GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asphalt: Injection

Add more fuel to the fire with Asphalt: Injection. Master over 100 races in Career mode, collect over 50 world-class luxury cars, and share your best performances with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asphalt: Injection
Review 1 for Asphalt: Injection
Definitely worth it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Z2MC
Location: Amarillo, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a fan of this series, this one is a must. Especially if you enjoy the games on your iPhone, iPad, or Android device. The graphics are extremely similar to Asphault 6 on one of the devices mentioned above, but they are polished a bit. Some of the tracks from 6 are on this one as well. The abundance of cars is lovely. The ability to customize is even better. Over 40+ cars and decal layouts for each car which is something I personally enjoy. The different types of races and challenges for each make it even more enjoyable! Online is great, if you can find match. No lag or jumps of any sort for the most part, minus the times you make contact with another user, it stumbles a bit..but it happens so fast you usually won't tell. Lastly, the trophies are a wide variety, and add even more challenges to the challenges you have in the game already! Overall, only complaint is the graphics aren't what I believe the Vita can truly give, but that doesn't mean the visuals aren't beautiful! Sound? Again, if you've played Asphault 6..it's almost the exact same, which isn't a bad thing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asphalt: Injection
Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Timmons01
Location: Bowman,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is what ridge racer on the vita wish it could have been. theres tons of cars to choose from and lots of unlockables. multiple play styles like collector, time racing, and destruction. this game is long and has lots of maps. if you love to race this is the game for you . i personally dont care for racing game but this one i loved.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asphalt: Injection
An underated launch game thanks to reputation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
CheckMate0289
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Think back to the graphics of the Asphalt on PSP. Alright now forget them because the colors and textures in this game will definitely surprise you. Now don't get me wrong I'm only going by what I played in the free demo, but despite all the people saying this game isn't so good, what can you really expect from a name like Asphalt on launch day? Surprisingly if you expect it to be bad your mind is gonna be changed more or less. Right then onto the review. Alright so ya boot it up and your greeted with some hitting techno thump. The swooshing sound effects on the main menu almost feel your in space. From there you can change some options like lower the in game music so you can listen to your own. (Yes I was very happy to see in-game music support.) Theres a BUNCH of control schemes that allow you to use the Sixaxis in the Vita. Theres all sorts of combos you can put together just in controls, everything from classic (R or X to go and O to boost) to transmission versions of each. (Auto and Manual) And of course the sixaxis choices. So in the demo I was only allowed to do a normal race with a choice of two tracks and two cars. One track is in LA the other in Iceland. The two cars, a Ferrari and Ford Mustang. LA is a level of pieces of suburban areas and beach areas all mixed into one with some shortcuts and boost and money icons scattered about as you you'd expect. So you get your countdown from everyone's favorite computer chick who in this game may be annoying to some or hilarious to others. Shes extremely sarcastic and has plenty of jokes as you race with things like "See ya!" when you pass someone and "Ouch I hope your covered" when you crash. Sometimes you don't expect her and she scares you to death. (Especially when your wearing headphones the sound in this game with them is intense!!) Anyways the sense of speed is incredible in this game. The framerate is really consistent unlike the 3DS version. I will say I thought this was an upscaled version and to my surprise It's a totally different and better game! Videos do this game no justice its simply a must try for yourself to see how stunning it looks for a handheld. (Not as a Vita game, I'm sure in the future games will look much better but it really doesn't look bad as a Vita game either.) Other than that its a Burnout-like race where you can take opponents down like in previous games, it just doesn't do it as nice but is a huge improvement here compared to the 3DS. The effects, textures, and blurring is all very nice and much better than any others. This game has come along way since the blocky days. Its truly matured into ATLEAST a subpar version of Burnout but that might be an overstatement. The Iceland level was my favorite in the demo, you start off in a foggy woods-like setting, then you see the northern lights next thing you know it your in a volcano cave then shooting into an ice cave! Its quite epic. Anyways don't let people tell you this game is bad. Try the demo for yourself ATLEAST. (It'll be on the PSN when you open your Vita give it one of your first downloads.) You might find you like it, I know I did. The demo sold me. I was so unhappy with the 3DS version and this game looked just like it to the point that I said no way. Don't throw this game under the bus! I'm buying it...as much as I didn't want to..its that much better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dude9
Glenview
 
Please wait while more information about dude9 is loaded.
