GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32

The X32 wireless gaming headset is powered by state-of-the-art 2.4/5Ghz Dual Band WiFi radio technology that virtually eliminates wireless interference. Equipped with multiple EQ and stereo expander presets, the X32 allows gamers to mix and match audio settings for different gaming scenarios. Featuring massive 50mm speakers and lightweight design, the X32 delivers superior audio quality and extreme comfort. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the X32 and experience game audio like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.164
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
33 out of 6154%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Not the best...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
ReconGamingHD
Location: Cullman, Al
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was good for about a year then they just gave out completely. The sound quality is fair the X12's have better sound w/ deeper bass. The X32's hog batteries. If you play 10+ hrs a day like during the summer expect to spend a lot on batteries. And they have an annoying buzz at about 10ft away from the transmitter. I had the X12' and "upgraded" to the X32's. I have been forced to switch back the the better X12's. They are still going strong. I plan to return my X32's to Gamestop and get another pair of X12's. I might go write a review on the X12's. Anyway if you want a great headset the get the X12's. Cheaper, better sound quality, no BUZZ!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
First time RendeZooks in Battlefield 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
banallfords
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Most if not all the turtle beaches are made out of cheap plastic that will bend out of shape or break within a 2-12 months of use. Most of the other guys I play with have had the same problem out of turtle beach head sets.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Sounds great but some large flaws
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
MindClot
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got these headphones for my son for Christmas.
Good quality build and they sound great.
BUT, they have some flaws.
First, getting it set up was a real pain, ok that can be expected. But they don't tell you on the box that if you are using HDMI for your console that you will have to go buy a separate audio cable. Would have been nice to know that before so that I could have the cable ready to go without making a trip to the store again.
Secondly, if you want to use the microphone, you have to plug in a cable from the headset to the controller. What is the point of that? We wanted wireless, that is not wireless.
Third, these thing EAT batteries faster than I can buy them. You have to turn them off after playing (the auto shut off does not work very well) otherwise the batteries will not last 24 hours. Even then I am still buy a LOT of batteries.
Had I known all of the shortcomings of this headset I would have just bought a wired set.
Decent sound quality but not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Decent headset
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
VinylWubz89
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset has an overall great sound quality and all plus it is wireless which is very helpful. I only have really two complaints about it. One the battery life, if you are like me and use them upwards of about 8 hours a day you will need to change the batteries at least once a day so I would recommend getting a few rechargeable AAA batteries. The other complaint is if you are like me and have a large head and need to use the largest setting possible eventually no matter how careful you are with it both earphones will start to break, the plastic will break and the earphones will start straying further and further from your ears and will start to fall off and eventually break completely. This started happening to me after about 8-9 months of use.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
no dont do it!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
nickgr33ko98
Location: nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for christmas as you may see its new years eve. I got them they lasted 5 days and they broke -_- yeah that's right the power won't turn on what the heck new batteries n everything spent 1 hour toying with it. my advice is get the cheaper wired ones if anything the x32's eat up batteries if your a hardcore gamer if you get these get a cheaper pair for sports games and things of that nature. only use these when you neeeed to because they go like that I once bought a 30 buck pair with one earphone it broke 30 bucks 30 days with these 70 bucks for 5 days I have no luck waaa :'(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
konn311
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Ear Force X32 is a great headset for moderate gamers. The sound quality is great and the design is very nice. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
MommieDearest
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought these for my son as the cheap phones that you can get for the system have delicate wires that break. Great if all you got is a few bucks but step up to these. The sound is amazing and the set was highly recommended by the staff. Save a few bucks and get these over the base unit and save again by not wasting money on the next level up. You won't be disappointed. Buying another set for a bigger "boy" so he can get in on the action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
One of the best purchases I've ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
ordinaryguy
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not only does this headset have excellent sound quality, along with a bunch of built in EQ and effects, but for me, it's main value lies in its versatility. I am definitely not the biggest fan of wires, so the fact that it's wireless is a big plus for someone like me. I've used this headset to connect to my TV, xbox, computer for use with skype and itunes, and my phone for when I'm working outside. I can move about any room in the house and still get a relatively good signal. I can't stress enough how much I love these things, definitely a better value than the x12's, if it matters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
It breaks in 1 yr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
Dragganon
Location: Toronto,Canada
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The mic can brek easily I droppedc mine on my bed and the mic fell off,then u have to replace the cable every yr becaud=se it wont let u talk if u dont replace it and its $100 I rewcommand a $20 headset its easy and cheap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
bigdaddy92895
Location: bronx ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one of these and the in game sound worked for about 3 days then it never worked so i returned them and got another pair and the same thing happened again. Waste of money but my Tritton Warheads are definitely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Worst headset ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
ShadyShadow
Location: MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had these headsets for a month and i can not speak into the mic and I can not hear people. I would not recommend this product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Not to Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Louise
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was so excited when I got this headset. Until I first used it. I heard a loud buzzing noise that really annoyed me. It also ate up the batteries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Really Nice Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
GamerBeast
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is really good. It has some cool specs like you can listen to the game audio through it and it has a flexible mic that can pick up sound from pretty far away. Which can be good and bad. But you can also play music through it. I thought that was a great addition to this already great headset. You can hear enemies creeping up on you and all that good stuff. BUT, if you have an HDTV you have to have an Audio Adapter. Overall this is a great headset and I dont see why you would need anything better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
x 32 x42 and tritan headsets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
trittin
Location: waupaca wi
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
most horable headset money can buy broke in a month and had low battery life. then I bought the trittan dectonator and its awesome had for 2 months and no problems. DO NOT BUY THE TURTLE BEACH X32, but I recemend the turtle x42.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Great, if it works that is...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is great! When it works that is... i have had a few problems with it. Heres some pros and cons...
