GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32

The X32 wireless gaming headset is powered by state-of-the-art 2.4/5Ghz Dual Band WiFi radio technology that virtually eliminates wireless interference. Equipped with multiple EQ and stereo expander presets, the X32 allows gamers to mix and match audio settings for different gaming scenarios. Featuring massive 50mm speakers and lightweight design, the X32 delivers superior audio quality and extreme comfort. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the X32 and experience game audio like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.063
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
10
33 out of 6352%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Decent headset
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
VinylWubz89
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset has an overall great sound quality and all plus it is wireless which is very helpful. I only have really two complaints about it. One the battery life, if you are like me and use them upwards of about 8 hours a day you will need to change the batteries at least once a day so I would recommend getting a few rechargeable AAA batteries. The other complaint is if you are like me and have a large head and need to use the largest setting possible eventually no matter how careful you are with it both earphones will start to break, the plastic will break and the earphones will start straying further and further from your ears and will start to fall off and eventually break completely. This started happening to me after about 8-9 months of use.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Not the best...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
ReconGamingHD
Location: Cullman, Al
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was good for about a year then they just gave out completely. The sound quality is fair the X12's have better sound w/ deeper bass. The X32's hog batteries. If you play 10+ hrs a day like during the summer expect to spend a lot on batteries. And they have an annoying buzz at about 10ft away from the transmitter. I had the X12' and "upgraded" to the X32's. I have been forced to switch back the the better X12's. They are still going strong. I plan to return my X32's to Gamestop and get another pair of X12's. I might go write a review on the X12's. Anyway if you want a great headset the get the X12's. Cheaper, better sound quality, no BUZZ!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
First time RendeZooks in Battlefield 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Great Headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Ghost96
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, let me just say i dnot know why people are giving this headset a bad review. I have had it for about a month now and it is amazing. I had my Turtle Beach Foxtrots for a while and wanted a new pair so I looked online and had a hard time selecting what pair I wanted so I just went to a local gamestop. I was thinking about getting Tritions but then I tested these because there was a staion set up with these (X32) and X42s which are more expensive. I listened through both and they sounded exactly the same! Some of my friends have astros and tritions and they all complain about them. I enjoy the wireless. Altough not completely wireless due to the talkback cable going to the Xbox. The sound quality is great and I love not having to have a mixamp because almost all the buttons you need are on The left ear of the headest. My only complaint is that they TEAR through batteries. I usually need to change they every 3 to 5 days. I would highly recomend spending the money to get rechargeable batteries. As long as everying is set up correctly then you should have no problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Sounds great but some large flaws
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
MindClot
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got these headphones for my son for Christmas.
Good quality build and they sound great.
BUT, they have some flaws.
First, getting it set up was a real pain, ok that can be expected. But they don't tell you on the box that if you are using HDMI for your console that you will have to go buy a separate audio cable. Would have been nice to know that before so that I could have the cable ready to go without making a trip to the store again.
Secondly, if you want to use the microphone, you have to plug in a cable from the headset to the controller. What is the point of that? We wanted wireless, that is not wireless.
Third, these thing EAT batteries faster than I can buy them. You have to turn them off after playing (the auto shut off does not work very well) otherwise the batteries will not last 24 hours. Even then I am still buy a LOT of batteries.
Had I known all of the shortcomings of this headset I would have just bought a wired set.
Decent sound quality but not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Great headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
BhamVolFan
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this so I wouldn't disturb my wife and 6 month old. It's freaking awesome. Amazing sound clarity and quality and you can adjust just about everything. I've read some people have a low hum in their ear, being their only complaint, but I have been listening for it but have not heard it. I love it. Thanks Turtle Beach!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ty13
 
Please wait while more information about Ty13 is loaded.