Additional information about dude9 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 6/12/12
So far this is probably the best racing game they have for the ps vita.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Asphalt: Injection
Great graphics, long, but really falls short of gr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Janey
The graphics are great, the sound is great, about 1/2 of the game is great. Towards the end the physics and the code just gets flat out bad. Instances when in "Adrenaline!" I hit a racer and it does nothing. Instances when I "Eliminate" a foe to have the auto cam take over and then deposit me right in front of a tree, New York comes to find, a support colum, Shanghai comes to mind, or any myriad of obstacle or turns that "Wreck" me. For levels where you can's wreck too many times or levels where doing so will result in less stars, not nice. The cop chases are ridiculous too. A tap to any rear fender and I'm wrecked. Try the same with them and they're fine, same if on other races I try to take out a foe. The stationary cars are apparently more stationary than the walls. Try going even 10mph and tapping one, Wrecked!! While in earlier levels this is not as noticeable, it becomes painstakingly clear in later levels like Rio, Hong Kong (god do I hate this level), NY, etc......In those later levels, while I enjoy challenging levels and I drift like it's nobody's business, the other racers seem to drive on rails. They take a u-turn about 4 cars length in diameter, top speed, no drifting and without failure. The only thing you can be hopeful about on these levels is that they'll hit oncoming traffic. This is all you can hope for in levels like Hong Kong. It is apparent how they run on rails and have no such AI to them as every lap, by script, one foe take a shortcut, the rest avoid it. As if they wanted to make it seem like they have the option. I had to play under pressure for NY like 50 times. You have 2 lives, to get 3 stars you better save em all, you must drift some and then get 5 takedowns for 2 more stars. all 50 times I'd take someone down to end up in front of a tree, in front of an arch, the rail of a bridge, a car, etc.. I eventually gave up and accepted 4/5 for that level. It's frustrating because I want that Bugatti, it is honestly the only reason I got the game. If it weren't for the huge selection of cars this game would have bombed completely. Since I got it, I'll just grit my teeth and bare with it. If I had known all this ahead of time, I'd have gone for Wipeout, it is fun and not as laden with code errors. Oh and as some extra stuff with it. There are numerous times that a cop chase goes 3, 2, 1 and then bam I get wrecked. I'm guessing it is because the code has me start already in motion and if you look at the animation, I am swerving all over the place, when it gives me control I'm hitting that famed fender weak spot again the edge already. Some coding errors are fun though. I hated the Shanghai cop chase because if you knocked one out near the end of the run, by these pillars the cam always left you in front of one, not crash/wrecked but stopped for some reason. If you try to go reverse to you get the red/blue light and then a ticket. if you go forward, well, the game mechanics doesn't let you turn while the front is touching. I started playing the level going reverse. Cops can still hit you in that fender sweet spot though, but if you hit those stationary cops, they don't wreck you instantly. Also the whole "Cheat" where in normal races, let them all beat you then make a u-turn, co-driver will tell you, you are going the wrong way, and then go back one lap and push the other racers behind the finish line. IF you have adrenaline, you can adrenaline them all the way back and net like 400K per attempt in the unstoppable bonus. Multiply that by 5-10, dpending on how many times you need to do this for a foe, and I'd end up with 4mill per normal race. Then turn around and finish the race. Since they are behind the finish line, you can still pass them and finish in first place.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asphalt: Injection
this game looks interesting.
Posted on:2/11/12
therealmichaelochs
Location: palmdale ca
i have preordered this game at gamestop and i look forward to playing this at school on feburary 22.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asphalt: Injection
At the start of the race
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Shady16
Location: WarnerRobins,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was fun when i had the slow lame cars the better cars u get the least fun it is when u start to get the lambo's and ferraris at the begining of the race the cars get a head start of like half the track its stupid
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asphalt: Injection
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
MovesLikeMalkin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Hands down the best psvita game that has been released. I keep trying to find a better game so i can play something else but i can't. It's not a problem though because now i canplay this longer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asphalt: Injection
great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
dude9
Location: Glenview
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best racing game for the vita so far... its able, absolute, aces, adept, admirable, adroit, awesome, the best, brutal, cold, complete, consummate, crack, downright, dynamite, egregious, exceptional, expert, fab, fantastic, fine, first-class, first-rate, good, heavy, hellacious, marvelous, masterly, number one, out of sight, out of this world, out-and-out, perfect, positive, proficient, super-duper, surpassing, terrific, total, tough, transcendent, tremendous, unmitigated, unqualified, utter, and simply wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asphalt: Injection
the best arcade racer out on the vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
skarletsman
Location: upper darby pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun the best arcade racer out on the vita it has online play over wifi or 3g + over 45 license cars not like ridge racer you can customize everything unlock cars and tracks the replay value is really high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asphalt: Injection
Fun for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Katastroph1k
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am someone who would consider himself a hardcore gamer and even with Asphalt not being an extremely difficult game it poses a challenge that is good for anyone. The maps are enjoyable and there are so many cars to unlock. If I would have to criticize one thing it would be the lack of challenge from the CPU during the earlier levels but other than that it is a solid racer and it should not be overlooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Asphalt: Injection
A Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Blade4130
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great racing game for the vita. Graphics are good, the racing is real good and overall a solid racing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10