GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dungeon Hunter Alliance

Dungeon Hunter Alliance is the first action RPG game for the PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system that immerses you in a unique online multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.158
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Review 1 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Diablo clone with rpg action
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Every other reviewer is right when they say it is like diablo. But thats a good thing! diablo is a huge game with TONS of fans so why wouldnt you copy that? It is tough but rewarding when you finish tasks. Theres not many rpgs on vita so its cool with me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Nice Rpg
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
docz
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
id agree with some reminds me of diablo .The graphics are nice ,i guss my complaint would be the camera angle.be nice if you could get alittle closer with th 3rd prson vue like ovr the shouldr.then i would throw this a 10..othr than that pretty smooth game excellent rpg..get it ,,,if you are the old diablo rpg person and like that type of rpg this is for you ..picture diablo with better graphics ..peace out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first saw the game i didnt think to much about it. But then i saw gameplay and it looked like Diablo and i like diablo but i of course cant bring my computer everywhere with me, so i bought it. I love the game its fun especially when your playing with friends or just random people. I would definitly recomend this game to people who like RPG games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
generally good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
TheUltimateSith
this is a very good game, but can be sort of difficult at times. it is also annoying how you cant disable the back touch panel controls. but other than the small bugs this game is very good and a must have on the vita. multiplayer is very fun and eventually you will unlock pit of trials, which is a never ending sort of horde mode. Sadly, there are only 3 classes but they are all very good in their own ways, and the more classes you have on a multiplayer team, the better that team tends to be. all in all this is a great game and i definitely recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
SirMixAlot
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People have been dumping on this game since day one. I must say i believed their hype at first. However actually buying the game and playing it is a very different story. Sure the game is repackaged as its own title. But it is most deff worth it. If you enjoy games such as dungeon siege 3 or gauntlet esque style games you will fall in love with this. It is up there for me as one of the best loot drop games and plays very smoothly compared to some of the other games on the console. I will say this that i wish you were able to sprint to your location instead of a brisk jog.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Great Game Close to MMO but definitely RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
qwertyfuiop1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great weather ur online or single player. The highest level is 75 and and there are many items and quests to do. Also pit of trials IS AWESOME i love it it never ends. Anyone who has PS Vita add me my gamertag is qwertyfuiop1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Great Game , Alone or Co-Op
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Paragorn1
Location: Long Island NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To sum it up, it is a darker, more in depth and better version of Torchlight. The interface is less bulky, sharper and more in depth. The leveling tree is HUGE and you can customize your character so well. Playing alone is great, and if you have access to wifi or 3G you can join a public online game, or create your own! The game is absolutely fantastic, from rare gear to hard bosses. And if you are an RPGer who likes story, the story is there and there are even decent cinematics. It was my first game for the PSP and still by FAR my favorite. My PSN name is Paragorn1 so add me if you want to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Horrid Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
SomeoneOneSlapMe
Location: New York
This is just a repackaged game that was on the PS3. The Dungeon Hunters series is just a poor Diablo Rip Off.
Pros:
It's just like Diablo.
Addicting at some times.
Fairly good sound.
Cons:
70% of the game is poor gameplay.
Bugs come in very recently.
Multiplayer? LAG
A Repackaged Bad game.
4/10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Great top down medieval hack n slasher!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was surprised how good this game is after reading many not so favorable reviews about it. I think this is a great top down/ over head medieval hack n slasher ! Perfect control, interesting storyline, and beautiful graphics make this game very good. I was able to get mine used at Gamestop for 31 dollars. It's one of the earlier release games so maybe you can get one used too. There are many levels and they all have a uniqueness to them. There is lots of stuff to collect and hunt for so there is long lasting replay value here. Good solid game for what it is and recommended for those who like this style of gameplay. 8.8/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Much better than anticipated!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game today USED at Gamestop for 31 dollars. I have to say that I was surprised on how well this game is executed graphically, with gameplay and audio. I just started playing this game and after about an hour and 1/2 of playing I did not want to turn off my Vita. Great storyline too. A real good overhead hack n slasher with an excellent medieval feel to it. Highly recommend and ignore the bad press. 8.9/10!! No regrets buying it here and even better pre owned ;)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Botguy24
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i don't see why so many gave this game bad reviews. online is great game play is great EVERY THING IS GREAT! love this game strongly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Very High Replay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
BigBeezy
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Basic dungeon crawler game, decent storyline, but what really gets me is the replay value. The dungeon set-up for each level stays the same, sadly, but once you complete the game, you can replay with the same character on a harder difficulty for better equipment, higher levels, and of course, more challenge. The fact that it keeps it simple by bringing 3 basic classes is really good for newcomers to RPG's or casual RPG players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Reminds me of Diablo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
pctech23
Location: East Alton, IL
