for the past 3 years ea has not allowed online cappabilities for hand held systems. Lets see if they will step it up, if so this would be a catch. But if its another Franchise only game, well 40$ is way to much.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
Played the demo.
Posted on:8/14/12
bembmx
Location: appleton, wi
I tried out the demo today on my vita, It was not a bad game. I am not a game reviewer so ill try to just keep it simple. The graphics on the cut scenes are amazing they are ps3 quality. But the graphis on the field while playing...a little better then psp. The diff (and its been awhile sense I have played madden on psp) the game play seems to be better the moving and over all playing seems improved the graphics on the other hand are not what I would have expected. I do like the game and will be buying it but I will say this is a mix of a port of psp and ps3 its not the same madden 13 you will play on ps3 or 360. One thing I did notice that I like is that you can use the touch screen to make a custom route when you want to. I did not play around with the controls to much and cant comment on the tackle or anything like that because well I dont play defense very well.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
DaBeast10
Location: Bowie,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the overall game is fun, but what is most upsetting is that in my most important games in franchise mode when i haven't saved, it "occurs a problem" and i lose everything i haven't saved!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
brodee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics and game play. The cut sc nes are choppy, but still look really good for a handheld. This is EA's first attempt at Madden on the Vita and it's really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
Great game for Madden Fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Randomness2232
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 for the ps vita is a good game. It definitely has it's flaws but you will probably get used to them. The graphics aren't great but it didn't really bother me. It does lag sometimes but after playing the game for a few days, I hardly even notice. The only "big" problem I have with the game is the rosters. I'm a bit surprised that ea didn't add roster updates to the vita. The only reason why this bothers me is because Russel Willson is 70 overal. Besides those features madden is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Superstar mode
Posted on:7/10/12
pizza
Location: mattoon illinois
I hope this will have superstar mode because that's mostly what i play on madden 12 for ps3. im really not sure what connected careers mode is. but i think this will be good says you can use tilt features to keep your guy in bounds. Really needs to have good graphics as other vita games tho. everyone get game fly and rent this first before you buy if you don't have message me Outofmyway54 Ps3 you get free month.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
Gets boring realllly fast!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
teeman
Location: New york
When i first got this it seemaed like a pretty good game. As I started playing it I started to uncover some of the negative sides of the game. First is the superstar mode. You cant do anything in this mode except play the games and the games glitch out all the time. You cant really edit your player,sign contracts. All you do is run, throw, or catch the ball. The franchise mode is ok. This mode has some problems as well. I do like the facty that you can play online in this game but it lags out alot like the entire game does!!!! I also have this game for xbox 360 and that game is so confusing that i dont even understand the whole franchise and superstar mode. I just hope that gamestop will let me return this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
Madden 13 is going to be beast
Posted on:5/22/12
xxDkills1milxx
Location: New York,Syr
Madden 13 is going to be one of the best games for vita. Ray rice all day. Who ever whats to step up in madden13 get ready. Online name dkills1mil on ps3 and vita.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
JB2468
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about JB2468 is loaded.
Additional information about JB2468 could not be loaded.
you two are weak...
Posted 7/3/12
i will beat the both of you any day my psn name is jb_aka_superfly1 and ill beat yall on other games like call of duty as well.
Customer Avatar
xxDkills1milxx
New York,Syr
 
Please wait while more information about xxDkills1milxx is loaded.
Additional information about xxDkills1milxx could not be loaded.
SO FUNNY
Posted 6/16/12
Just sent u a friend request.You think your beast but your not.You need all the pratice that u can get.Steelers v.s Ravens umm..Ravens all day.I wont get it till Chrismas or before chrismas.But ill have for ps3 the day it comes out so good luck you'll need it!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
LiLWreckless
VA,Chesapeake
 
Please wait while more information about LiLWreckless is loaded.
Additional information about LiLWreckless could not be loaded.
add me at LVH1NA
Posted 6/10/12
as soon as i get it ill tell u reserve a spot 4 me am the best plyer u'll ever ply boi u cant mess with me and my steelers boy!!!!!!!! u knw whts funny yur pickin the ravens and im pickin the steelers and they hav a rivalry who knws maybe we'll strt a friendly rivalry mn i should make my user name LiLWreckless so add me at either LiLWreckless or LVH1NA ill tell u which 1 i chose u better get ready b/c here comes the pain but u'll probaly be better with it b/c i wont get it until November
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 next>>