GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Batman and Robin return in LEGO® Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, the highly-anticipated sequel to LEGO® Batman: The Videogame, the best-selling LEGO® videogame of all time, which has sold more than 11 million units worldwide. This time the Dynamic Duo join forces with other famous DC super heroes including Superman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern to stop the notorious villains Lex Luthor and The Joker from destroying Gotham City. Batman fans of all ages will enjoy a new and original story filled with classic LEGO videogame action and humor as players fight to put the bad guys back behind bars.LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes complements the brand new, recently released LEGO® Super Heroes: DC Universe toy collection. The line includes five construction sets, such as The Batcave and three buildable, detailed action figures.
Average Customer Rating:
8.706
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Not just for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a few days ago after reading the reviews.I thought it was a cool idea Legos in a video game.I got this also to get better with my controller (I am used to the wii-mote)and I don't play all the time or alot and I suck at MW3 but like it lol.I also wanted something that wasn't too hard also.I started playing it and couldn't stop it is easy to a degree but you have to figure out where things are ect.It is stratagy also.As a comic super hero fan I love it.This game is long also and I have met a few heros superman and flash but haven't unlocked them yet.I took this to a buddys house to check it out and we played it from 9pm to 3 am non stop his girlfriend played it and really liked it too.I am in my mid 40's so this isn't a game just for kids but it is a great family or party game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Amazing as always.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Lego games are always very addicting and tons of fun. The fact that this was a Batman game put it over the top. Very fun for the entire family and especially for Batman fanatics!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
legit lego game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
gdfgfgfgf
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive played many lego games and so far this is one of my favorites one reason because the gameplay is smooth.u will get this game done in like 3 days but then u can run around and have fun in free roam so i would recommend thia game to casual gamers ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
tankkiller41
Location: Rantoul,IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well I got Lego batman 1 and it was OK .Then I got batman 2 dc super heroes and was amazed how much batman 2 was better.The game is very addicting and I have fun playing it with my grandson.I wouldn't recommend the first one but batman 2 is awesome and I would recommend getting it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Great Story, Good Free Roam.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
TruthTalk
Location: USA
There are 15 levels in the story which you'll most likely go back in free play and get the hidden collectables. There is also are pretty big Gotham City which has places to get vehicles, discovering fighting and then buying villians and unlocking other vehicles and superheroes, collecting gold bricks by completing puzzles and challenges. My only complaint is how hard flying is and landing on rooftoops, also that batman can't even glide unless he has the sonar suit. Batman is always supposed to glide. Also if they couldn't included the Batman Arkham City style grapple gun where you look up and you click RB and it zips you up to the roof. You also get gold bricks by rescuing citizens in peril and completing story levels and getting "True Superhero" in levels which means you acquire a certain amount of lego coins while a meter fills up like in all other lego games. I really enjoy LEGO games and this is probably the best I've ever played. The first LEGO star wars and the first Batman are my favotites. New addition are split acreen which is very nice! Also voice acting which is really good cause the cutacens with no talking got old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
it is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
cyborg125
Location: laredo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome i'm telling you waste all your money on this game it is really easy to pass.!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Great Action and Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Jaymzblah
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
1st off I have to say that I'm not a big fan of DC Comics, but I do love LEGO games. With the LEGO Marvel Super Heroes coming out soon I picked this game up to hold me over. I was really amazed at how well it was, I really enjoyed the game and the characters. Great graphics and dialogue. I loved the open world Gothem is huge. The puzzles had me wondering sometimes, which is great I love a challenge. The fighting wasn't to hard and flight controls in open world are alittle weird, but other than that it was simply amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
its the best lego game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
ldkdarkknight
Location: THE US
this is the best lego game ever..... i didn't really like the first one i luv the 2 one cuz u can free roam and thet TALK!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
OMG the Hub is HUGE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Kat4008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even after the story is done the hub is so huge that you more time there than the main story. Lego Humor is always a blast and the JLA chars are just great. I Love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
incredible awesome for all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
cyborg41
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of the best I COMPLETELY loved it. everyone out there who enjoys dc must try this .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