I've read threw the reviews of this game and I'm disappointed with all the negative reviews about this game. It's basically like the original diablo. The story is ok, but the main reason you play the game is hack and slash and it delivers on that note. For a release game its pretty addictive, not super flashy or brought some new element to game play its just your normal hack and slash. I played threw most of the story with a friend and I had a great time. I've logged roughly 16 to 18 hours on the game and the game is still fun enough to go back threw on the next difficulty or as a new character. I can say that a casual gamer or a hardcore gamer will enjoy playing threw it and having a friend go threw makes it more enjoyable but it's not a real requirement. I would suggest, and did, buying this game if you like playing diablo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Why all the low scores?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Aternati
Looking online I see low scores for this game. I don't get it. I'm having a blast with this game. It's like a combination of Diablo and Marvel Ultimate Alliance. The leveling and gear system works great. I love the spells too. I bought the Vita and only got this game with it, and I haven't regretted my purchase for a single second. I've actually been telling all my friends to get a Vita and Dungeon Hunter Alliance so we can play multiplayer together.
If you're a fan of games like Marvel Ultimate Alliance or Diablo, give this one a try. And if you're not- at least check out the free demo.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Fun and enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
TwistedFaQ
Location: Ohio
I see a lot of poor reviews for this and I have to disagree with them. I enjoy the game a lot I have beat it twice now with a rogue and warrior. I will agree the online play can suck but you can just host a game and that will make sure you start where you are. But overall it is a smooth fun hack and slash game and reminds me of the great times I had playing dark alliance. I would recommend it for any type a gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Decent not as bad as people would think
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
chilly1076
my gf got this game for me as my first vita game and trufully i was expecting the worse...to my suprise it was actually a decent game... good sounds decent graphics a world of warcraft like gameplay combines for overall a game that many people could get hooked on
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
If you liked Diablo (original), you'll like this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
TheDudeCNY
Location: CNY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I keep reading a lot of negatives about this game and comparisons to an iOS game. But on the Vita, with the controls, this game is just plain entertaining.
I would have liked to choose more than one "who this game is perfect for". I think its great for hardcore and casual gamers alike. I can pick up the Vita, play for a bit, then move on to something else. Or I can sit down and play this game for hours.
It isn't a bad storyline either. This game is just enjoyable entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
A Conjunction
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Spaphte
Location: KFC, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first picked up this game, I wondered if it was going to be like the itouch and iphone games, as it was made by gameloft. But then I started to play it and it felt more like the Dungeon Crawlers I used to play on PS3. The game has good visuals, as far as 3rd person goes, customizable classes to the point where I actually feel like, If I play a mage, I could be a healer and be known to be good at it(even though I only put one point into it) or I could be a flame hurling kick butt mage. The only thing I do not like about this game is that once you play online, if you join someone else’s story, you are stuck at their part of the story. You retain all of *your* personal quests but you gain theirs. I was a level 6 helping a group of 14s take down the Prince of Theives. Funny thing was I got the role of designated healer and we wiped probably 8 times but every time we came close. By the 4-6 time we wiped we switched healers to a higher level, and we still wiped. So when it *does* through you into a higher level group, the play is still sort- of the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
As usual, Ubisoft sets out to ruin another launch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
zOMGREI
Location: Medford, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just like with the 3DS, Ubisoft is here with a bunch of shovelware at launch for a quick and dirty cash in. This particular piece of software is a pretty egregious case of poor business ethics. Basically, this is the same game you can get on the PSN (~$15) and iOS App Store ($.99-3.99) on a Vita card for a 150%+ markup. All you get for the huge mark up that's different from the other versions is the case, the card and some really gimmicky rear touchpad controls. With that out of the way, the game itself is incredibly mediocre. It's your typical Gameloft homogenized trash. There's nothing that really stands out about it, it's just a poor clone of Untold Legends and other similar console Action RPGs. Very soulless and nothing in particular stands out about the setting, characters, story or gameplay. If you really need an RPG to play on your vita, do yourself a huge favor and buy Persona 3 Portable from the PSN store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RussOMatic
Bristow, VA
 
Please wait while more information about RussOMatic is loaded.
Additional information about RussOMatic could not be loaded.
good review
Posted 2/23/12
Wow, I think this guy who gave this a 2 was right on the money. It is just a generic piece of junk. I had it for the iPhone and it was just okay. But just okay for $.99 or even $4 is a big difference from just okay at $40! The only benefit I could see would be having physical controls rather than the virtual controls on the iPhone....which I hate. I too am really looking forward to Ruin (Warrior's Lair now). I'd also like to see games like Dead Space and Resident Evil on the Vita.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dungeon Hunter Alliance
Big let down
Posted on:1/17/12
jcdooley
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Ive had it downloaded from PSN for about a year and its only 12.99 to buy. I think I will wait till Disgaea or Ruin to come out to get an RPG.
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gamercm
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Gamercm is loaded.
Additional information about Gamercm could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
i played it at my friend's house
Posted 1/22/12
it looks the same as the psn version on ps3,
Customer Avatar
AidynRocka
 
Please wait while more information about AidynRocka is loaded.
Additional information about AidynRocka could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/12
You haven't even played it yet!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)