Additional information about Ty13 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/21/12
its a low hum when you charge your controller at the same time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Fantastic! A must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
iBMX
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have gotten very fed up with the cheap headsets (the ones that come with your Xbox). So I decided to step up my game. The minute I tried these out, I knew they were keepers. The game sound is absolutely amazing through these bad boys. A lot of people complain about the price, but in all honesty, we get what we pay for. I happen to like these very much, and don't believe I will be switching to another brand anytime soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
xxhybidbeaztxx
Location: miami,fl
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the headset is a bit uncomfortable at first but you get use to it , the router has a suprisingly good range,it is easy to use,and has great quality for a low price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ExhAuStShOtTzZ
plantcity , florida
 
Please wait while more information about ExhAuStShOtTzZ is loaded.
Additional information about ExhAuStShOtTzZ could not be loaded.
BEAST HEAD SET
Posted 4/19/12
UHMMM WHAT IS THERE TO SAY THERE BEAST ANDD ADD ME ON XBOXLIVE - ExhAuSt ShOtTzZ
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Turtle Beach x32 Tips <--- Read
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
QMManning
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Tips: Yes. I know you guys have been hearing buzzing noises and stuff. If you have the chat cable in your headset and controller it will make a noise. To stop it just pull it out!!! Or change the batteries. The batteries that come in some of them aren't too good. So just put in 2 NEW triple A batteries. Some of these methods will work. If you hear a buzzing noise then pull out the chat cable. If you hear beeping that means you need to change batteries. If you are experiences different things, at least try to fix it. My Overall Rating: Overall this mic is amazing. Nothing bad about it. If you hear buzzing or beeping check the tips out and see if they work. They work for me. They are actually very comfortable once you break them in. Down side to me was that I was hoping to get Surround Sound with this headset, but I didn't. That's the only down side to me, or at least the "bad part". The designs on turtle beaches are really cool, but this one wasn't the best. It's really worth the money. Thanks for reading, and I hope these tips helped!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Ear Force Turtle Beach X32
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
SnipingCamper
Location: Columbus
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While play with the X32 headset I'm able to hear sounds alot more clear than with the X11 or the PX21, was a little worried about lag while playing but my fears were put to rest the second I fired my M98B sniper rifle on Battlefield 3, the only bad thing about them is that the are a little heavy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
I think the product is okay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
chanceDK
Location: Bostic, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the headset 2 days ago and I'm glad its a wireless headset because there is no cords to twist and break like my previous headset. However I have been having small issues were the sound goes in and out and I'm not far away I'm only like a foot away and also I have been hearing buzzing in the left speaker here lately I'm not sure if the batteries are going dead or what but its starting to get annoying. Over all the headset feels great and has good sound to it I hope it lasts longer than the headset I had before this one because its my 3rd :/
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TickelishMidget
California
 
Please wait while more information about TickelishMidget is loaded.
Additional information about TickelishMidget could not be loaded.
Regarding the humming noise.
Posted 4/13/12
Your tv doesn't have enough components. I know why cause my tv in the den had the same problem. one of your red or white cables are not plugged in so you hear the humming noise. Get a better tv dude. it is not the mics fault.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Disappointing...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
DaFaz
Location: So Cal, USA
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Not your typical Turtle Beach product. Bought a set for the wife because her X4 chat chord finally broke and they don't make them anymore. Was a pain getting them to pair up with transmitter. Worked great when they finally did, good sound, effects, etc. But then they just QUIT! No sound, no nothing! Paired them back up again, worked fine, then just quit again! Would come back briefly if we tapped the headpiece, but then no sound again. Brought them back to Game Stop and got another set. Same thing, they would work for awhile, then just QUIT! The second set also had a noticeable annoying buzz that would not go away at all. The set beeped when the batteries got low, then made an awful screach that would not stop until I pulled them out. Look, I'm still using a 4 year old set of X31's and have had no problems with them at all. I'm really disappointed with this next generation set, and would not recommend them to anyone even though I am a Turtle Beach fan. I hope they check and/or fix whatever part of the manufacturing process they changed to make these, they seem cheaper than previous models. Very disappointing...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Returned them a few days later
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are many highs and many lows to this headset, all are both make and break of weather I should recommend it or not. This is a fully detailed review, so it will be fairly long. If you want a summary, it's that i was so unsatisfied with this purchase that i returned them, and invested 300$ on thereal deal. And i work minimum wage.
