GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition

Featuring a new story, new gameplay and new modes, NINJA GAIDEN 3 marks a new direction in this fan-favorite franchise. The game will also feature online multiplayer, both co-op and competitive, that will add a completely new experience to NINJA GAIDEN.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
ryu returns...
Posted on:2/14/12
stoked
Location: United States of America
and he's cursed; doomed to suffer for all the lives he has taken. its gonna be a good time. there'll be single player campaign; a coop ninja trial mode; and finally, the vs mode; aka clan duels. although the violence has been toned down abit (no delimbing) there will still be all the moves and combos we know and love, and ryu will also have a few new tricks up his sleeve.a little confused about the release date. most sites say 3/20, the official site no showing 3/23. havent been this excited for a game release since darksider.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Hayabusa Unmasked
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
AbacabSmith
Location: Jericho, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros:
+ Greater emphasis on story. There are longer cutscenes, and more meaningful levels. Although NG2 had more level-variety (fire level, ice level, etc.), NG3 has more believable levels and a more believable story.
+ No more orb-collecting. This is also a con.
+ No more items to have to pick up. This is also a con.
+ Much faster reload-times after death.
Cons:
- Only one weapon-type in the game: katana, although [SPOILER] technically you use three different katanas in the game.[SPOILER]
- Very dark-looking game. NG2 was very colorful and vibrant. All the environments here look dark and drab.
- No more orb-collecting. Ultimate Techniques are now performed when you have enough blood on your katana. Also this means that there is no Muramasa to shop at to buy new weapons, upgrade weapons, buy items, or moves.
- No more items to pick up. Although this means that you don't have to explore the levels anymore, this also means there are no healing items. Thankfully, the rebounding health-meter returns.
Is the CE worth it?
Yes. The figurines are pretty well-made and of good size. The art book is well-sized as well: about 7.25" x 10". The demo of DOA5 is good as well. You have four playable characters with two costumes each. You can play the computer; you don't have to have another human player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Good, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
Spyder3kgt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Standing on its own, its not a bad game...not great, but not bad. The CE actually has some nice stuff. The figures are pretty cool and feel solid, the art book is kinda interesting to glance through, but the soundtrack is nothing to write home about. Graphics: Same as NG2 really. Gameplay: Total overhaul of combat, combos, health, weapons, the whole nine yards.... Takes a bit to get used to and the camera is awful sometimes. Overall its fine. Normal mode is pretty easy, but Hard mode is still hard. Feels like the game takes a bit less skill and a lot more luck at points though. Free DLC packs are coming in April to add claws and the scythe as additional weapons along with 2 mp maps. Replay-ability: This is a tough one for me, I'm about done with it on hard and I'll probably replay it on an easy difficulty just to play with the new weapons, but I don't have a desire to try "Master" or "Ultimate" ninja modes..... So is it worth $100? I don't regret getting the CE. I can appreciate this game on its merit, but its a complete departure from the first two games. If you're a hardcore Itagaki fan, wait for a price drop.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Best Ninja Gaiden ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Ethan1397
Location: Green Bay
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an epic, hardcore and brutal game. It is the best Ninja Gaiden game in my opinion. It has very good graphics, awesome gameplay and the music is awesome. The only bad thing about this game is that at the beginning it is a little confusing learning the controls and new skills and the boss battles. The first boss battle in london against the main nemesis was hard and the t-rex was not easy, but once you get yourself going with the new nimpho, online battles, brutalness and how badass Ryu looks in this game, it is a very fun and addicting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
One of the greatest ninja games.
Posted on:2/5/12
OGZeldaGamer
Location: Arkansas
I have played every major console release NG game to this date. I have loved every one of them and i know this one is going to be top notch. NG games have always been tough to beat, thats just how it is because when you do finally beat them you get a sense of accomplishment. I have this edition preordered for 2 reasons, 1. This is the first time they have released a collectors edition, and 2. It is NG3 and going to be so worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Disappiontment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Zex131
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A pure disappiontment when compaired to its predecessor. Less weapons, less ninpo, no gore. Controls are strange. Story is fine. But ninja gaiden is suppose to be so much more then just an ok multiplayer and an ok story. Where the gore and different playstyles via the differqent weapons
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
game crazy
Posted on:1/31/12
hollowknight
Location: providence, ri
can't wait to get this game.., i all ready beat ninja gaiden 2 on the most hard mode, it wasn't easy to play when they keep on attacking you...
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Collector's Edition
Cant wait to slce and dice of epicness
Posted on:3/19/12
TrafficKone
Location: Lacey, WA
I hope its as good and as amazing as i hope super stoked!!! if its half way as good as the others its going to be amazing