GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Batman and Robin return in LEGO® Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, the highly-anticipated sequel to LEGO® Batman: The Videogame, the best-selling LEGO® videogame of all time, which has sold more than 11 million units worldwide. This time the Dynamic Duo join forces with other famous DC super heroes including Superman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern to stop the notorious villains Lex Luthor and The Joker from destroying Gotham City. Batman fans of all ages will enjoy a new and original story filled with classic LEGO videogame action and humor as players fight to put the bad guys back behind bars.LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes complements the brand new, recently released LEGO® Super Heroes: DC Universe toy collection. The line includes five construction sets, such as The Batcave and three buildable, detailed action figures.
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Fun for Kids from 4-92
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
MagickBK
Location: Bucks County, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's no real secret that the Lego game series is aimed at kids, but much like a Pixar movie, there is a lot here that only an adult or lifelong fan of Batman or DC comics will appreciate. Much of the music is from the 90s Batman the Animated Series, and fun elements such as the relationship between Batman and Superman and Robin are all there, as well as numerous references. The graphics are adequate, although not spectacular, and gameplay is generally smooth and bug-free. Occasionally you get stuck somewhere, but your character just dies and respawns. If anything, that is the primary knock against these games, that you can die hundreds of times without having to repeat a single step. However, that is also what makes these games so good for younger players, and a great stepping-stone to other puzzle-platformer type games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
great game
Posted on:4/1/12
makx
Location: boston,ma
Personally If you loved the first game you might want to consider playing the sequal because i would definatly play this game!
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Cool
Posted on:6/8/12
nax2466
I played the demo on the 3ds it was fun. The gameplay was good bat man wears a sensor suit in part of the demo. It is neat to finally be able to here the characters talk instead of trying to guess.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jbl8199
Johnstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jbl8199 is loaded.
Additional information about jbl8199 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 6/10/12
The voice acting was one of the things I forgot to mention in my other post. It was surprisingly good for a Lego game, considering the rest of the games they never talk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Overall a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
gu1s3pp3v3rd1
Location: 3rd Rock from the Sun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LEGO Batman 2 is the first LEGO game I've ever played and I must say it's not perfect but is still very good and a lot of fun! The puzzles are simplistic but makes for a relaxing experience to just unwind to. There are so many unlockables and hidden items in this game you'll be preoccupied for some time to reach 100% completion. And on top of all that, this is the first LEGO game featuring voice work and there's no need to worry about bad voice-overs because they're very, very good! I highly recommend this game to casual players, kids, and even hardcore gamers looking for something relaxing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
NO WAY!!!
Posted on:4/7/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
I thought the first lego batman game sucked....but i saw the trailer for this and it looks FANTASTIC!!!! My favorite part about this idea is that the game dosent just revolve around batman and robin, it ties Superman, Wonderwoman, and SURPRIZINGLY,Green Lantern into the mix!! Another thing I noticed is that, u know how lego people in video games dont talk and just make stupid noises, well in this game THEY REALLY TALK!! THIS GAME FOR SHURE IS WORTH THE 40 DOLLERS THEY WANT!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Kid Icarus: Uprising Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RoyBoy43
Pennslyvania,penn
 
Please wait while more information about RoyBoy43 is loaded.
Additional information about RoyBoy43 could not be loaded.
super bat
Posted 5/29/12
Im going to brake the biggest piggy bank just to get this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Good game but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Blueshoemayham
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was supposed to be a batman working with the whole Justice League I feel almost cheated because (at least in the 3DS version) it was mainly a Batman and Superman game. I was looking forward to playing as the Flash, Wonder Woman, and Aquaman but those three didn't even get a level and were nothing more but a cameo. You get one level with Cyborg and Green Lantern. I think they just advertised it so well i was hoping for more. Good game but I would highly recommend that you wait till the price goes down at least 10-20 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
intensegaming
Deltona, FL
 
Please wait while more information about intensegaming is loaded.
Additional information about intensegaming could not be loaded.
True
Posted 6/23/12
I didn't get the 3DS version game but I played this at my friends house on the XBOX 360. I see the difference. I think if anyone wants to buy this game and other LEGO games get it for the XBOX 360, Ps3 or Wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Just played the demo and I'm already hooked.
Posted on:6/6/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm not usually into these Lego games because they're usually a bit too easy, but from what I've seen in the demo, and since I'm a huge fan of Batman, I might have to pick this one up.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
not as good as the first but decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Hile
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego batman 2 dc superheros is the evolution of lego games but not batman games.The graphics are better then the first but it doesn't reach the limit.Overall it's an okay game for me.Not as good as the first
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
The Demo Review!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
natt2do
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, first I played the demo. The first level of the demo level was when joker crashed the best man stuff. So just to tell those who didn't play the demo, you had to battle the riddler and Harly quinn. The thing that stunk was, there was the killer croc, the penguin, mr. freeze, etc. but out of those you had to fight those two. The graphic's really stunk. They looked like what they would on a DS game. Surpising, the sound was good. So over all, I am not buying this for the 3DS. I might for the WII!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kmod
China
 
