GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 13

Madden NFL 13 debuts on the PlayStation Vita, delivering the ultimate NFL experience on a handheld. Become an NFL Superstar or build the league's next Dynasty utilizing the Vita's touch screens that provide unprecedented control, unlocking new layers of gameplay and feature depth. Experience Sundays like never before with all-new commentary from Jim Nantz and Phil Simms as you battle friends online and climb the leaderboard with each victory, or use the motion sensor function to control direction when kicking field goals. Madden NFL 13 for Vita lets NFL fans dominate at home or while on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 13
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13
A sad excuse for a football game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
yankeesfan4life
Location: Albany NY
I bought this digitally. i didn't care if it was 2 years old. i wanted a vita football game. now i told myself that these wont be PS3 graphics but boy. the graphics on this game are worse then the PSP and PS2. you cant even pass because when you throw it hits the ground. its ridiculous. if i had bought this physically. i would have defiantly returned this by now. there goes 20 dollars down the drain. I expected more from EA sports. This is probably the worst football game i have ever played without a doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
DaBeast10
Location: Bowie,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the overall game is fun, but what is most upsetting is that in my most important games in franchise mode when i haven't saved, it "occurs a problem" and i lose everything i haven't saved!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13
Great game for Madden Fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Randomness2232
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 for the ps vita is a good game. It definitely has it's flaws but you will probably get used to them. The graphics aren't great but it didn't really bother me. It does lag sometimes but after playing the game for a few days, I hardly even notice. The only "big" problem I have with the game is the rosters. I'm a bit surprised that ea didn't add roster updates to the vita. The only reason why this bothers me is because Russel Willson is 70 overal. Besides those features madden is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13
prefer the psp versions
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Quincjam
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are worse than the psp version. the psp wasn't bad but this is. the sound is the same as the xbox. I do love the fact that it has the fantasy draft though. they need to make it for 25
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13
Best on the go football game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
nsjaywalker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 13 is the first and so far only football game on the vita. This gives this franchise more buys since this is the only option for quality on the go football. Thankfully, it delivers. The sad thing is it does not include connected carrers or ultimate team like the console versions. Instead, it contains the original madden modes. Franchise is the same thing you saw on Madden 12 with updated rosters. Superstar is also much the same except you can take a picture of yourself to use as your player card. The gameplay plays much like the PS3 version. The touch screen can be used to draw hot routes while the SIX-AXIS controls aim your kicks, i hate that because you can't change it.
Pros:
-Traditional Franchise and Superstar modes with tiny new features
-Great HD graphics
-Nice sound
-Madden Moments are same as consoles
Cons:
-Kicking can be annoying
-Not that much good use of the vita's features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13
OK game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
docz
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well got this for the vita ,the price was little hi i felt.Wasnt sure what to expect for madden,as havent liked the last ones they came out with on handhelds...this in my opinion is the best in the madden series on the handheld yet,better graphics,and animation ,and defintetly better player realizism..hey that looks like who its suppose to ,good job finally,..but they dont have much going on with the fans...if they had some kind of fan and mascot type stuff going on like the college football games ,be pretty sweet..anyways nice football game its worth getting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
A7X87
Location: Sayreville NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really great game and awesome graphics. When I showed my dad he said that they looked like they were standing right in front of you! I definitely give this a 10/10. Plus, the madden moments are epic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13
Very lagy and gets boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
bobboque
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Doesn't have the connected careers that every one is raving about. could use some graphic tune ups, but the gameplay is great. all in all, a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13
Stay on Xbox/Playstation 3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
LongtimeMaddenGamer
Location: Arlington, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of Madden. I recently purchased a PSVita and Im not happy with Madden. NO player progression. Its like Madden 12 mixed with 13. It lags probably because of the great graphics. The game can be played online with other online platforms, dont recommend it unless you liked being beat. I also have the 3DS version as well, its 10x worse. STAY ON THE CONSOLE. Wait till they perfect hand held systems. DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKES MADDEN GAMERS.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13
Review after 1st patch
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Monkeycheese
I am reviewing this game after the first patch was already downloaded the lag that most reviews complained about is nearly gone and the graphics although good are nothing great in any way. My only real concern is the comentary and sound the comentary is robotic and often out of place and in superstar mode your coach repeats the same phrase often 2-3 plays in a row and often gets annoying but is still a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
msdden12
Location: brooklyn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i absolely love madden nfl normaly i didnt like the game the madden series but this one is great with rg111 and andrew luck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13
Better game than professional reviewers' claims
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Ti99er
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are very few video games I feel the need to purchase on their release date. Although Madden has always been one of them. The anticipation of this game contibuted to my decision to by a PS Vita earlier this year. I wanted a good portable Madden game; we all know how subpar the PSP versions were. Finally a game with great graphics and gameplay, that I can take on the go. I was all set to purchase the PS3 and Vita versions on release date (I know, no cross-platform functionality -- disapointing but not enough to deter me from from the dual purchase). But right before release date I began reading professional reviews that dogged the game (6-6.5 average). So on release day I only purchased the PS3 version. But I feeling the tug and wanting to give it a go with the Vita version. The breaking point was when I realized that I already had $24 in my PS account, so I went for it and added funds and bought the game. And I am glad that I did. This is a great game. The knocks that the reviewers give where unsubstantiated. 1. THE GAME IS LIKE A RE-FRESH OF LAST YEARS CONSOLE MADDEN. and the problem wih this is what? It is better than last years version of Madden on the Vita, why? because there wasn't one. 2. THE FRAME RATE ISN't GOOD AND THE GAME SHUTTERS AT TIMES DURING CUT SCENES. Is this true? yes a little bit, but how many hardcore Madden players actually sit and watch the cut scenes anyhow? Once you've seen them, you've seen them. And it isn't as bad as some reviewers claim. 3. LAST YEARS STATS - THEY USED THE BILLS RECORD FROM 2010 INSTEAD of 2011. So what. The rosters are updateable on the PS network, get over it. Overall this is a great portable version of Madden and I only see it getting better in the future. Is it as good as its console brethren? No way. But the PS VITA isn't a console, if you want a solid portable gaming experience, you get a Vita, if you want a solid portable foootball game, you get Madden for Vita.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ti99er
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Ti99er is loaded.