im a teen, yet i still enjoy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
batkid124
Location: newyork,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i like everything bespecially th dlc. i like how funny everything is and despite this, they still make it awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Total Let down
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
pinaColada001
Location: Portland,or
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really enjoyed other lego games, and I was really looking forward to getting this game with my son. First off, You can't customize characters until after the game is beat *15 missions..*lame* the map is horrible to navigate. no legend that even says what icons are. flying around the city is a pain. It's not even about all the characters..the justice league doesn't even come until the last level. There'sa ton of glitches on top of all the goodness..I'm mad I even wasted the 40 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best Lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This lego game has got to be the best yet. With free roam, real voices and even MORE superheros this game has a 9 in my opinion. The story is not that long or hard but finding all the charcters and getting all the minikits and bricks and whatnot takes a bit. Some may not like this game because it is so much different then other games but i love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
It was fun to see all of the characters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
SlikMrClean
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ridiculously awesome. This game is fun and entertaining. Plus the free roam is amazing. Looking for the citizens and peril and getting the gold blocks to unlock new characters make it really interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cam0rgan
Owenton,KY
 
Please wait while more information about cam0rgan is loaded.
Additional information about cam0rgan could not be loaded.
GREAT GAME
Posted 9/9/12
In my opinion, this is the best LEGO game ever. I SERIOUSLY recommend this for every LEGO fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Sets the bar high for future LEGO games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game blew all other LEGO games out of the water. The story and voice acting made the characters come to life like never before, adding another dynamic. Some of the characters like Superman and Green Lantern are just plain awesome. This game had me hooked from the first stud, and I'm still playing it. Are you a LEGO fan? Then you will enjoy this game. Are you a Batman fan? Then you will enjoy this game. Are you a DC Comics fan? Then you will enjoy this game. Are you a gamer? Then you will enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Great game for my 3yr old
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
Michal
Location: Farmingville, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My 3 yr old son absolutely loved it. I never thought a child his age would be into gaming, but when I let him play the demo, he kept on asking to replay it. Bought the full version, he played every level with the help/direction of his dad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best Lego Ever But Still Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
LegoPerfectionist
Location: Maryland,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great this is the best lego game i have ever played but it has the shortest storyline i have ever played. I let my friend borrow it on thursday and he beat it the next day. This game is fun but the loading can be a pain when you are going around the city wasting alot of time.This is a great game but not worth all the money 10 to 20 dollars cheaper would be better - Pros: Great Graphics,Great Characters,Great storyline but short Cons: After it is beat it is boring, the autosave sucks in this game ever time do anything buy a character, get a brick, buy a vehicle save someone or open a batcomputer the saving takes forever,somtimes it glitches and some of the city is not there
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Very fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
Anonymous
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the lego games, I get them and jam on them with my children 12 & 15 years old. We all love them and Lego Batman 2 is no exception. The added open world aspect rocks. They have added many cool new features. Because of the new heroes you can play and the open world they probably didn't have much room left on the disk for more levels, where Lego Batman 1 had 15 levels per side, (Heroes/Villians)30 total, this one has 15(they seem larger, yet maybe it's just the checkpoints that make it seem that way), the checkpoints are a nice addition. I did notice that there is DLC now, and with the franchise being so popular I wouldn't doubt that they have plans to add more levels this way. If you liked the first game you'll love this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
not fun for a long time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
bringer
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the was fun at first then got boring after beating the story mode and just a little bit of free Rome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Sadly the best Superman game ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Powerstruggle
Location: Right behind you
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love lego games and I did enjoy the first game. So when I heard the improvements for the sequel I knew I had to get it. My intuition was correct. For the first time, we get voice actors and dilalogue instead of gibberish sounding noises. Also we get an open world setting instead of a small hub. Now the game has its issues like the camera...oh man the camera can be shakey and annoying. One moment its normal and the next you are walking in circles because its so bad. Also there are glitches. But overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>