GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
8.926
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
47 out of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
mortal kombat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
husky15
Location: 91911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best mortal kombat ever. has best graphics.best fatalities.& best characters. cool new people & new areanas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
best fighting game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
fightto22
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much!, I am addictive to it too!
I would plays this over and over again!
would recommed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Killascorpion4
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat is a amazing game to own no matter what kind of gamer you are. Mortal Kombat the graphics are amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Best Mortal Kombat to Date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Netherrealmer
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game performs wonderful fatalities upon its competition. Extensive character roster with different play styles and unique looks. No two characters feel identical or similar! Tutorial teaches you almost everything, but leaves you to your own wishes.The story mod is actually a story, unlike Marvel vs Capcom 3! Its by far the best fighter out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
best MK ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i used to play mortal kombat on the Nintendo 64 when I was 5;this is so much better then any mortal kombat, especially with the komplete edition which has all of the DLC to go with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
I love Mortal Kombat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a great game with good attacks, moves, the graphics are excellent and it's a really gory masterpiece. If you love fighter games I suggest this MK. But if you don't like blood to much get the DC Comics version. Other than that I think it's a great game and I can't wait for future releases from this franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
best mk ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
zlomrob
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played a lot of mk games before and this one was the best of all of them even better mk III and II
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
In love with this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Gameboy01
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard about this Mortal Kombat series I didn't think it was the real deal. I read a lot of Game Informers and it was rated the best fighting game of 2011. Then I decided to just try this one out. It blew me away with the great graphics and awesome gameplay. If your a casual gamer out there and your looking for a great fighting game, then this is the game you seek.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Real talk, here vvv
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
2kool4skool
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like any good competitive game, Mortal Kombat takes devotion. If you want to be good you got to play play play. And when you get good, thats when it starts getting fun. I however, wasn't patient with this game at first, and raged a lot when I got my rear handed to me by an artificial intelligence combatant. They make the A.I's in this game really good, and they're really good practice, but you need to slowly work your way up. I once repetitively got killed by Johnny Cage 20 times without even getting his health below 50%. I wasin't ready for that difficulty. And i'm not a bad player, they just expect you to put in some serious time mastering your character, and I hadn't done that just yet. This game I would say is best for hardcore gamers because it is totally competition, and is pretty intense. You'll have a lot of fun when you're good, but you'll hate it if your not. The thing that I like most about this game is fighting a few matches with your friends; it's really good for that. If you and your friends are within the same skill level you can easily soak up hours of gameplay from this. I have never played a game with a more competitive approach. I most certainly recommend this game to anybody, but it is not for everybody. Be ready to treat it like a sport because that's practically what it is. But it is loads of fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
QuanChi
Location: Jacksonville,NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
fun 1-4 multi player game it is a really good game i dont see why any one would not want this game unless you dont like blood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
this game is so off the chain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Tinkerbell19
Location: Thomasville,Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hello my name is nicole also known as icequeen and tink anyhow im a game freak so i say its the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
mghmichael
Location: semmes,al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing but the gameplay is same old same old i hope they can make the gameplay better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
I am a call of duty fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Bear22
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I was very sceptical getting this game. I am a huge fan of the COD games. I have never liked fighting games, untill i played this one. MK has definitly changed my whole outlook of fighting games. The gameplay, story, and controls has me hooked. i have not picked up COD Black Ops in three weeks, this says alot for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
RevRunner
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just bought it on sale for $20 and been playing with my brother! The characters are already in the menu. (the 4 DLC ones) yet i dont know how to find the skins..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackOpsFan02743
MA.
 
Please wait while more information about BlackOpsFan02743 is loaded.
Additional information about BlackOpsFan02743 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/12
All you do is press start on the character you want to play as.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
kilozfeelgood
Location: statesville, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i went over to my friends house this is all we did. im going to get the game. it is awesome. i really love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
BEST FIGHTING GAME :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS ON OF MY FAVORITE FIGHTER GAMES EVER!!! 20$ IS A GREAT DEAL FOR A GAME, MOVIE, 4 CHARACTERS, 15 SKINS AND A MUSIC SOUNDTRACK.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Dont Buy Pre-owned
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
ChuckRP
Location: Dahlonega, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The pre-owned did not have any of the dlc. It says that its on disc but when i got mine it is just like the original and the disc does not have an option for the additional content. For whatever reason it was not there. Though buying a new copy im sure would be worth it, i tried to save a buck and failed miserably!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TravisH
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about TravisH is loaded.
Additional information about TravisH could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Pre-owned DLC Issue
Posted 10/24/12
IF the DLC is really on the disc, as it says, my guess to the DLC issue, would be on Gamestop's fault. My guess is that since you bought it pre-owned, they didn't bother to make sure it was the Komplete Edition disc, or really didn't care. They probably gave you a regular disc. Unless your disc actually says Komplete Edition on it and still doesn't work, then not sure. Otherwise, check to see if it actually is Komplete Edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Help i'm addicted to this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
DeadlyJoe72
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I wasn't sure if I was gonna get this because I don't like fighters, and this is my first mortal kombat, but you will not regret getting this game. The story line is awesome and will get you addicted to this game. Plus it comes with all the kharacters,dlc's and codes for the soundtrack and movie. This game is amazing go and get it now!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
BEASTY
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
MRMONKEY2113
Location: indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome i got it yesterday and im already in love with it these game is so awesome i would recomened it to anyone who plays xbox its awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Absolutely loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Imnotsurewhatmynameis
I'm going to keep it short. I played this game at a friends house, and after i left, I couldn't help but buying it on the way home... I have almost no complaints about it whatsoever... just buy it. you will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>