GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
9.114
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
This is very awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
gonza350
Location: Chicago,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The mortal kombat is a impressive game that you can challenge anyone in and learn around your enviornment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Flawless Victory?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat or MK9 is a pretty fun fighting game. I've always been a huge Mortal Kombat nerd. I enjoyed the game, but online portion is kinda pointless. Too much spamming, but what do you expect on a fighting game? Plus, it's hard to find people to join sessions sometimes. But the main story, to me, was excellent and all the characters are special and look great.
My main complaint was the boss fight at the end, with Shao Kahn. I can understand a challenge, but that was stupid, insanely hard. He spams the heck out of moves and takes hardly any damage. And his X-Ray move basically kills you. The balance between him and Raiden was totally jacked up. At least cut the hammer, shoulder blocks and spears down to half lol.
Overall, the game is extremely fun and worth $20. Must have for hardcore fighter or Mortal Kombat fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
THE BEST!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the best mortal kombat that has ever been made. Its super fun and has awesome finishing moves aka the legendary FATALITY! I would extremely recommend this. the gameplay is awesome and it also comes with some klassic stuff from mk 1 and other kharcters. SUPER FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Burkemperecw1
Location: Moscow mills mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition is the best game i ever played i love it you do not have to download the DLC stuff and you do not have to download freddy or the skins if your into Mortal Kombat then get the Komplete Edition do not go for the Original Version if you do you have to download all the DLC stuff and the skins with the Komplete Edition you do not need to download anything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
I love playing this game especially when i gethome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
Killabee
Location: St. Louis, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think this is on of the best mortal kombat games since mortal kombat Armageddon. i love to play this game and even playing the other mortal kombat games as well. i would want to recommend this game to my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Mortal Kombat: Komplete Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MK 9 its my favorite fighting game on the PS3 , and this Komplete edition its basiclly the whole Mortal Kombat Experience for players , you have everything that the regular MK9 feature plus 4 new fighters and new Klassic Skins for some fighters , the game still fun and amazing on everything , ihave both regular and Komplete MK9 but if you can get MK Komplete Edition you wont be disapointed , if you love MK 1 and 2 , you will like this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
About MK: Komplete Edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Quite possibly one of the best and most balanced fighters in a long time, along with the likes of Street Fighter IV and Guilty Gear Accent Core Plus, This game has amazing balancing and a wide range of different fighting styles. You could play as a button masher and get nowhere, OR you could take the time to become a real master at this game and spend hours upon hours destroying your friends. I highly recommend this to anyone who is a veteran or an new individual to fighting games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
excellent for a fighting game fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
MK4Life
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Been playing mortal kombat since the beginning days and I must say this one would be put next to mortal kombat trilogy. I absolutely love it and glad I was able to get the Komplete Edition for a great price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Best Mortal Kombat game thus far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
Silentassassinx23
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is truly the best MK game I've played. Yes there are some balance issues, some characters render other obsolete. But one thing Netherealm (formally midway) never fails at, is the amount of content they add to their games. You can spend hours upon hours in the krypt unlocking things from concept art to costumes. Aside from the fun content let us not forget, this is Mortal Kombat, the gore is TOP NOTCH! From Noob Saibot splitting your body apart, to Sub-Zero freezing your body this game delivers on gore. The fighting mechanic is good for a casual gamer to pick up and learn off the bat, and for fighting veterans such as myself to master the game to have competitions. This is a must have game for fighting game fans, and fans of the MK saga.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Best fighting game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
jscott
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really love this game.It is one of the best mks/fighting game i have ever played.Its awesome if you dont have it and you like fighting games get it. It has alot of players you can play as. Its awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is such a great game! It is by far the best Mortal Kombat out there. I was glad the story was solid and the fatalities weren't that difficult to perform.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Best All-Round Fighting Game... STILL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
MyKell
