GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors NEXT

Step into the shoes of the greatest generals in Ancient China and enjoy the thrill of taking down thousands of enemies and becoming the greatest hero in Chinese History! Built for the PlayStation®Vita system, DYNASTY WARRIORS NEXT will allow players to use the system's touch pad and sensor for intuitive controls and also allow players to connect together and enjoy an epic experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.308
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
This Game Is Wicked
Posted on:1/24/12
Warriors
Location: Eau Claire
i don't have a PS Vita but this game is going to rock all others Dynasty Warriors I've Played!!giving this a Rated 10+!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sithshinobi
Burlington Vermont
 
Please wait while more information about Sithshinobi is loaded.
Additional information about Sithshinobi could not be loaded.
All new feel on a classic game.
Posted 4/1/12
Honestly, I'm just Completely enthused about the way this came out. It's Dynasty Warriors, but with new twists, fun mini games, and I've been at the storyline now for 8+ hours and just got to Pang Tong's death. They go in to great detail, and the graphics are off the charts. There are some new weapons returning, Like Gan Ning's Sickle and chain are back. But then You have Sun Ce with his Tonfa again, and others returning with their classic weapons. I feel they really did their homework, and a must buy for any DW fan on the go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Old school DW fighting
Posted on:2/10/12
Buttertoth34
Location: TInley Park, IL
The newest title in this series look just downright amazing on the vita. $40 seems like a reasonable price for hours of hack and slash fun. I have seen a few gameplay's on YouTube and it is has old DW fighting instead of the new one that was just terrible and didn't allow for square,square,square, triangle combos. Now you can have fun and do that all over again. You can aim your musou attack by sliding your finger on the front touch screen. Qucik time events are in this game that require you to hack and slash your way through boulders being thrown your way or tough boss fights that require you to quickly tap/ swipe the screen to block and deal damage and if you do enough damage to the boss you are able to pull off a super finisher which is downright kick***!!!! The only thing i don't like is that it has brought back the base system which means you will be taking over bases. Not my cup of tea since i prefer the large battlefields with a million enemies on it. There is also a Creation mode allowing you to create your own character and throw him straight into the game. I HIGHLY recommend this game to newcomers and DW fans.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
DW Handheld? Heck yes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
DustyDemise
Location: Arcata, CA
Vita’s hardware is utilized in almost every battle at some point, and most of these moments feel like simplistic minigames more than anything else. Ambushes will occur mid-battle, and these task you with sliding your finger over incoming arrows, tapping enemies in whack-a-mole fashion, and other uninspired motions. When you encounter higher-level enemies, the game shifts into a sluggish Infinity Blade-inspired duel (only without the iOS game’s responsive and engaging action). Between some levels, you’ll travel from point A to point B in a terrible motion-based horseback section.
Musou attacks aren’t as offensively bad when they utilize motion, and they have you tapping the rear touch pad or shaking the Vita in time with animations to enhance your attacks. Swiping the mini-map makes it larger, and you can order your troops to attack or defend key points. It’s a simple and welcome utilization of the touchscreen, and feels far more natural than the shoehorned ambush sections.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Sephiroth66886
Location: cinci
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive played about half of the dynasty warriors games. and this is one of the better ones. the campaign mode isnt just map conquer after map conquer like some of the other ones. Theres a story, it makes you play certain characters to go along with the story. You actually have to plan out some of the fights. Havent played much of the other modes yet though.One thing i dont care for is the motion gaming aspects, its not that its a bad idea, im just not into it. im an old school gamer Over all, this game is awesome, and you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
An awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
LizzG
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dynasty Warriors Next is a great game for the psvita. If your a person who likes fighting adventure games this is the one for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
More tedious hack and slash...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
krisreed82
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I consider myself an old school DW fan. I skipped several iterations in between the PS2 versions to now. After a little digging I've found I haven't missed much since the PS2 versions. The game play is just as mindless, the sound is still incredibly loud with terrible voice acting and unnecessary echo, the graphics look crusty, and I was completely exhausted after about 10 levels. There was little to keep playing for and this is a completely throw away experience. Very disappointed I was an earlier adopter. If this game was $5 to $10 at the most, the price would have been right.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YakuzaStriker432
 
Please wait while more information about YakuzaStriker432 is loaded.
Additional information about YakuzaStriker432 could not be loaded.
I LIKE DYNASTY WARRIORS AND THIS IS GOOD
Posted 6/30/14
The game isn't made for an American crowd. It's made for Japanese. We shouldn't compare it to an older version because it isn't. It shouldn't be judged for what it doesn't fix. IF IT AIN'T BROKE DON'T FIX IT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Best dynasty warriors game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Typhoon
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing Dynasty Warriors since DW2 came out for the PS2 release and I can most definitely say that this is the most fun I have had with any DW game. The graphics are great, music choice is awesome as always, and the cinematics look awesome on the screen. The game also incorporates the vita controls into the game well. When using your Musou attack, you will have to use one of the vita controls from its touchscreen to the motion controls. This game has got me hooked and I couldn't be happier with this game. It's a must-buy great game you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
it was awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
zayzay5855
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
out of all the dynasty warriors game i played this was the best the graphics the sound and the gameplay but i really like when they ambush you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
shadowscorpion18
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. The gameplay is awesome if your type of games is hack and slash. The mini games are fun and I can't put this game down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
NSUNS2
Location: Boston, MA
Best Dynasty warriors game since dynasty warriors 4. If you're a fan of the series this game will definitely NOT disappoint. The way the game incorporates the features of the vita is amazing and this is a must have for all Vita owners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Fun game that combines action and strategy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first dynasty warriors game but i really enjoyed it. I picked up the controls quickly and began owning hundreds of enemies with massive combos. It is also really cool capturing bases to increase your forces. This game is just awesome. PS3 quality graphics as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Nice game to kill time until DW7E or DW8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
cmfaulcon
Location: Virginia Beach,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I was like no this looks really dumb and I don't wanna play it, but I brought it...and LOVED it. I really do think this is good for passing up time while I wait for Dynasty Warriors 7 Empires (wish it was going retail tho.) or Dynasty Warriors 8. Game is sick and fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
JdyVexes
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DW on the PS Vita is amazing! The gameplay and graphics are smooth (No lag issues either) It has over 50 playable characters to choose from and you can create your own character to use in Conquest mode. This game is a must buy for the PS Vita
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
best DW game my lord
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
mnm383
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game and all the characters in the 5 kingdoms. i love lu bu but like wei yan a lot more get the game. if you like old stile wepon fighting then do us all a favor and get the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynasty Warriors NEXT
great DW game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you like DW you will like this game. the touch controls are great addition. runs very smooth. no complaints.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10