Please wait while more information about kmod is loaded.
Additional information about kmod could not be loaded.
mix letter code
Posted 10/25/12
yuurjy476r
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
great game but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
lordpit
Location: birmingham,alabama
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is a great game but it was short and verey very easy an also not trying to make the game sound bad but when the game pics the heroes you have to be yo get bad heroes but overall this is a great game you should get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
About the game picking free-play heroes
Posted 6/30/12
Hey, I was bummed at first because it never picked the heroes I wanted or needed to complete the level and get all the extras (red bricks, sound bytes, and canisters). Then, I realized that it doesn't matter which heroes you pick. While I was playing the game, I noticed that I could play as any person that I want. When you touch the giant S (or 5, not sure) at the top right of the screen, it shows all of the characters you have. You can then go through and pick the one you want. However, you can't use the d-pad, you have to use the touchscreen. You can also only change one character at a time. And, lastly, sometimes you can't just touch the icon, because it won't be there, you have to wait until you get to a section where your current character can't go (for example using Superman and standing next to a place where Poison Ivy can remove plants) and then the icon will pulsate and you can choose a new character. Hope this helped!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Drew14
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was a major disappointment to me just like all the other games that are for handheld games. I hate that they handheld version is completely different from the console version. I was looking forward to roaming the city and it turns out that you can't do that in the handheld version. Also another thing is the game play and scenery is completely different. I looked up some gameplay videos on youtube and the console version is way better looking and looks like it's funner to play then this one so I'm going to see if I can get go trade the one I got for the one on the Wii since they are the same price.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
crazygamer58
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is the best Lego game yet! it has pretty good graphics, nice combat, and the mini figs talk! they actually talk! if u have played any other Lego games u would know why i am so exited about that. the only down side is that there isn't that many levels and co op is very confusing. if u r having doubts about this game because of past Lego games, it is very different, in a good way!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Must Get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
thatkid452
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have most of the lego games and they all have their ups and downs the first lego batman was ehhh but 2 is a must get not only do you play in 3d but the legos finally TALK yea TALK. if u played some of the other lego games you know what i mean. But try demo first i think its cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Animegamer135
 
Please wait while more information about Animegamer135 is loaded.
Additional information about Animegamer135 could not be loaded.
Have to buy it!
Posted 8/2/13
This is one of the best games on my 3ds so far. If you like legos and batman get this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Ugh
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
pokemonlovr
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
probably the worst handheld videogame i have ever played, bad graphics, and whats the worst part? NO FREE ROAMING IN GOTHAM. just a horrible game in my opinion and if anyone wants to buy it on 3ds? get it on xbox 360 or ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LEGOFan11
California, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LEGOFan11 is loaded.
Additional information about LEGOFan11 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/12
Wait....you have 3 versions of this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
DC game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
robinn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is good for dc fans for seeing their favorite hero on the go in lego form. it is a pretty good game fore a handheld its just wish the game was longer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Good dc game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
robinn
Awsome game for dc comic lovers. lego batman 2 on 3ds is like previous game lego batman. i also love how most dc caracters are in this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
VERY VERY AVERAGE!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This year so far has been a great year for video games, especially the ones with super heroes in them! when this was close to the release of it, i was very "ENTHUSIASTIC" about it!! once i got the title off the shelf and brought it back to my place to see how it would turn out, it literaly took me 1 to 2 hours to knock it out!!! i was disapionted with a capital D!! although there is Justice league mode exclusively for the 3ds, and theres a better variety of charecters on this handheld, it still disapoints 3ds users ( I COULD NOT BLAME U)!!! this is a game that u will sadly need to stay away from!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
5.8 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Its So Over
Posted on:6/9/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
I played the demo and I am done with the Lego series. Lego Batman 2 feels like every other Lego game. The new addition of voice acting isn't bad but the gameplay feels the same. The Lego series needs to be rebuilt from the ground up.
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperBilly
Yo Momma's House
 
Please wait while more information about SuperBilly is loaded.
Additional information about SuperBilly could not be loaded.
Just for you?
Posted 6/27/12
It's a LEGO Game. It's supposed to feel the same. Who cares what you think? They're not going to change a thing because you say so. This was an Excellent game that sold really good and probably will have a Sequel with Batman or LEGO Superman.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
sweet!
Posted on:6/6/12
hame
Location: dectur tx
Yeah looks so good!!!!I loved zelda! but this soundes cool.Now it looks easy but i bet it is hard but yeah.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamegamegamer
sacromento
 
Please wait while more information about gamegamegamer is loaded.
Additional information about gamegamegamer could not be loaded.
holy marshmellows!!!!!!!
Posted 6/28/12
my dad got me this game and i beat it.superman is good and also green lantern and especillay flash.this game blew my mind!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Pretty good Lego game over all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
764621Sniper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok graphics, great gameplay, awesome heroes, and funny villians make up this batman-based Lego game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>