1st a pro. The first pro is that this works with the tv. What I mean is if you have it connected to ur 360, it’s not just 360 that it can work with. It can also work with PS3 (not in game chat tho) cable, dvd player, etc. It basically puts the tv’s speakers on your head. As someone that usually gets off work at 1:00AM and has roommates asleep, this is invaluable. I used to either have to play with very low volume or none at all (usually not play at all), now I can have it full blast, but no one farther then five feet away will hear. Very handy.
2nd a con. While in game, this headset randomly cuts out. I don’t mean just in game chat, I mean EVERYTHING as if muted. It usually lasts 5-10 seconds, but all gamers know that when playing online, 5-10 seconds with no sound is like 5-10 minutes. Am I being shot at, am I being locked on to, are bullets hissing around me, is there someone running up behind me, or even a tank coming from behind? Guess I’ll find out when I’m dead. Huge issue. Reading previous reviews, it seems pretty common for this headset.
3rd a pro. Very comfortable, doesn’t feel like you are even wearing them, but they are snug not to fall off.
4th a pro. The sound is great, gunshots, tank shots, helicopters, jets, all the sounds of many FPS games sound soooo much better, and more realistic.
5th a con. While the sound is great, the “surround” is tweaked. It’s hard to explain but. If you are looking directly at a helicopter 200 feet away, it will sound 200 feet away. But if you turn your head either left or right even a little bit(your in game head), all the sound will go into that speaker (if you turn ur head left it will be the right speaker, visa versa) and it will be so loud that it sounds like the helicopter is 5 feet away. Bad depth perception with the speakers. Also, you can’t rely on sound to tell where something is. Theres no “the straighter your ear is pointed at it the louder the sound is” weather you are looking at 1 o’clock, or 5 o’clock that sound is the same on that speaker. This is a deal breaker for me, I plan on returning these for store credit, and I can’t recommend something I myself won’t keep.
6th a pro. All of the buttons are easily reachable. A con to this is that the buttons are all on the left, and the speakers are programmed for it all on the left (including the mic). I prefer it all on the right, but doing this reverses the sound, and puts all the buttons awkwardly on the front right instead of back left. The volume is easily accessible, the power button, tone, etc all very easy to reach.
7th a con. With the buttons is something to note. It says “programmable sound” and “You can program if the base is louder then voices, etc.” However, there are only two buttons. One has 3 presets, the other has 4. a total of 7 presets. I thought it was something like “raise the volume exactly on every detail you want, just like in game audio editing. But instead, it’s just the three presets.
8th a pro. One thing I like is the auto voice detect. What is that? I’ll explain. When the game is going the sound will stay loud (or whatever you want it to be) but when someone talks, it automatically lowers the game volume so you can hear them better. It’s very handy, and lets you not have to take your hands off the controller at any time.
9th a con. One pet peeve of mine, is that you can’t use these headsets without in game chats. What I mean is, if you join a game with a bunch of strangers n don’t want to talk, there’s no choice, the headset is on. So I just won’t talk. But when someone walks into the room, when I say something to my dog, when someone calls, etc, I can’t pause my in game chat, they hear it all. Even with my friends on, they don’t need to hear me and my gf chatting, or me yelling at the dog, or whatever is the topic. The only way to not have in game chat is to hold the power button for 6 seconds to turn it off, then talk, then hold it on for 6 seconds to turn it on. 12 seconds. Again when in the heat of battle, 12 seconds is like 12 minutes.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
33 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Starkiller121
Delaware
 
Please wait while more information about Starkiller121 is loaded.
Additional information about Starkiller121 could not be loaded.
i think your being a little critical
Posted 10/6/14
i think your being a little critical for this product if you don't like it buy a better one with turtle beaches you get what you pay for and the more you spend on a headset the better quality you will have.
Customer Avatar
SnydlyWhiplash
 
Please wait while more information about SnydlyWhiplash is loaded.
