GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS

"One of the highest-rated action games is back and better than ever. Experience a new way to play Ninja Gaiden® Sigma with motion & touch controls, tons of content, and new challenges to test even the toughest ninja. For centuries, the Dragon Ninjas have protected the world and kept safe the most powerful weapons--the Dark Dragon Blade and the Dragon Sword. But now, a powerful evil arise who will test the might of the ninjas. Take Dragon Sword in hand as the young Ryu Hayabusa, and journey to the farthest reaches of the world and beyond to cut down the malevolent Fiends!"
Average Customer Rating:
8.474
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
I'm excited.
Posted on:1/31/12
blakksmile
This game looks really good and being that its going to be my first real Ninja Gaiden game, I'm kinda excited. It;s Sigma with all the add-ons and features with special controls just for the Vita. I think it's pretty nice aside from the gyroscope feature (never really liked it on the 3DS) thats used to aim the bow. I hope you can change to using an analog instead for that and I'm not really sure if using the back touch screen during a battle will be easy and not frusterating, if you do need to do so, but i like the idea. Anyway, with Sigma PLUS you get a few added missions, a Ninja Trials (Challenge) Mode, a new Hero mode for beginners allowing for unlimited Ninpo in certain situations and assistance from the game, and just a glorious re-issue of the game, in my honest opinion. I'm definitely going to pick it up and I suggest you should too but if you already bought this game twice already, you dont necessarily need to. But hey, destroying hordes of shinobi while on the bus, or during a car trip, or even sitting at Starbucks, sounds very appealing, doesnt it?
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dread872
 
Please wait while more information about Dread872 is loaded.
Additional information about Dread872 could not be loaded.
Hey man
Posted 2/12/12
From what I continually hear from testers of the Vita the gyroscope is said to be "Scary accurate". So I'm interested in seeing the precision used in this game if they have mastered it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Ryu on the go
Posted on:1/30/12
Buttertoth34
Location: TInley Park, IL
Looking forward to this launch title. I own ninja gaiden sigma on my ps3 and it gave me quite a bit of run for my money. (especially the church boss fight) This game is a remake of sigma. You should get around 8-9 hours of playtime and maybe even longer if yo uare completely new to this type of game and if you are well then i recommend you play through the game on Ninja Dog. Ninja Dog is basically the ultimate noob setting that basically holds your hand through the entire game. Enemies are weaker, shop items are cheaper, etc. There are a set of challenges called the Ninja Challenges which are a series of increasing challenges. One of the challenges has you fighting against Doku, and the 2 greater fiends all at once. This game will test your pateince because you will die sooner or later. There are 2 stories in the game. Both Ryu's and Rachel's. Rachel is a very slow heavy attacker and her story is ok at best. Ryu is just bad *** and can use a wide array of weapons that range from the dragon sword to this giant hammer. I highly recommend anybody who is picking up the vita to pick up this game while you are at it.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
stop hating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
chris00
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a game for hardcore gamers who want a challange if u want a simple easy story mode this game isn't for you this game is for people who want to spend long time on story mode not less then 24 hours then sell it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
A Great Steal For $20
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have never played a Ninja Gaiden game in the past and your a owner of a Ps Vita, then Ninja Gaiden Sigma Plus is a great pick-up. Starting off with the gameplay. You take control of Ryu Hayabusa, a fierce and powerful ninja on his quest for vengeance. Ryu is capable of using various weapons such as swords, arrows&bows, war hammers, etc, as well as Ninpo (Ultimate techniques). Enemies are no push overs and require good timing and skills to defeat thus providing a challenging game. As far as the graphics goes, Sigma Plus looks gorgeous. It looks and feels exactly like the original PS3 Sigma. The sound is satisfying enough but not really the best you've heard. Overall, the game is great and at a low price now I definitely recommend it to Ps Vita Owners. The only reason I would say not to pick this great game up is if you own a PS3 cause the original version of the game is much better and also cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
great port of a great port of a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
shipshape
Location: needham, ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ninja Gaiden Sigma Plus is a very well made port of a port of a great game released on the original xbox under the name Ninja Gaiden Black. I have only played the first 2 levels so far and I am really enjoying the graphicxs and sound. The gameplay can be very fast paced at time and slow paced at other times. The best part of this version of the game is the trophies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Actually......
Posted 6/30/13
It is actually a port of a port of a remake of a great game. The original xbox had Ninja Gaiden, then Ninja Gaiden Black which added more, then Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Now Ninja Gaiden Sigma Plus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
vitagamer726
Location: austin, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This hands down is the best vita title out right now. I own pretty much all launch titles except dynasty warriors and this is the most challenging and fun game out as of right now for the vita.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Great port of a classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
SltAssassin383
Location: Renton, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is hard. Very hard. I've played through the story 4 times already and can't seem to bring myself to trade it in though. There's just something incredibly awesome about flipping around and slicing through enemies and taking on hordes of bad guys with some sweet upgradeable weapons. The missions with the female character are annoying, but makes going back to Ryu that much better. The Ninja Trails are very difficult even on the easiest of settings, but are nice and quick for the most part, for those who use the vita in between classes or while waiting for the bus. I would recommend this game only for hardcore gamers that have quick reflexes and want a challenge. The sound and graphics are nicely done for the Vita, and the characters, enemies, and environments look great on the OLED screen. Definitely recommend, if you are up to the challenge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Good port of an old game...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
krisreed82
This is another great port that would be worth the price if it were $10. It has all of the NG difficulty and frustration you've come to expect. It also has the same clumsy camera problems that were in the original game and still hinder the experience. If you've already played through this one, skip it. There is nothing new here except a forced touch screen control for shooting weapons like a bow and arrow.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Good Port
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
xqxqx
Location: wilmington DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just like the old NGs, this one is still extremely difficult. It was ported well, and the graphics are actually very good for a port. i have had no trouble with the cameras so far (surprising) but the touch integration sucks and you cannot turn it off (makes the end of lvl 11 extremely difficult). overall though, great game i was very happy with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
ninjas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
david717
Location: bronx, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
game is awesome maybe hard to find considering most places are sold out but definitely worth search the earth for
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
This game is spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
gshckkid
Location: Port St Lucie Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game even though it is challenging many different kinds of enemies to fight worth the wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mannie2001
 
