GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Think Pink!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Kesh
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not a bubble gum color fan, but this system is beautiful! It signifies that it is strictly for females. It goes great with a clear system protector to showcase the color and also a pink stylus.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AlexanderP
Dubuque, IA
 
Please wait while more information about AlexanderP is loaded.
Additional information about AlexanderP could not be loaded.
Does it?
Posted 5/4/12
Strange. I didn't know children could be born with a biological inclination towards one color or another.
Customer Avatar
DrCartoon
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about DrCartoon is loaded.
Additional information about DrCartoon could not be loaded.
Not just for Girls!
Posted 2/25/12
I have to say the cooler is actually the nicest of all the models... and its not strictly for girls. We as society need to stop pushing these silly gender rules. I rock a pink 3DS and its awesome.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Nintendo for the big boys/girls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: colorado
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My fiancee and I picked up this pink Nintendo 3DS for her cause, we're moving a long distance soon and she wants something to do on the trip. I must admit, I was a little rebellious to the prices but, after playing a few games and checking out what Nintendo had to offer extra, I am very happy we made this purchase. The games are awesome, old school games with a new school twist, you can buy old school games on Nintendo eshop. What I thought was personally the coolest and, I hope Nintendo expands upon is, AR games. You put a card anywhere in a well lit area, point the 3DS camera at it and, the terrain comes to life. There's a type of pool like game and, a archer game that come with the 3DS. You also get a free game called Face Raiders where, it takes a 3D picture of you and you have to shoot at it in a sort of virtual reality way, the highest score I got was 465. This thing is full of cool capabilities and, I hope that it continues to be expanded upon. The price is high but, well worth the system. It's a handheld and has tons to offer: accessories, games, apps etc... If you have the money, why haven't you gotten it?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Pretty in Pink
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
HCGamerGirl
Location: Wooster, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I typically don't go for these types of games and systems but I have to say I love my 3DS! The 3D is really neat. It's not like "Oh my gosh! I feel like I need to reach out and touch it!", but you can see it pop off the screen. I like that you can choose whether or not to have the 3D on because using it and the gyro controls in Mario Kart 7 can be a little hard on the eyes if tilted wrong. The circle pad feels nice. The system is sleek and portable and the color is unique to other systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Not just for girls!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
AlexanderP
Location: Dubuque, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I decided to purchase a 3DS, I knew I wasn't going o pick any of the traditional colors. There are enough red, blue, and black consoles in the world for me. I went with pink and don't regret a dollar of it.
The system itself is sleek and bright (and a fingerprint magnet), and fits easily into the average pair of pants. But it must be said that the stylus placement is uncomfortable. Gone are the days of the DS Lite where the stylus could be drawn out of the system without batting an eye.
Graphically, the game is incredible. Having paid a lot of attention to the Playstation Vita, I didn't expect the 3DS to compare. It didn't take long to be proven wrong. Resident Evil: Revelations shows just what the system is capable of, producing a game easily on par with Sony's handheld.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
awesome!!
Posted on:1/30/12
buggy1
Location: austraila
Awesome looking system!! The black and red bundles are awesome so why not pink!? Good job nintendo!!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lorayne
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about Lorayne is loaded.
Additional information about Lorayne could not be loaded.
Cant Wait!!!!
Posted 2/13/12
Im saving up to get this 3DS and im so0o excited. Pearl Pink SWEET! But i have a question....Does it come with a charger? :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Pink is the new 3ds
Posted on:2/6/12
Babygirljazz89
Location: chicago,il
I can't really wait til this 3ds comes out, pink is one of my favorite colors and so is purple. I like it!!!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lunamoth
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Lunamoth is loaded.
Additional information about Lunamoth could not be loaded.
Already have it. Love it.
Posted 2/8/12
The pearl pink 3DS was my boyfriends gift to me for my birthday. I got it with the nintendogs pack and I love it! I hope they don't release it to often though, I love how unique it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Awesome Handheld System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
dlssmit4
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for myself a few months ago after my boyfriend raved about his 3DS. I bought the 3DS in Pearl Pink. I love the range of games for the 3DS. I love the fact you can play DS games on it as well. I love the way the 3DS feels in my hands, I have bought a few games for my 3DS and currently I am playing Pokemon White 2, love it. The battery life on this system is incredible and you have an option to turn on and off the 3D on the system. I recommend this system whole heartedly. This is a great christmas present for anyone that loves games on the go!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink
Stupid not the color the whole thing
Posted on:2/11/12
cricket2011
Location: AZ
I have a 3DS (black got it on march 27th) I believe the colors will boost the sells but it also make them look desperate. I think they should just design a whole new system (3DS) and add the double analog sticks and everything that makes it better in stead of making things for it that make it look ugly!
3 of 77 found this review helpful.