Additional information about SnydlyWhiplash could not be loaded.
Posted 1/24/14
It's an $80 headset that performs like an $80 headset...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Great sound quality, issues with the mic.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
Jabo1331
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The overall sound quality for this headset is fantastic. I can hear everything that is going on in my game. Biggest downfall for it is after a while for me, if I touched the wire from the headset to the controller I would hear this scratchy crackling sound and my mic would cut out and wouldn't come back. Definitely not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
BEST HEADSET FOR THE MONEY, READ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
BirdReviews
Location: Baltimore Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I sat here for a couple days trying to decide to buy these or the Trittion Premir's. Most reviews for both items were equal. But i'm telling you. If you're not the type of person that ruffs of your items and you take good care of your stuff, BUY THIS HEADSET. Don't pay attention to all the other reviews. They're a great headset, wifi works good. Sound quality is perfect in my opinion. I've had many headsets and I'd say this is one of my BEST.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bleed4Me
East Coast, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Bleed4Me is loaded.
Additional information about Bleed4Me could not be loaded.
Turtle Beach X32's
Posted 1/1/13
O.K., I am an upper end part-time gamer. I am also an audiophile. If I'm playing, the sound must be accurate, fluid, and rich. I have a set of wired X-12's that pushed my purchase of these for my living room Machine. The sound is fair, NOTHING compared to the x-12's, and the presets help to get you close to what you want to hear, but the fine tuning and Bass Boost isn't there. You don't quite get the BOOM of gunfire and a little difficult to audio locate an enemy. Some have said they drop audio from time to time and I have put in about 16 hours on these and am not that impressed. When Turtle Beach puts their stamp on something, they seem to not remember that your only as good as your worst product. I would give them a solid 6.5 overall, the volume does not get loud enough, (I want to feel like I am there!) and if you do not set up your audio correctly on the presets, you WILL MISS audio cues and in some cases, entire conversations- i.e. enemies conversing, AI squad leader directions, Incoming vehicles etc. C'mon Turtle Beach, you will not stay on top if you don't put maximum effort into your product. It's not Rocket Surgery...- Bleed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
C-r-a-p
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
TpyoKnig
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After 2 months of ownership they refuse to pair. Only reply from T.B. tech support is to use new batteries.. don't you think I've already tried that PRIOR to contacting?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Very good for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
Lemont4
Location: Mt. Pleasant
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset has surpassed my expectations. This headset is by far the best one I've ever owned. Its easy to use and the buttons make everything easier for the player. Now the only thing I don't like is that the male input (pointy thing you plug into the controller) is 2.5!!! WHY!?!?! I had to go to Radio shack and by an adapter so I could listen to my PC audio. The sound quality for PC is less than average. But that's not what its for and i know this. Overall Its the best headset I have ever used and would highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
It's okay until you turn on the mic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
BigB77
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty good for sound as long as you have the mic off when it's on it constantly buzzing in my ear and I have to keep adjusting the position for the least amount of buzz I absolutely hate that. When I'm talking to my friends I need to turn the mic on and off so that I can stand using them the only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because I like the sound alone you can hook it up to your tv and watch your shows and not bug people but to be honest this isn't the best for playing games if ya wanna talk to your friends at the same time also it goes through batteries pretty fast and has an annoying beep it does for like 15mins sometimes others it'll give ya 5mins I'm kind of tired of them but don't have a lot of spare money to get a different one. I would say DON'T BUY THIS unless you want a headset just for sound
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesomes
 
Please wait while more information about awesomes is loaded.