Pros:
+Great sound. For some reason this 50mm headset sounds better then me previous one. Much better sound design
+Mic is super sensitive. Now this could be a good or bad thing but imo its very good so i don't have to talk really loud so people can hear me
+Very very comfortable even when playing for long hours. Sometimes I even forget i have them on. .
+Easy to setup. I used my new headset within a couple minutes of setting it up. No wires to deal with
+Sleek design. If you care about your headset looking good, well, this is no tritton lol.
Cons:
-This headset burns through batteries FAST! Even if you only use this headset 2 hours a day within 5 days this headset will die on you.
*-Recharge batteries have BAD issues when being used in this headset (assuming your using rechargeable batteries which would make the most sense you burn through batteries fast).. When your headset dies it usually makes a beeping noise a couple times then shuts off automatically. With rechargeable batteries in it though sometimes instead of shutting off it makes an EXTREMELY loud screeching noise in your ear as well as in your party... not only did it damage my sound (especially on Rock Band 3) but it made it eventually just not let my headset turn on... *
-Terrible support... some people say the turtle beach support is great! Not with my experience... its been there for over a month now to get fixed and it is expected to be SHIPPED no later then july 30th... wow.
This headset is great as long as you don't break it... Just keep in mind its possible it will break... although i do have bad luck with headsets haha
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Have Seen Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
UberImportant
Location: Troy, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have seen SONY headphones with more design, and the value should be lower than $99, but the overall performance is off the charts.
The clarity is excellent and sound is, well, meh. I would recommend this to a person who has $100 dollars to spend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
IT WAS GOOD THEN IT BROKE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
AzNAbomination
Location: Salt lake city, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had it for a few months i put it in its case when i go to bed but it finally gave up on me and now to ear piece is hanging out a bit so it doesn't fit all the way around my ears i do not recommend this to anyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Horrible Product. Don't Buy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
SaintsTony94
Location: Yorktown,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is not even worth 20 dollars! I couldn't hear the game sounds since there were pairing issues after the first 3 hours of play. The headset requires new batteries every day and my friends can never understand me fully because of the headset lagging out. I ignored these other reviews thinking they wouldn't be right. Well they were wrong. A whole 100 dollars down the drain.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Overall a Decent headset
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
fluffyness
Location: N/A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is great... when it works properly. I bought this headset from Gamestop and went home to hook it up, I liked it a lot. After about 3 months the talkback cable started acting odd, next thing I know the connector broke off in my controller. I almost had to buy a new controller but I got it out with a little help. Afterwards I talked to Turtle Beach support and they said they would send me a new one, so I sent in my headset and received my new one 6 days later. That one worked for another 2 months when it stopped receiving power. I tried every battery in my house but it wouldn't work so now Turtle Beach is sending me my THIRD one. I may have gotten two lemons in a row, I don't know. All I know is I'm going to try to bump up to the X42 next chance I get for 30 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Good Audio Bad Hardware
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
jcctigger
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My set has lasted me for about the last year when suddenly today they practically crumbled to pieces. First the talk back cable went out. then about 15 minutes later audio started to go in and out and finally the ear pieces simultaneously popped off without warning. I wouldn't complain if i was the only one but several of my friends have had the exact same problem. Overall a great headset but in the end it fell apart for no clear reason.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>