GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Batman and Robin return in LEGO® Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, the highly-anticipated sequel to LEGO® Batman: The Videogame, the best-selling LEGO® videogame of all time, which has sold more than 11 million units worldwide. This time the Dynamic Duo join forces with other famous DC super heroes including Superman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern to stop the notorious villains Lex Luthor and The Joker from destroying Gotham City. Batman fans of all ages will enjoy a new and original story filled with classic LEGO videogame action and humor as players fight to put the bad guys back behind bars.LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes complements the brand new, recently released LEGO® Super Heroes: DC Universe toy collection. The line includes five construction sets, such as The Batcave and three buildable, detailed action figures.
Average Customer Rating:
7.917
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
CDUBS13
Location: Macomb County, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was skeptical at first about getting this game but I decided to pick it up anyway since most of the Lego games are great fun. Even though I would consider this game being geared towards littler kids, being 21 does not effect the fact that this game is still fun. I played it for a straight hour or so before deciding it was a good time to take a break. The in-game graphics are great! The sound, music and voice overs are a nice touch (finally). The puzzles to help complete each mission are fun and actually something to think about instead of mindlessly completely like most games. Overall, its a really fun game, and the play-ability is huge with all of the different super heroes to choose from (not right away of course, you have to work for it!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Explore all of Gotham City in the Batmobile, etc.
Posted on:6/17/12
Piper77
I'm starting to doubt this game will have open roam for the ps vita, and if this is so, gamestop should change the description. it's very misleading.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
VITA = DS/3DS PORT. AVOID...
Posted 6/19/12
Title says it all. Telltale Games took a game for the ancient DS system and stuck it on the VITA instead of giving us a port of the superior OPEN WORLD console version. VITA has the power to do the console version, but the developers were lazy. Pathetic and unforgivable. Steer clear of the VITA version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
this is gonna be sick
Posted on:2/14/12
Talldestroyer
Location: florida
this games looks really cool......... crossing my fingers for it to be good and use ps vita features a lot in it
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iKing
PR
 
Please wait while more information about iKing is loaded.
Additional information about iKing could not be loaded.
Expensive?
Posted 4/14/12
why this game is on $49.99? i know uncharted came with that price but i dont see why this one is going to be on that price...could someone tell me ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Unsure
Posted on:6/14/12
maverick4444
I have been lead to believe that the Vita version will be a port of the 3DS version which will not have the open world Gotham roaming like the console versions. I have reached out to TT and I have not heard anything back from them. At this time, I will be reserving the console version unless something changes. If I hear that the Vita version is the same as the console version, I will post it here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jabberjaws06
 
Please wait while more information about jabberjaws06 is loaded.
Additional information about jabberjaws06 could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 6/17/12
OMG. I guess there is no making some people happy the game is not even out yet and they are complaining about. Get over it already.
Customer Avatar
jtmoney430
 
Please wait while more information about jtmoney430 is loaded.
Additional information about jtmoney430 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/17/12
I hate that. They better port the console version for the Vita.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
good and exellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
zaih
Location: bpt ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game so much even the though its legos it the most best game on the vita on the 3ds it is good but better on the vita !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
it is a cool game for everyone to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
jt814
Location: pittsburg, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
everyone should play this game it is cool and fun. this game has all the super heroes and has some villans. the game is good and i recommend it for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Looks Good
Posted on:5/1/12
theorigamimasta
Location: Union, NJ
This looks good but are there any other super heroes other than Robin, Batman or Superman? I'm sure Nightwing is in this but anyone else?
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USC8808
 
Please wait while more information about USC8808 is loaded.
Additional information about USC8808 could not be loaded.
more
Posted 5/29/12
there are more, theres cyborg, green lantern, wonder woman, aquaman, and my personal favorite THE FLASH
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
NO OPEN WORLD !!!!!!!! DONT TRUST TRAILERS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
anyagegamer
THIS GAME WAS NOTHING THAT I EXPECTED!!! THERE IS NO OPEN WORLD!!!! THE WHOLE REASON Y I PREORDERD IT IS BECAUSE ALL THESE WEBSITES AND TRAILERS WERE TALKING ABOUT ITS OPEN WORLD AND STUFF!!!!! IF THATS WHAT U WANT IT FOR DONT GET IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Sorry To Tell You
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego Batman 2 for the Vita is a port of the 3DS not the console versions. There is no open world exploration and I believe Superman's flight is limited. If you have a PS3 there is no reason to buy the Vita's version. Once again Vita's owners like me got burned yet again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
WOW!
Posted on:5/9/12
cbb360
Location: every where
the only lego games i have are lego batman for ds and lego star wars the complete saga for xbox 360 and i would give them both about 6 out of 10 but this looks pretty good you get to play as all dc heros and im sure theres gonna be some puzzles and im looking toward vita feutars like tillting it to fly planes and stuff like that or touch screen it was pretty cool on ds or back touch pad but i will wait to play demo
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
good for younger gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
nanabanana
Location: minneapolis MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this lego batman game overall is good but some problems are the actual story mode can be completed in 6 or 7 hours but they make up for it with tons of heroes to unlock and achievements to get so that makes up for it all in all its a great game for younger gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
realy want it
Posted on:4/17/12
zaidasyed
Location: orlando ,fl
this looks like a realy cool game the lego also talkive been waiting for this game for along time but iam waiting for it to get cheaper
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
The psvitas power was underestimated.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
Prototyoe6
The vita is a powerful device capable of delivering incredible gameplay, and graphics. In comparison to the playsyation version, the boss fights were boring, graphics were terrible, and the cutscenes shortened. It seemed as if they ported the iPhone game onto the console and assigned the buttons from the touch screen control to the physical buttons. I would not recommend this version to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
The Second Chapter
Posted on:5/20/12
craZygaMer465
Location: Classified;)
Lego batman 1 for psp and ps2 was great. Now it is coming out for the next-gen vita and will be even better(graphics, gameplay etc.). I can't wait,- it's sure to be good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Lowell, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Game Was Alright. Not A Big Story Line At All.... I Beat The Game In Less Than A Day.. ! Not Fulfulling The Usefullness Of The Vita
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
If you love batman and DC comics...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
then get this game. it has tons of easter eggs for comic fans. The graphics are good and the story is cool as well. I love the end game content because you can purchase your favorite villains and heroes. My favorites are bane and nightwing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Best Lego Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
HOOPMAN123
Location: Old Westbury, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best lego game ever. My favorite part of the story mode is that the lego's actually talk. Even after the game ended it was very fun getting new characters like Lex Luthor. I would recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
thebatman170
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a fun and hilarius gameplay. cosider batman my favorite character.it is very entertainig and it's one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
there is no free roam
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
psvitafan117
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is short about 4 hours of gameplay and 4 hours of bonus missions you can not do free roam only make character thats mostly it but story mode is pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Hopeful
Posted on:4/18/12
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
This game looks ok, hopefully they won't downgrade the graphics or game itself in any way. It being a LEGO game I think it could be the same as the consoles version.
 
My Product Recommendations