Additional information about awesomes could not be loaded.
beast
Posted 6/12/13
this ts the best headset ive ever had
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Overall a Decent headset
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
fluffyness
Location: N/A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is great... when it works properly. I bought this headset from Gamestop and went home to hook it up, I liked it a lot. After about 3 months the talkback cable started acting odd, next thing I know the connector broke off in my controller. I almost had to buy a new controller but I got it out with a little help. Afterwards I talked to Turtle Beach support and they said they would send me a new one, so I sent in my headset and received my new one 6 days later. That one worked for another 2 months when it stopped receiving power. I tried every battery in my house but it wouldn't work so now Turtle Beach is sending me my THIRD one. I may have gotten two lemons in a row, I don't know. All I know is I'm going to try to bump up to the X42 next chance I get for 30 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
I am not satisfied with this product. Don't buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Ihavenonicknamestopasking
Location: Willow Grove, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, I am a huge gamer. I play everything from Battlefield to Assassin's Creed, from Skyrim to Minecraft. I had perviously owned a pair of wired Turtle Beaches and loved them because not only did they keep other people from hearing my game, they let me hear it better. There are good things about this product, it has great sound quality. there is a built in microphone, and the fact that there are no wires connecting it to the TV allow people to use them in a living room where there is a lot of foot traffic. However the cons outweigh the pros. The batteries on them run out after about 10 hours which seems like plenty but if you're me you run out every other day. Also when the batteries are running low with about 20mins of power left, there is the most annoying beep in the world that you cannot turn off, it will drive you insane! Another problem is when you are playing any game there is a faint buzz, it sounds like there is a small fly buzzing around right next to me and when you plug in the wire to use you're mic (yes there is a wire for the mic) it sounds like a fly is in you're ear, it is terrible, however if you position you're head just right it goes back to the maddeningly faint buzz of the fly in the room. And finally when I am in the middle of the game fo no reason what so ever the sound CUTS OUT FOR NO REASON!!! I want to like this but it is bad. It was a waste of a good $100. Just save you're money get a cheaper wired pair and buy a good game too. Like I said, I had the wired pair and did not have a single one of these problems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freekkc
 
Please wait while more information about freekkc is loaded.
Additional information about freekkc could not be loaded.
EASY FIX FOR LOW HUM OR BAD SOUND
Posted 12/21/12
i have had this x32 for about 2 years and i thiought they were broken they were not i have 2 sets of them one for my wife and one for me the reason i thought they were broken is becouse their was a low hum and the sound was distorted- i disconnected everything and hooked everything back up i placed the transmitter in a diferent location just trying to hook it up fast it wasnt on purpose but when i did that the sound went back to crystal clear - this was the first time in 2 years that i have had a problem with these and i think it might have something to do with the fact that a week earlier i rearranged our furniture wich included the tv with x32 transmitter next to it - i still use the tv to power the transmitter through the service usb port on the tv - once the transmitter picked up a clear signal it was able to sit back in the position it was in when it wasnt clear also i noticed that while moving furniture and cleaning the volume on the back of the transmitter was turned down to low -- everything is perfect this headset for the price is the best option the other headsets are overpriced i think this is the best bang for the buck if you want a good headset - also with this i am able to unplug from controller and walk around the house listening to game chat and streaming music - to talk in game chat it must be pluged into the controller but thats it hust the wire to the controller - other headsets have rechargeable batteries biult in i think thats a BAD IDEA what if the internal batteries di with the x32 you use your own batteries for me this is not a problem i have 8 triple a batteries recharging at the all times i always have a fresh battery-- the sound quality is amazing on both 2 year old headsets i own
--- x32 i feel is the best
headset you can buy ====
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X32
Good but spend the $30 more for X42's.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
KSIGhostLight22
Location: Virginia, Beach
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Oaky so these are my first TB great but wish i could lose the wire to my controler but thats xbox and MS for you. The sound is nice and mic wont cause you to do the whole echo thing in party chats. INVEST in a rechargeable AAA battery station they are like 10-15 at Walmart. I go through batteries every other day or so only playing modestly. So thats the downfalls. X42 is better and costs only $30more, Batteries cost alot over time and this thing takes allot of them, and that stupid wire going to my keyboard. Sound is good, fit is great and breathable, the sound comes in 2.1 but like i said get the X42's and have 5.1 Dolby. But all things considering and comparably these are good and solid. Hit me up on Live my tag is KSIGhostLight22.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>