Location: New Paltz, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play all the fighting games and there's no doubt in my mind that Mortal Kombat (Komplete Edition) is by far the best value, even at full price. NetherRealm has hit the magic center for both casual fighting game fans and potential hardcore tournament fighters. The more you play, the more you want to get better. Even if playing online nowadays might deem a frustrating venture since most online gamers playing online now have exploited the game to find who the best characters are against who when playing in such a lag infested medium. BUT, no fear, because there's enough content here to keep you more than entertained. The story mode is the absolute best story mode of any fighting game. I'd even say it's up there with some of the best story modes in any genre of video game. And if you have a friend, local vs. fighting never gets old.. and if it did, there's a ridiculous tower of 200 events that you can take turns trying to defeat. If you're stuck, you can "buy" your way out by skipping the event with virtual mk coins that are earned by playing. If you're looking for one good fighting game, this one is the best. It's gory fun and the PS3 version comes with Kratos!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Great game, Better with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Grassman716
Location: USR,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was visiting my cousin and this was one of the only two player games he had but that was fine because i got hooked imediately we played it all night and i will soon be picking up a copy for myself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Violent but fun !!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
warning this game is really violent and full of blood I'd only recomment it to older kids.Great game just needed some more extra moves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
One of the best fighting games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this because of Kratos on the ps3 version and then after time playing the game, i realized wow what a great game. I was leery bout buying this game due to disappointment with others of the series. But i must say this is the best. Great graphics fun gameplay and not to bad of a story line either. Fatalities are awesome and babalities are hilarious. If you don't know what babality is either look it up or get the game and find out. So if you like hardcore bloody fighting games this is for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Good but not the best Mortal Kombat game made.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
DOOMSDAY898
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While the gameplay, graphics and sound are excellent, this is not the best Mortal Kombat game i have played. I use to play Mortal Kombat Deadly Alliance and Armageddon and those games in my opinion were better. My problem with this game is the lasting appeal. I haven't had it for a week and i am already bored of it. There is very little DLC as well. Once you beat the ladder, story mode, and that tower mode there's not much to do other than unlocking stuff on the krpyt and playing online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
best mortal kombat ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
tapout
Location: euless, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my fav mortal kombat game so far, the game play is great and has the all the best fighters. Love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
Its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
STRONGMOVES
Location: Jersey City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although I did have some trouble beating the final boss by repeating the same special move (right left square) and then used the x-ray move once he had about 10% of health left.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
I suck but I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
SONYOVERMICROSOFT
Location: Clermont, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am new to fighters, which is the largest reason I suck at them. But I know this: I hate 3D fighters and narratives that refuse to explain the characters. Thankfully, Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition is neither of those, and is the best I have ever played. The game has a solid story for an action game, and a great one for fighting game standards.Basically, the emperor Shao Kahn becomes invincible as the events of the tournament unfold. Raiden is the only survivor and sends a message to the past him to make sure those events do not happen. It is a bit cheesy at times, like when the crude celebrity Johnny Cage hits on the sexy spec ops soldier Sonya Blade. It is mostly great though and gave me context for understanding the characters both with bits of info in the cutscenes and full bios in the Krypt, which is an area showing all the characters. Graphically, the game looks good. Body damage is good, X-Ray Attacks and Fatalities are cringe-worthy and fun, and enviornments and models are pretty. Sadly, characters in cutscenes are noticeably pixelated and detract from the experience a bit. Voice acting is solid, but the soundtrack is forgettable and the full soundtrack DLC is the least worthwhile download. Gameplay is simple and accesible without feeling dumbed down. Unlike the overly convoluted mess that was Soulcalibur V, this game is robust but simple. An arcade tower gives over 200 stages, a 10-match tag ladder, in 1 vs. 1 or tag, there are three minigames: Test Your Luck, Might, Strike, the 8-9 hour story, and cool online features. Throw in 5 extra characters on PS3, and you can play this game for hours. Warning: you WILL get blistered thumbs after extensive play. If you want to kick me around online, add me on PSN. ID: Zakhaev1998.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Levar
Kalamazoo, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Levar is loaded.
Additional information about Levar could not be loaded.
Best Mortal Kombat of the series!!!
Posted 1/22/13
I knew from the previews and the demo that this would be a game that I will always love..The combo system is fluid which makes this fighting game epic. After 2 years of owning the game, I'm still logging onto to YOUTUBE to watch tournament gameplay and logging onto this site to leave a review. I hope INJUSTICE is just as good or better, don't know how that would be possible though!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
MortalKombat13
Location: El Monte, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games is great because its kinda like the original. Everything from the original is back in this game. Plus its twenty dollars and comes with the dlc. It's the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>