Please wait while more information about mannie2001 is loaded.
Additional information about mannie2001 could not be loaded.
ninja gaiden
Posted 6/22/13
Every body this game sucks do you know why because you have to control the camera angle at all times but god of war is awesome it has the best camera angle and its easy destroying monsters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
best action game on vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Ryuugin
Location: cleveland heights
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ninja gaiden sigma on the ps3 was good but to play it on the go is amazing the graphics are really good and the gameplay has a nice flow to it so i would recommend this for people who love handheld action adventure games on the go
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
poor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Anonymous
Location: utah
this game is the stupits game it is imposable i cant kill the 2nd boss. dont waste money it will have your blood pressure skyrocketing thay have made it impossable to play ther is consitent enemys and a guy on a horse that will kill you. anyone that likes this game is crazy i lost 40 dollers its not worth a doller ill traid it for what i can but im sure gamestop will give me five for it then turn around and sell it for fourty. i strongly advise anyone not to buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Lets Face It...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
NewWaveNinja
Location: Not applicable
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
...this is a port of a port of a re-release. Yes, this game is essentially just Ninja Gaiden Sigma, on Sony's newest handheld. The only Vita-exclusive features are the touch controls for bows and Ninpo. The game in general is completely awesome for Ps Vita and I am looking forward to the sequel's port.
WARNING: YOU WILL DIE. A LOT. DON'T GET MAD, KEEP TRYING!
Also, can anyone tell me if Rachel is playable in Ninja Trials?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Ninja Gaiden for PS Vita
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
skippylt1
Location: Indiana
I did not like this game at all!! I found the character very hard to control on the PS Vita system. I play RPG games all the time, and have never had a problem on my Vita before. I traded this game in about 1 week after I bought it to get rid of it!! I would not recommend it to anyone!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Ryu Is Back
Posted on:1/21/12
BurstTRX
Location: Corning, NY
Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS? Where do I begin. Well first, Ninja Gaiden Black is probably one of my favorite games ever and Sigma is a remake of that. PLUS is a remake of Sigma, sooo....yeah. This game is gonna be pretty sick and definently the first game that I plan to buy for my Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
docz
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like this game alot..dont have a ps3 version to compare to ,,so i gave this a 10 i cant find anything wrong in this game,its alot of fun,graphics are well done ,game play is sweet ,,nice intense and great job .. kicking game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Ebitan16
Location: Enumclaw, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the 4th time this game has been released in a 8 year span i played it when it first came out on the original xbox in 2004 and it was awesome now i can play it on the go! its amazing i would definitly buy it... (Buy it on psn tho you save 5 dollars)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
One of the best m rated vita game out there
Posted on:1/28/12
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
To began ninja gaiden is my favorite game on a ps system. It's a combination of Zelda [more violent version] and batman:ac. I'm getting this with Uncharted and call of duty when they come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ninja Gaiden Sigma PLUS
BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Bigparalize
Location: Unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is rteally good but there are some hard parts to the game but its very fun. I thouight it wasnt going to be that good but its amazing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>