GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Batman and Robin return in LEGO® Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, the highly-anticipated sequel to LEGO® Batman: The Videogame, the best-selling LEGO® videogame of all time, which has sold more than 11 million units worldwide. This time the Dynamic Duo join forces with other famous DC super heroes including Superman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern to stop the notorious villains Lex Luthor and The Joker from destroying Gotham City. Batman fans of all ages will enjoy a new and original story filled with classic LEGO videogame action and humor as players fight to put the bad guys back behind bars.LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes complements the brand new, recently released LEGO® Super Heroes: DC Universe toy collection. The line includes five construction sets, such as The Batcave and three buildable, detailed action figures.
Average Customer Rating:
8.706
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Just Awsome
Posted on:6/16/12
Calvinator
Location: Pine Island, MN
I am a big DC comics fan and a big Lego Batman fan and by looking at pictures of the game I just cannot wait til it comes out. It will be the the best Lego game of the series. The dark knight shall live forever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The dark knight shall rise
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Randomdude001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the day it came out and I've beaten it. Its really addicting, once you start you cannot stop. It is just outstanding. When the first LEGO Batman came out I said they should add all the superheroes and they did. I was so happy when I heard about this I did not want to be disappointed and I wasn't. If you want to try a fun game to play. Try this game out. Another thing that's cool is that they finally made the LEGO's talk, no more grunting. The story is different from before games, before you mindlessly walk into a door to start your mission. Now you physically go to where your mission is going to be. I think anyone that was into LEGO's as a kid should give this game a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreenLanternCorps
 
Please wait while more information about GreenLanternCorps is loaded.
Additional information about GreenLanternCorps could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 7/1/12
i got it friday 6/29/12 and its 7/1/12 and i have almost beat it i have got every one exept for super girl the game is awesome but the only thing i dont like is how the citizens are always panicing and i also think it should include the entire justice league's altar egos
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
Countrygirl8512
Location: Rushville, Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got the game the first day it came out. After playing it for an hour and turnning off the system to go to bed, and the next morning when I went to play it, it brought up a disk error. So I follow the directions, and then tried some of my other games new and old to see if it was my console. Then I went back to Gamestop and got another brand new disk. Played it for about an hour then shut off the game, and when I went to turn it back on it did the exact same thing again, I am in the process of messaging the developers and telling them about this glich in hopes that they will fix it, since my boys love this game. This is a programming glich. As soon as they fix this glich it will be an awesome game. The graphics are amazing, I like the fact that there are some many different characters that you can play as. The bad guys are a little to easy to beat in my opinion, I like how you can drive or fly around the city. Once they fix this glich it will be a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOE1969
Saugus, CA
 
Please wait while more information about JOE1969 is loaded.
Additional information about JOE1969 could not be loaded.
Do not contact WB Games
Posted 6/27/12
Hey Countrygirl,
I put a posting on here on 6/20, stating the same thing you talked about. I contacted WB Games late that night and now, 6/26, I have NOT received an answer yet. They sent me a formulated letter asking for information about what console was it, what country did I live in, my name. All that information was in my original letter (albeit I wrote Los Angeles, but that should imply the United States). I answered back within 24 hours and haven't heard anything from them. Don't waste your time writing them. I got a 3rd copy on Monday, 6/25. So far, I have started it up 3-4 different times and no problems. So, hopefully I got a good disc this time. Seriously, DO NOT write WB Games. It's truly a waste of time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Lego Batman 2? Yes!
Posted on:4/14/12
InsomniacLombax
Location: Kissimmee,FL
The first was a very fun game, very addicting with the great lego humor that comes with all TT Lego games. With even more super heroes, this game will surely be a blast. My only bad feeling about this is that for the first time the characters will be fully voiced in cinematics. I hope it doesn't ruin the charm that lego games always have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
A Promising Look At The Future Of LEGO...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Matt01
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For starters, I'm not big into LEGO games, mainly because they are commercially geared toward a much younger demographic, but after seeing this and discovering that the characters would be given a voice for the first time in LEGO video game history, I had to have it. Sure, my main attraction did stem from being a huge Batman fan, but in all honesty this was actually a really enjoyable game. The graphics exceeded that of its predecessor and the game play has been greatly improved. I would recommend this to any Batman fan, regardless of age, I mean if I'm 18 and enjoyed it, I don't see why anyone else wouldn't. Yeah, it's no addition to the Arkham series, but it's Batman...isn't that enough?! Give it a good solid playthrough, you might surprise yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Calen
 