Additional information about Ti99er could not be loaded.
PS3
Posted 9/18/12
As good as it gets!!
Customer Avatar
snoopdog20
new milford
 
Please wait while more information about snoopdog20 is loaded.
Additional information about snoopdog20 could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 9/15/12
is it good on the ps3??
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13
Laggs a lot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Shady16
Location: WarnerRobins,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game but it lags one time i was bout to score on the bills with the patriots but out of nowhere the screen turned white an they gave me a safety but i still beat tuem 63-2 it mad me mad hope theres an update to fix it uther than that this game fye
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mgamestar
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Mgamestar is loaded.
Additional information about Mgamestar could not be loaded.
Posted 11/1/12
you should post a video showing this game on the vita because the pics were great but i would like to see it in action if you dont mind cause im still deciding if i want to get the madden bundle with the vita so that info would really help my decision
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
brodee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics and game play. The cut sc nes are choppy, but still look really good for a handheld. This is EA's first attempt at Madden on the Vita and it's really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Dabullsrule
This is a quick and simple review! this is deff madden done correctly amazing graphics and greattttt game modes!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13
Gets boring realllly fast!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
teeman
Location: New york
When i first got this it seemaed like a pretty good game. As I started playing it I started to uncover some of the negative sides of the game. First is the superstar mode. You cant do anything in this mode except play the games and the games glitch out all the time. You cant really edit your player,sign contracts. All you do is run, throw, or catch the ball. The franchise mode is ok. This mode has some problems as well. I do like the facty that you can play online in this game but it lags out alot like the entire game does!!!! I also have this game for xbox 360 and that game is so confusing that i dont even understand the whole franchise and superstar mode. I just hope that gamestop will let me return this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13
Excellent Game Addition to the Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
motor484
Location: Troutman, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played a Madden games on years (PSP), but the Vita version was a pleasant surprise. The screen is beautiful on the Vita and the play by play is excellent. The motion can be a bit jerky at times, but the overall "playability" is absolutely outstanding. This game is a keeper!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mgamestar
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Mgamestar is loaded.
Additional information about Mgamestar could not be loaded.
Posted 11/12/12
Does madden 13 for the ps vita have a franchise mode? Because on the PS3 it doesn't so I wanta know if it does or not for the vita
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13
Great start for a football game for vita!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
PharmTech
Location: Winston Salem, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got the game yesterday and have played it about a dozen times. There are some lag during cut scenes. Gameplay is solid, and just enough modes to keep the game interesting and long lasting appeal. It seems to be madden 12 with 13 features on it. NO cross play for PS3, which is fine with me. Graphics are great and controls work well, except for tilt feature. Would recommend turning it off, load times aren't bad. For the money and portable football game I give it 4 1/2 stars out of 5. Hopefully they will come out with a patch for the lag issue. If you have vita I would pick this one up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13
LAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Posted on:8/24/12
Anonymous
Location: Clearwater, Florida
I got the demo and wow it lags so bad it's not even funny. You pick a play and it takes for ever to get to the line, then to snap the ball and throw it is bad cause it lags so bad. Hope the full game is better, cause the way they have it now it is unplayable.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13
should be good
Posted on:8/21/12
danitor
Location: Beaver Meadows,PA
well i didnt play the demo or whatever but i used to have a ps2(greatest console i ever had)then sold it for a xbox360 ruined all the games i bought for it.then a 3ds just well no good.but im going to sell the box and 3ds.man im so happy im getting back in ps
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>