GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Origins

Play Rayman Origins and discover or rediscover the magical universe and legendary 2D gameplay that captured the hearts of millions of fans...
Average Customer Rating:
7.667
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Origins
Review 1 for Rayman Origins
RayMan Origins Is Boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
CameoDrumMan
Location: Flordia,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
so boring that a grandma would say it was from the 45's because it is so got dang boring a nerd would by this game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score for this game Rayman Origins is 1.0
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rayman Origins
Casual gamer? Gotta get this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Pizzaparty78
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! I've had it for just about a week now, and I don't think I'm even 75% through the game! There are so many characters to unlock too! It is really a great game for any gamer, casual and kids especially. The sound is pretty nice, but I had to turn it up quite a bit to actually hear it well. One of the best things about the game is how there are secret entrances to get more electrons, which then makes it so then when you finish the level, you can always go back and try to find the other secret entrances. The graphics are outstanding in my opinion, I was really surprised at how good they were. I really like how they incorporated the touch screen, but at times it can be hard to pop those bubbles when trying to control something. All the cool powers he gets through the game are pretty cool, and how they have specific levels for each power is pretty awesome. Overall, this game is a must-have for anyone who wants a fun, casual game that can last them a while and deserves great praise for its outstanding graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rayman Origins
Best Side Scroller Since Mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
konrad
Location: San Diego
I couldn't believe how much I liked this game. As the title states, its the best side scroller I have played since Mario and I am not even joking. The game looks great, has excellent music and sounds and plenty of characters to choose from and has descent challenges as well. If you in any way like side scrolling adventure games you definitely will not regret picking this game up. Well, unless you have something to do. In that case stay away from this game since it is so addicting =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rayman Origins
Among the Top 5 Games of 2011
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
mitchinator
Location: portland,oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Let me say this before I start a tiny rant: This is the best platforming that I have ever played. It is a bold, but true statement.This game is honestly amazing, and though it is set to a younger audience, it is still enjoyable for everyone. However, there is one thing that is bad about the game. It does not have co-op. If this game allowed you to play with your friends, it would be incredible. The reason being, is that levels are designed and built like they are meant to be played together, not alone. Another reason why it would be good to have a partner, is because the game gets very challenging at some points. Now that's out of the way, so I can discuss the positives of Rayman: Origins. Firstly, it is beautiful. The frame rate is spectacular, and the 2-d graphics are downright gorgeous. Loading screens are also a breeze, so you can go this game without even waiting more than five minutes. Gameplay is sharp and takes a long time to fully master. Controls are incredible, characters are awesome, (not Mass Effect good) and there is still a hilarious storyline, even without dialogue or subtitles. So, I guess my point is that I really liked Rayman: Origins. I thought it had great gameplay, awesome visuals, and addictive levels. Though the game is set back from the lack of multiplayer, I still highly recommend you buy this fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rayman Origins
Side Scrolling @ its Best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
G4MEKritiq
Location: GameWorld
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not to much to say here but if you dig games like Mario from back in the day or love jumping into castle crashers... undoubtedly my fav game on the vita. Bummer though it doesn't have multiplayer like its big console brethren, but if you're anything like me you never needed friends to fall in love with games in the first place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rayman Origins
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
eman1997
Location: Brigantine, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the other day and I could not put it down, this game is soooooooooo cool you unlock so many charters, and there tons of levels, it is a must buy for any vita owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rayman Origins
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Spartacus073
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As someone that didn't buy this for a console and just have it for the PS Vita, I have to say the game is really fun. The graphics are amazing for a platformer. The sounds are perfect for the game as well. The developers did a good job in mixing in the touch screen without making it seem like they tried to find a use for it. My son enjoys playing it as well. The only downfall is that it only allows one saved game :(
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rayman Origins
Love It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
girlsmom
Location: Carmi IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. It was the first game I bought to go with my Vita and play it almost everyday. The graphics are great and the music is pretty cute too. I grew up playing Mario on the NES so I truly love side scrollers and this is one for the ages. Probably the best game I've played in a while. If you are debating on whether or not to pick this one up definitely go for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Origins
Nonstop Trill!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
UnbornNobody
Location: Tallahassee,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is ridiculously fun! The music keeps you smiling and enjoying it for hours! The time trials are crazy stupid hard at times and if you aim to 100% the game prepare to rip your hair out x) But when it all comes down to it it's over 60+ levels are heart-pounding cartoonish fun! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rayman Origins
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Saff
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just fantastically beautiful with over 50+ levels, this is a must buy for any Rayman fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rayman Origins
Same game, just with touch controls
Posted on:2/10/12
NightRaven1080p
Location: Southfield, MI
Thats not necessarily a bad thing, just Ubisoft would have put forth more an effort to making it even better and adding more content to make it more worth to those of use who already own it on PS3/360/Wii. GIVE ME A REASON TO WANT TO PLAY IT ON MY VITA UBISOFT!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rayman Origins
Having it in my library.
Posted on:1/29/12
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
I'll be getting a vita till' my birthday in late may, and I have to say I won't miss this. It'll be in my E and E+10 library of my vita games, including rayman origins, lbp, little deviants, modnation racers, wipeout 2048, and stardust delta. I think this will be my favorite game in my library with lbp, since I equally enjoyed them on ps3. Oh, and spider boy [the guy who wrote a preview below] I have an awnser. Rayman Origins is the one. If you have money to buy one or two more, get little big planet and little deviants [they're all equally awesome I can't miss even one of them].
Review 13 for Rayman Origins
I agree with CameoDrumMan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
nintendosuckstrolololo
This game is insanely boring. You literally walk left and right and that's about it. I don't see how anyone can be entertained by this game. The co-op(which I just remembered is NOT in this Vita version) was only fun when trolling with your friends, and the visuals aren't even that good. For 2D art, they look alright, but we live in a generation where 3D art is what looks nice, so keeping this game in 2D really makes it suffer and look old. Overall, please skip out on this title. Trolololololo but literally do not get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rayman Origins
awww maaaaan
Posted on:2/11/12
dorkgeniuz
Location: Ca
This game looks awesome, However, considering I have the console version (which is also extremely fun when your playing with friends) I have over heard that this version will not have any multiplayer or cross-play support.That saddens me because the game deserves so much more than just a ghost mode...Looks like ill have to just buy the 3ds version for now.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rayman Origins
Sony fearsome third party support
Posted on:2/8/12
NiceGamer675
Location: Oregon,OR
I'm super excited for the PS Vita , with Rayman , Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom heck ! Even Mortal Kombat is coming for the Vita. Judging by what I have seen , the PS Vita will be a huge threat for the Nintendo 3DS technologically and in the gaming side . There's a lot of variety in the library and thats very important for a console launch .
Review 16 for Rayman Origins
Good to start out with.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
punchi1
This game is fun, alot of levels for sure, but kinda of gets boarding after a while. If you barly got the vita then get this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Rayman Origins
oka game
Posted on:1/19/12
Nicholas121
Location: New York NY
Its a good game but its flat they should let you move around more on such an great new console. Ray man is asome but they made it not so cool.
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rayman Origins
Maybe
Posted on:1/20/12
Spiderboy123
Location: Mason,OH
I might get i or might little deviants. it wasnt that good on xbox but i hope it is good. can any one tell me which one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rayman Origins
This will be a great game.
Posted on:2/3/12
Sprint4geyes
Location: Mississippi
Go out and buy this game. It will be fun. It's Mario meets rachet n clank in disney land...............................