Please wait while more information about Calen is loaded.
Additional information about Calen could not be loaded.
I really love the game but don't have it
Posted 7/23/12
I love this game its really cool but I don't have it but I wish I did
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Looks Incredible!
Posted on:1/30/12
owenisawesome1
Location: Columbia, MD
This game looks really cool. I just LOVED the first Lego Batman, and with the inclusion of other DC superheroes, I bet this game will be even better! I am really looking forward to it and can't wait till it comes out.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
so ready
Posted on:5/31/12
moonmaster
Location: florida
the original lego batman was a blast i cant wait for this one already brought it and payed it off the release date cant come fast enough
also the preorder bonus is going to be worth its weight in gold cant wait to have my favorite villain on display in my room
this game is gonna be alot of fun some of the most fun me and my college buddies have are from the lego series of games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AK27
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about AK27 is loaded.
Additional information about AK27 could not be loaded.
New Roster For Lego Batman
Posted 6/2/12
The new Lego Batman game is gonna have more villains and superheroes. like Lex Luther, Superman, Wonderwoman, Greenlantern, and Flash, and all the characters from the first one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
looks cool
Posted on:1/14/12
bob21
Location: new york ny
it looks awesome i can't wait tell it comes out i think supermans in it i wonder if riddler has a level
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
desmondnorman
look
 
Please wait while more information about desmondnorman is loaded.
Additional information about desmondnorman could not be loaded.
yes
Posted 3/29/12
this is going to be the best lego game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Bruce is back in black!
Posted on:6/7/12
Tigerfan13576
Location: Bradenton, FL
I enjoyed the first Lego Batman, I have a feeling that this'll be even better than 1. To be able to think that Lego can have a voice, I am so excited to hear voices in a Lego video game. That insane lunatic Joker has broke out of the Asylum again! Except now, Lex helps him out. I have been a big fan of the DC Justice League. Superman, Green Lantern, Flash, they're all my favorites. Hope to explore Gotham fully on June 19th!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Muckers
GR
 
Please wait while more information about Muckers is loaded.
Additional information about Muckers could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 6/19/12
I LOVE IT brings me back
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best Lego Ever But Still Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
LegoPerfectionist
Location: Maryland,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great this is the best lego game i have ever played but it has the shortest storyline i have ever played. I let my friend borrow it on thursday and he beat it the next day. This game is fun but the loading can be a pain when you are going around the city wasting alot of time.This is a great game but not worth all the money 10 to 20 dollars cheaper would be better - Pros: Great Graphics,Great Characters,Great storyline but short Cons: After it is beat it is boring, the autosave sucks in this game ever time do anything buy a character, get a brick, buy a vehicle save someone or open a batcomputer the saving takes forever,somtimes it glitches and some of the city is not there
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Great Game but Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
knightstar76
Location: Sonora, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love the game... Best Lego game yet... The only issue I am having is the same as many others... Once Robin saves Batman from Jokers ray with the Robing colored Batmobile the game stalls and I can find no info on fixing the issue...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
love these games
Posted on:5/26/12
oldergamer
Location: san diego
these lego games keep getting better. this one should be fun.i will preorder this one.i always wait to buy the lego games late, when they are about 20 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batboy0018
U.S
 
Please wait while more information about batboy0018 is loaded.
Additional information about batboy0018 could not be loaded.
WII
Posted 5/30/12
If you buy it for wii its the same open world like the xbox version and in open world you can see the vilians
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Cant wait
Posted on:5/17/12
OverkillAzault
Location: LA, CA
I got batman Lego for my kid and we both love it , cant wait for this one definitely gonna get it , with green lantern and superman nice
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Technical problem with Lego Batman 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
JOE1969
Location: Saugus, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I love the Lego franchise and have enjoyed playing all the games (except for Lego Indy 2...what was that about?!). However, I am discovering a technical glitch, which is NOT caused by my console. The day it came out, I played for about an hour, stopped to watch the NBA finals, went back to it and got an error message that the disc was unreadable. I did everything I could and the game still wouldn't work. I returned it the next day (6/20), got a new copy, took it home, played it for about 2 hours. Later on that night, around 11:30, I turned my console on just to see if the game would start up and it did not. I was getting the same error message. In both instances, where I was getting the error message, I tried out many other games, old and current, that I had to make sure they were okay. I had no problems with those games. There is a glitch with this game. So, I wrote a note to WB Games to let them know of the problem and ask for their assistance. It seems pointless to return the game for a 2nd time, thus getting a 3rd copy, if the problem is going to persist. I will wait for WB Games' answer. As far as the game itself...AWESOME! I love how you can fly the Batwing (or Robin's helicopter, but seriously...it's a Batman game, not "Adventures of Robin"). The Ace Chemical level was cool, but REALLY, REALLY too long. That level alone took over an hour. It's worth the money without question. I have already been using Superman; Lex Luther has met up with the Joker; I have "sort of" battled Catwoman. I just hope anyone reading this does not go through the same problem as I.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CodRox
 
