GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Unit 13

Jump into the action with Unit 13 for PlayStation Vita and conquer 45 tactical missions as you help take down global terror networks and prove your place in the military elite. With the precision of the Vita's dual analog sticks, unique touch interface, Wifi connectivity for fast action and 2-player co-op, and 3G compatibility for instant social updates and daily challenges, Unit 13 is the perfect on-the-go action shooter.
Average Customer Rating:
8.196
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
7
8 stars
18
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 5684%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unit 13
Review 1 for Unit 13
Good, could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The graphics are awesome, but the lasting appeal is really bad. Each time I start playing, I wanna stop 15 minutes later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Unit 13
Fun, but better with multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
HBDXGhost
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that Unit 13 is fun, but flawed. Gameplay wise it will have you hooked, at first, then you'll grow tired of the same maps that you will have to grind so you can progress. The cover mechanics are fairly good with a couple glitches, but not enough to get you killed. The in-game physics are nice, nothing to complain about except that every once and a while the enemies will be blown 50 feet in the air. Graphically, the game looks very nice on the vita's screen, thought at first you may find that you have some difficulty navigating the levels as some of the colors blend, but with the screen brightness all the way up it's not to bad. The glitches are not game breaking and are even a little funny, as some AI will get stuck doing the same animations over and over again, or they will run into walls, but overall this is a great game that the multiplayer gives more play value to.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Unit 13
awesome shooter, great multiplayer combat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
ShadowKid2013
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, long game, great storyline, challenging, online co-op is is one of the perks, customization creates goals, and creativity. i play this game my ps vita name is ShadowKid2013
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Unit 13
Best Vita shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
SS1996
Location: Roswell, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely the best PS Vita shooter at this point. It feels like a mix of Call of Duty and Metal Gear Solid. The main guy looks kinda like Snake and, at the beginning of a mission, he sometimes says "Roger that. I'm goin' full Snake Eater on this one."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Unit 13
Unit 13 is an overall good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Unit13Fan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unit 13 is a military first-person shooter. You can choose between six different operatives, each with their own strengths and weaknesses. At first, there is only one mission available, but by completing each mission, you unlock another. There are forty-five missions in total. You can earn up to five stars for each mission. For every twenty stars you obtain, you unlock a high-value target mission. High-value target missions are harder than most regular missions and have more enemies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Unit 13
AWESOMENESS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
putrayoga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AWESOME IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FUN . The missions are varied and the controls are a dream.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Unit 13
This...Game...is...Boss!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
darthwhiteboy
Location: ashtabula,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, like I said, this game is great, and it is a must have if have a ps vita and you like good shooters with really good graphics. There's something like 45 missions, and you'll never get bored of them, and you can play co-op. So if you want a really good shooter for your vita, get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Unit 13
Frustrating
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
IsAwesome333
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is frustrating. The controls and everything else for the game is fine. The only problem was that the levels took forever to beat. I like challenges and I still think that was to rough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Unit 13
Ok...but repetetive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
joe2323
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first, this game was really fun. The first week i played it alot but then i started noticing something, the levels practically repeat. Sure, they maybe in different locations, but they're really the same level. I got bored really easily. Dont get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Unit 13
This Game Is For Only True Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
HitAndRun
Location: Hartford Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Does Not Have A Story, Does Not Have A Versus Mode BUT What It Do Have Is A 2 Player ONLINE CO-OP And That IS Why I Picked Up The Game. It Also Haves A Feture That I Have Not Seen On A HandHeld Game And That Is A Lot Of Daily Updates For Special Missions. The Game Plays Just Like Socom, So The Fun That I Get Out Of It Is ... You Can Only Do Missions And Objectives So Make That Your Story. :) Play With Someone Online And Make That Your Campaing. Make It Fun And Believe Me You Will Have A Lot Of Fun Cause I Look At It As Playing Rainbowsix Terrorist Hunt But With Objectives..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Unit 13
DONT BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
FPSBeast
Location: Lakewood,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game really did not take advantage of the ps vita graphics and it is also very boring do NOT GET THIS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Unit 13
Good first game, but standard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game with my Vita as a part of the summer promotional and I almost immediatly fell in love with it. The graphics were good and the gameplay was fluent without any gliches that I noticed. It's a third person shooter that switches between run and gun, stealth, and speed run missions which is alright but the health bar allows you to get hit only a few times before dying and even though there are like 10 classes, if you don't use the reccommended one the level is close to impossible. After a while the game does get a little boring but it's not bad for a first game. It's one of the only shooter games to date out on the Vita so if shooters is your thing you don't have much to choose from. In that case, Unit 13 isin't a bad buy but if you like other genres stick with existing franchises like Mortal combat, Marvel vs. Capcom, Asphault, Little Big Planet, etc. Bottom line, acceptable game that's done well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Unit 13
It's okay at first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Bighen1989
Location: Dartmouth, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I heard about this game I thought this game would be an awesome shooter for the Vita. Sadly, however, this game is just okay at most. The gameplay is okay but doesn't feel that fun. Controls are good though. Graphics aren't anything that make you say "wow" either. Since the game has no story you're left with missions that don't seem to have a point. It is nice that they have daily challenges, though. The game is designed to be a pick up and play game. What I mean is the missions are meant to take no more than 10-15 mins. to complete which is a smart move on the now shut-down studio known as Zipper Interactive. This allows for one to jump into the game and play a mission or two when there waiting in line, on the bus, etc. Co - op does help add some replay value. Other than that, Unit 13 is nothing more than an okay 3rd person shooter.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Unit 13
This game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Cutiger24
Location: South Carolina,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok first I love this game I think the co op is amazing the campaign is good and the graphics r great I highly recommend this and add me on ps. @ cutiger 24
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Unit 13
Can get boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
playstationplayerunited
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first few hours of it it is very fun but sence there is no story to it it got boring to me in those hours.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Unit 13
One of the best portable shooters!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Dan65
Location: Badger, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got my PS Vita yesterday and I decided to choose this game. There is really no storyline just a bunch of fun adventrous missions! You can custimize your weapons and change charcters! In my opinion one of the best shooters out there for this system.:)))
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Unit 13
Really fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
stokedtrout
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While it lacks a story and narrative, the reason why you should get Unit 13 is simple. It's REALLY FUN! the gameplay is awesome, mainly because i love 3rd person shooters, and the joy of a rare and victorious head shot whilst running around, makes you feel like a boss.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Unit 13
Great First Vita Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Ipownyu
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought a Playstation Vita today and this is the game that I decided that I wanted to purchase first, and I don't regret it. The game doesn't have a storyline but it does have great levels that are fun for fans of all kinds of shooters, there are some tactical based levels, some rush in and kill everything levels, and sniper levels, but my favorite part is that just because a level is supposed to be taken as a run and gun mission the game doesn't make you play that way, you can choose a stealthy character and sneak through and kill people and finish it that way. The game is a great shooter and I would recommend it to any Vita owner! There are sadly a few bad things, the graphics aren't Vitas best. Also the game is going to eventually need DLC in order to remain fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Unit 13
Fun...at first
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Drumerboy45980
Location: Hoover, Al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a of fun when I first got it, but it seems like the levels just repeat. Not worth $40. The daily challenges seem like levels in the game play. There is NO STORY LINE it's just random missions. I think it's an ok game over all, just don't get your hopes to high.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Unit 13
Well, it's fun but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
lol12345
Location: Ponyville
This game is fun, but NOT mt favorite game for the vita BY FAR....If you like shooters I however would reccomend this game. It does not have easy missions. I like it, but its not my favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(34)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>