Please wait while more information about CodRox is loaded.
Additional information about CodRox could not be loaded.
Lock Up Problems
Posted 6/25/12
Bought the game on the day it came out. Ran it and loved it. Entered the 5 villians code from GameStop and did an XboxLive update and suddenly am told the disc is unreadable. Loaded it on the Xbox Harddrive, deleted the character pack and it runs both from the disc and from the drive. Now it locks up just as the person who posted above says, when Robin comes in with the Robin version of the Batmobile. I tried cycling through the Xbox menus for a forced update and found a way to load the villians that I couldn't load before. Loaded them and now I get a disc unreadable error. This is on a MW3 Xbox that was purchased about 6 months ago. Trying to find a fix and Travelers Tales, WB Games, Lego and Gamestop are worthless. I've seen this complaint on Gamestop's site, Amazon and a number of other places, but none of the producers/studios involved in this want to run a website where customer feedback/a forum is hosted. The game could be freaking awesome, the technical support is garbage. I'm very sad about the current state of my $50
Customer Avatar
UltimateHulk
Shiloh,IL
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateHulk is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateHulk could not be loaded.
Posted 6/23/12
Yeah i have that same problem. I have the Kinect and like one min i cant get into it useing the hand motion,but i can the voice and contoller, then nxt i cant the hand & voice but i can the controller , then others i cant get into the game with the hand motion,voice or contoller. Also like u i took it back once actuly today, and same thing happend. I then relized that it was a game coding error. Im not gald to hear that it happend to u, but i am to hear that im not alone on this, they need to bring a patch out pronto to keep this from happaning in the future, very annoying...
Customer Avatar
Countrygirl8512
Rushville, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Countrygirl8512 is loaded.
Additional information about Countrygirl8512 could not be loaded.
Lego Batman 2
Posted 6/23/12
Joe, I am have the same exact problem as you. I also have tried everything you did. Have you gotten any word back about this glich?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Love Lego's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Yasuraka
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the original Lego Bats, so I was super excited to hear about this one. I was a little skeptical at first due to hearing that the characters will have voices, but its an amazing addition to the lego world. My only buzz would have been to have the story mode a little longer and have other characters played with before the end was close. Sorry not trying to spoil anything here.
I read some people have had a disc error and I have played through the entire story mode without this problem.
Highly recommend this game for all types of players from just learning to the serious hardcore community.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Gonna be awesome
Posted on:4/9/12
ams9909
Location: Mt.Vernon IL
I love the first game and am still playing it. on top of the second game having many super heroes, it is the first lego game to have actual voices speak. Defenately picking it up on June 19th
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Anonymous
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got this game yesterday and its still pretty good. i love how now
the Lego's can talk now. you play as batman, robin, superman, green lantern, and wonder woman.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Cant Wait
Posted on:4/13/12
DUCKATTAK
Location: Salinas, Ca
I loved the first lego batman game. it was one of the games ive ever 100% completed including all achievements. Just the thought of a part 2 is awesome. how other heros in it will affect it i dont know i cant tell it hasnt really been done before in the lego universe. Hopefully its not a whole different game with BATMAN slapped on the cover to sell games so close to the new movie release. Cant wait.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Un-speechless
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
ZeroSuperman
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as Lego games go, Batman and Batman 2 stand out because they aren't based directly on a movie. The best addition to Batman 2 is the voice acting. Cheesy one-liners and references to all Batman incarnations from Adam West to Rocksteady's Arkaham City are a delight. Danny Elfman and John Williams themes are present.
The gameplay is your usual Lego affair with the Batman twist. Grapple points, Baterrang throws and special suits for special situations give it a feel unique to the Batman genre. Co-op still has the occasional troublesome camera angle.
The graphics have not gone leaps and bounds, but considering this is based on little plastic bricks, what can you expect?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Very promising
Posted on:5/25/12
SimonSays
LEGO games are just something I do. I enjoy every LEGO game I play, no exceptions. I am very optimistic for this particular one. Assembling some of DC's finest Super Heroes into one hilarious game sounds intriguing. The first LEGO Batman game was my favorite LEGO game ever. This one looks even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>